PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Two Rows Restaurant and Brewery - Dallas, TX
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 19, 2014 @ 08:28 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > TX > Dallas > Two Rows Restaurant and Brewery
Two Rows Restaurant and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Two Rows Restaurant and Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 76.4 / 100
5500 Greenville Avenue
Dallas, TX 75206
United States
(214) 696-2739
Listed Since: July 1996
Last Updated: November 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Dallas, TX
Beer Guide for Texas

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Two Rows Restaurant and Brewery
91 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(16 within 5 miles)
1) Humperdink's Restaurant and Brewery
(0 mile)

2) The Old Monk
(0 mile)

3) London Tavern
(0 mile)

4) Trinity Hall
(0 mile)

5) Stan's Blue Note
(0 mile)

6) Dubliner
(0 mile)

7) Barley House
(0 mile)

8) The Cock and Bull
(1 mile)

9) Tipperary Inn
(1 mile)

10) Green Elephant
(2 miles)

11) Ginger Man
(2 miles)

12) Idle Rich Pub
(2 miles)

13) New Amsterdam Coffeehaus
(3 miles)

14) Angry Dog
(3 miles)

15) Ben's Half Yard House
(3 miles)

16) Fox and Hound English Pub and Grille
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Amelia's Place A Downtown
2) Corinthian Bed & Breakfast
3) Courtyard on the Trail B & B
4) Maple Manor
5) Southern House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ADAMS MARK DALLAS
2) AMERISUITES DOWNTOWN WEST END
3) BEST WESTERN CITYPLACE INN
4) BEST WESTERN MARKET CENTER
5) BRADFORD AT LINCOLN PARK
6) BRADFORD HOMESUITES DOWNTOWN
7) COURTYARD DALLAS CENTRAL EXPWY
8) COURTYARD DALLAS MARKET CENTER
9) CRESCENT COURT
10) DAYS INN AT MARKET CENTER
11) DOUBLETREE CAMPBELL CENTER
12) EXECUTIVE HOTEL
13) FAIRFIELD INN MARKET CENTER
14) FAIRFIELD INN PARK CENTRAL
15) FAIRMONT DALLAS
16) HAMPTON INN WEST END
17) HILTON GARDEN INN DALLAS MARK
18) HILTON PARK CITIES
19) HOLIDAY INN SELECT CENTRAL
20) HOTEL LAWRENCE
21) HOTEL ZAZA
22) HYATT REGENCY DALLAS REUNION
23) JEFFERSON AT THE NORTHEND
24) LA QUINTA INN DALLAS CITYPLACE
25) LA QUINTA INN/STES N. CENTRAL
26) MARRIOTT STE DAL MKT CTR
27) OAKWOOD DOWNTOWN DALLAS
28) QUALITY INN MARKET CENTER
29) RADISSON CENTRAL
30) RAMADA LIMITED MARKET CENTER
31) RAMADA PLAZA DOWNTWN CONV.CTR
32) RENAISSANCE DALLAS
33) RESIDENCE INN CENTRAL EXPRWY
34) SHERATON SUITES MARKET CENTER
35) STUDIO 6
36) THE ADOLPHUS
37) THE ARISTOCRAT BY HOLIDAY INN
38) THE MAGNOLIA
39) THE MANSION ON TURTLE CREEK
40) THE MELROSE HOTEL
41) WESTIN CITY CENTER DALLAS
42) WYNDHAM ANATOLE
43) WYNDHAM DALLAS MARKET CENTER
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Belo, Alfred Horatio, House
2) Bianchi, Didaco and Ida, House
3) Busch Building
4) Busch--Kirby Building (Boundary Increase)
5) Central Congregational Church
6) Claremont Apartments
7) Clements Hall
8) Continental Gin Company
9) Dallas County Courthouse
10) Dallas Fire Station No. 16
11) Dallas Hall
12) Dallas Scottish Rite Temple
13) Dallas Tent and Awning Building
14) Dixon--Moore House
15) Emanuel Lutheran Church
16) Fannin, James W., Elementary School
17) Florence, Fred, Hall
18) Forest Avenue High School, Old
19) G & J Manufacturing
20) Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company Building and B.F. Goodrich Building
21) Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company Building and B.F. Goodrich Building
22) Grace Methodist Episcopal Church
23) Greer, George C., House
24) Hilton Hotel
25) Hotel Adolphus
26) Hyer Hall
27) Interstate Forwarding Company Warehouse
28) Levi--Moses House
29) Levi--Topletz House
30) Lincoln Paint and Color Company Building
31) Magnolia Building
32) Majestic Theatre
33) Mary Apartments
34) McFarlin Memorial Auditorium
35) McIntosh, Roger D., House
36) Miller, John Hickman, House
37) Mitchell, John E., Company Plant
38) Mrs. Baird's Bread Company Building
39) Number 4 Hook and Ladder Company
40) Oak Lawn Methodist Episcopal Church, South
41) Ownby, Jordan C., Stadium
42) Patterson, Stanley, Hall
43) Perkins Hall of Administration
44) Rush--Crabb House
45) Sanger Brothers Complex
46) Santa Fe Terminal Buildings No.1 and No. 2
47) Santa Fe Terminal Buildings No.1 and No. 2
48) Shiels, Thomas, House
49) Snider Hall
50) Spake, Jacob and Eliza, House
51) Stanard--Tilton Flour Mill
52) Texas Farm and Ranch Building
53) Titche--Goettinger Department Store
54) Trinity English Lutheran Church
55) Turtle Creek Pump Station
56) Viola Courts Apartments
57) Virginia Hall
58) Waples-Platter Buildings
59) Waples-Platter Buildings
60) Wilson Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 2900
2) 8080 Deli
3) Abacus Restaurant
4) Abbey Coffeehouse
5) Aca Las Tortas
6) Adelmo's Ristorante
7) Ajuas Mexican Restaurant
8) Alfonso's Restaurant
9) Alfredo's Ii
10) Ali Baba Cafe
11) American Latin Cuisine
12) Amore Italian Restaurant
13) Andrew Ormsby Catering
14) Angela's Catering
15) Angelika Cafe
16) Angelo's Express
17) Angelo's Spaghetti House
18) Anni's Restaurant
19) Arbela Inc
20) Arthur's Restaurant
21) Arthur's Restaurant
22) Aw Shucks
23) B B Franchising Inc
24) Ba-Le French Sandwiches
25) Bailey's First & 10 Sports Bar
26) Baker Brothers American Deli
27) Baker's Ribs
28) Balls Hamburgers
29) Bambino's
30) Bangkok City
31) Bangkok Inn
32) Barraco's Food Stores Inc
33) Barrocco
34) Barry's Food-Galillee
35) Basha Restaurant
36) Baystreet Deli & Grill
37) Beagle
38) Bessie's Wedding & Catering
39) Best-A-Round Chinese Food
40) Betty's Best Around
41) Big Fish Little Fish Rstrnt
42) Big Shucks
43) Biggy's Pizza
44) Bistro
45) Black Eyed Pea Restaurant
46) Blarney Stone
47) Blimpie Subs & Salads
48) Blue Fish
49) Blue Goose Cantina
50) Blue Goose Cantina
51) Boars Nest
52) Boston Market
53) Bread Winners Bakery & Cafe
54) Bread Winners Catering
55) Brother's Pizza Pasta
56) Bryan Halal Thai Food
57) Bubba's Cooks Country
58) Bullock Catering
59) Burger House
60) Burger House
61) Burger Street
62) Cafe Brazil
63) Cafe Brazil
64) Cafe Brazil Management Co
65) Cafe Express
66) Cafe Izmir
67) Cafe Madrid
68) Cafe Nostra Pizza
69) Cafe Roti & Grill
70) Cafe San Miguel
71) Cafe Trezi
72) Campisi's At Kroger
73) Campisi's Egyptian Restaurant
74) Candle Room
75) Carrabbas Italian Grill
76) Casa Latina
77) Cavern Ale House
78) Cavern Upstairs
79) Celebrity Cafe & Bakery
80) Central Cafe
81) Chandler's Cuisine
82) Chaucer's International
83) Chez Gerard
84) Chick-Fil-A
85) Chili's Grill & Bar
86) Chin Big Wong Chinese Seafood
87) Chip's Old Fashioned Hamburger
88) Chipotle Mexican Grill
89) Christies Sports Bar & Deli
90) Chupacabra
91) Church's Chicken
92) Chuy's
93) Cici's Pizza
94) Cigarz Pizza
95) Cisco Grill
96) Cisco Grill
97) Club Babalu
98) Cobb Restaurant Group
99) Cock & Bull Wine Bar & Rstrnt
100) Coconuts Island Grill
101) Cold Stone Creamery
102) Colter's Bar-B-Q & Grill
103) Compadres Taqueria
104) Corner Bar & Grill
105) Cosmo Restaurant & Bar
106) Cowboy Chicken
107) Crazy Fish
108) Cretia's On Mc Kinney
109) Cuba Libre Cafe
110) Cuquita's Restaurant
111) Daddy Jack's Lobster & Chowder
112) Dallas Tortilla & Tamale Fctry
113) Dallasite
114) Denny's
115) Desparados Mexican Restaurant
116) Dick's Last Resort
117) Dickey's Barbecue Pits
118) Dickey's Barbecue Restaurants
119) Dinerite
120) Dinerite International
121) Dirty Dave's
122) Dixie House Restaurant
123) Dodie's Dock
124) Dodie's New Orleans Seafood
125) Dodie's Steak & Stuff
126) Domino's Pizza
127) Domino's Pizza
128) Dona Fonda Chencha
129) Doubledave's Pizzaworks
130) Durango Mexican Food
131) East Side Bar & Grill
132) Ecco Lounge
133) Eccoloristorante-Enoteca
134) Eight At Eight Dinner Club
135) Eight Lounge
136) El Farayon Night Club
137) El Mariachi Nightclub
138) El Pulpo Restaurant
139) El Tacaso
140) El Taco Riendo
141) Enchilada's Corporate Office
142) Enchilada's Restaurant Co
143) Energy 2 Deli
144) Eurest Dining
145) Expressway Deli & Sundry
146) Fadi's Mediterranean Grill
147) Fanys
148) Far West Night Club
149) Feed Bag
150) Ferre Restaurant E Bar
151) Festive Kitchen-Snider Plaza
152) Firehouse Restaurant & Bar
153) Fishbone Grill
154) Fishbowl
155) Flying Saucer Draught Emporium
156) Freebirds World Burrito
157) French Corner
158) Fuddruckers
159) Gallery Bakery
160) Garden Cafe
161) Garden Room Cafe
162) General China Restaurant
163) General Joe's Chopstick Smu
164) Genghis Grill
165) Genghis Grill
166) Gingerman
167) Gloria's Restaurant
168) Go Lounge
169) Goffs Hamburgers
170) Gold Rush Cafe
171) Gordo's
172) Grand China Restaurant
173) Grape Restaurant
174) Greater Dallas Restaurant Inc
175) Green Elephant Bar
176) Greenville Bar & Grill
177) Greenz Salads For Z Advntrs
178) Half Shells Oyster Bar & Grill
179) Hans Express Chinese Restaurnt
180) Happy Wok
181) Hideaway Clubs
182) Highland Park Cafeterias LTD
183) Highway Cafe & Bar
184) Hola Tapas Bar
185) Home
186) Hook Line & Sinker
187) House Of Medusa
188) Huge American Restaurant Inc
189) Humperdink's Bar & Grill
190) Hunan Restaurant
191) Idle Rich Pub
192) Il Sole Restaurant & Wine Bar
193) International House-Pancakes
194) Izmir Group
195) Izmir Market & Deli
196) J Pepe's Tex Mex
197) Jack In The Box
198) Jack In The Box
199) Jack In The Box
200) Jack In The Box
201) Jack's Pub & Volley Ball Club
202) Jade Garden Chinese Restaurant
203) Jaden's Restaurant & Bar
204) Jake's Hamburgers
205) Jambo Safari Restaurant
206) Jason's Deli
207) Javier's Gourmet Mexicano
208) Jennivine Restaurant
209) Jersey Mike's Submarines
210) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
211) John's Cafe
212) Johnny Orleans Kitchen
213) Juice Zone
214) Keller's Drive-In
215) Kerrie's Deli
216) Kfc
217) KFC
218) Kfc
219) King Palace Chinese Bbq
220) Kirby's Steakhouse
221) Kismet Lounge
222) KNOX Street Pub & Grill
223) Kostas Cafe
224) KPE Extreme Pizza LTD
225) Kracker Seafood
226) Kracker Seafood
227) Kuby's Sausage House
228) L'ancestral Restaurant
229) LA Calle Doce
230) La Casita
231) LA Chiquis Neveria
232) La Dolce Vita
233) LA Duni Latin Cafe
234) LA Gourmet Pizza
235) La Jaivita Mexican Seafood
236) La Madeleine French Bakery
237) La Madeleine French Bakery
238) LA Media Luna
239) LA Michoacama
240) Lakewood Bar & Grill
241) Lakewood Cafe
242) Lakewood Deli
243) Lakewood Landing
244) Lakewood Tavern & Wine Bar Inc
245) Lavier Thai American Cafe
246) Lazare World Pub
247) Lester's Diner
248) Liberty Restaurant
249) Little Caesars Pizza
250) Little Havana
251) Lizard Lounge
252) Local
253) Lombardi Trattoria
254) Lone Star Oyster Bar
255) Long John Silver's
256) Loon
257) Los Vaqueros
258) Lota's Goat
259) Louie's
260) Lover's Egg Roll
261) Luby's Cafeteria
262) M H Logan & Assoc
263) Mai's Oriental Restaurant
264) Mai's Vietnamese Restaurant
265) Mama Knows Pizza
266) Mamasitas Comida Mexicana Y Ms
267) Manny's Uptown Texmex Rstrnt
268) Marble Slab Creamery
269) Marble Slab Creamery
270) Margarita Ranch
271) Margarita's Restaurant
272) Mariano's Mexican Cuisine
273) Mario's Chiquita
274) Martini Hospitality
275) Mat's No Place
276) Mc Donald's
277) Mc Donald's
278) Mc Donald's
279) Mc Donald's
280) Mc Donald's
281) Mc Karen Industries
282) Mc Kinney Avenue Tavern
283) Melios Brothers Char Bar
284) Mi Casa Es Su Casa
285) Mi Cocina
286) Miami Subs Grill
287) Mick's
288) Milo Butterfinger's
289) Mis Amigos
290) Mo Mo's Pasta
291) Mongolian Bbq
292) Monterrey Restaurant & Bar
293) Moosh
294) Morgan-White Catering
295) Mr Gatti's
296) Mr Gatti's Pizza
297) Muddy Waters
298) Nandina Asian Tapas
299) Natchez Restaurant
300) Nero's
301) New Dallas Chinese Restaurant
302) New York Sub Inc
303) Nicks Cafe
304) Nikolini's
305) Noodles Kitchen
306) Nuevo Leon Restaurant
307) Oasis Restaurant
308) Old Crow
309) Old Monk
310) On The Border Mexican Cafe
311) Original Pancake House
312) Osteoneria 7-Mares
313) Ozona Westex Grill
314) Paciugo
315) Paciugo West Village
316) Panda Express Inc
317) Panda's
318) Papa John's Pizza
319) Papa John's Pizza
320) Papa John's Pizza
321) Paris Vendome
322) Pastazios Pizza
323) Patrizio Restaurant
324) Peggy Sue Bbq
325) Pei Wei Asian Diner
326) Pete Dominguez Enterprises Inc
327) Phi Beta Cappucino
328) Philly Connection
329) Philly Connection
330) Picardy's Shrimp Shop
331) Pietro's Italian Restaurant
332) Piggie Pies Pizza
333) Piggie Pies Pizza Delivery
334) Pitt Grill
335) Pizza Hut
336) Pizza Hut
337) Pizza Inn
338) Pizza Inn
339) Pizza Patron
340) Playa Azul Restaurant
341) Pluckers Wing & Factory
342) Pocket Sandwich Theatre
343) Pollo Fiesta
344) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
345) Potbelly Sandwich Works LLC
346) Pour House
347) Premier Deli
348) Primo's Bar & Grill
349) Promise Chinese Food
350) Pub Pegasus
351) Pueblo Arriba
352) Puff's Hickory Grill
353) Pure Raw Cafe
354) Queen Of Sheba Ethiopian
355) Quiznos Sub
356) Quiznos Sub
357) Red Jacket
358) Reikyu
359) Republic Restaurant & Bar
360) Restaurant Bar Monterrey
361) Rocco's Pizza & Pasta
362) Rockfish Seafood Grill
363) Rockfish Seafood Grill
364) Roly Poly
365) Rooster Restaurant
366) Royal Palace Chinese Rstrnt
367) Royal Thai
368) S & S Catering
369) Saffron Room
370) Sagno's Gourmet Pasta & Pizza
371) Saigon Restaurant
372) Salum Restaurant
373) Samba Room
374) San Francisco Rose
375) Sandon Restaurant Group
376) Santa Fe Hotel & Conference
377) Savory 41
378) Scalini's Pizza & Pasta
379) Schlotzsky's Deli
380) Schlotzsky's Deli
381) Service Bar
382) Sevan Gng Cafe
383) Shell's Oyster Bar & Grill
384) Ship's
385) Ships Lounge
386) Shiraz Cafe
387) Short Stop-Food To Go
388) Shuck'n Jive
389) Shuz Division
390) Simply Fondue
391) Sipango Restaurant
392) Sisters In The Spirit Catering
393) Skybar
394) Snow Pea Restaurant
395) Snuffer's Restaurant & Bar
396) Sol's Cocina
397) Sol's Nieto Inc
398) Solo Taco
399) Sonic Drive-In
400) Sonny Bryan Smokehouse Corp
401) Spankee's Club
402) Spike Global Grill
403) St Martins-Wine Bistro
404) Stan's Blue Note
405) Starbucks
406) Starbucks
407) Starbucks
408) Starbucks
409) Starbucks
410) Starbucks
411) Starbucks
412) Starbucks
413) Starbucks
414) Starbucks
415) Starbucks
416) Starbucks
417) Starbucks
418) Stromboli Cafe
419) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
420) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
421) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
422) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
423) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
424) Suede Bar & Grill
425) Sugar Shack
426) Surrender Inc
427) Sushi Kyoto
428) Sushi On Mckinney Japanese
429) T-Beaux's Baitshack
430) Taco Bell
431) Taco Bell
432) Taco Cabana Inc
433) Tacos Y Mas
434) Tangerine
435) Taqueria Lupita
436) Taqueria Pedritos
437) Taste Restaurant
438) Taverna
439) TCBY
440) Tei Tei Restaurant
441) Teppo Yakitori & Sushi Bar
442) Terilli's Restaurant
443) Texadelphia
444) Texas Land & Cattle Steak Hse
445) Thai Noodle & Rice
446) Thai Taste
447) Thai Thai Restaurant
448) Tiger Room
449) Tipperary Inn
450) Tom Tom Noodle House To Go
451) Toodee
452) Torrefazione Italia
453) Toscana Restaurant
454) Travis Express Deli
455) Trinity Hall
456) Tucker
457) Tutto Restaurant LLC
458) Two Podners Bar-B-Q & Seafood
459) Two Rows Catering & More
460) Two Rows Restaurant & Brewery
461) University Sandwich Shop
462) Vagabond Inc
463) Vamono's Pizza
464) Vanessa's
465) Velocity
466) Vermilion Cajun Seafood-Grill
467) Vinny's Italian Pizza & Pasta
468) Wendy's
469) What Bar
470) Whataburger
471) Whataburger
472) Whisky Bar
473) Who's Who Burger
474) Williams Fried Chicken
475) Winedale Tavern
476) Wing Daddy's
477) Wingstop
478) Wok A Lemmon Chinese Rstrtn
479) World Wide Blast & Cast
480) Wright Catering
481) Yin's Wok
482) York Street
483) Yummy Dog
484) Z Cafe
485) Zak's Cheese & Deli
486) Ziziki's
487) Zubar
488) Zuzu Handmade Mexican Food
489) Zuzu Handmade Mexican Food
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Great Great Good
Two Rows has moved and no longer houses a microbrewery. Went thinking that they had good beer...very disappointed. The food and service were good enough for me to return for food but not the beer. Poor selection and seemed to be watered down. Definately not what I expected from a brewpub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Richardson Mark Richardson, Edmond, OK
(08/16/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Two Rows has closed...Two Rows has closed....Two Rows has closed...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(04/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So
As a defender of this place, I thought I would update my earlier comments. This place is not what it used to be. Bent to the pressures of serving beer in a very inhospital market it seems. The beers used to be very solid. The last serveral trips it was so-so at best. Our very last trip even the food was pretty crappy. I'll wait a year and give it another shot for old times sake but I'm really disappointed as this place was always a place I loved to go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tony Plank Tony Plank, Carrollton, TX
(01/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Good Lousy

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Beertrekker, Baltimore, MD
(11/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good
In the interest of fairness, the previous review should have been for the Two Rows on Dallas North Tollway. I now realize that there are two of them on Greenville Ave. The one I had been to twice previously was just south of Northwest Highway, and I don't know if that is this one or the other one. The atmosphere there was MUCH more pleasant and much classier than the one on the Tollway. It's hard to believe they belong to the same chain. It's been almost two years now, but I remember the one on Greenville had tasty Southwestern dishes and acceptable beer, except they had always just run out of the porter both times.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Buckman Robert Buckman, Lafayette, LA
(12/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So
Because I love brewpubs, I'm reluctant to write bad reviews, so this should be taken by Two Rows as constructive criticism. I've been going to Two Rows for about four years when I get to Dallas, first at the one on Greenville Avenue, which has an agreeable atmosphere and decent beer and food, except they were always "out" of porter when I went. Then I began going to the one on the North Tollway, which is closer to my son's house. The selection is always limited, and I always opted for the Route 66 amber because they had no browns or porters when I went. The worst thing about the place is the noise in the bar, which makes conversation all but impossible. It's a sports bar, and the volume is far too high, so we learned to sit in the restaurant so we could talk. Unfortunately, then it takes forever to get your beer, so we would go to the bar to get our beer over the counter, then carry it into the restaurant. My last trip was Dec. 22, the night before my other son's wedding. They had a red ale as a seasonal, and I tried it instead of the amber; it wasn't bad. My daughter ordered an amber from the waiter, and after about 10 minutes a glass of red ale arrived. I took it back to the bar to exchange it for the amber so as not to wait another 10 minutes, and lo and behold the amber was the same color! The bartender insisted they were different. I took my daughter's beer back to her and we tried each other's red and amber. If there was any difference, it was undetectable to us or to my son. I've had the amber there many times, and it's, well, amber, not red. This was coppery. Once a restaurant tried to pass off a catfish filet to me as rainbow trout. My reaction was the same. Don't try to con me, I like both and I know what both are supposed to taste like. Then one son and my daughter ordered tortilla soup. When it finally arrived, it was, again, not tortilla soup at all. It can best be described as watered down nacho cheese. It was so dreadful, they sent it back and got tomato basil, which was to their liking. They also ordered the ahi tuna, which my daughter said was "awesome." My favorite dish at Two Rows is the blue corn chimayo. I also had a porter this trip, finally, and I must say it was flat. There was very little head and scant maltiness. They have $1 pint nights on Wednesdays; these were not worth $1. We had a much more agreeable experience the following night right after the wedding reception, which fortuitously was just half a block from BJ's, just down the tollway from Two Rows on Belt Line Road (see separate review). My advice to Two Rows is to put some life into your porter, to stop pawning off red and amber ales as different when they obviously are not, and to either change the name to nacho cheese soup or find someone who knows how to make real tortilla soup. I might expect a subterfuge like that in New York, where patrons don't know any better, but not in Texas! Another criticism: Two Rows is one of the growing number of brewpubs that permits cigarette smoking at the bar but not cigar smoking. Ludicrous! They say people complain about cigar smoke. Well, I don't like cigarette smoke, so ban it, too, so I won't be unhappy!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Buckman Robert Buckman, Lafayette, LA
(12/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
I read some reveiws here so I decided to check the location near my office. It's really great! The beer overshadowed the food but that's what this is all about isn't it?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jesse Jesse, Rockwall, TX
(12/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
This place is pretty good as far as brewpubs go. The wheat was very hoppy - more of a pale ale with hints of wheat. The brown ale was good and the oatmeal stout was probably the best. The food is good, not great. A nice looking place that I would go back to the next time I'm in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Pittsburgh, PA
(10/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Good
Stopped in here last summer a couple of times while in town. Average beer selection. Beers are quite good, though. Food was OK, but nothing special. I'll definately go back next time I'm in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Etheridge Mark Etheridge, Myersville, MD
(10/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
My wife and I had dinner and the beer sampler here. The service was great - no complaints there. The food was ok - not spectacular, not bad - just average (I had the fish tacos, my wife had the Dixieland Chicken Pasta). The beer was just "ok". I'm no Michael Jackson (if you're thinking the singer, you need to study up more on your beer), but I do have over 150 different beer bottles from around the world that I've tried personally, and none of the beers I had at Two Rows made any huge impressions. Don't get me wrong, they weren't bad, they just aren't outstanding. The Honey Blonde was pretty good, the IPA (which I don't care for to begin with) was a good example of it's type, the Oatmeal Stout, Brown Ale, and Wheat were so-so. They have a "Coming Soon" display which is kind of cool. It listed an ESB, Kristall Wheat, and an Abbey Ale which I would love to try all three. Anyway, no negative comments about the beer, the food, or the service, but nothing to recommend with flying colors either. Just neutral I guess. Still a die-hard Tipperary Inn fan...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Moze Moze, Mesquite, TX
(09/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Started out with a Hefeweizen. More styled toward a Belgium white in taste and color. Lighter body and flavor but well done.

Hopzilla-solid IPA and heavily hopped.

Barleywine-served in a 10 oz glass-waitress said it was 10% abv. Very sweet, syrupy and took some time to get used to it. One was enough.

Route 66-Heavily malted and very dark colored beer. Similar to a Scottish Ale but with some strange overtones.

Pizza was good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(08/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
The beer here is not great, but it is certainly not swill! I was in Dallas last week from Michigan and went to Two Rows for lunch. Sampled 7 different beers and most were above average. Unfortunately, they did not have a true IPA available the day I was there, but they did have a Titanic Barleywine which compares favorably to many others I've tried. The Wheat, Blonde and Porter were very ordinary (not bad, just OK). The rest (King Louis Ale, Jackhammer Ale and Route 66 Amber) were ones that I would have again. Services was top notch and the food was good with a nice variety on the menu.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Kath Doug Kath, Livonia, MI
(06/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Great Great Good
The beer is swill. I've been to three different Two Rows restaurants in Dallas/Plano, and the beer is consistently awful. My hope in going to a brewpub is that at the very least, even if I don't get a memorable IPA, the beverage won't detract from the meal. The beer at Two Rows is so bad it does detract - significantly. Next time I'm coerced into going to this brewpub, I'll have a Miller Lite. More flavor and consistency in BudMiller than in this swill. The only way this place made any serious beerdrinkers list is payola. Swill! Stay Away!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Borchert Greg Borchert, Dallas, TX
(03/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Note to Jon below: Skunky? How can beer that is never exposed to light be skunky? When hops in beer are exposed to light a chemical reaction takes place causing a skunk-like aroma a flavor. But, since Two Rows beer is kept in stainless steel tanks and never exposed to light this reaction cannot take place. I have never detected this flaw or any other flaw in any of Mike's beer. It may be that certain styles of beer don't appeal to certain people. But to point out a flaw that doesn't exist is an error in analysis.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Harvill Kevin Harvill, Flower Mound, TX
(01/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Awesome! Great
Great place, Great beer. Seemed awfully bright inside in the middle of the afternoon. Not many tables in the sun in the beer garden for a cool fall afternoon. Overall a nice place to get hammered

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark M. Mark M., Sherman, TX
(11/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So
$1 Pint Night on Wednesday keeps this place busy. Beer is inconsistent, often skunky. Doesn't matter, for most drinking light beers. Real beer drinkers will find one or two decent brews. Do yourself a favor - brave the crowd on Wed. and try everything for $1. Food is pretty good - I like the Southwest Eggrolls. Not the best beer, you'll find, but the price is right, and you'll have nothing to bitch about. The service is pretty good, as busy as it gets on Wednesdays.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jon Jon, Dallas, TX
(11/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Sunday afternoon and the place was quite busy. The bartender was still willing to talk. He let me sample several of the beers but being a hop lover it was not a real choice. The IPA is one of the best around. Not real heavy but full of hops. You could smell the hops even with the glass sitting on the bar. On the other had the Imperial Stout was overpowered, much to strong foy my taste. I had a vegetarian pizza which was smothered with all the good stuff and delicious.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Don, Harlingen, TX
(09/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
I tried an IPA amd an Amber. They were both good beers, nothing outstanding, but definitely drinkable. The IPA was actually quite tasty.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(07/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Good
The Imperial Stout, referenced in other reviews, is absolute ambrosia. $5 for a 10 oz glass, and worth every penny.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Steve Quarrella, Argyle, TX
(03/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
Wow, the Hopzilla IPA is a hop lover's dream come true!!! This is an in your face beer, not for the timid. One of the best beers I've had EVER!! Although they are currently out, the Wild Turkey Stout also ranks up there in the best beers I've ever had category. From what I hear, the brewmaster ages a 10% alcohol Imperial Stout in used Wild Turkey barrels for a couple of months. The end result is heavenly, a marriage of roastiness and hints of bourbon, it reminds me of those chocolate candies with liquor inside of them. I hear this beer will be making it's return in the next couple of months. I can't wait!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, dallas, TX
(01/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Awesome!
Great Martinis as well as beer .

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lane Guitzkow Lane Guitzkow, Temple, TX
(07/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Good Great So So
Well, I was here last September 2001 so I can judged by what I experience back then. By far, this was the worst wheat beer I ever had in my life. I thought if Dallas can't do no better then this, its small wonders why all the brewpubs in this metroplex are closing up. The food was good and my waiter made up for bad beer with excellent service. Too bad I had to go south to Austin to have real brewed beer. Hopefully, they will improve themselves. Maybe I just came at the wrong time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Hoot Hoot, Anchorage, AK
(03/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
this place is the one,for good beer/food the brewmaster is on top of new ideas for new brews..I would say come on down!!!always fun to be there..

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jeff jeff, dallas, TX
(01/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
I always have to laugh when people laud beers as having little or no aftertaste. Let's face it, aftertaste is taste, and the vast majority of Americans have no desire to taste their beers. That being said, I found this to be the better of of the two brewpubs in the area. The IPA was decent and the food was good. If you are looking for a restaraunt/bar that happens to have some decent beer, this is it. As a previous reviewer mentioned, Dallas has little to offer as far as brewpubs are concerned.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matthew L. Buteyn Matthew L. Buteyn, New Berlin, WI
(01/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
I always have to laugh when people laud beers as having little or no aftertaste. Let's face it, aftertaste is taste, and the vast majority of Americans have no desire to taste their beers. That being said, I found this to be the better of of the two brewpubs in the area. The IPA was decent and the food was good. If you are looking for a restaraunt/bar that happens to have some decent beer, this is it. As a previous reviewer mentioned, Dallas has little to offer as far as brewpubs are concerned.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matthew L. Buteyn Matthew L. Buteyn, New Berlin, WI
(01/02/2002)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.374 seconds) 20:28:25 54.242.249.240, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS