PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Alcatraz Brewing Company - Indianapolis, IN
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 31, 2014 @ 03:03 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > IN > Indianapolis > Alcatraz Brewing Company
Alcatraz Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Alcatraz Brewing Company
Overall: Good    Score: 69.6 / 100
[Closed - 2011]
49 West Maryland Street
Circle Center Mall
Indianapolis, IN 46204
United States
(317) 488-1230
Listed Since: August 1996
Last Updated: January 2011
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Indianapolis, IN
Beer Guide for Indiana

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Alcatraz Brewing Company
51 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 10:00PM
Mon 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 12:00AM

alternatives
(8 within 5 miles)
1) Rock Bottom Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Buffalo Wild Wings Grill and Bar
(0 mile)

3) Rathskeller
(0 mile)

4) MacNiven's Restaurant and Bar
(0 mile)

5) BadaBoomz Ale House and Grill
(0 mile)

6) Sun King Brewery
(1 mile)

7) Ram Restaurant and Brewery
(2 miles)

8) Claddagh Irish Pub
(2 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Candlestick Inn
2) Fountainview Inn
3) Hoffman House
4) Looking Glass Inn
5) Nestle Inn
6) Old Northside Bed & Breakfast
7) Stone Soup Inn
8) Tranquil Cherub B & B
9) Villa Inn Restaurant & Spa
10) Yellow Rose Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST INN INDIANAPOLIS AIRPORT
2) BEST WESTERN CITY CENTRE HOTEL
3) CANTERBURY HOTEL
4) COMFORT INN AND STES CITY CTR
5) COURTYARD INDIANAPOLIS CAPITOL
6) COURTYARD INDIANAPOLIS DWNTN
7) DAYS INN DOWNTOWN INDIANAPOLIS
8) DAYS INN INDIANAPOLIS IN
9) ECONO LODGE DOWNTOWN HOTEL
10) ECONO LODGE SOUTH
11) EMBASSY STES IND DOWNTOWN
12) HGI INDIANAPOLIS DOWNTOWN
13) HYATT REGENCY INDIANAPOLIS
14) OAKWOOD DOWNTOWN INDIANAPOLIS
15) OAKWOOD NORTHEAST INDIANAPOLIS
16) OMNI SEVERIN HOTEL
17) RADISSON HOTEL CITY CENTRE
18) RENAISSANCE TOWER HISTORIC INN
19) SUPER 8
20) UNIVERSITY PLACE HOTEL
21) WESTIN INDIANAPOLIS
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Administration Building, Indiana Central University
2) Alameda
3) Alexandra
4) Allison Mansion
5) Ambassador
6) Athenaeum (Das Deutsche Haus)
7) Attucks, Crispus, High School
8) Ayres, L. S. Annex Warehouse
9) Baker
10) Balmoral Court
11) Bals-Wocher House
12) Bates-Hendricks House
13) Bethel A. M. E. Church
14) Blacherne
15) Broad Ripple Park Carousel
16) Burton
17) Buschmann, William, Block
18) Byram-Middleton House
19) Campbell, Henry F., Mansion
20) Cathcart
21) Central Library (Indianapolis-Marion County Public Library)
22) Chadwick
23) Christ Church Cathedral
24) Christamore House
25) Christian Park School No. 82
26) Circle Theater
27) City Market
28) Coburn, Henry P., Public School No. 66
29) Cole Motor Car Company
30) Cole, Joseph J., Jr., House and 1925 Cole Brouette No. 70611
31) Colonial
32) Columbia Club
33) Coulter Flats
34) Crown Hill National Cemetery
35) Dartmouth
36) Delaware Court
37) Delaware Flats
38) Devonshire
39) Emelie
40) Esplanade Apartments
41) Fidelity Trust Building
42) Fletcher, Calvin I., House
43) Franklin, Benjamin, Public School Number 36
44) General German Protestant Orphans Home
45) Glencoe
46) Glossbrenner, Alfred M., Mansion
47) Grover
48) Hammond Block (Budnick's Trading Mart)
49) Harriett
50) Harrison, Benjamin, House
51) Hawthorne Branch Library No. 2
52) Heier's Hotel
53) Horace Mann Public School No. 13
54) Hotel Washington
55) Independent Turnverein
56) Indiana Oxygen Company
57) Indiana State Capitol
58) Indiana State Federation of Colored Women's Clubs
59) Indiana State Library and Historical Building
60) Indiana Theatre
61) Indianapolis City Hall, Old
62) Indianapolis Fire Headquarters and Municipal Garage
63) Indianapolis News Building
64) Indianapolis Union Railroad Station
65) Johnson-Denny House
66) Jordan, Arthur, Memorial Hall
67) Kuhn, Charles, House
68) Laurel and Prospect District
69) Levey, Louis, Mansion
70) Lodge
71) Lombard Building
72) Majestic Building
73) Manchester Apartments
74) Marott Hotel
75) Marott's Shoes Building
76) Martens
77) Massachusetts
78) Mayleeno
79) McCormick Cabin Site
80) McKay
81) Meier, George Philip, House
82) Merchants National Bank and Annex
83) Michigan Road Toll House
84) Moore, Thomas, House
85) Morris-Butler House
86) Morris-Butler House
87) Morrison Block (M. O'Connor Grocery Wholesalers)
88) Mt. Pisgah Lutheran Church
89) Myrtle Fern
90) Northside Historic District (Boundary Increase)
91) Nurses' Sunken Garden and Convalescent Park
92) Old Pathology Building
93) Oxford
94) Pearson Terrace
95) Pennsylvania
96) Pierson-Griffiths House
97) Plaza
98) Propylaeum, The (John W. Schmidt House)
99) Prosser House
100) Reserve Loan Life Insurance Company
101) Riley, James Whitcomb, House
102) Rink
103) Rink's Womens Apparel Store
104) Roberts Park Methodist Episcopal Church
105) Saint James Court
106) Savoy
107) Schnull-Rauch House
108) Scottish Rite Cathedral
109) Selig's Dry Goods Company Building
110) Seville, The
111) Sheffield Inn
112) Shelton
113) Sid-Mar
114) Sommer, August, House
115) Spink
116) Spink Arms Hotel
117) St. John's Church and Rectory
118) St. Mary's Catholic Church
119) St. Philip Neri Parish Historic District
120) State and Prospect District
121) State Soldiers and Sailors Monument
122) Stewart Manor (Charles B. Sommers House)
123) Stumpf, George, House
124) Sylvania
125) Taylor Carpet Company Building
126) Test Building
127) The Buckingham
128) Thompson, William N., House
129) U.S. Courthouse and Post Office
130) University Park
131) Vera and the Olga
132) Vienna
133) Walker, Madame C. J., Building
134) Wasson, H.P. & Company Building
135) West Washington Street Pumping Station
136) Whittier, John Greenleaf, School, No. 33
137) Wil-Fra-Mar
138) Wilson
139) Wyndham
140) YWCA Blue Triangle Residence Hall
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 40 West Coffe Cafe
2) 501 Tavern
3) 745 Bar & Grill
4) A J's Lounge
5) Abbey Coffee House
6) Acapulco Joe's Mexican Foods
7) Adam's Mark Hotel & Suites
8) Aesop's Tables
9) African Palace
10) Agio
11) Alcatraz Brewing Co
12) Alice's Hot Pots
13) All American Picnic Co
14) Ameer
15) Amici's Downtown Italian
16) Arby's
17) Arby's
18) Atrium At Capital Ctr
19) Aunt Dee's
20) Aztec Partners
21) B & R Snack Shack
22) Battery Park Saloon
23) Bazbeaux Pizza
24) Bearno's Pizza
25) Ben & Jerry's
26) Bertolini's Authentic
27) Best Tast Chinese Restaurant
28) Best Yet Restaurant
29) Big Daddy's Coffee House
30) Big Dipper
31) Bistro 936
32) Bistro Chopstix
33) Boom Baby's Restaurant & Longe
34) Boun Gusto Unique Events
35) Bourbon Street Chicken
36) Brewskie's
37) Brother Juniper's
38) Buca Di Beppo
39) Burger King
40) Burger King
41) Bw3 Buffalo Wild Wings
42) Cafe 251
43) Cafe O
44) Cajun & Grill Off Circle Ctr
45) Canary Cafe
46) Capitol Foodcourt
47) Caribbean Spice
48) Carols Country Snack Bar
49) Catered By Chef Mike
50) Celebrities Cafe & Pub
51) Cella's Choice
52) Champion's Sports Bar
53) Champion's Sports Bar
54) Champps Restuarant
55) Chancellor's Restaurant
56) Charlie & Barney's Bar & Grill
57) Charlie & Barney's Bar & Grill
58) Chatterbox Tavern
59) Chef For Hire
60) Chester Callaways Classic Amer
61) Chez Jean Bakery Cafe Inc
62) Chick-Fil-A
63) China King
64) Chocolate Cafe The South Bend
65) Church's Chicken
66) Church's Chicken
67) Cinnabon
68) Circle City Bar & Grille
69) Circle City Pizza
70) City Cafe
71) City Market Catering
72) Claddagh Irish Pub
73) Coffee & Tea House
74) Comedysportz Indianapolis
75) Concha's
76) Corner Coffee
77) Cornerstone Coffee & Espresso
78) Country Kitchen
79) Cozy Restaurant & Lounge
80) Criteria Corp
81) Crystal Food Svc
82) Crystal Food Svc LLC
83) Cups Coffee Bar
84) Cups Coffee Tea & More
85) Dancing Tchopstix
86) Datsa Pizza
87) Dave's Finish Line
88) Dick's Bodacious Bar BQ
89) Dimples Chop Shop
90) Distillery
91) Domino's Pizza
92) Don's Snacks
93) Donatos Pizza
94) Dotties Deli
95) Double Eagle Cafe
96) Downtown Olly's Inc
97) Dunaway's
98) Eagle's Nest Restaurant
99) Ed & Marge's Cafe
100) Eh Formaggio
101) El Azabache Mexican Restaurant
102) El Burrito
103) Elbow Room Pub & Deli
104) Elements
105) English Ivy's
106) Enzo Pizza
107) Enzo Pizza
108) Event Set
109) Fiesta-Mex
110) Fletcher Cafe & Coffee
111) Fountain Diner
112) Fresh & Natural Cafe
113) Front Page Tavern
114) Frullati Cafe
115) Fusion
116) Gabriel's Cafe Express
117) Gabriel's Cafeteria
118) Gateway Cafe
119) Giorgio's Pizza
120) Grecian Garden
121) Greek Islands Restaurant Inc
122) Greek Village Inc
123) Hard Rock Cafe
124) Hard Times Cafe
125) Hardee's
126) Hardee's
127) Hardee's
128) Hoaglin To Go Cafe & Market
129) Hollywood Bar & Filmworks
130) Hong Kong China Buffet
131) Hooters
132) Hot Tuna Seafood Restaurant
133) Houlihan's
134) Iaria's Italian Restaurant
135) IHOP
136) India Garden Restaurant
137) Indiana Bread Co
138) International House-Pancakes
139) Jane's Double Overtime
140) Java Moon Cafe
141) Jeffrey's Java Cafe
142) Jillian's
143) Jimmy Johns Gourmet Sandwich
144) Jireh Juice
145) John's Hot Stew
146) Johnny Rockets
147) Judges Tip Of The Rib Barbeque
148) Jumbos Inc
149) Kfc
150) Kona Jack's Fish Mkt & Sushi
151) LA Cucina
152) La Parada
153) Landmark Cafe
154) Le Peep
155) Le Petit Bistro
156) Legal Beagle
157) Levy Restaurants
158) Living Room
159) Loading Dock
160) Lockerbie Pub
161) Long John Silver's
162) Lord Of The Que
163) Loughmiller's Pub & Eatery
164) Lux Cafe-Mart
165) M W Circle Ctr
166) Mac Nivens Restaurant
167) Maggie Moo's
168) Magic Moments Restaurant
169) Majestic Restaurant
170) Malibu On Maryland
171) Market Tower Cafe'
172) Martz Deli & Country Store
173) Mc Cormick & Schmick's Seafood
174) Mc Donald's
175) Mc Donald's
176) Metro
177) Mikado Japanese Restaurant
178) Milano Inn
179) Morton's Of Chicago
180) Mr Dan's
181) Mr Smoothies & Ice Cream
182) Muggin's
183) Nick's At Circle Centre Mall
184) Nick's Gyros
185) Nicky Blaine's
186) Noble Roman's Inc
187) Noble Roman's Inc
188) Nothing But Noodles Corp
189) Oceanaire Seafood Room
190) Old Point Tavern
191) Old Spaghetti Factory
192) Olive's A Martini Bar
193) Orient Express
194) Our Place
195) Our Place
196) Ozzie's Bar & Grill
197) P F Changs China Bistro Inc
198) Palomino Euro-Bistro
199) Panda Express
200) Papa John's Pizza
201) Patpourri Inc Dba Lockerberie
202) Paulie's Italian Sandwiches
203) Pauly's Italian Bistro
204) Payton's Place
205) Penn Station East Coast Sub
206) Peppy Grill
207) Philadelphia Steak & Fries
208) Pizza Di Roma
209) Pizza DI Tito
210) Pizza Express
211) Pizza Head LLC
212) Pizza Magia
213) Pizza Pasta Etc
214) Potato Place
215) Pub Indianapolis
216) Pullman's Restaurant & Bar
217) Qdoba Mexican Grill
218) Qdoba Mexican Grill
219) Queen-Sheba Ethiopian Rstrnt
220) Quizno's Classic Subs
221) Quiznos Sub
222) Quiznos Sub
223) R Bistro
224) Ralph's Great Divide
225) Ram Restaurant
226) Rathskeller Restaurant
227) Red Sea Cafeteria
228) Restaurant At The Canterbury
229) Ria's
230) Rice Bowl
231) Rmm Inc
232) Roasters Rotisserie
233) Rock Bottom Brewery
234) Roly Poly City Market
235) Roly Poly Meridian
236) Ruth's Chris Steak House
237) Ruthellen's
238) Sabarros
239) Sahm's Restaurant & Catering
240) Santorini Greek Kitchen
241) Scholars Inn Gourmet Cafe
242) Season's Restaurant
243) Shapiro's Deli Cafeteria
244) Shelbi Street Cafe
245) Shrimp Hut
246) Shula's Steak House
247) Side Street Deli
248) Sister's Place Inc
249) Soulfood Inn
250) Soup Masters Intl
251) St Elmo Steak House
252) Star Dust Terrace Cafe
253) Starbucks
254) Starbucks
255) Starbucks
256) Starbucks
257) Starbucks
258) Stars Sandwich Market
259) Steak & Shake Inc
260) Steak Escape
261) Steak N Shake
262) Steak N' Shake Co
263) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
264) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
265) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
266) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
267) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
268) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
269) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
270) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
271) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
272) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
273) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
274) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
275) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
276) T & T Tran II
277) Taco Bell
278) Tailgator's
279) Talbott Street
280) Taylor Made Pizza
281) Ten
282) Tgi Friday's
283) Thai Garden Restaurant
284) Three Hour Deli
285) Tiki Bob's
286) Toscana Bistro
287) Traveller's Paradise
288) Utopia
289) Varsity Lounge
290) Vecino's Coffee Gallery
291) Vee's Diner
292) Villa Inn Restaurant & Spa
293) Wall Street Deli
294) Wendy's
295) Wendy's
296) Westin Hotels & Resorts
297) What's The Scoop Ice Creamery
298) White Castle
299) White Castle
300) White Castle
301) Wok N Go
302) World Mardi Gras Entertainment
303) Yat's Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great
Stopped by last week for a quick pint. I love the fact there are 2 brewpubs on basically the same block. So, I wanted to try them both. They had the usual stuff and about 3-4 seasonal beers. I had the oatmeal stout which was excellent. My buddy had I think either a brown or red ale. He enjoyed his as well. Nice place that I would recommend.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Paynter Eric Paynter, Richmond, VA
(03/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
stop in to check out the place on Saturday night before the steeler/colts game. Just tried a couple of their beers. Big place and the service and the management where very open to answering questions about their place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from james Horton james Horton, cambridge spirngs, PA
(01/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
6 on tap this visit. Prison Porter was my choice. It was mild and relatively thin (as are many of their brews). The place itself is rather expansive on a great corner location (Ill/Md). There are plenty of better places for beer in Indy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(07/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is a great place. A group of friends and I went to Indy for a convention. At first we went to the Ram. They could only seat us in the bar, but because two of are friends are under 21 they wouldn't let them sit in the bar section. So we left and came to Alcatraz. The next night, one of our friends wanted to go to the Ram. So he called, but because our group had about 13 people in it, they said no. So, he called Alcatraz, and they said sure. The second night was also awesome. We asked our waiter to take some pictures of all of us, and he said, "I'll do anything you all want". I just wish Alcatraz was in more than two places.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jennifer Davis Jennifer Davis, Galivants Ferry, SC
(04/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
I went to a convetion in Indy and this is the place that stood out the most. Amazing staff, beer is very good. Food was awesome compared to everything else around in that price range

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from lou lou, Montreal, QC
(12/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Decent food, nice selection, and good wait staff. Only complaint, nothing unique about the place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ken ken, Oak Creek, WI
(08/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Awesome! Good
Menu on their website wasn't close to what I was handed. Stopped serving clam chowder at 8:30 on Saturday because "they were closing in 2 1/2 hours" Server, Trinity, a grad-student-to-be, was great. She was really attentive. Half-rack was pretty good but they seemed to skimp on the sauce and I needed to request extra. The Pale Ale was fairly decent however the Bock was just about tasteless.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(08/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
The beer here is still pretty much average at best, but I noticed some definite improvements since I visited a few years ago. It is generally served too cold, and many seem over-carbonated. But it has improved--hope for the best!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(07/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
The IPA was great, the bock was very good, and the stout was good but a bit thin for my taste. The ESB was not very good. I liked the chicken nachos. Overall, a good find.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TJ TJ, Cincinnati, OH
(06/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great
Not the best atmosphere in the world - has the feel of a chain establishment. But, the beer was very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Mills Ryan Mills, Indianapolis, IN
(06/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
We had a few varietys and they were all pretty good. Can't remember the names except we didn't have any dark. The one guy we spoke with at first didn't seem too fond of the Ram across the street. But that didn't bother me; in fact, I found it amusing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Hotson Jeff Hotson, La Crosse, WI
(04/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good So So
Not really my kind of place. I don't like these chain type brewpubs. Had the Pale Ale and ESB, both served way too cold, once warmed up some of the hops came to life.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Hughes Tom Hughes, Albuquerque, NM
(02/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
One of our favorite places to hang out before the game or during the game if we can't score tickets. Wait staff is fun and fairly knowledgable about the brews. After several beers our server came by and asked me if I knew the alcohol content of mine was 9%, said she just wanted to remind me! Great food, fun place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from missi missi, bradley, IL
(01/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great
Revisted after an absence of several months. The bar was packed during the games. New brew "Frostbite" was awesome, food was fantastic as always. My date had never been there before and he was impressed with the food and beer selection.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from melissa melissa, Indianapolis, IN
(12/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good
The food was ok. A little overpriced. The place has the feel of a chain restaurant, not a brewpub. The beers were nothing particuraly great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff K Jeff K, Boca Raton, FL
(06/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Sure I was hungry because it was 8PM and the only lunch I'd eaten was a bag of pretzels and 2 beers at the Anhaueser Busch brewery in St. Louis... but I wouldn't have devoured 2 meals in a sitting if the food hadn't been great. Each of the beers I tried was excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review David Shprecher, New York, NY
(05/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So Good So So
I wasn't too impressed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Jeff K, Boca Raton, FL
(05/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So So So Lousy
Some of the worst beer I've ever had from a brewpub. Food was mediocre as was the service. I'd recommend getting a Pale Ale growler from Ram Brewery and sneak it into the restaurant if you have a need for mediocre grub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Craig, St. Louis, MO
(02/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good So So Great
I LOVED their tuesday and thursday $2 specials that they had for a while - $2 drinks and appetizers, plus occasionally they'd have a contest of some sort for small prizes. It made going to this bar a regular thing with all my friends, and word of mouth spread it so far and fast that after a while we'd see friends with THEIR friends up there at OUR usual seat (haha). All in all, it was a GREAT hangout - and I really love their Big House Red and Stout (and I'm drinking the stout out of my keg at home right now). Food is good, though not exceptional, but is fairly priced (the $2 specials were an EXCELLENT deal, but they're gone now). Service is very friendly (of course, so am I, and I'm a regular - but even on first meeting all are friendly or at least decent folk), but when it gets crowded it can be hard to find a server, and occasionally they'd mess up an order or the bill - but they would always make any changes necessary to work things out. Overall, it's a great tv-bar (nice TV's, nice bar seating, nice atmosphere), a decent restaurant (but I MUCH prefer the bar seating), and MUCH above what I would expect from a mall-based restaurant, but it's primarily a hot bar and not a restaraunt for me. I still love the fact that I can go and get a decent meal, have a few good beers, all in a nice atmosphere, and then walk across the way to the in-mall movie theatre which faces Alcatraz and catch a movie - even BAD movies are GOOD movies after Alcatraz. ENJOY!

- Alcatraz in Great Lakes Crossing, Rochester(?) Michigan.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Frosty Frosty, Waterford, MI
(11/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Lousy So So
Nothing special here, very much the feel of a brew-pub chain>>>>>Service was terrible, I was there on a slow Friday night, one of 3 people seated at the bar, three bartenders and I was sitting for a good 10 minutes before I was taken care of.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob B. Rob B., North Brunswick, NJ
(11/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bart Fellin Bart Fellin, Flemington, NJ
(08/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy N/A N/A Good Lousy
I went to this pub but-once. Didn't eat anything, received acceptable service from the bartender. Admittedly, I am a master brewer, and a good one at that, but the beer in this place rots. The person who said they served water in a variety of colors was dead-on. I don't think their hop bill is very high... or maybe they just didn't pay it and don't have any! Walk across the street for a far better beer

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Reagin McNeill Reagin McNeill, Brattleboro, VT
(06/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good So So
Just could not get excited about this place, all seemed fairly mundane.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Larry Violand Larry Violand, Cleveland, OH
(04/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Good So So Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from texjets texjets, Robbinsville, NJ
(03/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A So So Good
The Brown and Stout were very robust and good tasting. The atmosphere was very nice. We did not eat, but what I saw looked very appetizing!!! Check it out!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Dan, Hampton, VA
(02/06/2002)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.309 seconds) 03:03:29 23.23.22.200, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS