PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Dunedin Brewery - Dunedin, FL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 24, 2014 @ 06:48 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > FL > Dunedin > Dunedin Brewery
Dunedin Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Dunedin Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82.3 / 100
937 Douglas Avenue
Dunedin, FL 34698
United States
(727) 736-0606
Listed Since: August 1996
Last Updated: July 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Dunedin, FL
Beer Guide for Florida

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Dunedin Brewery
24 Reviews / 13 Photos
hours of operation
Sun CLOSED
Mon CLOSED
Tue 05:00PM - 12:00AM
Wed 05:00PM - 12:00AM
Thu 05:00PM - 12:00AM
Fri 05:00PM - 12:00AM
Sat 12:00PM - 12:00AM

alternatives
(11 within 5 miles)
1) Dunedin House of Beer
(0 mile)

2) Cricketers Pub
(0 mile)

3) Green Man Brewery
(1 mile)

4) Molly Goodhead's Raw Bar
(3 miles)

5) Grillsmith New American Cuisine
(3 miles)

6) Old Chicago
(4 miles)

7) Tilted Kilt
(4 miles)

8) Palm Harbor Ale House
(5 miles)

9) Old Chicago
(5 miles)

10) Eddie's Bar and Grill
(5 miles)

11) The Brew Garden
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Enchanted Inn on the Bay
2) Lanning's Green Gables
3) Meranova Guest Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ADAM'S MARK HOTEL & RESORT
2) BEST VALUE INN-CLEARWATER BEACH
3) BEST WESTERN SEA WAKE BEACH
4) BEST WESTERN YACHT HARBON INN
5) CLEARWATER BEACH HOTEL
6) CLEARWATER CENTRAL INN & STES
7) COMFORT INN AND SUITES CLEARWAT
8) COMFORT SUITES CLEARWATER
9) DAYS INN CLEARWATER CENTRAL
10) DAYS INN CLEARWATER NORTH
11) ECONO LODGE BEACH FRONT RESORT
12) ECONO LODGE CENTRAL
13) FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES
14) HAMPTON INN CLRWATER CNTL
15) HILTON CLEARWATER BEACH RESORT
16) HJ BEACHVIEW
17) HOWARD JOHSON CLEARWATER FL
18) KNIGHTS INN PALM HARBOR
19) QUALITY HOTEL ON THE BEACH
20) QUALITY INN CLEARWATER
21) RADISSON CLEARWATER CENTRAL
22) RAMADA INN GULFVIEW
23) RAMADA LTD SUITES CLEARWATER
24) RAMADA LTD BAYSIDE AND MARINA
25) RED ROOF CLEARWATER BEACH
26) RED ROOF INN
27) SEA CAPTAIN RESORT
28) SEA STONE RESORT
29) SHEPHARD'S BEACH RESORT
30) SHERATON SAND KEY RESORT
31) THE COUNTRYSIDE INN
32) TRAVELODGE CLEARWATER BEACH FL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Andrews Memorial Chapel
2) Cleveland Street Post Office
3) Douglas, J. O., House
4) Mount Olive African Methodist Episcopal Church
5) Pinellas County Courthouse, Old
6) Roebling, Donald, Estate
7) South Ward School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 1470 West
2) A Bit Of Germany
3) Alex's Restaurant
4) Alex's Restaurant
5) Anna Polish Deli
6) B & N Food Mart
7) Bambino Pizza & Pasta
8) Bayou Bistro & Mud Bug Lounge
9) Beef O'bradys
10) Benedict's
11) Black Pearl
12) Bob's Murphy's Authentic Ny Dl
13) Bon Appetit Restaurant
14) Brenda's On The Causeway
15) Buster's Cocktail Lounge
16) Cafe Alfresco
17) Casa Tina Gourmet Mexican
18) Chatter Box
19) Chef Gui Of Province
20) Chi Fai's Gourmet Chinese
21) Chic-A-Boom Room
22) China King Restaurant
23) China Taste
24) China Wok
25) Chinese Buffet
26) Cindi's Place
27) Coconuts Comedy Club
28) Commodores International Yacht
29) Coney King Hot Dog Shop
30) Coppola's Italian Restaurant
31) Country Boy Restaurant
32) Covered Bridge
33) Crazy George's Sports Pub
34) Cricketers Dunedin
35) Deli News Cafe
36) Dolphin's Delight
37) Domino's Pizza
38) Dunedin Breakfast & Lunch
39) Dunedin Java House
40) El Zarapey One
41) Eli's Bar-B-Que
42) Firehouse Subs
43) Flanagans Irish Pub
44) Foods For Life Deli
45) Freddy's Bar & Grill
46) Friendly Greek
47) G T Pizza
48) Golden Gate Family Restaurant
49) Hin Lee Chinese Restaurant
50) Hungry Howie's Pizza & Subs
51) Inn
52) Inn On The Bay
53) Iris Family Restaurant
54) Jason's Deli
55) Jennings Restaurant
56) Jerusalem Cafe & Deli
57) Jesse's Seafood House
58) Jollimon's Grill II Inc
59) Kally-K's Steakery Fishery
60) Kelly's For Just About Anythng
61) Kfc
62) L'oven Pizza & Homemade Deli
63) La Spada's Original Steaks
64) La Trattoria Restaurant
65) Leo's Pizza & Italian Rstrnt
66) Little Caesars Pizza
67) Lonni's Sandwiches Etc
68) Mady's Pub
69) Marcos Italian Express
70) Marguerite's Cafe & Catering
71) Mark Family Restaurant
72) Mc Donald's
73) Mc Donald's
74) Memo's Steak House
75) Mic's Homestyle Grill
76) Mikey's New York Pizza & Deli
77) Monte Crisco Family Restaurant
78) Norton's
79) Original Pinehurst Pub
80) Papa Dales Deli
81) Papa John's Pizza
82) Pastels
83) Perkins Family Restaurant
84) Pete's Restaurant
85) Piglet's Sports Bar & Grill
86) Pita's Of Tampa Bay
87) Pizza Hut
88) Quintessence Catering
89) Rasoi Indian Kitchen
90) Royal Basco LLC
91) Sam's Fresh Seafood
92) Sandbar Grill
93) Scooby's Lounge
94) Sea Sea Riders Restaurant Inc
95) Simon's Pub
96) Six Tables
97) Skip's Bar & Grill
98) Spoto's Steak Joint Ii
99) Stuffed Shell
100) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
101) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
102) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
103) Taco Bell
104) Thai Town
105) Time Out Cafe
106) TJS Main Street
107) Tong Wah American & Chinese
108) Tumbleweeds
109) Two Brothers & A Friend Ctrng
110) Two Bucks Saloon
111) Umberto's Of Long Island
112) Vineyard
113) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We stopped by during a recent visit to fla. We were served a "Flight" of beers. All the beers were delicious true to their type. the staff were very accomodating, warm and friendly. the staff did give us a list of "all" the local breweries (there are many). we ordered the buffalo wings which were something special. the wings are marinated is hot sauce overnight then deep fried, which carmelizes the sauce on the wing, they are then served with blue cheese sauce and a homemade hot sauce. very highly recommended.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from paul paul, binghamton, NY
(05/14/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This brewery is fabulous!!!! The atmosphere is great and yes, the music can be loud but where is it not??? Great staff, fantastic food. I am not a beer drinker, but I love all the beer they serve here!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nichigirl Nichigirl, Clearwater, FL
(08/31/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
This place is fantastic!

Whether you sit inside or out on the patio you can settle into the 'sit back, relax and enjoy an excellent glass of beer' atmosphere.

The staff are down to earth 'real' people who know their beer yet never make you feel ignorant for asking a question.

Great spot to stop into after a long day at work or the beach.

Totally recommend it to all you 'real beer drinkers'.

Peace

Velveteen

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Velveteen Velveteen, Tarpon, FL
(03/26/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Awesome! Great
Used to live in the area, and I miss this place (even though I now live in the beer mecca). I make sure to hit it every time I return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Colorado Springs, CO
(04/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Great Great
We live close to the brewery and have visited there a few of times, the food is ok, the beer is cold and the music is loud.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bluducebeer Bluducebeer, Palm Harbor Fla, FL
(02/27/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
YOU'VE GOT TO BE KIDDING ME!! ALL HAIL THE KING OF THE SOUTHERN BREWERY TOUR '07!! THE BEST OF THE 6 I VISITED. IF YOU ARE WITHIN A 60 MILE RADIUS YOU'VE GOT TO MAKE THE TREK!! GOT TO LOVE THE STICKERS ON THE WALLS AND THE TAP HANDLE FAWCETT IN THE BATHROOM. WEIRD HOURS SO CHECK AHEAD. BE PREPARED!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(03/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
7 or so beers on tap with at least 3 that you will like quiet a bit. Big music scene and pretty cool bathrooms. The menu is simple but the food is great. Looks like a converted old garage with roll up doors and and old pick up out front. I would suggest if you are inthe St Pete/Clearwater area to check this place out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Woodruff Tim Woodruff, Ft Lauderdale, FL
(01/26/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Housed in what looks like an old service station (the front walls are garage doors) is the Dunedin brewery. They have 7 regular taps and one seasonal. They also had Stoudt's IIPA on draft during this visit. They have a beer engine, but sadly it wasn't in use I had the pipers pale which was a nicely hopped pale ale that tasted great. I also tried the Highland games ale which is best decribed as a smoked porter. Very tasty. My wife tried the red a nice style that benefitted greatly from the nice use of English Hops. She also tried the beachtale brown which was much better than some ales masquerading as browns! The food looked great but we were stuffed from our previous stop. This is the only place in FLA. Ive found that makes Fish Tacos... Will def be back for a meal!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rick rick, tampa, FL
(05/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
I visited on a Friday afternoon (they open at 4pm) I first tried their brews on St. Patrick's Day in Dunedin, but had never visited the brewery. This time I just happened to find the actual brewery and just dropped in. I didn't try the food, but they had six beers on tap. I'll be back, next time I'm in Florida! They have a happy hour in the pm after opening, not sure of the hours. It's great to see the operation, and I hope they do well!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Colin Campbell Colin Campbell, Rochester, NY
(06/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Four of us stopped at the Dunedin Brewery on a Friday afternoon for a couple of pints. The taproom is built right into the brewery space that houses the brewing equipment. We tried a number of the available beers and found them all to be well done. The Beach Tail Brown Ale pours a dark brown color with a good malt-hop balance (my favorite). The Celtic Gold kolsch-style ale has a deep-gold color and a clean taste. The Redhead Red Ale has a medium amber-red color, malty with not a lot of hop presence. I had the Pipers Pale Ale both at the brewery and again the next night at the new Old Chicago location in Palm Harbor – a solid version of an American Pale Ale. My wife enjoyed their Raspbeery Wheat. We just had a couple of simple appetizers, so we can’t comment much on the food. This is apparently a lively (and small) music venue at night, so the casual pubcrawler might do best to visit in the late afternoon or early evening. Dunedin Brewery beers are available in four packs of 16 ounce bottles in grocery and liquor stores in the Tampa Bay area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(03/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A Great N/A
Caught these guys at the Florida Brewers Guild Beerfest in Ybor City. Tried their Apricot Wheat and a few other selections. They were all pretty darn good. Plus, the folks working the stand were Awesome! Thanks for a good time!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rick rick, tampa, FL
(01/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alex Alex, Houston, TX
(12/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Great Great
They are still doing a great job brewing and are planning to expand the menu. The Piper Pale Ale is still tops. They had an IPA that I could sit and smell all night. If it had not been for the fear of a police stop I would have spilled some on my shirt to take it with me. If only they made an air freshener like that.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Teeter Don Teeter, Arroyo City, TX
(12/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
Friendly owners, Incredible selection of brews to try out. Attended big game night--unbelievable food and beer. Razzberry wheat brew is the best. A microbrewery in my hometown! It just doesn't get any better.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dabigkahuna dabigkahuna, Dunedin, FL
(10/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Piper's Pale Ale is fantastic. Also enjoyed the Summer Buzzz honey wheat and raspberry wheat ales. Friendly staff in this brewpub near center of town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken H Ken H, Seminole, FL
(07/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Good Good Good
yea, tell Ivan Pollock to Screw Off, and stay in Boston with the rest of those morons

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review John Balushi Jr, Princeton, NJ
(02/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
This place is horrible!! Dont waste your time!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ivan Stroganoff Ivan Stroganoff, Boston, MA
(12/31/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Awesome!
Have had the Dunedin brews the last three years at the Orlando Beer Festival. Five of us have flown down from Michigan for this event for the last three years. Have really enjoyed the Pipers Pale ale so much we went to the Brewery. Nice new building, great atmosphere, great service and super people, especiall Kathty. Keep up the great brews. Ken McDonald, Schoolcraft MI.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken McDonald Ken McDonald, Schoolcraft, MI
(12/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Great Good
The Dunedin Brewery is a couple blocks from downtown. It is a small, cozy place. They only had four of their own beers on tap when I went. The Celtic Gold, Piper's Pale and Lowlands Wheat were all very drinkable, but with no outstanding quality that will make me remember them. The seasonal, though, was exceptional. The Christmas Farm Ale was a spicy treat. Dunedin does have a couple guest taps, one of which was Delirium Noel. I'll give this place another try next time I'm in Tampa.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Holl Doug Holl, Atlanta, GA
(12/01/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Awesome! Awesome!
Visited the brewery while down for the Orlando Beer Festival. Have always enjoyed their beer at the festival and looked forward to visiting the brewery on this trip. Very impressed with the building and the setup. Pipers Pale Ale was my favorite, also tasted the Oktoberfest and the Red which were very good. The people were great, the sandwiches were wonderful, and the local band was entertaining. Plan on making this an annual stop during the beer festival.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim McDonald Tim McDonald, Jamestown, NC
(11/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
Nice atmosphere (especially the no smoking) and pretty good beer - liked the Piper's pale ale and the brown ale. Not quite as good as Tampa Bay Brewing Co in my opinion, but better than most in Florida. Brewer's wife very friendly and staff is anxious to please. Note that the address shown for this brewpub is incorrect - they moved from the Spaulding St address several years ago and are now located at 937 Douglas Ave (still in Dunedin), very near some pretty good restaurants in the center of town. A great place to stop in for beer and then go elsewhere for dinner, since they don't really serve food. Found myself hoping that there are enough people in this area who appreciate good beer for this place to survive! Would definitely visit this one again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Adams Ken Adams, Springfield, VA
(07/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
This Dunedin Brewery does not play follow the leader when it comes to great microbrewed beer. They set the standards for others to follow. Their gold and pale ales are true scottish ales. Great job.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Richmond, VA
(01/30/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!
Florida's best made beer. Period. Call ahead for where you can purchase it. Their Highland Games Ale (a Scottish) was one of the best I have ever had. They just need to make it year round.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tomlinson Tim Tomlinson, Austin, TX
(01/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A
The best local micro-brewed Ales. This year's "Peach Wheat Ale" was really tasty. They didn't win anything at the Great American Beer Festival, but it sure looked like they were having fun! Maybe next year:)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Dean David Dean, Tampa, FL
(10/16/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.618 seconds) 06:48:46 54.82.80.15, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS