PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Blackstone Restaurant and Brewery - Nashville, TN
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 01, 2014 @ 06:53 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > TN > Nashville > Blackstone Restaurant and Brewery
Blackstone Restaurant and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Blackstone Restaurant and Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 77.5 / 100
1918 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
United States
(615) 327-9969
Listed Since: August 1996
Last Updated: March 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Nashville, TN
Beer Guide for Tennessee

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Blackstone Restaurant and Brewery
64 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 12:00PM - 10:00AM
Mon 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Tue 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Wed 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Thu 11:00AM - 11:00PM
Fri 11:00AM - 12:00AM
Sat 11:00AM - 12:00AM

alternatives
(19 within 5 miles)
1) Yazoo Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Sherlock Holmes Pub
(0 mile)

3) Mellow Mushroom
(0 mile)

4) Broadway Brewhouse / Mojo Grill
(0 mile)

5) JJ's Market
(0 mile)

6) Flying Saucer
(0 mile)

7) Red Door Saloon
(0 mile)

8) McDougal's Village Coop
(1 mile)

9) PM
(1 mile)

10) Jackson's Bar and Bistro
(1 mile)

11) Market Street Grille was Bohannon Brewing Company
(1 mile)

12) Beer Sellar
(1 mile)

13) Boscos Nashville Brewing Company
(1 mile)

14) Big River Grille and Brewing Works
(1 mile)

15) South Street
(1 mile)

16) Gerst Haus
(2 miles)

17) Family Wash
(4 miles)

18) Alleycat Lounge
(4 miles)

19) Beyond the Edge
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Bed & Breakfast Hillsboro Hse
2) Cat's Pajamas Bed & Breakfast
3) Commodore Inn & Guest House
4) Daisy Hill Bed & Breakfast
5) Four Walls Bed & Breakfast
6) Linden Manor Bed & Breakfast
7) Timothy Demonbreun House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAYMONT INN NASHVILLE WEST
2) BEST WESTERN BELLE MEADE INN
3) BEST WESTERN DOWNTOWN CONV CTR
4) BEST WESTERN MUSIC ROW
5) COMFORT INN
6) COMFORT INN MUSIC CITY
7) COUNTRY MUSIC INN
8) COURTYARD NASHVILLE DOWNTOWN
9) DAYS INN AT THE STADIUM DWNTWN
10) DAYS INN NASHVILLE AIRPORT
11) DAYS INN NASHVILLE VANDERBILT
12) DAYS INN WEST
13) DOUBLETREE NASHVILLE
14) EMBASSY SUITES VANDERBILT
15) EXTENDEDSTAY NASHVILLE VANDRBLT
16) GUESTHOUSE INNS SUITES
17) HAMPTON INN NASHVILLE GREEN
18) HAMPTON INN NASHVLE VANDBT
19) HAMPTON INN STES NSHV UNV
20) HILL TOP
21) HILTON NASHVILLE DOWNTOWN
22) LA QUINTA INN NASHVILLE SOUTH
23) LOEWS VANDERBILT HOTEL
24) MARRIOTT VANDERBILT
25) MILLENNIUM MAXWELL HOUSE
26) QUALITY INN AND SUITES
27) RAMADA LIMITED AT THE STADIUM
28) RED ROOF NASHVILLE SOUTH
29) RENAISSANCE NASHVILLE HOTEL
30) SHERATON NASHVILLE DOWNTOWN
31) SPRINGHILL STS NASHVILLE MTRO
32) SUPER 8 NASHVILLE CENTRAL TN
33) THE HERMITAGE HOTEL
34) TRAVELODGE NASHVILLE TN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Acme Farm Supply Building
2) Belle Meade Apartments
3) Belmont
4) Bennie-Dillon Building
5) Berger Building
6) Bush-Herbert Building
7) Capers C.M.E. Church
8) Carnegie Library
9) Castner--Knott Building
10) Cheatham Building
11) Christ Church
12) Church of the Assumption
13) Cole, Anna Russell, Auditorium
14) Cummins Station
15) Davidson County Courthouse
16) Doctor's Building
17) Elm Street Methodist Church
18) Fall School
19) Federal Office Building
20) Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta
21) First Presbyterian Church
22) Fort Negley
23) Frost Building
24) Geddes, James, Engine Company No. 6
25) Geist, John, and Sons, Blacksmith Shop and House
26) Gilbert Mansion
27) Gladstone Apartments
28) Glen Oak
29) Gymnasium, Vanderbilt University
30) Hermitage Hotel
31) Holly Street Fire Hall
32) Holy Trinity Church
33) Hubbard House
34) Hume-Fogg High School
35) Jubilee Hall, Fisk University
36) Lebanon Road Stone Arch Bridge
37) Lindsley Avenue Church of Christ
38) Litterer Laboratory
39) Little Sisters of the Poor Home for the Aged
40) Longview
41) Lyttle, Hulda Margaret, Hall of Meharry Medical College
42) Marathon Motor Works
43) Mechanical Engineering Hall, Vanderbilt University
44) Miles House
45) Morris Memorial Building
46) Nashville Arcade
47) Nashville Children's Museum
48) Nashville Financial Historic District
49) Nashville Union Station and Trainshed
50) Noel Hotel
51) Overbrook
52) Overton Lane
53) Parthenon, The
54) Pearl High School
55) Primitive Baptist Church
56) Rich-Schwartz Building
57) Richland Hall
58) Robertson, James, Hotel
59) Robincroft
60) Ryman Auditorium
61) Savage House
62) Scarritt College Historic District
63) Shelby Street Bridge
64) Southern Methodist Publishing House
65) St. Ann's Episcopal Church
66) St. Mary's Catholic Church
67) St. Patrick's Catholic Church and Rectory
68) Sunnyside
69) Tennessee State Capitol
70) Tennessee State University Historic District
71) Third Baptist Church
72) US Post Office
73) Utopia Hotel
74) Woodlawn
75) Young Women's Christian Association Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 12th & Porter
2) 22nd Street Cafe
3) 2nd & Goal Sports Cafe
4) 3rd & Lindsley Bar & Grill
5) 3rd Bean Coffee Bar
6) 4th Avenue Deli
7) A Dream Come True Catering
8) Abstract Cafe
9) Alexander Catering LLC
10) Amerigo
11) Amy's Restaurant
12) Angelos Italian Kitchen
13) Anthony's Showplace
14) Arby's
15) Arirang Korean Restaurant
16) Arnold's Country Kitchen
17) Arthur's
18) Atlanta Bread Co
19) Atlantis
20) B B Kings Blues Club
21) Backstreet Blues & Lounge
22) Bailey's Sports Grille
23) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
24) Banana Joe's Island Bar/Grill
25) Bar Nashville
26) Bar Twenty 3
27) Bartending Professionals
28) Basantes
29) Baskin-Robbins
30) Beer Sellar
31) Ben & Jerry's
32) Bethal Deli
33) Big River Grille & Brewing
34) Big Yabba's
35) Billy's Market & Deli
36) Blackstone Restaurant
37) Blimpie Subs & Salads
38) Blimpie Subs & Salads
39) Blu Bar
40) Bluegrass Inn
41) Bolton's Spicy Chicken & Fish
42) Bongo Java
43) Bongo Java World Headquarters
44) Boots Reverb Night Club
45) Bootsreverb
46) Boscos Nashville Brewing Co
47) Boundry Restaurant
48) Bourbon Street Blues & Boogie
49) Boyd's Restaurant
50) Brandon's Bar & Grill
51) Brass Stables Historic Theatre
52) Bread & Co
53) Briarpatch Catering
54) Broadway Brewhouse
55) Broadway Cafe
56) Broadway Dinner Train
57) Brown's Diner
58) Buffalo Express Carry Out
59) Burger King
60) Burger King
61) Burger King
62) Burger King
63) Burger King
64) Cafe Coco Delivery & Catering
65) Cafe O2
66) Cafe' 123
67) Caffeine LLC
68) Calypso Cafe
69) Cantina Restaurant & Nightclub
70) Cantrell's Dixie Pig
71) Capitol Grille
72) Captain D's Seafood
73) Captain D's Seafood Restaurant
74) Captain D's Seafood Restaurant
75) Carolyn's Homestyle Kitchen
76) Catering Unlimited Inc
77) Centerplate
78) Checker's
79) Cheeseburger Charley's
80) Cheeseburger Charley's
81) Cheff
82) Chez Jose Fresh Mexican Grill
83) Chi Town
84) Chicago Style Gyros
85) Chile Burrito
86) Chile Burrito
87) Chili's Grill & Bar
88) China Cafe
89) China Dragon
90) China Palace Inc
91) China Spring Restaurant
92) Christie Cookie Co
93) Christopher Pizza
94) Chu Restaurant
95) Church's Chicken
96) Cibo
97) City Wraps Cafe
98) Clement Hall Grill
99) Club Platinum
100) Cocktails
101) Common Grounds Inc
102) Cooker Restaurant Corp
103) Coolbaker's L04
104) Couva Caplypso-Vandy
105) Crab House Seafood Restaurant
106) CREMA Fine Coffee & Espresso
107) Crescent Cafe & Oyster Bar
108) Cuisine Of India
109) D A Spot
110) D J's Cafe 801
111) D Ross Events Panache Catering
112) Da Vinci's Gourmet Pizza
113) Dairy Queen
114) Dairy Queen
115) Dairy Queen
116) Dan Mc Guiness Irish Pub
117) Dan's Grill
118) Dandgure's Classic Southern Co
119) Danica's Deli
120) Davids's Sports Bar
121) Decades
122) Deja Vu Of Nashville
123) Dem Bones Barbeque
124) Demos' Steak & Spaghetti House
125) Dippin' Dots
126) Domino's Pizza
127) Doobees
128) Douglas' Corner Cafe
129) Downtown Deli & Market
130) Dragon Garden
131) Ed's Fish & Pizza House
132) Eddie's Place
133) El Rey
134) Elliston Place Soda Shop
135) Empyrean Coffee Bar
136) End
137) Everybody's Mom
138) Exit/In
139) Faded
140) Farooge Restaurant
141) Fiddle & Steel Guitar Bar
142) Fido
143) Fiesta Mexicana
144) Figlio's On The Row
145) Flamingo Lounge
146) Fleming's Prime Steakhouse
147) Flying Saucer Draught Emporium
148) Food Business Inc
149) Frank Grisanti Restaurant
150) Fuddruckers
151) Gatherings
152) Germantown Cafe
153) Gerst Haus Restaurant
154) Gibson Guitar Cafe & Gallery
155) Gigglebox Catering Svc
156) Gli Food Svc
157) Global Cafe Inc
158) Gold Rush
159) Gold Rush
160) Golden China Buffet
161) Golden Coast Chinese Rstrnt
162) Good Things Bakery & Louisiana
163) Goten
164) Goten 2 Japanese Restaurant
165) Graham Central Station
166) Granite Falls
167) Gravity
168) Greek Touch
169) Green Hills Grille
170) Grins Vegetarian Cafe
171) Hair Of The Dog
172) Ham 'n' Goody's
173) Happy China
174) Hard Rock Cafe Intl
175) Hardin's Vending
176) Harper's Deli & Catering
177) Harper's Food Mart
178) Harry Beaver's Cafe
179) Heaven's Kitchen
180) Hermitage Cafe
181) Hog Heaven
182) Hong Kong Restaurant
183) Hooters
184) Hot Diggity Dogs
185) House Of Pizza
186) Houston's Restaurant
187) Hurricanes Of Nashville Inc
188) Ichiban Japanese Restaurant
189) Ingenuity Shop Inc
190) Italian Cuisine & Subs
191) J & J's Market & Cafe
192) Jack In The Box
193) Jack's Bar-B-Que
194) Jackson's
195) Jamaica Way Rstrnt & Catering
196) Jeff Truelove & Assoc
197) Jefferson Street Mktng & Deli
198) Jersey Mike's Subs & Salads
199) Jesse Zane's Nashville Nights
200) Jimbo's World Class Hot Dogs
201) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
202) Jimmy Kelly's Restaurant
203) Jody's
204) Joe Snackshop
205) Joe's Bar-B-Que Express
206) Joe's Barbque & Fish Number 3
207) Joes Barbque & Fish Inc
208) John Henry's
209) Jubilee Restaurant
210) Judge Bean's Bbq
211) Jungle Restaurant
212) Kabob & More Cafe
213) Kazoo's
214) Kebab Gyros
215) Ken's Gold Club
216) Ken's Japanese Restaurant
217) Kfc
218) Kfc
219) Khan's Mongolian Bbq
220) Kijiji Coffee House
221) Kijiji Coffee House Downtown
222) Kobe Steaks Japanese Rstrnt
223) Kote Restaurant
224) Koto Sushi Bar
225) Krystal
226) Krystal
227) L Wood's Barbcue
228) LA Crumbs Cafe
229) LA Placita Restaurant
230) Las Palmas Mexican Restaurant
231) Las Palmas Mexican Restaurant
232) Le Peep
233) Lee's Famous Recipe Chicken
234) Legends Corner
235) Level 88 Jazz Bistro
236) Lisa Inman Catering
237) Loaded Spoon
238) Logan's Roadhouse
239) Longhorn Steakhouse
240) Lonnie's Western Room
241) Los Padies Mexican Restaurant
242) Mad Platter Restaurant
243) Maggie Moo's
244) Maggie's Cafe
245) Maggie's Meat & Three
246) Magpie's Deli
247) Mama Lil's Country Kitchen
248) Mambu Restaurant
249) Manna
250) Marathon Village
251) Marie's Country Kitchen
252) Mario's Restorante
253) Market Street Brewery & Public
254) Martini's Inc
255) Mary's Old Fashion Barbeque
256) Masterpiece Creations Catering
257) Mayo's Mahalia Chicken Outlet
258) Mc Donald's
259) Mc Donald's
260) Mc Donald's
261) Mc Donald's
262) Mc Dougal's Village Coop
263) Mediterranean Cuisine
264) Medtown Grille
265) Mellow Mushroom
266) Melpark Restaurant
267) Melting Pot
268) Merchants Restaurant
269) Mercy Lounge
270) Mere Bulles
271) Michael K's Catering
272) Michael's Pizza
273) Midtown Cafe
274) Mike's Ice Cream Parlor
275) Mirror Restaurants
276) Miss Marple's Mystery Dinner
277) Modern Era Restaurant
278) Mojo Grill
279) Momma's Place
280) Monell's Dining
281) Monell's Express
282) Monell's Of Downtown
283) Monell's Take Out Express
284) Monell's Takeout Express
285) Morning Glory Deli
286) Morton's Of Chicago
287) Mr Burgers
288) Mrs Winner's Chicken & Biscuit
289) Mrs Winner's Chicken & Biscuit
290) Mrs Winner's Restaurant
291) Mrs Winners Chicken & Biscuits
292) Mulligan's Pub & Restaurant
293) Music City Gourmet Catering Co
294) Music Row Gyro's
295) N V
296) Nascar Cafe
297) Nashville Banquet Hall
298) Nashville Crossroads
299) Nashville Downtown Diner
300) Nashville Room At Jacks
301) New York Cafe & Deli
302) Nick & Rudy's Steakhouse
303) Nick's Famous Barbecue
304) Nick's Italian Deli
305) Night Owl
306) Nine O Nine
307) Northside Campus Grill
308) Noshville Delicatessen
309) Nusha's Rice N Spice
310) O Sola Mio
311) Obie's Italian Oven Pizza
312) Off The Charcoal Grill
313) Old Heidelberg
314) Old Spaghetti Factory
315) Omaha Steakhouse
316) Omikoshi Asian Cuisine Inc
317) On The Rocks
318) One Brew Sports Bar & Grill
319) Onyx Room/Second Storey
320) Orient Food Store
321) Oriental Express Restaurant
322) Oriental Lunch
323) Oriental Lunch
324) Osaka Japanese Restaurant
325) Otter's Chicken Tenders
326) Outback Steakhouse
327) P F Chang's China Bistro
328) Palm Restaurant Nashville
329) Palmer Plaza Cafe
330) Pancake Pantry
331) Panera Bread
332) Papa John's Pizza
333) Parkview Cafe & Catering
334) Patrick's
335) Pause & Go
336) Peacock Classic Indian Cuisine
337) Peacock Vietnamese Restaurant
338) Perky's
339) Phillip's Delicatessan
340) Phillip's Delicatessen
341) Phoenix Express
342) Pie Wagon
343) Piranha's Bar & Grill
344) Pizza Hut
345) Pizza Hut
346) Pizza Perfect
347) Planet Smoothie
348) Playby Play Sports Bar & Grill
349) PM
350) Pokey
351) Pop's Pit Bar-Be-Q
352) Popeyes Chicken & Biscuits
353) Prime Cut Steakhouse
354) Provant Breads & Cafe
355) Provence Breads
356) Qdoba Mexican Grill
357) Quizno's Classic Subs
358) Quizno's Classic Subs
359) Quiznos Sub
360) Quiznos Sub
361) Rae's Sandwich Shoppe
362) Red Carpet Bar & Lounge
363) Red Door Saloon
364) Reflections Lounge
365) Renaissance Nashville Hotel
366) Rep Express
367) Rhythm Kitchen
368) Rice & Spice
369) Rio Bravo Fresh Mex
370) Rippy's
371) Road Runner Cafe
372) Robert's Western World
373) Rocketown Music Venue
374) Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches
375) Roma Pizza & Pasta
376) Ron's Place
377) Rotier's Restaurant
378) Roxy's
379) Royal Thai
380) Royal Thai
381) Ruby Tuesday
382) Rumba
383) Rusan's Sushi & Seafood
384) Ruth's Chris Steak House
385) S St Restaurant Accounting Ofc
386) Salathai Restaurant
387) Sam's Sports Bar & Grill
388) Sam's Sushi Bar
389) Samurai
390) San Antonio Taco Co
391) San Antonio Taco Co
392) Satsuma Tea Room & Caterers
393) Sbarro
394) Schlotzsky's Deli
395) Schlotzsky's Deli
396) Seanachie Irish Pub
397) Seanachie Irish Pub
398) Second Fiddle
399) Sevala's Cafe
400) Shajon Cafe
401) Sherlock Holmes Pub
402) Shish Kabob
403) Shoney's
404) Shoney's Inc
405) Shoney's Restaurant
406) Shoney's Restaurant
407) Silver Sand Restaurant
408) Sip Of Seattle Music Cafe'
409) Sir Pizza
410) Sitar Indian Restaurant
411) Six Degrees
412) Snack Time
413) Sobro Social Club
414) Sonic Drive-In
415) South Street Restaurant
416) Southern Cafe
417) Sports Page Restaurant
418) Sportsman's Grille In-Village
419) Stahlman Restaurant
420) Starbucks
421) Station Inn
422) Steak Around
423) Steak Plus
424) Steak-Out Charbroiled Delivery
425) Stockyard Restaurant
426) Sub Depot
427) Sub Factory
428) Sub Stop Restaurant
429) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
430) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
431) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
432) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
433) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
434) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
435) Sunset Grill
436) Sunset Systems
437) Super D's Phazz II Lounge
438) Sushi Factory
439) Sutler
440) Swett's Farmers Market
441) Swett's Restaurant
442) T C's Triangle
443) Tabouli
444) Taco Bell
445) Taekao
446) Taste Of Tokyo
447) Tayst Restaurant
448) Tazza
449) Ted's Montana Grill
450) Ten No Restaurant
451) Tgi Friday's
452) That Good Coffee Place Inc
453) The Acorn Restaurant
454) Third Ave Kitchen
455) Time Nashville
456) Tin Angel
457) Tin Roof
458) Tomkats Inc
459) Tootsie's Orchid Lounge
460) Towne House Tea Room
461) Trace Restaurant
462) Trap
463) Tribe Restaurant & Night Club
464) Two Dollar Saloon
465) Two Doors Down Sport Bar
466) Us Border Cantina
467) Us Burger
468) Valentino's Ristorante
469) Vandy Delicatessen
470) Vandyland
471) Vans Snack Bar
472) Varallo's Restaurant Too
473) Venice Restaurant
474) Villager Tavern
475) Vinny's Pizza
476) Virago
477) Volunteer Deli
478) Wade's Diner & Catering Svc
479) Waterford's Cafe
480) Wendy's
481) Wendy's
482) Wheel
483) White Castle
484) Wild Boar Restaurant
485) Wildhorse Saloon
486) Wilma Kaye's
487) Windows On The Cumberland
488) Wing Zone
489) Wingbasket
490) Wings To Go
491) Wolfy's
492) Wolfy's Den
493) World's End
494) Yum Catering
495) Zanies Comedy Showplace
496) Zebra Lounge
497) Zola
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The owner, I believe his name was Ken, was very friendly and passionate about his beer and restaurant. Both the food and beer were excellent!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Wolski Jerry Wolski, Los Angeles, CA
(10/28/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
They had 7 beers on tap during my visit on March 5. The Chaser Pale was just like you'd expect - light flavor, clear, clean and crisp. The Nut Brown had some nice caramel notes but no hop aroma like they claim, very easy drinking beer though. the Red springs ale had perfect ruby color with a slight rye malt twang even though the brewer said no rye was used. It had a drier finish than I expected for a red. The St. Charles Porter was smooth and malty with a dry finish. This could almost pass for a brown ale. The Irish stout was very dry in the finish with a hearty roasted flavor, but not harsh. The medium body and roasty nose was perfect. The Scotch ale was very smooth, but there wasn't any of the expected smokyness usually found with Scotch ales. it was very easy to drink. They had a Cask conditioned "Maris Otter Ale" on a beer engine that used Maris Otter and Golden Promise malt and Goldings hops. It had a slight grapefruit flavor I would expect from Cascade hops. This beer was light and delicious. One of the best cask conditioned I've had in a long time. The staff were great and the brewers took time to talk. Fish and chips weren't bad either, but could have gotten them anywhere. In all, it was well worth the stop if you're ever in TN by Vanderbilt.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Ed, Holt, MI
(03/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
A very enjoyable selection of beers. The Oatmeal Stout was my favorite with the Red Springs Ale coming in a close second. The Nut Brown Ale and St Charles Porter were solid entries but nothing remarkable. Highly recommended.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bret Bret, Springfield, MO
(02/05/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Stopped in on a Sunday mid-afternoon. The place was nearly empty, but got busier with time. A very nice venue, and the service and bartender were helpful and friendly, without being bothersome. I had the buffalo burger, and tried the Octoberfest Ale (great!), along with a Nut Brown (so so), and finished with the Porter (Excellent). I highy recommend this place, it is near Vanderbuilt University, not far from downtown Nashville.

mark

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Laredo, TX
(10/21/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I visited Nashville for a weekend for a wedding and found Blackstone to be a very inviting place (visited twice) to unwind after putting up with people you don't get along with. The beer was excellent, and my girlfriend who is somewhat picky about her beer, was very impressed. I enjoyed their St. Charles Porter, while she chose their Summer Ale, which is their seasonal brew. They give you the oppotuinity to take their beer home in 1/2 gallon jugs, which I was all too happy to take them up on. Try the sampler and get the server to explain everything to you and I think you will find it a worthwhile purchase. A Definite recomend.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Mink Greg Mink, Tuscaloosa, AL
(07/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
I had popped into this brewpub once or twice before, but this was my first visit to sit down for a meal and really consider the beers. I ordered the six beer sampler, and I found all the beers to be quite drinkable. They were all generally true to style except for the nut brown ale, which was very dark with some porter-like coffee notes (unlike the contract-brewed Blackstone Nut Brown Ale that I tasted recently). The other beers: Chaser Pale – a typical kolsch, Red Springs Ale – an amber, Maris Otter – a British-style pale ale, St. Charles Porter – a dark brown ale with the body and flavor notes expected for this style, and a “Brewmaster’s Special” American Pale Ale. The Red Springs, Maris Otter, and American Pale Ale, although different, were similar enough to lessen the overall impact of a six beer sampler. Kudos for the sampler guide however, which contained some of the best info that I can recall for a sampler mat, including info on the beer style, the ingredients used, the gravity and the IBUs. Our lunch entrees, a Rueben sandwich and a salad topped with grilled tuna, were good, and our server Kyle was friendly and efficient. I noticed a cask conditioned ale mentioned on the chalk board as we were leaving – I might look for that next time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(04/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy So So Lousy

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from shelby shelby, Nashville, TN
(03/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Great Good
The atmosphere is great and the service is friendly. Seating is a little uncomfortable and scattered. Food can be great or just good. There are few selections of beer, compared to other brewpubs. They don't seem to have a signature beer and their Amber is not bitter enough. The pale ale is great when on the cask, but it is seasonal. Needs to commit to being the best brewpub instead of just a specialty restaurant. They have the potential to be great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Dean Steve Dean, Nashville, TN
(12/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We regularly take out of town clients to Blackstones. We are never dissapointed with the food, beer, or service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Terry Terry, Nashville, TN
(11/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo.  Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(11/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
As usual, Blackstone was an excellent host the the Music City Madness Show Brewery Collectibles Show. Dave Miller's beers are fantastic. Both the locals and out-of-towners attending the show had a great time. Thanks again!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Mertie Scott Mertie, Brentwood ( S of N'ville), TN
(04/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Great Good So So
Disappointing. That pretty much sums it up. As a big fan of microbrews (when I travel I search them out) I was looking forward to having a few good beers a Blackstone, especially after you walk in and see the diferent awards some of their beers have won. What I got was bland tasting, mostly flavorless beer that was no better than the mass produced Budweiser or Miller products. The Chaser Ale, Nut Brown and Porter were not worth drinking. The Red Ale had some good flavor. It was very disappointing that, out of six different beers, only one was worth drinking. I came back and tried the place out a second time with the same results, disappointment. When I am in Nashville, I guess I'll have to stick with the Yazoo Brewing Company if I want good, flavorful beer. The food at Blackstone was very good, maybe they should stick to that?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Bleistein Scott Bleistein, Peoria, IL
(03/30/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Dave Miller is a really good guy and fun to talk to. He gave my husband a lot of great pointers when it came to his homebrewing techniques. The nut brown ale was the best and I really enjoyed the red spring ale. They have a nice british pub style decor and also offered their porter on cask.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shannon Helling Shannon Helling, Tampa, FL
(02/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
My second choice in Nashville. This is more of a local scene but I believe it fails to Boscos

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Henry W. Milewski Henry W. Milewski, Panama City, FL
(12/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So Good Good
Used to go frequently. Always good, rarely great. Tried many of their wide rang of beers. Seems a house flavor has crept in. (Once saw the guys from Leftover Salmon there!)Then Boscos opened. No contest. Sorry Blackstone.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mr. Weekend Mr. Weekend, Middleton, WI
(03/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So
A nice American style pub with good pub food, well presented. The beers were interesting and some were drinkable. The obligatory "Bud-like" Chaser Pale was billed as a Koelsch but was overly sweet. The Nut Brown Ale and Maris Otter had good body and aftertaste. The Porter and Stout were surprisingly sweet, but the Porter had a good burned malt taste to back it up. The Red Springs Ale, a hoppy Pale Ale was quite drinkable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Seeley Doug Seeley, High Bridge, NJ
(03/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The Porter is wonderful, the food was just dedlicious, Jim our waiter was the greatest! Cant wait to go there again. Amy the bartender was awesome too. Food was wonderful..thanks guys. Chewy and Deborah from Chattanooga

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chewy and Deborah Chewy and Deborah, Chattanooga, TN
(10/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Good
Beer was great but disappointed in service. On our weekend trip to Nashville we went there one day for lunch and the next in the evening. I orderd the veggie burger both times but was told it could not be served at night because it was only on the lunch menu. I would have paid more than the lunch price for the same burger but she refused, said it was only for lunch. My dad ordered the shepherd's pie which he said was very good but it was a SMALL portion and quite expensive for the size. Or mayber the server was just getting even with me for questioning the veggie burger policy so she decided to serve him in a pudding dish. Really, it looked like a kiddie meal. Then when we paid our bill she didn't have a ticket for us, just told us the amount, which we questioned because it seem WAY too expensive.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from missi missi, bradley, IL
(09/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Great
i recently visited blackstone on a business trip. i had an order of wings and a bacon burger. wings could have been hotter, as for the burger it was probably the best i had ever ate. beer was decent, i had hoped for better!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from brad brad, morristown, TN
(08/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
I use to live in Nashville and was a regular at Blackstone's I was always satisfied with the brew and the food was always good and hot,especially the pizza. Every time I visit my friends in Nashville, Blackstones is a must for me.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Israel Galindo Israel Galindo, San Juan, TX
(08/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy So So So So
My wife and I went here for lunch on 7/1. My pizza came out burnt so I asked for another one. The second one was not as burnt so I ate it. The Red Springs Ale was decent, but not enough to make up for the food and service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Philip Heath Philip Heath, Hurst, TX
(07/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
I visited this brewpub on 6/1/03. Brews available were Chaser Pale, Nut Brown Ale, Pilsner, Red Springs Ale, St. Charles Porter and Maibock.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. L. Averill G. L. Averill, Austin, TX
(06/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
Located in downtown Nashville, Blackstone has a private lot so parking is not too much of a problem, as it can be potentially at Market Street, Big River, or Boscos.

Upon entering you have a good view of the entire brewing process thanks to a large windowed area. There are also 3 or 4 tanks right out in the waiting area for you to check out. The atmosphere is very dark and woody, and they have one of the largest collections of beer bottles I have ever seen! It made me wish I brought a couple of now-defunct Ohio bottles to add. Since the place was already pretty busy on a Sunday night, we got a seat in "the library", which was actually very cool. You actually sit in an inset room with couches and coffee tables and eat right there, surrounded by books! There is also a chess board and fireplace in there to enjoy. I would recommend asking to sit there if you have the chance.

Blackstone has about 12 taps, and all are devoted to the house draughts. They offer a sampler of 6 beers for $6.25. The Porter and Maibock were pretty good and overall they were above average.

The server was good but very harried, it looked like he was covering the entire bar area himself. That being the case there was no real opportunity to find out his beer knowledge.

The burgers we ordered were both very good, and the fries were tasty.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Micah Micah, Lewis Center, OH
(06/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
I frequent Blackstones several times a week. They keep about 4-5 beer year around and always have 2 seasonal/specialy brews. Their Oatmeal Stout and Harvest Ale are two of the best beers I have ever had in the US. They also have a great menue.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Mertie Scott Mertie, Nashville, TN
(03/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So Lousy So So
Altho most of our friends had quit going because of bad service, Blackstones was mine and my husband's regular haunt for 6 years. Even tho the beer wasn't spectacular (it's no Bosco's) you can smoke cigars, which is important to hubby. For 6 years we went there at least once a week. Then, one night we were overcharged on our bill and when we brought this to the attention of the management -- they actually told us that we had been there for too long, not to have drank as many beers as they charged us for. When I saw that this was a pickle I offered to just pay the bill, but the manager insisted that we not pay the extra and he asked us not to return. Since then I have reviewed our Quicken statements and have found a number of disturbing double bills -- where we had paid our tab TWICE! It's a shame. I don't know what the deal is with Blackstones' management/service, but I will never go back. Boscos has way better beer anyway!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from K. B. Hines K. B. Hines, Nashville, TN
(02/03/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.259 seconds) 06:53:57 54.205.52.110, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS