PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Boscos Nashville Brewing Company - Nashville, TN
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 24, 2014 @ 02:33 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > TN > Nashville > Boscos Nashville Brewing Company
Boscos Nashville Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Boscos Nashville Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.8 / 100
1805 21st Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37212
United States
(615) 385-0050
Listed Since: August 1996
Last Updated: July 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Nashville, TN
Beer Guide for Tennessee

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Boscos Nashville Brewing Company
66 Reviews / 5 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(19 within 5 miles)
1) South Street
(0 mile)

2) Jackson's Bar and Bistro
(0 mile)

3) McDougal's Village Coop
(0 mile)

4) PM
(0 mile)

5) JJ's Market
(1 mile)

6) Red Door Saloon
(1 mile)

7) Sherlock Holmes Pub
(1 mile)

8) Yazoo Brewing Company
(1 mile)

9) Mellow Mushroom
(1 mile)

10) Broadway Brewhouse / Mojo Grill
(1 mile)

11) Flying Saucer
(1 mile)

12) Blackstone Restaurant and Brewery
(1 mile)

13) Beer Sellar
(3 miles)

14) Big River Grille and Brewing Works
(3 miles)

15) Market Street Grille was Bohannon Brewing Company
(3 miles)

16) Gerst Haus
(3 miles)

17) Family Wash
(5 miles)

18) Alleycat Lounge
(5 miles)

19) Beyond the Edge
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Bed & Breakfast Hillsboro Hse
2) Cat's Pajamas Bed & Breakfast
3) Commodore Inn & Guest House
4) Daisy Hill Bed & Breakfast
5) Four Walls Bed & Breakfast
6) Linden Manor Bed & Breakfast
7) Timothy Demonbreun House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAYMONT INN NASHVILLE WEST
2) BEST WESTERN BELLE MEADE INN
3) BEST WESTERN DOWNTOWN CONV CTR
4) BEST WESTERN MUSIC ROW
5) COMFORT INN
6) COUNTRY MUSIC INN
7) COURTYARD NASHVILLE DOWNTOWN
8) DAYS INN AT THE STADIUM DWNTWN
9) DAYS INN NASHVILLE VANDERBILT
10) DAYS INN WEST
11) DOUBLETREE NASHVILLE
12) EMBASSY SUITES VANDERBILT
13) EXTENDEDSTAY NASHVILLE VANDRBLT
14) GUESTHOUSE INNS SUITES
15) HAMPTON INN NASHVILLE GREEN
16) HAMPTON INN NASHVLE VANDBT
17) HAMPTON INN STES NSHV UNV
18) HILTON NASHVILLE DOWNTOWN
19) LA QUINTA INN NASHVILLE SOUTH
20) LOEWS VANDERBILT HOTEL
21) MARRIOTT VANDERBILT
22) MILLENNIUM MAXWELL HOUSE
23) RAMADA LIMITED AT THE STADIUM
24) RED ROOF NASHVILLE SOUTH
25) RENAISSANCE NASHVILLE HOTEL
26) SHERATON NASHVILLE DOWNTOWN
27) SPRINGHILL STS NASHVILLE MTRO
28) THE HERMITAGE HOTEL
29) TRAVELODGE NASHVILLE TN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Acme Farm Supply Building
2) Belle Meade
3) Belle Meade Apartments
4) Belmont
5) Bennie-Dillon Building
6) Berger Building
7) Bush-Herbert Building
8) Capers C.M.E. Church
9) Carnegie Library
10) Castner--Knott Building
11) Cheatham Building
12) Christ Church
13) Church of the Assumption
14) Cole, Anna Russell, Auditorium
15) Cummins Station
16) Davidson County Courthouse
17) Doctor's Building
18) Elm Street Methodist Church
19) Fall School
20) Federal Office Building
21) Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta
22) First Presbyterian Church
23) Fort Negley
24) Frost Building
25) Geddes, James, Engine Company No. 6
26) Geist, John, and Sons, Blacksmith Shop and House
27) Gilbert Mansion
28) Gladstone Apartments
29) Glen Oak
30) Gymnasium, Vanderbilt University
31) Hermitage Hotel
32) Holly Street Fire Hall
33) Holy Trinity Church
34) Hubbard House
35) Hume-Fogg High School
36) Jubilee Hall, Fisk University
37) Lebanon Road Stone Arch Bridge
38) Lindsley Avenue Church of Christ
39) Litterer Laboratory
40) Little Sisters of the Poor Home for the Aged
41) Longview
42) Lyttle, Hulda Margaret, Hall of Meharry Medical College
43) Marathon Motor Works
44) Mechanical Engineering Hall, Vanderbilt University
45) Miles House
46) Morris Memorial Building
47) Nashville Arcade
48) Nashville Children's Museum
49) Nashville Financial Historic District
50) Nashville Union Station and Trainshed
51) Noel Hotel
52) Overbrook
53) Overton Lane
54) Parthenon, The
55) Pearl High School
56) Primitive Baptist Church
57) Rich-Schwartz Building
58) Richland Hall
59) Robertson, James, Hotel
60) Robincroft
61) Ryman Auditorium
62) Savage House
63) Scarritt College Historic District
64) Shelby Street Bridge
65) Southern Methodist Publishing House
66) St. Ann's Episcopal Church
67) St. Mary's Catholic Church
68) St. Patrick's Catholic Church and Rectory
69) Sunnyside
70) Tennessee State Capitol
71) Tennessee State University Historic District
72) Third Baptist Church
73) Travellers' Rest
74) US Post Office
75) Utopia Hotel
76) Woodlawn
77) Young Women's Christian Association Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 12th & Porter
2) 22nd Street Cafe
3) 2nd & Goal Sports Cafe
4) 4th Avenue Deli
5) A Matter Of Taste Fine Cater
6) Abstract Cafe
7) Ambrosia Catering
8) Ambrosia's Rib Crib
9) American Cafe
10) Amerigo
11) Angelos Italian Kitchen
12) Anthony's Showplace
13) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
14) Arby's
15) Arirang Korean Restaurant
16) Arnold's Country Kitchen
17) Arthur's
18) Athens Family Restaurant
19) Atlanta Bread Co
20) Atlantis
21) Back To Cuba Cafe
22) Backstreet Blues & Lounge
23) Bailey's Sports Grille
24) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
25) Bar Nashville
26) Bar Twenty 3
27) Bartending Professionals
28) Basantes
29) Baskin-Robbins
30) Ben & Jerry's
31) Big River Grille & Brewing
32) Blackstone Restaurant
33) Blimpie Subs & Salads
34) Blimpie Subs & Salads
35) Blimpie Subs & Salads
36) Blu Bar
37) Blue Coast Burrito Inc
38) Bluegrass Inn
39) Bongo Java
40) Bongo Java World Headquarters
41) Boscos Nashville Brewing Co
42) Boundry Restaurant
43) Bread & Co
44) Briarpatch Catering
45) Broadway Brewhouse
46) Broadway Cafe
47) Broadway Dinner Train
48) Brown's Diner
49) Burger King
50) Burger King
51) Burger King
52) C & J Diner
53) Cafe Coco Delivery & Catering
54) Cafe Lylla
55) Cafe' 123
56) Caffeine LLC
57) Calypso Cafe
58) Cantina Restaurant & Nightclub
59) Captain D's Seafood
60) Captain D's Seafood Restaurant
61) Carrabba's Italian Grill
62) Catering Unlimited Inc
63) Chanello's Pizza
64) Checker's
65) Cheeseburger Charley's
66) Cheeseburger Charley's
67) Cheff
68) Chefworks Inc
69) Chez Jose Fresh Mexican Grill
70) Chi Town
71) Chili's Grill & Bar
72) China Dragon
73) China King Restaurant
74) China Spring Restaurant
75) Chinatown Restaurant
76) Christopher Pizza
77) Chu Restaurant
78) Chute
79) Cibo
80) Clean Plate Club
81) Clement Hall Grill
82) Club Platinum
83) Cocktails
84) Comet Grill
85) Cooker Bar & Grille
86) Cooker Restaurant Corp
87) Coolbaker's L04
88) Couva Caplypso-Vandy
89) Crab House Seafood Restaurant
90) Crescent Cafe & Oyster Bar
91) Cuisine Of India
92) D A Spot
93) D J's Cafe 801
94) Da Vinci's Gourmet Pizza
95) Dairy Queen
96) Dairy Queen
97) Dan Mc Guiness Irish Pub
98) Dandgure's Classic Southern Co
99) Deja Vu Of Nashville
100) Dining In
101) Dippin' Dots
102) Domino's Pizza
103) Doobees
104) Douglas' Corner Cafe
105) Dragon Garden
106) El Palenque Mexican Restaurant
107) Elliston Place Soda Shop
108) Empyrean Coffee Bar
109) End
110) Evins Mill Retreat
111) Exit/In
112) Exxon
113) F Scott's Restaurant & Jazz
114) Farooge Restaurant
115) Fat Mo's Burgers
116) Fido
117) Fiesta Mexicana
118) Figlio's On The Row
119) Flamingo Lounge
120) Fleming's Prime Steakhouse
121) Flying Saucer Draught Emporium
122) Fortune Chef
123) Frank Grisanti Restaurant
124) Fuddruckers
125) Gatherings
126) Gigglebox Catering Svc
127) Ginza
128) Gli Food Svc
129) Global Cafe Inc
130) Gold Rush
131) Gold Rush
132) Golden Coast Chinese Rstrnt
133) Goten
134) Goten 2 Japanese Restaurant
135) Granite Falls
136) Gravity
137) Green Hills Cafeteria
138) Green Hills Grille
139) Grins Vegetarian Cafe
140) Hair Of The Dog
141) Ham 'n' Goody's
142) Hard Rock Cafe Intl
143) Hardin's Vending
144) Harry Beaver's Cafe
145) Hog Heaven
146) Hong Kong Restaurant
147) Hot Diggity Dogs
148) Houston's Restaurant
149) Ichiban Japanese Restaurant
150) Ingenuity Shop Inc
151) Italian Cuisine & Subs
152) J & J's Market & Cafe
153) J Alexander's Corp
154) J Alexander's Restaurants Inc
155) Jack In The Box
156) Jack's Bar-B-Que
157) Jackson's
158) Jeff Truelove & Assoc
159) Jersey Mike's
160) Jersey Mike's Subs & Salads
161) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
162) Jimmy Kelly's Restaurant
163) Jody's
164) Joe Snackshop
165) Joe's Bar-B-Que Express
166) Judge Bean's Bbq
167) Jungle Restaurant
168) Kabob & More Cafe
169) Kates Fine Catering Inc
170) Kazoo's
171) Ken's Gold Club
172) Ken's Japanese Restaurant
173) Kfc
174) Kobe Steaks Japanese Rstrnt
175) Kote Restaurant
176) Koto Sushi Bar
177) Krystal
178) Krystal
179) Krystal
180) Krystal
181) L Wood's Barbcue
182) La Paz Restaurante
183) Las Paletas Gourmet Popsicles
184) Las Palmas Mexiacan Restaurant
185) Las Palmas Mexican Restaurant
186) Le Peep
187) Legends Corner
188) Level 88 Jazz Bistro
189) Lisa Inman Catering
190) Loaded Spoon
191) Logan's Roadhouse
192) Longhorn Steakhouse
193) Mafiaoza's
194) Maggie Moo's
195) Mambu Restaurant
196) Manna
197) Marathon Village
198) Mario's Restorante
199) Market Street Brewery & Public
200) Martini's Inc
201) Masterpiece Creations
202) Masterpiece Creations Catering
203) Mc Donald's
204) Mc Donald's
205) Mc Donald's
206) Mc Donald's
207) Mc Dougal's Village Coop
208) Mediterranean Cuisine
209) Medtown Grille
210) Mellow Mushroom
211) Melpark Restaurant
212) Merchants Restaurant
213) Mercy Lounge
214) Michael's Pizza
215) Midtown Cafe
216) Mirror Restaurants
217) Modern Era Restaurant
218) Mojo Grill
219) Monell's Express
220) Monell's Take Out Express
221) Monell's Takeout Express
222) Morning Glory Deli
223) Morton's Of Chicago
224) Mr Gatti's
225) Mrs Winner's Chicken & Biscuit
226) Mrs Winner's Chicken & Biscuit
227) Mrs Winner's Restaurant
228) Mulligan's Pub & Restaurant
229) Music City Gourmet Catering Co
230) Music Row Gyro's
231) Nashville Banquet Hall
232) Nashville Crossroads
233) Nashville Room At Jacks
234) Nashville Styled Gyros
235) Nashville Styled Gyros
236) New York Cafe & Deli
237) Nick & Rudy's Steakhouse
238) Nick's Italian Deli
239) Nine O Nine
240) Noshville Delicatessen
241) Obie's Italian Oven Pizza
242) Off The Charcoal Grill
243) Omaha Steakhouse
244) Omikoshi Asian Cuisine Inc
245) On The Rocks
246) Orient Food Store
247) Osaka Japanese Restaurant
248) Otter's Chicken Tenders
249) Outback Steakhouse
250) P F Chang's China Bistro
251) Palm Restaurant Nashville
252) Palmer Plaza Cafe
253) Pancake Pantry
254) Panera Bread
255) Papa John's Pizza
256) Parkview Cafe & Catering
257) Patrick's
258) Peacock Classic Indian Cuisine
259) Peacock Vietnamese Restaurant
260) Perky's
261) Phoenix Express
262) Pie Wagon
263) Pizza Hut
264) Pizza Hut
265) Pizza Hut
266) Pizza Perfect
267) Pizza Perfect
268) PM
269) Portland Brew Roasting Co
270) Princeton's Grille
271) Pronto Pizza
272) Provence Breads
273) Qdoba Mexican Grill
274) Quiznos Sub
275) Red Carpet Bar & Lounge
276) Red Door Saloon
277) Reflections Lounge
278) Renaissance Nashville Hotel
279) Rep Express
280) Rio Bravo Fresh Mex
281) Rippy's
282) Robert's Western World
283) Rocketown Music Venue
284) Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches
285) Roma Pizza & Pasta
286) Rotier's Restaurant
287) Royal Thai
288) Ruby Tuesday
289) Ruby Tuesday
290) Rumba
291) Rusan's Sushi & Seafood
292) Ruth's Chris Steak House
293) S St Restaurant Accounting Ofc
294) Salathai Restaurant
295) Sam's Sports Bar & Grill
296) Samurai
297) San Antonio Taco Co
298) Schlotzsky's Deli
299) Schlotzsky's Deli
300) Seanachie Irish Pub
301) Second Fiddle
302) Shalimar Restaurant
303) Sherlock Holmes Pub
304) Shoney's
305) Shoney's Inc
306) Shoney's Restaurant
307) Sip Of Seattle Music Cafe'
308) Sitar Indian Restaurant
309) Six Degrees
310) Smooth
311) Sobro Social Club
312) Sonic Drive-In
313) South Street Restaurant
314) Sportsman's Grille In-Village
315) Starbucks
316) Station Inn
317) Steak Around
318) Steak Plus
319) Steak-Out Charbroiled Delivery
320) Sub Depot
321) Sub Stop Restaurant
322) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
323) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
324) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
325) Sunset Grill
326) Sunset Systems
327) Sutler
328) Sutler Inc
329) Swett's Restaurant
330) Tabouli
331) Taco Bell
332) Taste Of Tokyo
333) Tayst Restaurant
334) Ted's Montana Grill
335) Ten No Restaurant
336) Tgi Friday's
337) That Good Coffee Place Inc
338) The Acorn Restaurant
339) Time Nashville
340) Tin Angel
341) Tin Roof
342) Tomkats Inc
343) Tootsie's Orchid Lounge
344) Towne House Tea Room
345) Trace Restaurant
346) Tribe Restaurant & Night Club
347) Two Doors Down Sport Bar
348) Us Border Cantina
349) Valentino's Ristorante
350) Vandyland
351) Villager Tavern
352) Virago
353) Waterford's Cafe
354) Wendy's
355) Wendy's
356) Wheel
357) White Castle
358) White Trash Cafe
359) Wild Boar Restaurant
360) Wildhorse Saloon
361) Windows On The Cumberland
362) Wingbasket
363) Wolfy's
364) Wolfy's Den
365) World's End
366) Yum Catering
367) Zanies Comedy Showplace
368) Zebra Lounge
369) Zola
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We had a Great Beer Dinner at Boscos in Hillsboro last night. Laura Schwindt and her staff did a great job in Food and Beer pairing. The service on our tables was outstanding. It was nice to see old friends last night. Thanks Pam and Jack

Cheers

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Fred Scheer Fred Scheer, Cane Ridge, TN
(08/04/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good So So Good
casks tapped at 5 pm m-f, nobody does this in san diego (the new brewery mecca, my colleagues tell me). if you like real beer with little pretension (in the beer anyway), try this place. on my two day trip to nashville, i went in twice for the cask isle of skye scottish ale, delicious. the export stout was excellent and true to form. my chief beer complaint was the ipa. i am not a west coast ipa fan, or in san diego, read, "imperial ipa" (at least not what it has become in the last 5 years), but this ipa was not a balanced beer. these two beers are well recommended. overall, i would definitely visit next time i'm in nashville (and i'd try the memphis and/or other locations, if the brewing quality and selection are this good!).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Daniel Golson Daniel Golson, San Diego, CA
(07/31/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
Boscos is great as well as awesome! They love using copious amounts of BBQ sauce on the food and will make special order pizzas without hesitation. I found all of the beers I tried to be rather tasty and will certainly return the next time I am in Nashville... Next time I will look forward to trying their straight bourbon wiskey too!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kurt Needles Kurt Needles, Denver, CO
(07/01/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
outstanding. We take in brewpubs all over the US, and this is one of the best. Try the appetizers!!! great atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Madison, AL
(07/27/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
Change beers regularly so the one you like may not be there next week. This is a truly dedicated brewery and pub. They are focused on quality beer and are the only hardcore brewpub in Nashville. You are surrounded by beer lovers and knowledgeable staff. Weekly specials and promos. Great place to be but can get really crowded sometimes.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Dean Steve Dean, Nashville, TN
(12/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo.  Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(11/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Lousy So So
The bartenders are rude, service was slow and clientele very up tight. Not a very good atmosphere -- a shame considering their good homemade brews.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from NashvilleKit NashvilleKit, nashville, TN
(11/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Great atmosphere and excellent micro brews plus a friendly staff make this my version of Cheers! Special props to Travis, Laura, and John for knowing the meaning of customer service and friendliness!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Johnson Ken Johnson, Nashville, TN
(04/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
As a home brewer from Texas, Fred treated us as true family. With a freshly broken foot, he sat and talked to us for about an hour until he had to go to the hospital and get his foot tended to! The wife and I had the Famous Flaming Stone, the Bombay IPA, and the London Porter. All where equally excellent beers, although the Flaming Stone was absolutely superb! The food was great as was the excellent service. I hit several pubs and breweries while in Nashville: Boscos will remain a MUST visit on my next trip!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lonnie McAllister Lonnie McAllister, Seabrook, TX
(04/05/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
The worst bewpub I have ever entered..young, rude kids and management...what a wasted evening.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Detroit, MI
(03/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I love this Brewpub! We drop by there 4 or 5 times a year and it always seems to get better. The regular beers are always great and the seasonals always seem to be truly outstanding! This has become our favorite brewpub in Nashville and on our top 5 list of favorite brewpubs throughout the country.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Tipton John Tipton, Madison/Huntsville, AL
(02/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A So So Good
Very busy place so we decided to eat elsewhere. Recommend the Uber Munster.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shannon Helling Shannon Helling, Tampa, FL
(02/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Henry W. Milewski Henry W. Milewski, Panama City, FL
(12/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
I visited this brewpub on 11/21/04 and had the following. Famous Flaming Stone, Bombay IPA, Germantown Alt, Isle of Skye, London Porter, Stock Ale, Oatmeal Stout, and Glacial Pale Ale. This was my second dinner at a Boscos in two days having had dinner in Little Rock the night before. The beers are very consistent however the Nashville location was just a bit better than their newest location in Arkansas.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. L. Averill G. L. Averill, Lakeway, TX
(11/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
The food was EXCELLENT. I only had one beer (well two but they were the same kind). It was very smooth. No aftertaste. Over all two thumbs up

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from addie addie, bristol, TN
(08/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
The Isle of skye scottish porter and Zwickel-Alt were outstanding. The facility has a great look and feel and Braumeister Fred Scheer was very gracious and friendly. Only ate appetizers but the jalapeno-marinara sauce for the calamari was fantastic. Definitely worth a stop when in Nashville.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Bucklin Steve Bucklin, Orlando, FL
(06/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great So So Awesome!
Keeps getting better in my all-to-infrequent visits. Pale ale was a great balance of hops amd malt. Stout was more porter-like, but that's OK. The weekday keg-taping is not to be missed. Had a great oyster po-boy and the pizzas are always good. Service..well pretty bad..awful by southern standards.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mr. Weekend Mr. Weekend, Middleton, WI
(03/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My favorite Tennessee brewpub, hands down. Servers are very enthusiastic and knowledgible, our server this time was Brandon and he was able to answer all our questions. Every brew was perfect, how often can you say that? This is one establishment where I would recommend the Sampler. Hard to pick a favorite, try them all. Food was great, as always.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from melissa melissa, Indianapolis, IN
(03/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Very nice place and beer. My only regret is that we didn't get to sample the cask IPA.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matthew L. Buteyn Matthew L. Buteyn, New Berlin, WI
(01/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Ah, the joys of a brewpub where my only complaint is that they overdid the dry-hopping of their cask-conditioned IPA! An experienced beer judge giving one "B" and 8 "A's" or "A+'s" after tasting all of their beers? That's high praise coming from me. No hint of sourness in the oatmeal stout nor London porter; a faint caramelization in the steinbier; the sharp hoppiness on the (regular) IPA; the characteristic flavor of decoction mashing in the alt; the restrained use of American hops in the pale ale (very much there but not over the top); a hint of smoke in the Scottish ale (okay - a little off style here); ther malty/balanced/dry/warming old ale; .................

I suppose that I could go on and on but I've mentioned them all by now. It is not common for a brewer's every beer to be so "dead on" style AND so well done (Maplewood's in Amherst, MA, does come to mind although I'm sure that there are others).

In addition, the service was way above average for a brewpub.. Up there with the good restaurants. The menu has plenty of variety to please the 2 year-old or the demanding epicure (gorgonzolla-scallop pasta, an assortment of Ceasar salads, a selection of individual thin-crust pizzas, sandsiches, ect. Garlic-parmesan fries anyone?) and the portions are reasonable as are the prices.

In short, we had a wonderful time whether beer drinkers no not.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BruPilgrim (Ralph S Sturgen) BruPilgrim (Ralph S Sturgen), Easthampton, MA
(11/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
So many flavorful beers, so little time. Boscos has some fantastic regular beers: Flaming Stone, IPA, Scottish Ale and Porter, plus always a few interesting seasonals. Like the previous reviewer, I really enjoyed Iggy's schwartzbier, a great example of a seldom seen style in US brewpubs. I followed that with the award winning Isle of Skye Scottish Ale - absolutely superb! Great pizzas, too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(08/01/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Good
Boscos had the better beer that I tried in Nashville (also tried Blackstone). The IPA was great in both bottle conditioned and draught. I also had the Schwartz Bier - a dark German lager that is surprisingly smooth. The food was good. The California Pizza was a treat. Our waitress was very helpful with the menu and local information. The inside also seemed a lot nicer/cleaner than the Memphis Squared location.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Philip Heath Philip Heath, Hurst, TX
(07/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
The flaming stone beer was o.k. The pale ale needed to be a little hoppier, but was quite good. Overall, well worth stopping in and having a few.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Kennedy Ken Kennedy, Farmington, MI
(07/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
Located in downtown Nashville, Boscos bills itself as "The Restaurant for Beer Lovers". Parking was pretty much street or nothing.

The atmosphere is very dim and trendy. The brewing works are upstairs and can be seen from just about anywhere in the bar. There are big hanging metallic light fixtures that do not allow much light to escape, as well as track lighting. The interior is all brick and mirrors.

The bar is pretty long and there are around 15 taps, all house draughts from the looks of it. The bartender was friendly but kind of rolled her eyes when my wife told her about my hobby. She actually tried to talk us out of getting a sampler and said she would let us taste any beers to find out what we liked. The sampler is not set, but each sample is $1 ($8 in our case). The beers were diverse, and it was actually nice not to content with the typical "light lager" and "bland stout" found at many brewpubs. They even had a homebrew competition winner's beer in rotation.

Boscos is known for their "Flaming Stone Beer", or America's "Original Steinbier". This beer is brewed using a traditional German technique of lowering heated stones into the beer during the brewing process. The menu alludes to a "Three Star" rating for this beer from "the world's leading beer critic". I wasn't overly impressed myself, but it is unique.

We did not try the food as we had just eaten at Blackstone so I cannot comment on it. The food that was carried by looked pretty tasty though.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Micah Micah, Lewis Center, OH
(06/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
I frequest Bosco's several times a month. They have a great Jazz Brunch on Sundays (too bad they took the quiche off the menu - my wife's favorite). Great beer selection. Fred Shear is an excelent brewer and very personable. They offer various cask condition ales every evening on weekdays. They do a drawing to see who gets to tap the cask. Always a fun time!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Mertie Scott Mertie, Nashville, TN
(03/14/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.923 seconds) 02:33:54 54.204.218.95, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS