PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company - Glenwood Springs, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 17, 2014 @ 07:45 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Glenwood Springs > Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company
Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 80 / 100
402 Seventh Street
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
United States
(970) 945-1276
Listed Since: August 1996
Last Updated: August 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Glenwood Springs, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
21 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Adducci's Inn Bed & Breakfast
2) Back in Time
3) Blizzard B & B
4) Glenwood Spgs Victorian B & B
5) Lavendar Swing
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST VALUE INN AND SUITES
2) BEST WESTERN ANTLERS
3) HOTEL COLORADO
4) RAMADA INN & SUITES
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Citizens National Bank Building
2) Glenwood Springs Hydroelectric Plant
3) Hotel Colorado
4) Starr Manor
5) Taylor, Edward T., House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Chocolate Moose Ice Cream Prlr
2) Club Roxie
3) Delice
4) Dq Restaurant
5) El Pueblito De Victoria
6) Hot Stuff Pizza
7) Java Joe's Coffee Bar & Eatery
8) Kaleidoscoops
9) Los Jilbertos
10) Mama Maria's Pizzeria & Deli
11) Marble Slab Creamery
12) Oasis Restaurant
13) Peter O'Grady
14) Pizza Hut
15) Qdoba Mexican Grill
16) Sherry's Cafe Food & Gas
17) Siamese Basil
18) Simply Dee-Licious
19) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
20) Taipei Tokyo
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great
Tried the Vapor Cave IPA. Excellent hop flavor. Right off the interstate so very worth a stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Ryan, West Des Moines, IA
(09/27/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
Great stout. Ordered the sampler and enjoyed how it was served in a half dozen tiny beer mugs. Food and service both good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nathan Nathan, Albuquerque, NM
(06/18/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Stopped by after 30 mile bike up the canyon and back, hotter than the hinges of hell! Great beer and wonderful atmosphere and food. Well worth the stop there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Larry Sullivan Larry Sullivan, Hauser, ID
(07/26/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
have been here many, many times, good to slightly better than good beers. Stout is probably the best. be sure to ask what the current "infusion" is. last week was a Scottish W/whiskey soaked oak chips. A little hot on the palate, but one of the better beers I've had there.also, the IPA does seem to be getting a little hoppier, but still not great. menu hasn't changed much in 10 yrs, but food is always good and service is always above average.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from monkeyfish monkeyfish, Gypsum, CO
(02/12/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I was in Glenwood in August 2004 and my friend Sarah took me here. Great place for food and fun. I loved the pale ale.....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nathan Nathan, Washington, MO
(04/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
was here about a year ago, and remember a friendly staff, comfortable atmosphere, and very good, hoppy beers. so much so, that i took a growler of amber to go. i do remember being frustrated trying to find the place. it sits majestically upon a hiltop and is very visible from the highway, but you have to take a few side streets to get there...a bit of a tease.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Triple B Triple B, Pompton Lakes, NJ
(12/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
We stopped for a late lunch while passing through. I thought the Pale Ale was clean and crisp, but lacking the hop bitterness that I expect. Comfortable place, good food, very pleasant staff. We'll stop again and recommend it if you're in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Hurley Carter Hurley Carter, Columbus, NE
(10/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Great atmosphere - friendly and fun! Can't wait to visit again...next ski season :o)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Trish & Dan Trish & Dan, Cocoa Beach, FL
(08/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Simply the best in Glenwood.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Denver, CO
(08/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good
The aroma of wort wafted into the street upon my arrival at Glenwood Canyon (which was a welcome change from the faint sulfur odor from the local hot springs, I must say.) As for the beer, I found it to be somewhat pedestrian with the Dunkelweizen and the Nitro Porter being the only real stand outs in my estimation. It was nice to see a draft mead, however. Micah the bartender was a genial fellow and the food was good as well. Worth a visit if only because it's the only brewpub in the vicinity.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kirk Struble Kirk Struble, New York, NY
(07/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
Nice selections of beers. This made it nice with a group of people. Having mead on tap was nice to see. The food was excellent and the beer hit the spot after a day down the Colorado River.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Imbault Eric Imbault, Cedar Springs, MI
(01/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Great beer and a good crowd

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nathan Nathan, Denver, CO
(05/30/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Awesome! Great
good view-good food-good beer-what more could one want?? usually put at least one beer on the nitrogen. good idea. maybe it is the altitude, but for those of us from sea level, colorado beers tend to be overcarbonated. the nitro beers don't leave you with that bloated feeling. we stayed in the area three days, tried many other places around and always ended up back here for the food and brew.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner, Annapolis, MD
(12/24/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Stopped here based on previous entries at PubCrawler. All are coorect. My wife totally loved the Raspberry Wheat, which had a ramarkable balance, allowing you to taste both the beer and the raspberry. The Helles was a good rendition of a hard to find style, and the IPA was great. By far, the best was the ESB, nitrogen tapped. The stout was also great, again, nitrogen tapped. Kenneth S. Jones is the most hospitable brewmaster, who makes the most outstanding beers.

Food was good too!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lyle C. Brown Lyle C. Brown, Fredericksburg, VA
(07/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
We stopped here on a trip through Colorado. What a great place! Super beers with a big selection on tap, wonderful food, and personable waiters. A clean, friendly place with no smoking. We're coming back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gene Geer Gene Geer, Hazlet, NJ
(06/28/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(03/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
Thank God you can see their front from the Interstate! We had no plans to stop in Glenwood Springs until we saw the sign. Glad we did. My wife and I each ordered a different beer - honey ale for my wife and the ESB for me - I had two but knew that I had to drive to Grand Junction or I would have another. The ESB was a good example of the style with a rich malt flavor that lingered. Good burgers and very friendly waiter. Great view over looking one of the prettiest tran stations you'll ever see and on out to the canyon and the mountains beyond. A lucky stop for us on a great trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from LeRoy Strohl LeRoy Strohl, Fredericksburg, VA
(01/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
I loved this place and can't wait to go there again next time I'm in Glenwood Springs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris DeVries Chris DeVries, New York, NY
(09/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
I tried their "sampler plate" and became rather fond of the honey ale...that ale was above all others!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R.Scott Dahms R.Scott Dahms, Broomfield, CO
(08/13/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Good
Excellent stout and good ESB and IPA. Other fruit beers are not my bag.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter Shoebridge Peter Shoebridge, Glenwood Springs, CO
(02/04/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Awesome!
Totaly a non smoking place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Kaminski Steve Kaminski, Glenwood Springs, CO
(02/03/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.285 seconds) 19:45:19 54.237.95.6, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS