PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Palmetto Brewing Company - Charleston, SC
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 21, 2014 @ 02:55 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > SC > Charleston > Palmetto Brewing Company
Palmetto Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Palmetto Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83.1 / 100
289 Huger Street
Charleston, SC 29403
United States
(843) 937-0903
Listed Since: September 1996
Last Updated: May 2010
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Charleston, SC
Beer Guide for South Carolina

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
26 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(15 within 5 miles)
1) Charleston Beer Works
(0 mile)

2) Charleston Brewing Company
(0 mile)

3) D'Allesandro's Pizza
(0 mile)

4) Mellow Mushroom
(2 miles)

5) T-Bonz Gill and Grill
(2 miles)

6) Horse and Cart Cafe
(2 miles)

7) Mike Calder's Pub
(2 miles)

8) Wild Wing Cafe
(2 miles)

9) Backstage Deli
(2 miles)

10) Tommy Condon's
(2 miles)

11) Zebo Restaurant and Brewery
(2 miles)

12) Southend Brewery and Smokehouse
(2 miles)

13) T-Bonz Gill and Grill
(3 miles)

14) T-Bonz Gill and Grill
(3 miles)

15) Coast Brewing Company
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) 1837 Bed & Breakfast Tearoom
2) 30 Vendue Range
3) 60 Meeting Street
4) A B & B At Unity Alley
5) Anchorage Inn
6) Ansonborough Inn
7) Antebellum Bed & Breakfast
8) Ashley Inn Bed & Breakfast
9) Barksdale House Inn
10) Battery Inc
11) Bed & Breakfast At 27 State St
12) Belvedere Bed & Breakfast
13) C B Temper House
14) Cannonboro Inn Bed & Breakfast
15) Charleston Battery Carriage House Inn
16) Church Street Inn
17) Country Victorian B & B
18) Elliott House Inn
19) Fantasia Bed & Breakfast
20) Fulton Lane Inn
21) Governor's House Inn
22) Guilds Inn Bed & Breakfast
23) Harbourview Inn
24) Hayne House Bed & Breakfast
25) Historic Charleston B & B
26) Indigo Inn
27) Jasmine House Inn
28) John Rutledge House Inn
29) King George IV Inn
30) King's Courtyard Inn
31) Kitchen House
32) Lowndes Grove Plantation
33) Maison Du Pre
34) Market Street Inn
35) Meeting Street Inn
36) Palmer Home
37) Thirty Six Meeting Street Bed
38) Two Meeting Street Inn
39) Vendue Inn
40) Victoria House Inn
41) Villa DE LA Fontaine B & B
42) Wentworth Mansion
43) Zero Water Street B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ANDREW PINCKNEY INN
2) ANSONBOROUGH INN
3) BEST VALUE INN NORTH CHARLEST
4) BEST WESTERN AT PATRIOTS POINT
5) BEST WESTERN SWEETGRASS INN
6) CHARLESTON PLACE-SUPERB LUXURY
7) CHARLESTON RIVERVIEW HOTEL
8) COMFORT INN COLISEUM
9) COMFORT INN EAST MT PLEASANT
10) COMFORT INN RIVERVIEW
11) COURTYARD CHARLESTON DOWNTOWN
12) COURTYARD CHARLESTON NORTH
13) DAYS INN AIRPORT COLISEUM
14) DAYS INN CHARLESTON
15) DAYS INN PATRIOTS POINT
16) DOUBLETREE SUITES CHARLESTON
17) EMBASSY STES HISTORIC DST
18) EXTENDEDSTAY MT PLEASANT
19) EXTENDEDSTAY N CHARL AIRPORT
20) FRANCIS MARION
21) FRENCH QUARTER INN
22) FULTON LANE INN
23) HAMPTON INN CHARLESTON AIRPORT
24) HAMPTON INN CHRLSTON HIST
25) HAMPTON INN RIVERVIEW
26) HARBORVIEW INN
27) HILTON CHARLESTON HARBOR RSRT*
28) HOLIDAY INN RIVERVIEW
29) HOMESTEAD CHARLESTON-AIRPORT
30) HOWARD JOHNSON RIVERFRONT
31) HOWARD JOHNSONCHARLESTON NORTH
32) JOHN RUTLEDGE HOUSE INN
33) KINGS COURTYARD INN
34) LODGE ALLEY INN
35) MAINSTAY SUITES MT PLEASANT
36) MARKET PAVILION HOTEL
37) MARKET STREET INN
38) MASTERS INN CHARLESTON
39) PLANTERS INN
40) QUALITY INN-SUITES PATRIOTS POI
41) QUALITY SUITES
42) RED ROOF CHARLESTON-MT PLEASANT
43) RENAISSANCE CHARLESTON HOTEL
44) RESIDENCE INN CHARLESTON
45) SHEM CREEK INN
46) SHERATON NORTH CHARLESTON HTL
47) SLEEP INN CHARLESTON
48) SLEEP INN MT PLEASANT
49) SPRINGHILL SUITES RIVERVIEW
50) WENTWORTH MANSION
51) WINGATE INN NORTH CHARLESTON
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Aiken, Gov. William, House
2) Battery Cheves
3) Bennett, Gov. Thomas, House
4) Bethel Methodist Church
5) Blacklock, William, House
6) Blake Tenements
7) Branford-Horry House
8) Brewton, Miles, House
9) Brewton, Robert, House
10) Castle Pinckney
11) Central Baptist Church
12) Charleston Historic District (Boundary Increase)
13) Charleston Old and Historic District (Boundary Increase)
14) Charleston Old and Historic District (Boundary Increase)
15) Charleston's French Quarter District
16) Circular Congregational Church and Parish House
17) Citizens and Southern National Bank of South Carolina
18) Coming Street Cemetery
19) Dock Street Theatre
20) Exchange and Provost
21) Farmers' and Exchange Bank
22) Farmfield Plantation House
23) Fireproof Building
24) Florence Crittenton Home
25) Gibbes, William, House
26) Heyward, Dubose, House
27) Heyward-Washington House
28) Hibernian Hall
29) Huguenot Church
30) Kahal Kadosh Beth Elohim Synagogue
31) Lucas, Jonathan, House
32) Manigault, Joseph, House
33) Market Hall and Sheds
34) Marshlands Plantation House
35) McCrady's Tavern and Long Room
36) Mills, Clark, Studio
37) Nicholson, James, House
38) Old Bethel United Methodist Church
39) Old Marine Hospital
40) Old Slave Mart
41) Porter Military Academy
42) Powder Magazine
43) Powder Magazine
44) Presqui'ile
45) Rhett, Robert Barnwell, House
46) Robb, William, House
47) Roper, Robert William, House
48) Rose, Thomas, House
49) Russell, Nathaniel, House
50) Rutledge, Edward, House
51) Rutledge, Gov. John, House
52) SAVANNAH (nuclear ship)
53) Simmons-Edwards House
54) South Carolina National Bank of Charleston
55) South Carolina State Arsenal
56) Sparrow, James, House
57) St. Mary's Roman Catholic Church
58) St. Michael's Episcopal Church
59) St. Philip's Episcopal Church
60) Stiles-Hinson House
61) Stuart, Col. John, House
62) Sword Gate Houses
63) Tennent, Josiah Smith, House
64) U.S. Customhouse
65) U.S. Post Office and Courthouse
66) Unitarian Church
67) USCGC INGHAM
68) USS CLAMAGORE (SS-343)
69) USS LAFFEY
70) USS YORKTOWN (CV-10)
71) Vesey, Denmark, House
72) West Point Rice Mill
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 213 Top Of The Bay
2) 39 Rue De Jean
3) A C's Bar & Grill
4) A W Shucks Seafood Restaurant
5) Aaron's Deli
6) Alice's Fine Foods
7) Andalucia Restaurant
8) Andolinis Pizza
9) Andolinis Pizza
10) Anson
11) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
12) Arby's
13) Ark Lounge
14) Atlanta Bread Co
15) B J's Broad Street Cafe
16) Baker's Cafe Of Charleston
17) Basil Restaurant
18) Beaches Of The Carribean
19) Beaumont's Bar & Cafe
20) Ben & Jerry's
21) Bennett's Restaurant
22) Beyond Juice
23) Beyond Juice
24) Big John's Tavern
25) Blimpie Subs & Salads
26) Blind Tiger Pub
27) Blind Tiger Pub
28) Blossom
29) Blossom Cafe
30) Bluebird Kitchen & Catering
31) Boathouse On East Bay
32) Bocci's Italian Restaurant
33) Bogota's Cafe & Espresso Bar
34) Bohicket Barbecue & Oyster Co
35) Bookstore Cafe & Catering
36) Bookstore Cafe Catering
37) Brasserie Des Amis
38) Brent's On Broad
39) Brick
40) Briele's Low Country Cafe
41) Bubba Gump Shrimp Co Restrnt
42) Bubba Slyes Deli
43) Bull Brown's Grille
44) Burger King
45) C J's Place
46) Cafe Cynthia
47) Cafe Lana
48) Cafe Paradiso
49) Cafe' Cafe
50) Cap'n Harry's Blue Marlin Bar
51) Capone's
52) Carolina's Restaurant
53) Cfc Of Charleston
54) Chai's Lounge & Tapas
55) Charleston Beer Works Inc
56) Charleston Chops
57) Charleston Grill
58) Charleston Pizza Grill
59) Charleston Restaurant Assn
60) Charleston Sports Pub & Grill
61) Charlies Grilled Subs
62) China Express
63) Chinese Buffet & Seafood Rstrn
64) Chopsticks Chinese Restaurant
65) Church's Chicken
66) Cintra
67) Circa 1886
68) Club Habana
69) Coast Bar & Grill
70) Coffee Gallery
71) Coldstone Creamery
72) Cornbread Cafe
73) Crab House Seafood Restaurant
74) Crab Shack
75) Cru Cafe
76) Cumberland's Pub & Grill
77) Cutty Bar & Grill
78) Cypress
79) D & D Restaurant & Catering
80) Dave's Carry-Out
81) Diana's Restaurant
82) Doe's Pita Plus
83) Domino's Pizza
84) Domino's Pizza
85) Doriano's Pizzeria
86) Dudley's
87) East Bay Coffee House
88) East Bay Crab Shack
89) East Bay Deli
90) East Bay Deli At Market Street
91) East Side Snack Bar
92) Eighty-Two Queen
93) Eighty-Two Queen
94) Elena's
95) Elizabeths Soul Food
96) Elliott's On The Square
97) Ernie's Restaurant
98) Faculty Lounge
99) Fig
100) Fish
101) Five Loaves Cafe
102) Fleet Landing Restaurant
103) Food Lion
104) Fuji Japanese Restaurant
105) Fulton Five
106) Garibaldi Management Corp
107) Gaulart & Maliclet French Cafe
108) Gelateria Modica
109) Gilroy's Pizza Pub
110) Golden Palace Restaurant
111) Good Food Catering Co LLC
112) Granville's Catering
113) Great Wall Chinese Restaurant
114) Great Wall Express
115) Griffon
116) Grill 225
117) Groucho's Deli Of Charleston
118) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
119) Hank's Seafood Restaurant
120) Hannibal's Kitchen
121) Hardee's
122) Hasell Hall
123) Henry's Bar & Restaurant
124) High Cotton Restaurant
125) Hoagie Haven
126) Hominy Delivers
127) Hominy Grill
128) Hospitality Management Group
129) Hot Chicken & Fish Restaurant
130) Hot Dog Joint
131) Hyman's Seafood Co
132) Il Cortile Del Re
133) Indigo Inn
134) Indigo Lounge
135) Inner Circle
136) Jack's Cafe
137) Jaunita Greenburg's Nacho Royl
138) Jem Restaurant Group Inc
139) Jestine's Kitchen
140) Jimmy Dengate's
141) Joe Pasta
142) Johnson's Pub
143) Joker Social Club
144) Joseph's Restaurant
145) Juanita Greenberg's Nacho
146) Just Fresh Aquarium Wharf
147) Kaminsky's Most Excellent Cafe
148) Kaspers
149) Ken's Bar & Grill
150) Kfc
151) Kfc
152) Kickin' Chicken
153) Kim's Express Korean & Jpns
154) King Fish Restaurant
155) Kitty's Fine Foods
156) KOOL Beanz Koffee & Kreme
157) L & P's Kitchen
158) L J's
159) LA Fortuna
160) La Tasha's Taste-New Orleans
161) Lana's Restaurant
162) Library Restaurant & Rooftop
163) Lilies Gourmet Deli
164) Lite Affair
165) Little Thai Too Thai Rstrnt
166) M & M's Carry Out Restaurant
167) Magnolia's
168) Majestic Grill
169) Mandalay Restaurant
170) Marina Variety Store & Rstrnt
171) Market Street Deli
172) Martha Lou's Kitchen
173) Mc Crady's Tavern
174) Mc Donald's
175) Mc Donald's
176) Med Deli
177) Mellow Mushroom Pizza
178) Meritage
179) Mi Rincon
180) Mills House
181) Mistral Restaurant
182) Mistral Restaurant Banquet Rm
183) Mitchell's On The Market
184) Mo Sussman's Steak House
185) Moe's Crosstown Tavern
186) Moe's Southwest Grill
187) Moe's Southwest Grill Offices
188) Moni's Pizza & Subs
189) Montgomery's Grill
190) Moose Mountain Coffee & Tea Co
191) Music Farm
192) Mustard Seed
193) My-Tho
194) New Orleans Connection
195) Noisy Oyster
196) Norm's Pizza Subs & Grill
197) O'Reilly's Irish Pub & Seafood
198) Oak Steakhouse
199) Old Charleston Caterers
200) Olde Towne Grill & Seafood
201) Ona's Kitchen
202) Osaka
203) Palmetto Cafe
204) Pantheon Inc
205) Paolo's Gelato Italiano
206) Papa John's Pizza
207) Papa Zuzu Inc
208) Pebbles Sweet Shop
209) Peking Gourmet Chinese Rstrnt
210) Peninsula Grill-Planters Inn
211) Pinckney Cafe & Espresso
212) Pita King
213) Pita Pit
214) Pizza Hut
215) Planet Smoothie
216) Pluto Rocks
217) Poogan's Porch
218) Port City Java
219) Port City Java Bistro
220) Port City Java Bistro
221) Quiznos Sub
222) Red Pepper
223) Rising High Bakery Cafe
224) Robert's Restaurant-Charleston
225) Roll N Chicken
226) Roly Poly
227) Rutledge Coffee & Cream
228) Saffron Cafe & Bakery
229) Saracen Restaurant
230) Sermet's Corner
231) Shady Pine Lounge
232) Sharky's Pizza
233) Slightly North Of Broad Rstrnt
234) Smokey's Barbeque
235) Soda Fountain
236) Southend Brewery & Smokehouse
237) Speedy's Take Out
238) Starbucks
239) Starbucks
240) Starbucks
241) Sticky Fingers Banquets
242) Sticky Fingers Restaurant
243) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
244) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
245) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
246) Sushi Hiro Of Kyoto
247) Sweetwater Cafe
248) Swensen's Ice Cream
249) T J's Sub Shop
250) T-Bonz Gill & Grill
251) Taco Bell
252) Teavana
253) Terrace On Marion Square
254) That's Amore Pizzeria
255) Three Pal's Tavern
256) Tommy Condon Restaurant
257) Top Shelf Bartending Svc
258) Toucan Reef
259) Touch Of Class
260) Trattoria Piratella
261) Trio Lounge
262) Tristan Restaurant
263) Tsunami Japanese Restaurant
264) Upper Deck Tavern LTD
265) Vickery's Bar & Grill Downtown
266) Vincenzo's
267) Vintage Restaurant & Wine Bar
268) Waffle House
269) Wali's Fish Supreme
270) Wasabi Japanese Steak House
271) Wendy's
272) Wentworth Mansion
273) Wet Willie's
274) Wholly Cow
275) Wild Wing Cafe
276) Willy's Wood Burning Pizza
277) Yo Burrito
278) Your Place
279) Zanzibar
280) Zena's Snack & Deli
281) Zuppa
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy Lousy
Found this place, pretty hidden. Asked one of the brewers if we could have any samples, he said sure. Waited for him in the make shift tap room. He never came back. In fact seemed like everyone disapeared when i went back to look for him. So we left. If he didnt want or have anything to sample then just say so. Dont jerk me off and leave me hanging for 15 minutes and never show back up. This place sucks!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Farnan Kevin Farnan, Cripple Creek, CO
(05/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A N/A
I'm not sure were they are brewing either but picked up some at the local establishment and was impressed a bit by both the lager nd the amber. While I wouldn't drive way out of my way fo it..it's still better than Bud or Miller.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Allen Burt Allen Burt, Ypsilanti, MI
(10/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A
I think it's important to say this location is where they actually brew. It was closed when we were there, but it's doesn't look like they offer tastings or anything else. So if you are looking to try their beer, hit the local pubs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mandy Mandy, Raleigh, NC
(01/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Great
I tried their Pale and Amber about a year and a half back, bottled. Crummy. It was probably just that I'd gotten a six-pack that had been stored poorly or something, but it was enough to turn me off the beer for a long time. I saw it on tap at a restaurant, and it being the only micro handle at the bar, I decided to give it another shot. Great stuff! The pale tasted SO much fresher, with a very crisp, hoppy bite to it. The amber was a good example of that type, but I'm not the biggest fan of amber's in general. So my advice? If it's on draft, drink it. If it's bottled beware.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Matt, Bend, OR
(09/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!
The best Pale Ale I have ever had. Just wish I could get it here in FLA.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jon Ingram Jon Ingram, Apollo Beach, FL
(09/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A N/A N/A N/A
Had my first taste of the pale ale from the tap only a couple of days ago while on a vacation to Charleston.. I am in love with it. Absolutely the best draft beer I have ever tasted. Now my problem is finding it locally.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Wilmington, NC
(12/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Great Awesome!
I will put a Palmetto Pale Ale up against any in the world. It is my absolute favorite. It stacks up against the London ESB ales. I have been to England and I have tasted scores of British ales. Palmetto Pale Ale has the best qualities of the best English pale ales. Much better than Bass, Whitbread or Fuller's ESB(although Fuller's comes close). Even better than Director's. I highly recommend it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Covington Michael Covington, Columbia, SC
(12/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I've been drinking Palmetto since day 1. I worked at a deli around the corner from the brewery and actually had a taste before it went on the market. We need it it Baltimore! Thanks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jamie McLeland Jamie McLeland, Baltimore, MD
(08/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A N/A N/A
My son has lived in Charleston SC since 1997 and I ALWAYS drink either Palmetto Porter, Amber or Pale Ale when visiting. Ed Fulkenstein and crew do a good service for brewing in south Carolina...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Edward Parish Edward Parish, New Albany, IN
(07/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My wife and I had dinner at Hyman's Seafood in Charleston, S.C.on March 1st 2003.It was an awesome experience and my first encounter with Palmetto Beer.I am on the internet now searching for the nearest retailer of Palmetto beer to my Dallas, N.C. location. Red Oak (Greensboro, N.C.) is my favorite brew, but the Palmetto amber is a close second.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review J.Click, Dallas, NC
(03/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A N/A
When ever I am in South Carolina I try to pick up a case of Palmetto porter. I live in Columbus, Ohio and this is a refreshing choice when I can find it. I only drink dark beers and this porter seems to be less filling than other porters. It's nice to drink a porter that won't fill you up after only two 12oz bottles. If you are ever in South Carolina this beer is really worth a try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Klingenberg Ken Klingenberg, Columbus, OH
(12/31/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Awesome! Great
I wouldn't go out of my way for this stuff but it would do in a pinch. The beer is average microbrew quality; reasonably well crafted but nothing is particularly unique or stands out. Didn't get the chance to try any of their offerings on tap; maybe they would have been tastier. Went to the brewery itself and had a nice long chat with some very friendly guys. They gave my wife and me 3 pints each on the house. They probably would have given us more if we had stayed longer. That's why I give them a 'great' overall even though I only rated their beer and selection as "good."

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Enemy The Enemy, Chicago, IL
(10/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!
Great Beer. I am a former Charleston resident that looks for some place here to get Palmetto.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David David, Savannah, GA
(10/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A
great ale,lager.sorry that the only place i can find it is in so.carolina

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review lk hiawatha, NJ
(08/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A N/A N/A N/A
Please don't make the same mistake I did... This is a brewery, not a brewpub... Showed up at dinner time time on a Wednesday night and they were closed. Apparantly they are open 9 to 5, as some people next door told us. Had one of their beers at a local Irish pub (where we ended up at), was OK. Not memorable to remember what it was, but good enough that I had four pints of it...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Erik Erik, Lovettsville, VA
(08/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Like beer, good taste. Try maybe new kind of Beer like Tiwanese Lager. Good beer I drank befo called Gumistaub in Germany, make me work harder work faster

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jack Jack, Taipei, Tiawan, SC
(07/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
I just got back from charleston , and the first thing I did was go on the internet to try and order some palmetto amber.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Joe, pasadena, MD
(07/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A
I have yet to find another microbrew that's even in the same ballpark as this brand. It is without a doubt, the finest beer I've ever had. Palmetto Brewing should sell this stuff through- out the country. If your ever within a days drive of Charleston, you've got to try this brew.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BD BD, Forest Hill, MD
(01/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A
Really impressive microbrewery from a state that isn't know for its craft beer. My wife brought me back a six each of their Pale Ale, Lager, and Amber on a recent trip to SC. WOW! I was really impressed. These beer are so FRESH tasting, and just packed with good malt and hop flavors and aromas.

Their Pale Ale had some really nice hop aromas, a crisp malt palate, and a great bitter hop bite. Their Amber was equally impressive, lots of good caramel malt flavors married with some good hop bitterness. The Lager was clean, malty, smooth, balanced, and drinkable.

My only regret is I did not get a chance to try their porter. Remember the name, Palmetto Brewing Company. Outstanding microbrewery brewing great local beer with character and flavor. If you ever find yourself in Charlestown, SC, seek their beers out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John T. Sherman John T. Sherman, Washington, DC
(06/21/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A
To all fellow beer snobs: If in Charleston, make absolutely sure you find a restaurant that serves Palmetto products and try as many as possible.

The Amber reminded me quite a bit of the legendary New Belgian Fat Tire Ale. The Porter was equally outstanding (reminiscent of the now defunct Chicago Brewing Co's Big Shoulders). Need I say more?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from RC RC, Batavia, IL
(05/29/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Lousy Good Awesome!
Those three brew guys know what they are doing! Voted Best Brewery in SC "For Sure"

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Joe, Charleston, SC
(03/25/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A N/A
The only microbrew commonly available in Charleston area bars and restaurants amid the usual mass-produced rice water. The Pale Ale and the Amber are both above average offerings in a state not distinctive overall for the quality of its beer. Well worth trying if visiting the Charleston area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Stoffan Mark Stoffan, Asheville, NC
(03/14/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A N/A N/A
Well made beers, but they need seasonals and a hop explosion IPA. The southeast is in dire need for a "Hopdevil" styled beer. I think Palmetto can do it if they try, and I know two loyal customers already.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Wood Paul Wood, Mt. Pleasant, SC
(11/16/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Great
When in Charleston I always make sure to grab a Palmetto beer. Actually you can find it up here in Myrtle Beach too. Porter is my favorite. Louis, Ed, and David are great and very helpful. Keep up the good work.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from D. Fowlkes D. Fowlkes, Myrtle Beach, SC
(09/07/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Awesome!
Surprisingly good beers for the southeast. Selection is OK, usually the standard Pale, Amber, and Porter, but there are seasonal ones too. These beers are comparable to some of the great beers on the west coast, and do not disappoint!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason D. Nulton Jason D. Nulton, Clear Air Force Station, AK
(08/16/2000)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.359 seconds) 02:55:48 50.17.176.149, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS