PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Glacier Brewhouse - Anchorage, AK
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 25, 2014 @ 07:54 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > AK > Anchorage > Glacier Brewhouse
Glacier Brewhouse Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Glacier Brewhouse
Overall: Great    Score: 78.2 / 100
737 W 5th Avenue
Anchorage, AK 99501
United States
(907) 786-3772
Listed Since: August 1996
Last Updated: October 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Anchorage, AK
Beer Guide for Alaska

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
38 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(9 within 5 miles)
1) Rumrunners Olde Town Bar
(0 mile)

2) Humpy's Great Alaskan Ale House
(0 mile)

3) Borealis Brewery
(0 mile)

4) Sleeping Lady Brewing Company was Snow Goose
(0 mile)

5) Denali Brewing Company
(1 mile)

6) Moose's Tooth Pub and Pizzeria
(2 miles)

7) Cafe Amsterdam
(2 miles)

8) Midnight Sun Brewing Company
(4 miles)

9) O'Brady's Burgers and Brew
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) 12th & L Bed & Breakfast
2) 15th & E B & B
3) A Cousin of Mine in Alaska
4) A To Zzzz Bed & Breakfast
5) A Wildflower Inn
6) Airport Bed & Breakfast
7) Alaska Adventures & Accmmdtns
8) Alaska Auntie's Bed & Brkfst
9) Alaska Available B & B
10) Alaska Cozy Accommodations
11) Alaska Extended Stay
12) Alaska Holidays
13) Alaska King Suites
14) Alaska Private Lodging
15) Alaska Sunset Inn Bed & Brkfst
16) Alaska Wilderness Plantation
17) Anchor Inn Downtown Bed
18) Anchorage Downtown B & B
19) Anchorage Guesthouse
20) Anchorage Mahogany Manor
21) Anchorage on the Park
22) Angel Rest Bed & Breakfast
23) Arctic Bed & Breakfast
24) Arctic Fox Bed & Breakfast Inn
25) Arctic Pine Bed & Breakfast
26) Arctic Poppy Bed & Breakfast
27) Aspen Haven Bed & Breakfast
28) Aurora Bed & Breakfast
29) B & B Earth & Tours
30) B & B's Lodging
31) Bed & Breakfast on the Park
32) Big Bear Bed & Breakfast
33) By the Creek Bed & Breakfast
34) Calla House Bed & Breakfast
35) Cinnamon & Roses Bed & Brkfst
36) Claddagh Cottage
37) Copper Whale Inn
38) Deal's Bed & Breakfast
39) Diamond House Bed & Breakfast
40) Escape Lodge
41) Fifth Ave Room & Board
42) Fran's Place B & B
43) G St House Bed & Breakfast
44) Gallery Bed & Breakfast
45) Grizzly Inn
46) Guest House
47) Haida Longhouse
48) Herrington House
49) Inlet Bed & Breakfast
50) K Street Bed & Breakfast
51) Lilac House
52) Loons' Nest
53) Mahogany Manor
54) Northwest Accommodations Inc
55) Oscar Gill House
56) Park View Bed & Breakfast
57) Poppyseed Bed & Breakfast
58) Red Raven Bed & Breakfast
59) Rest Assured Bed & Breakfast
60) Sleeping Lady Bed & Breakfast
61) Sue's Bed & Breakfast
62) Susitna Place
63) Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast
64) Young Lodge
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ANCHORAGE MARRIOTT DOWNTOWN
2) ANCHORAGE SUITE LODGE
3) ASPEN EXTENDED STAY SUITES
4) ASPEN HAVEN BED BREAKFAST
5) ASPEN HOTEL ANCHORAGE
6) BEST WESTERN BARRATT INN
7) BEST WESTERN GOLDEN LION HOTEL
8) CHELSEA INN HOTEL
9) CLARION SUITES ANCHORAGE
10) COMFORT INN SHIP CREEK
11) DAYS INN ANCHORAGE DOWNTOWN
12) DIMOND CENTER HOTEL
13) DUKES 8TH AVENUE HOTEL
14) ECONO LODGE ANCHORAGE
15) FAIRFIELD INN AND STS ANCHORA
16) HAMPTON INN ANCHORAGE
17) HAWTHORN ANCHORAGE
18) HILTON ANCHORAGE
19) HISTORIC ANCHORAGE HOTEL
20) HOMEWOOD SUITES BY HILTON
21) HOTEL CAPTAIN COOK
22) HOWARD JOHNSON PLAZA ANCHORAGE
23) INLET TOWER HOTEL AND SUITES
24) MICROTEL INN AND SUITES
25) PARKWOOD INN
26) PUFFIN INN
27) ROYAL SUITE LODGE
28) SHERATON ANCHORAGE HOTEL
29) SUPER 8 ANCHORAGE AK
30) THE VOYAGER HOTEL
31) WESTMARK ANCHORAGE HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) A. E. C. Cottage No. 23
2) Alaska Engineering Commission Cottage No. 25
3) Anchorage City Hall
4) Anchorage Depot
5) Anchorage Hotel Annex
6) Anderson, Oscar, House
7) Campus Center
8) David, Leopold, House
9) Federal Building-U.S. Courthouse
10) Fourth Avenue Theatre (AHRS Site No. ANC-284)
11) Gill, Oscar, House
12) KENI Radio Building
13) Kimball's Store
14) Loussac--Sogn Building
15) Pioneer School House
16) Wendler Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 4th Avenue Theatre Fine Ctrng
2) 5th Avenue Deli
3) A & W Family Restaurant
4) A J's Ribs A-Go-Go
5) Alaska Salmon Chowder House
6) Alaska's Gourmet Subs
7) Alaskan Otter Cafe & Espresso
8) Alaskan Polar Bear Ice Cream
9) Alaskan Samovar Inn
10) Alley Bar & Grill
11) American Eatery
12) Arby's
13) Arctic Rose Restaurant
14) Atlasta Deli
15) Avenue Bar
16) Bad Ass Coffee Co
17) Balto's Restaurant
18) Barry's Baranof Lounge
19) Benny's Food Wagon
20) Bernie's Bungalow
21) Bistro Bergerac
22) Bitoz Cafe
23) Black Angus Steak House
24) Blimpie Subs & Salads
25) Blimpie Subs & Salads
26) Blondies Alaskan Steak Seafood
27) Bombay Deluxe
28) Bootlegger's Cove Restaurant
29) Bulldog Coffee
30) Burger Cache
31) Burger Jim's
32) Burger Jim's
33) Burger King
34) Burger King
35) Cafe Amsterdam
36) Cafe D' AMOR
37) Campobello Bistro
38) Captain Lee
39) Casa Grande Cantina
40) Chaotic Coffee
41) Cheechako Bar
42) China Express
43) China Garden
44) China Town Restaurant
45) Chopsticks
46) Chuck E Cheese's
47) Chulis Deli
48) Cilantros Mexican Restaurant
49) Club Millennium
50) Club Paris
51) Club Soraya Latin Dancing
52) Country Kitchen
53) Cozy Corner
54) Crazy Horse
55) Crossroads Lounge
56) Crostini
57) Cusack's Brewpub
58) Cyrano's Bookstore
59) D Street Cafe & Bakery
60) Darwin's Theory
61) Denny's
62) Dianne's Restaurant & Catering
63) Dippin' Dots
64) Domino's Pizza
65) Domino's Pizza
66) Don Jose's
67) Double J's Restaurant
68) Downtown Deli & Cafe
69) Doyon Universal Svc
70) El Rancho Grande
71) Elmer's Pancake & Steak House
72) Enzyme Garden
73) F Street Station
74) Fantasies On 5th
75) Five Fifteen Club
76) Fonte' Coffee Roaster
77) Fruitland Fresh
78) Gaslight Lounge
79) Ginza Restaurant
80) Glacier Brew House
81) Godfather's Pizza
82) Golden Fry Chicken & Burger
83) Golden Pond Restaurant
84) Great Wall Hall
85) Greek Corner
86) Harry's Office
87) Harry's Restaurant
88) Horizons Cafe & Catering
89) How You Bean
90) Humpy's Great Alaskan Alehouse
91) Iceman Catering
92) Imperial Palace Restaurant
93) Inlet View Expresso
94) International Palace
95) J-Cap Enterprises Inc
96) Java Joan's
97) Java Junky
98) Jens' Restaurant
99) Jim's Burgers
100) Joan's Edible Treasures
101) Kaladi Brothers Coffee Co
102) Kfc
103) Kimberly's Cafe
104) Kings X
105) Kodiak Kafe & Dinner House
106) Korea House
107) Kumagoro 1
108) La Cabana Restaurant
109) Las Margaritas Mexican
110) Leroy's Family Restaurant
111) Lucero's Restaurant
112) Lucky Strike Cafe
113) Lucky Wishbone
114) Mad Myrna's
115) Mariscos La Fiesta Mexican
116) Marx Brothers Cafe
117) Marx Brothers Cafe-The Museum
118) Mc Donald's
119) Mc Donald's
120) Mick's At The Inlet
121) Midday Gourmet
122) Moose A'La Mode
123) Moose's Tooth Pub & Pizzeria
124) New York Deli
125) Office Cocktail Lounge
126) Ole's Pub
127) Orso Ristorante
128) Oscar's Roast & Smoke
129) Outback Steakhouse
130) Panda Restaurant
131) Panhandle Bar
132) Papa Nick Family Restaurant
133) Peggy's Restaurant
134) Peking Palace
135) Petroleum Club Of Anchorage
136) Phyllis's Cafe & Salmon Bake
137) Pil's Oriental Deli
138) Pioneer Bar
139) Pizza Hut
140) Pizza Hut
141) Pizza Plaza
142) Pizza Time
143) Polar Bar
144) Ptamarmigan Bar & Grill
145) Quiznos Sub
146) Qupqugiaq
147) Raven
148) Rice Bowl
149) Rock N Roll Sushi Inc
150) Romano's
151) Roscoe's Skyline Restaurant
152) Royal Donuts & Deli
153) Royal Donuts & Deli
154) Rumrunners Old Towne Bar
155) Sacks Cafe & Restaurant
156) Sassafras Coffeehouse & Cafe
157) Sawaddi Midtown
158) Scottie's Sub Shop
159) Sicily's Pizza
160) Ski & Benny Pizza
161) Skipper's Seafood 'n Chowder
162) Snow Goose Restaurant & Brwry
163) Solstice Cafe
164) Sorrento's Restaurant
165) Souper Bowl
166) Sports Edition Bar
167) Starbucks
168) Steve's Spenard Sports Pub
169) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
170) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
171) Sullivan's Steakhouse
172) Sweet Basil Cafe
173) Taco Bell
174) Taco King
175) Taco Master
176) Teriyaki Box
177) Thai Cuisine Too
178) Thai House Restaurant
179) Thai Town
180) Tiffany's Cafe & Catering
181) Tito's Gyros
182) Tito's Gyros
183) Top Of The Moment
184) Top Of The World Restaurant
185) Tortilla Flat
186) Twin Dragon Mongolian Bar-B-Q
187) Uncle Joe's Pizzeria
188) Villa Pizza Inc
189) Village Inn
190) Vip Restaurant
191) Wendy's
192) White Spot Cafe
193) Woodshed Lounge
194) Yen King Chinese Restaurant
195) Yukon Yacht Club
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
I was visiting my daughter and family in Anchorage for Christmas and New Years 2009. GB is one of our favorite places and we go every time I visit. The beer and food are always excellent; no matter what you order. I love the beer battered halibut chunks and fries. My favorite beers are the Blonde, Hefeweizen, and the Raspberry Wheat. My son-in-law really likes the Oatmeal Stout. They also had a nice selection of Christmas beers on draft. Yummy. The Bread Pudding is AWESOME!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dale Dale, Crofton, MD
(01/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So So So Lousy
Have been to many brewers around the country and had high hopes. Quite disappointed

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from George George , Atlanta , GA
(12/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Lousy Great
I really can't believe there hasn't been a review since 07? Maybe it is because it was because the wait to get in was too much and everyone went down the street. If that is the case, the wait is worth it to get in. I only had two beers, the Raspberry Wheat and the cask conditioned IPA. The IPA was fanatastic! The best beer I had in Alaska hands down. I wish I would have had an opportunity to try other beers, but getting in there is really a pain. The food was excellent and for Anchorage reasonalby priced. I had the salmon and it was darn good. The atmosphere is great, the apparently use applewood and the place smells great. Has that northwest feel. Service was frankly way below average. We waited on everything, fortunately we weren't in a hurry so I remained calm, but it was really bad. I would like to think that it is an isolated situation so wouldn't let it stop me from going back for the food and the beer. Best brew pub in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Doug, Austin, TX
(06/30/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great
Just moved here from the D.C. area and the GB was one of the first drinking/dining establishments we happened upon. Forget what you know about your traditional brew-pub (Hops, this is not). This is a full-on craft brewery that happens to serve some 4-star caliber food. The Double-IPA, the Beam Stout, and the Cask-conditioned IPA were the standouts. I can't wait for the Holiday beer-dinner nest week!! The growlers are definitely a cost-effective approach at taking beer at home...think about it:

A 6 pack of Budweiser around here, 72oz of 4.2 ABV, crap beer- $7.50-8.50

OR

A Growler of Glacier's Double IPA, 64oz of 7.6 ABV, fantastic beer- $6.95 (after the initial $3 bottle charge)

ITS A NO BRAINER!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from mark mark, Anchorage, AK
(12/01/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great building/atmosphere. Service was perfect. One of 4 stops on my one night beer tour of Anchorage.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beertrekker Beertrekker, Ellicott City, MD
(10/16/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
In addition to our visit to the Glacier Brewhouse in Anchorage, we found this brewery’s beers on tap elsewhere in Alaska. Glacier Brewhouse IPA was seen in several places throughout the greater Denali area and they also produce a house beer for the Princess Lodges (we visited the Denali Princess Lodge and the McKinley Princess Lodge) called Denali Red Ale (it may be their normal amber ale).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(09/25/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
The bar tender is excellent and she does an great job serving the customers. Halibut & Chips are out of this world. You really feel at home in the place. The Double India Pale Ale is one of a kind and really hooked on our 3.5 week stay in the area. The take home Growlers are better then buying bottled beer and saves you money. Growlers are sold in 1/2 gallon jugs that can be returned, over Christmas the cost was $5.95 plus depo.

We loved the place!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Fred Conway Fred Conway, Stillwater, MN
(03/01/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great
Third of the top three pubs in town (and Anchorage does have three of the best pubs in N. America!), but the food is brilliant!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mick Mick, Benicia, CA
(07/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Very crowded on a Saturday lunch hour but well worth the effort to get to the bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(06/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from SteveO SteveO, Billerica, MA
(04/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great
Glacier Brewhouse is a bit expensive but it is definitely worth checking out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Fairbanks, AK
(11/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
Had eight hours to waste in Anchorage and I found Glacier Brewhouse. Drank three different beers while eating lunch. First I had Glacier's Amber beer ( my favorite style of beer), but was disappointed in the lack of flavor and taste. Second I tried Glacier's Oatmeal Stout, good full flavor and smooth. Last I had Glacier's IPA, this was the best of the three. Good bitter and fruity, one of the top 5 IPA's I have drank in my life (thumbs up). Also as a footnote Glacier serves a top of the line root beer too, which went good with our lunch.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bruce J. Dana Bruce J. Dana, Fort Worth, TX
(10/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Great
Great place to have a drink and the peanut butter dessert is the best in otwn. Beer was a big disappointment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Don, Cincinnati, OH
(09/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
A nice brewpub with a good selection of their own beers, one of them on cask at any time. I know I tried the cask, but I can't remember which one it was when I was there at the start of March. Good atmosphere and great food, but it seemed a bit understaffed. The staff really hustled, but there was only so much they could do when it got crowded (and it did get crowded).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul E. Milligan Paul E. Milligan, Columbia, MD
(06/09/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
I was in the Anchorage area recently for a vacation and we found our way to several local pubs (thanks to pubcrawler). We visited Glacier right after one other local micro. We found Glacier a little crowded but ended up at the bar for some beers and snacks. They had a sampler which only covered 4 beers which our bartender didn't seem to give us much choice with. They had a good selection of beers on tap but the sample was their 4 regular beers only except for the Bock substituted for their lager. the other beers in the sample were all light or blond/pale styles. I liked the Bock and REALLY liked their cream Stout. It was a slightly sweet Guinness-like brew with a fantastic finish. All in all the Creme Stout was one of my favorite beers while visiting Alaska. Sadly the Glacier Brewhouse was not my favorite brewhouse though. Our bartender was either dis-interested or distracted a little and he wasn't that busy. He was mostly attentive when we had an empty glass but seemed to know nothing about the beers and was very absent otherwise. The food we had was just OK but the selection and prices (especially for a vegetarian) were a little sketchy. All in all we liked the place and loved a few of the beers and didn't feel like the bar staff shared our love of beers. It was a fairly commercial "Hard Rock Cafe-like" atmosphere but still nice inside. As a beer lover I liked their choice of Pint or half-Pint also. I'd return for the beers only and with so many great micro's in Anchorage (some right acrosss the street) they have their work cut out. Get the Cream Stout and you'll forget the other issues.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from fmoto fmoto, Wilkes-Barre, PA
(06/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
I have been to the Glacier Brewhouse each time I visit Anchorage and have found the ales to be very very good. This last trip they had a cask IPA and a double hop IPA that rocked. I went almost every night to have some. The staff know ales and how to chose the right food for the ale you are drinking. This place is a must if you visit Anchorage.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Vancouver, WA
(04/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Went there in August of 2004 as part of our 2 week Alaskan tour. The beers were very good, but I did not have a stand out favorite. The food prices were pretty high for the quality. The food was not bad though. Atmosphere was crowded and very loud inside. There was a great view of Puget sound if you went outside though. Once was enough at Glacier for me. Try it though.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Diane Van Wagner Diane Van Wagner, Burbank, CA
(03/31/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
You are wrong about the owners of Simon & Seaforts starting the brewhouse. It is owned by Chris Anderson who used to be the G.M. of Simons, which is owned by RUI corp. of Seattle. Chris used to design restaurants for them and decided to start his own he also owns Orso the restaurant next door to the Glacier Brewhouse. While you are there make sure to say hi to Mitch Hatfil he has worked there for like 8 years, he is the little guy w/ the gotee always running around bussing tables.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Macy Blake Macy Blake, Seattle, WA
(02/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Yes, it's loud, crowded. At 7pm on the summer solstice it's hard to get a table. The prices are steep by lower 48 standards. It's Alaska for heavens sake! Forget about all that. Sit at the bar like my buddy and I did and sample all the beerselections with a big dinner. My recommendations - Ale cheddar pot with the ESB. Mine was cask-conditioned. Dinner was barbeque Copper River Salmon with 80 shilling smoked ale. Dessert was the bread pudding with their oak-aged imperial stout--in a snifter! So good I went home and made my own. Was it the perfect brewhouse? No, half-empty would be better for relaxation and conversation...for me. But I've seen plenty of half-empty places fold up. Go with the crowd, find the beer you really like and take a growler of it with you when you leave.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Houston, TX
(10/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
The beer was fine and the place was nice, but the place is defintely a meat market. Prices were a little steep and it was god awful loud. Probably means i'm too old.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Snob Beer Snob, Parsippany, NJ
(09/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Lousy So So
This place is overpriced, the staff was not well versed in the beer. I asked for a Samuel Adams type beer because I could not see the taps and the bartender gave me a blonde ale...ardly close to an amber lager. Food was overpriced. $27.99 for Halibut that they catch right there in Alaska is ridiculous. Go to Mooses Tooth or Snow Goose if you're looking for better quality food and beer and much better prices.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from beerfairy beerfairy, Chicago, IL
(09/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
The rasberry wheat brew was my favorite. This is a must stop while in Anchorage!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Cleveland, OH
(07/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Awesome!
Stopped here for a quick beer while in Anchorage. I was very impressed with the place. Large selection of beer. too bad I only had time for one. I'll be back somtime soon I hope. Was very crowded there was no place to sit in the decently large pub when we first got there. Finally two bar stools opened up and we were able to sit down and enjoy it. Worth a stop if you're in Anchorage.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Austin Hart Austin Hart, Troutdale, OR
(12/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Good Good
Ditto the July review - King Crab legs were awesome, but they were out of the cask conditioned ale. Six taps running the evening I was there. The blonde, amber and stout were mediocre, but the IPA and Porter were excellent. (Didn't try the Hefeweizen.) Atmosphere wasn't bad, particularly in the pub upstairs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Moscow, RU
(09/23/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
The King crab legs were great but they ran out of the cask conditioned pale ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Peterson Ken Peterson, Garfield, NJ
(07/10/2002)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(1.354 seconds) 19:54:07 23.22.2.150, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS