PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Four Peaks Brewing Company - Tempe, AZ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 20, 2014 @ 03:46 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > AZ > Tempe > Four Peaks Brewing Company
Four Peaks Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Four Peaks Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82.2 / 100
1340 E Eighth Street
Tempe, AZ 85281
United States
(480) 303-9967
Listed Since: August 1996
Last Updated: January 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Tempe, AZ
Beer Guide for Arizona

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Four Peaks Brewing Company
115 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(15 within 5 miles)
1) Tombstone Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Dave's Electric Brewpub
(0 mile)

3) Taste of Tops
(0 mile)

4) Rula Bula
(0 mile)

5) Sleepy Dog Brewery
(0 mile)

6) Gordon Biersch Brewing Company
(0 mile)

7) Mill Avenue Beer Company
(0 mile)

8) Casey Moore's Oyster House
(0 mile)

9) Streets of New York Brewery was Uptown Brewery
(2 miles)

10) Old Chicago
(2 miles)

11) Pinnacle Peak
(3 miles)

12) Papago Brewing
(3 miles)

13) British Open English Pub and Grille
(3 miles)

14) Rio Salado Brewing Company
(4 miles)

15) Hollywood Alley
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Arizona Trails Bed & Breakfast
2) B & B Accommodations-MI Casa
3) Hyde Out Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES TEMPE AIRPORT
2) AMERISUITES TEMPE/AZ MILLS
3) ARIZONA SELECT SUITES ARPT CTR
4) BEST WESTERN DOBSON RANCH INN
5) BEST WESTERN GRACE INN
6) BEST WESTERN INN OF TEMPE
7) BEST WESTERN PAPAGO INN
8) BRIDGESTREET GALLERIA PALMS
9) COMFORT INN & SUITES TEMPE ASU
10) COMFORT SUITES AIRPORT
11) COMFORT SUITES SCOTTSDALE
12) COUNTRY INN & SUITES TEMPE
13) COUNTRY INN STES TEMPE PHX APT
14) COURTYARD PHOENIX ARPT
15) DAYS INN TEMPE ASU
16) DOUBLETREE GUEST STES PHOENIX
17) ECONO LODGE AZ ST UNIVERSITY
18) EMBASSY STES PHX TEMPE
19) EMBASSY SUITES PHOENIX AIRPORT
20) EXECUTIVE SUITES EXTENDED STAY
21) EXTENDEDSTAY PHOENIX AIRPORT
22) FAIRFIELD INN PHOENIX AIRPORT
23) FIESTA INN RESORT
24) HAWTHORN SUITES TEMPE
25) HILTON PHOENIX AIRPORT
26) HOMESTEAD PHOENIX EAST MESA
27) HOMESTEAD SCOTTSDALE
28) HOSPITALITY SUITE RESORT
29) INNSUITES TEMPE PHX-AIRPORT
30) LA QUINTA INN AIRPORT NORTH
31) LA QUINTA INN TEMPE AIRPORT S
32) MARRIOTT TOWNEPLACE STES TEMPE
33) PHOENIX TEMPE UNIVERSITY
34) POINTE SOUTH MOUNTAIN RESORT
35) PRIME HOTEL & STES PHX AIRPORT
36) QUALITY INN AT ASU - AIRPORT
37) QUALITY INN AT ASU-AIRPORT
38) QUALITY INN AT SOUTH MOUNTAIN
39) RAMADA LIMITED AIRPORT NORTH
40) RAMADA LIMITED TEMPE ASU
41) RAMADA LTD TEMPE AZ MILLS
42) RED ROOF INN PHOENIX AIRPORT
43) RESIDENCE INN PHOENIX AIRPORT
44) RODEWAY INN TEMPE
45) SCOTTSDALE COUNTRY CLUB HOMES
46) SCOTTSDALE OLD TOWN COURTYARD
47) SHERATON PHOENIX AIRPORT
48) SLEEP INN AIRPORT
49) SPRINGHILL SUITES PHOENIX ARPT
50) SPRINGHILL SUITES TEMPE
51) TEMPE COURTYARD
52) TEMPE MISSION PALMS HOTEL
53) TEMPE RESIDENCE INN
54) THE WYNDHAM BUTTES RESORT
55) TWIN PALMS HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 1931 Tempe Bridge
2) 1931 Tempe Bridge
3) Administration/Science Building
4) Andre Building
5) B. B. Moeur Activity Building
6) Borden Milk Co. Creamery and Ice Factory
7) Elias-Rodriguez House
8) Elliott House
9) Farmer-Goodwin House
10) Frankenberg House
11) Gonzales-Martinez House
12) Goodwin Building
13) Hackett, Roy, House
14) Harrington-Birchett House
15) Hayden, C. T., House
16) Hunt Bass Hatchery Caretaker's House
17) Industrial Arts Building
18) Laird, Hugh, House
19) Long, Samuel C., House
20) Main Building, Tempe Normal School
21) Matthews Hall
22) Miller Block
23) Miranda, Jesus, Homestead
24) Moeur, W. A., House
25) Morrow-Hudson House
26) Mullen, C. P., House
27) Petersen Building
28) Petersen, Niels, House
29) Pierce, N. Clyde, House
30) President's House
31) Rancho Joaquina House
32) Redden, Byron, House
33) Rohrig School
34) Scottsdale Grammar School
35) Scudder, B. H., Rental House
36) St. Mary's Church--Our Lady of Mount Carmel Catholic Church
37) Tempe Beach Stadium
38) Tempe Concrete Arch Highway Bridge
39) Tempe Concrete Arch Highway Bridge
40) Tempe Cotton Exchange Cotton Gin Seed Storage Building
41) Tempe Hardware Building
42) Tempe Woman's Club
43) Titus, Frank, House
44) Vienna Bakery
45) Walker, Harry, House
46) Webster Auditorium
47) White, E. M., Dairy Barn
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A & W Family Restaurant
2) A AAA ABC Bartending Schools
3) Acme Roadhouse
4) Alladin Cafe
5) Alternative Entertainment Inc
6) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
7) Arby's
8) Arizona Party Wizard
9) Az Kinders
10) B & B Catering
11) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
12) Bamboo Club
13) Bangkok Express
14) Bar
15) Barbri Bar Review Of Arizona
16) Baskin-Robbins
17) Bbig Inc
18) Be A Fresh Mexican Grill
19) Beeloes
20) Bento Bar
21) Big Bang
22) Big City Bbq Barbeque Catering
23) Big Fish Sports Pub
24) Black Angus Restaurant
25) Blimpie Subs & Salads
26) Blue Burrito Grille
27) Blue Iguana Mexican Restaurant
28) Blue Nile Cafe
29) Bodyclub Cafe Inc
30) Bojo's Submarine
31) Boston Market
32) Boston's
33) Boston's Gourmet Pizza
34) Brown Bag
35) Burger King
36) Burger King
37) Burger King
38) Burger King
39) Byblos Restaurant
40) Cafe Istanbul
41) Cafe Lalibela
42) Cafe Roma
43) Caffe Boa
44) Capistrano's Italian Deli
45) Carl's Jr
46) Casa Reynoso
47) Casey Moore's Oyster House
48) Cat Eye Lounge
49) Catered By Crosson
50) Cervantes Restaurant
51) Char's Thai Restaurant
52) Charlie's Cuisine Catering
53) Cheba Hut
54) Cheba Hut Ii
55) Chili's Grill & Bar
56) China Delight
57) Chompie's Delicatessen-Rstrnt
58) Chuck Box
59) City Lite Buffet
60) Club Rio
61) Coco's Bakery Restaurant
62) Cold Stone Creamery
63) Cold Stone Creamery
64) College Street Deli
65) Copper Kettle
66) Corleone's Philly Steaks
67) Cosmic Pizzeria
68) Crazy Fish & 202 Sushi
69) Crocodile Cafe
70) Cuisine Catering By Charlie
71) Cupz Coffee
72) Dairy Queen
73) Dairy Queen
74) Dairy Queen
75) Dairy Queen
76) Dave's Dog House
77) Del Taco
78) Delhi Palace Cuisine Of India
79) Denny's
80) Desert Fare Inc
81) Desert Greens Cafe
82) Di Monte's Grille
83) Diego's Mexican Grill
84) Dilly's Deli
85) Dilly's Deli
86) Dirty Drummer
87) Discofertas
88) Doc & Eddy's
89) Domino's Pizza
90) Domino's Pizza
91) Don Miguels Ba Ja Bar & Grill
92) Dos Gringos Trailer Park Rstrn
93) Dream Palace
94) Ducks Restaurant & Sports Bar
95) E-Ba Cafe
96) Eatza Pizza
97) El Buen Sabor
98) El Pollo Supremo
99) Essence Catering
100) Eurest Dining Svc
101) Fat Tuesday
102) Fatburger
103) Filiberto's Mexican Food
104) Filiberto's Mexican Food
105) Filiberto's Mexican Food
106) Fire House Restaurant
107) Flavor Of The Orient
108) Frank's Friendly Tavern
109) Garcia's Mexican Restaurant
110) Gloria Jean's Coffees
111) Gordon Biersch Brewing Co
112) Greasy Tony's
113) Grilled Expedition On ML Cafe
114) Guedo's Taco Shop
115) Gus's New York Pizza
116) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
117) Haji-Baba A Middle Eastern
118) Harlow's Cafe
119) Havana Bro's
120) Hogi Yogi
121) Hooters
122) Horse & Hound Off Broadway
123) House Of Hong
124) House Of Tricks
125) Hunan Express Chinese Rstrnt
126) Hungry Howie's Pizza & Subs
127) Ichi Ban Japanese Restaurant
128) Ichi Ban Japanese Restaurant
129) Improvisation
130) In Season Deli
131) In Season Deli
132) Incredible Subs
133) International House-Pancakes
134) Islands
135) J B's Restaurant
136) J P Restaurants Inc
137) Jack In The Box
138) Jack In The Box
139) Jack In The Box
140) Jack In The Box
141) Jack In The Box
142) Jax Thai Bar
143) Jazz Zen At The Sub Stop
144) Jerry's Restaurant
145) Jim's Coney Island Cafe
146) Joe's Crab Shack
147) Julio's Too
148) K C Moore's Oyster House
149) Kelly's Cajun Grill At Az ML
150) Kfc
151) Khai Hoan Restaurant
152) King Tut Cafe & Catering
153) Kohinoor Cuisine Of India
154) Korean Garden
155) Kyoto Bowl
156) Kyoto Bowl
157) La Fonda Mexican Foods
158) Lady Bug Cafe
159) Layalena
160) Lazio's Pizza & Subs
161) Lester's Catering Co
162) Library Bar & Grill
163) Lite Weight Cafe
164) Little Caesars Pizza
165) Little Szechuan
166) Loft Restaurant
167) Long John Silver's
168) Long John Silver's
169) Long Wongs
170) Los Cabos Seafood Grill
171) Los Favoritos Tacos Shop
172) Lucky Dragon
173) Lucky Dragon
174) Lunch Break
175) Ma'i Island Grill
176) Macayo Mexican Restaurant
177) Maloney's On Campus
178) Mama's Pizzeria
179) Manuel's Fine Mexican Food
180) Marie's Italian Ice & Smoothie
181) May West Restaurant
182) Mc Donald's
183) Mc Donald's
184) Mc Donald's
185) Mc Duffy's Sports Bar
186) Mill Avenue Beer Co
187) Mill Landing Restaurant
188) Mill's End
189) Mill's End Espresso
190) Minder-Binder Restaurant
191) Mission Grille
192) Moe's Southwest Grill
193) Monti's La Casa Vieja
194) Morning Star Cafe
195) Morrison Catering
196) Mr Goodcents Subs & Pastas
197) Mr Hunan
198) Mr Zero's Submarine
199) Mucho Gusto
200) Munch A Mania
201) Muse Coffeehouse
202) Native New Yorker Restaurant
203) Nello's 5 Inc
204) Nello's Pizza
205) Network Cafes
206) New Asia Buffet
207) New Great Wall
208) Nicholas Custom Catering
209) Oasis Cafe
210) Old Chicago Pasta & Pizza
211) Ollinger's Custom Catering
212) Oregano's Pizza Bistro
213) Oscar's Pizza
214) Otto Pizza & Pastry
215) Out To Lunch
216) Outback Steakhouse
217) Owl's Nest
218) P F Chang's China Bistro
219) Palapa Taqueria
220) Palo Verde Lounge
221) Papa John's Pizza
222) Papa John's Pizza
223) Pearl's Chinese Restaurant
224) Peir 49 Pizza
225) Peking Tokyo Restaurant
226) Personal Gourmet
227) Pete's 19th Tee
228) Pete's Fish & Chips
229) Philly To The Max
230) Pho Nhat
231) Phoenicia Cafe
232) Picnic Co
233) Picnic Co Gourmet Cafe
234) Picture Perfect Cafe
235) Pita Jungle
236) Pita Pit
237) Pizza Hut
238) Pizza Town
239) Plaid Eatery
240) Popeyes Chicken & Biscuits
241) Port Of Subs
242) Portcillo Pizza
243) Prankster's Gar & Brill
244) Priceless Inn
245) Pronto Pizza Inc
246) Quiznos Sub
247) Quiznos Sub
248) Ra Sushi Bar Restaurant
249) Ramiro's Restaurant
250) Red Devil Italian Rstrnt-Pizza
251) Red Moka Intl LLC
252) Restaurant Mexico
253) Revs 101sports Grill
254) Riazzi's Italian Gardens
255) Rice King Restaurant
256) Rinaldi's Deli On Third
257) Rivas Mexican Food
258) Rollerz
259) Rosita's Fine Mexican Food
260) Royal Taj
261) Ruby Tuesday
262) Rula Bula Tempe Irish Pub
263) Sabuddy
264) Sahara Middleastern Restaurant
265) Saigon Healthy Cuisine
266) Sail Inn
267) Saki's Pacific Rim Cafe
268) Salazar Brothers Mexican Food
269) Salem's Imports-Mediterranean
270) Sammy's Subs
271) Sammy's Wood Fired Pizza
272) Sammy's Woodfired Pizza
273) Samurai Sam's
274) Sandellas Cafe
275) Santa Barbara Catering Co
276) Schlotzsky's Deli
277) Slices
278) Sonic Drive-In
279) South China Buffet Restaurant
280) Sub Factory
281) Subs Plus
282) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
283) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
284) Sweet Tomatoes
285) Taco Bell
286) Taco Bell
287) Taco Bell
288) Taste Of The Orient
289) Tasty Kabob
290) Ted's Charcoal Broiled Hot Dog
291) Teriyaki Of Japan
292) Texaco Star Mart
293) Timber Wolf
294) Uptown Brewery
295) Urban Cafe
296) Vine Tavern & Eatery
297) Wendy's
298) Wendy's
299) Whataburger
300) Y C's Mongolian Bbq
301) Z Tejas Grill
302) Z'tejas Grill
303) Ziggy's Sports Grill
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Four Peaks pretty much has it all going on. Two dining areas, big bar, outdoor patio and plenty of TVs. Beer list covers the basics. No problem going through a pint each of the Hop Knot IPA, Kilt Lifter Scotch Ale, Pumpkin'Porter and the Oatmeal Stout. Good food menu. On back-to-back trips had the chicken enchiladas then the carne adovada(bbq pork).Mui bueno! Friendly staff even when the place is hopping. Nice mix of clientele. Only downside might be parking particularly when there's a big crowd. Well worth the walk though.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(11/25/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Great
I just got back from Four Peaks and I have to say that I was very happy with the experience. It was a great venue, good beer, good food, and great service. I had the Pale and a Cask conditioned IPA, both were good but didn't stand out. I was shocked by the great prices and very happy with the overall experience. If you're in the area you should stop by, I will the next time I'm in town on business.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dustin Dustin, Bend, OR
(12/02/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Awesome!
I visit the Four Peaks everytime I visit the Phoenix area. I just love this place. The food is good, the beer is always cold and the friendly staff is always ready to help. The crowd is a younger crowd, but eye candy is very appealing! An overall nice place to sit and have a cold one.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roy Roy, Gretna, LA
(09/24/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Awesome!
It's very unusual to find a brewpub that makes consistently good beer. Usually they'll have at best, one or 2 good beers and maybe some so-so beers. This place makes some really nice beers and some good beers. Nothing I wouldn't drink and that's saying a lot. I usually stay away from IPA's and anything with the word Hop in the name. I got the sampler and was pleasantly surprised by the Hop Knot and the Raj IPA. Both very drinkable. I wouldn't order either one but if somebody else paid I'd drink them. The Kiltlifter was excellent and The Peach while not really having a peach taste was nice fruit wheat.

I had the BBQ chicken pizza which was good but those are hard to mess up. Service was very good and waitress was helpful and knowledgeable about the beers.

I was in the Scottsdale site on a Friday night and had to wait about 20 minutes for a table but that is to be expected. definitely worth the wait. Would be nice if they'd make it easier to get a beer while you wait. Bar was jammed. I drove by the Tempe place first and it was overflowing so I passed. I will definitely be going back when I'm in town

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Cox John Cox, Signal Mountain, TN
(09/06/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The HopKnot was great. I like it better than the Raj. Pizza was fantastic. Same great service as it was in my 2006 visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(05/19/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Oops. Raj IPA.

(I didn't see any links where I could edit my review.)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Kalafut Tom Kalafut, Raleigh, NC
(03/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Good Great
Love the food and the oatmeal stout. I just wish they'd make a better IPA. The Rag IPA has been bland at best my last few visits.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Kalafut Tom Kalafut, Raleigh, NC
(03/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Four Peaks was recommended by a nearby homebrew shop, and we were very glad we went. I agree with the previous comments on the Kiltlifter, which I enjoyed very much. The food was also great. Don't hesitate to stop here if you find yourself in Tempe.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Randy Randy, Baker City, OR
(02/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
Bless you, PubCrawler. Through you I noticed that Four Peaks was less than a mile from our hotel while we were visiting ASU. It's on a strange semiresidential street where nothing else seemed to be going on on a very pleasant Saturday afternoon as we walked to the bar. Then we got to Four Peaks and the place was hoppin'. Wonderful weathered-brick building with high ceilings inside, the bar upfront and a deep space behind, where the tanks are. The doors were open and the place was airy and the atmosphere was very pleasant and welcoming.

I got all excited when I looked at the beer chalk board and saw "barley wine 2/1." Thought that meant a two-for-one price special, but no it meant "coming Feb. 1." :-( Oh well, settled for the sampler, which included all eight beers on tap in 4-ounce glasses for $9. I concur with the general consensus here on Kiltlifter, and was pleasantly surprised by a peach, which actually tasted like peaches. Even my daughter, who does not drink beer at all, tried it at my insistence, and then took a second and third sip. All the beers were between at least fair and great.

We split a small pizza loaded with artichokes and spinach and tomatoes and feta cheese and stuff. It was delicious, a little on the salty side maybe, but I attribute that to the feta. We got stoutamisu fo dessert and the waitress warned us it was big. Hey, we're sharing, we said. How big can it be?

Too big to finish.

The best surprise, though, came with the bill. Something must have been half-price (I'm thinking the dessert) because the tally was around $24. Cool. So I told the waitress I wanted a T-shirt and would she add it to the bill? I asked for one I thought I'd seen online for $14 but when the re-tally came it showed up as $10.

To recap: Eight-beer sampler Gut-stuffing pizza Dessert too big to finish T-shirt $34 You kidding me? Great place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Stacy Mark Stacy, Morgantown, WV
(01/27/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
The Kiltlifter is probably the best beer I've ever tasted... and I've tasted a lot of freaking beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Tempe, AZ
(12/29/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Awesome!
Four peaks has the best Hefe I have ever tasted. Also great is their Pumpkin Porter, although it is seasonal. What I love most is they create special, exclusive brews for local dining establishments.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marcus Garcia Marcus Garcia, Chandler, AZ
(10/23/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
When I have guests in town and they say they want to check out a microbrewery, Four Peaks is the place I bring them. It’s the de facto standard. I love the building it’s in although usually you have to park a long walk from it.

I have never had a beer worse than fair, and they truly have some excellent ones, including some seasonals. The Hop Knot IPA is right up there with Arrogant Bastard. The Raj IPA is wimpy do don’t waste your time. I liked the Pale Ale and the Porter. The peach ale is strictly for the college girls!

The stout is very good but could use a little heavier body.

The burgers and beer battered burgers are as good as you are going to find.

It’s a loud place that has mostly a college crowd. Being an older guy (51) I do enjoy looking at those cute college girls – lots of very short skirts and lots of blondes and I always seem to spot some beautiful asian girls.

Unfortunately the one main drawback is that the noise makes it hard to hold a conversation. The walls just seem to amplify the talk and everybody yells to be heard. When the weather is cooler it’s best to sit outside if you can get a table.

The bartenders seem to be the most knowledgeable I have seen in Arizona and always willing to talk to you about what’s going on even if they are busy – which they usually are.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from RobSanz RobSanz, Chandler, AZ
(10/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
I guess I forgot to give this place a review when I was here last October. I loved it so much, that this business trip, I made sure to get a hotel close to the brewery. The beers are all excellent and the food is very good. I've had the Reuben and the cajun chicken sandwich, and both were fantastic. I can't seem to settle on one particular beer, because they all are great. If you like an IPA, try the Hop Knot. The atmosphere is great, but parking can be a bit of a pain. It was a 115 degrees out yesterday, and it was very comfortable inside. I also noticed a lot of people sitting outside, but I'm not that brave. I highly reccomend stopping by if you are in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dave dave, madison, WI
(07/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good So So Good
We started drinking at Fourpeaks when it first opened during the height of Phoenix's brewpub craze. Four Peaks was one of the few microbreweries to make a go of it, long term, in Phoenix. The brewery is housed in an old warehouse. Beware if you are gonig in the summer: I don't think they have sprung for air conditioning yet so the place is cooled with swamp coolers. If you are out of town, a swamp cooler is only capable of lowering the temperature about 20F below ambient and they do not work if the humidity is above 30%. The beer is worth the discomfort though. It has gotten better and better every year. If you are going to the brewery definitely try the Kiltlifter. It is much better at the brewery than in the bottle. The food at the brewery is really good for a bar. Definitely spluge on the calories and fat by ordering the french fries. They are battered before they are fried. Best fries I have every had.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from NASCAR wife NASCAR wife, Phoenix, AZ
(06/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
good beer especially the kiltlifter and 8th street bitter, food very enjoyable (best angus beefburgers i had in arizona) and service was great. will return for more

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Laurence Holmes Laurence Holmes, plymouth, GB
(06/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Hey there. Just wanted to say thanks for all the fantastic reviews. It's a tough business we are in and reading the positive comments really makes it all worthwhile. If anyone has any questions about our beer, restaurant, product, or location, feel free to let me know at steve@fourpeaks.com! Again, thank you all for supporting your local brewery!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Tempe, AZ
(05/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Reuben was full of lean meat, nice. Pizza margerhita--super...garlicky and yummy! IPA--deep amber, wonderfully hoppy, with a smooth, long finish. Stout--very good, not the most complex I've tasted, but would order it again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from david david, oob, ME
(03/22/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good
AFTER ALL THE HYPE I HAD TO TRY THIS PLACE. TRIED 5 DIFFERENT BREWS AND THEY WERE ALL VERY ORDINARY. FOOD WAS GOOD, SERVICE OK, BUT FOOD TOOK QUITE A WHILE TO SHOW UP.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nate McDonald Nate McDonald, Harrisburg, PA
(10/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Despite being ridiculously difficult to find, it's well-worth the effort. Nice waitstaff, wonderful food and great beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from George George, Rockville Centre, NY
(09/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
If you have read my reviews before you will know I am a hop-head. The Hop Knott was excellent. The menu does not describe the beer as an IPA but the waitress did. A good aroma of hops and about the right bitterness, a nice beer. The Raj IPA was also good but a weak (not in a bad way) sister. Another good beer the Kiltlifter. Aptly names for it's bold taste and high Alc content. The Oatmeal Stout, smooth with the hint of coffee, and not very bitter. The Amber, decent, clean and crisp. The one lemon? The Peach Beer. YUCK. But I am not a "fruit" beer person, so take my opinion as you please. Service was good up till we wanted to pay up, then out waitress was no where to be found. The Food was good but nothing to go out of your way for. One warning, it was 109 the day we went and the really didn't have the AC on.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Ken, Phoenix was Oak Creek WI, AZ
(07/02/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Awesome!
I started with a hef. then went on to the sampler and there was not a bad beer in the group I loved them all but the Scottish ale was awesome. Large crowd tough parking good service awsome beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Todd, Sheboygan Falls, WI
(05/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I finally got back here after a hiatus of some time. Dropped in on a Wednesday night-it was as packed as I've ever seen it. This place seems to be more crowded every time I go.

Had the: Hefeweizen-great beer for the 100F day-well done.

Impale Ale (special) Hoppy yet light. Sort of an IPA/Pale ale offshoot-a very nice beer.

RAJ IPA-as usual a very drinkable IPA.

Had a great burger.

This place never fails to disappoint. Parking is getting difficult though with the growing crowds.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(05/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great
i initially ordered the ipa and was disappointed, until i realized it was the raj ipa and not the hop knot. so i had a hop knot and ... WOW! the cask esb and hefeweizen are both very good. the oatmeal stout is rich and creamy. i tend to avoid reds because there are so many interpretations, but this one is nicely dry hopped. unfortunately the only time that i could get there was 5:00 on a friday, and the place was packed to the point that they offer valet parking. first time i ever saw that at a brewpub. i'd love to come back on a weekday afternoon so i can relax over a few pints without the bustle and noise. when you are in the phoenix area, this place is a must!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from max max, nashua, NH
(04/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
The Raj IPA was pretty good, as was the cask conditioned (I forget which one it was). The kicker though was the Hopsquatch. It comes in smaller glasses becasue of the ABV but I enjoyed it so much I had a 2nd. (although I feel it's a little over priced at $5) I had the 3 taco special for lunch which was excellant. The place was well worth the trip. There is also a patio in front to enjoy the sun and fresh air.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(03/07/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Super IPA, and a chili pork dish that required several of them. Completely packed patio on a Sunday night but still quick attentive service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Schneider Gary Schneider, Madison, WI
(03/05/2006)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.649 seconds) 15:46:26 54.81.123.248, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS