PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Oggi's Pizza and Brewing Company was Stuft Pizza - San Diego, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 21, 2014 @ 04:35 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > San Diego > Oggi's Pizza and Brewing Company was Stuft Pizza
Oggi's Pizza and Brewing Company was Stuft Pizza Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Oggi's Pizza and Brewing Company was Stuft Pizza
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.1 / 100
12840 Carmel Country Road
San Diego, CA 92130
United States
(619) 481-7883
Listed Since: August 1996
Last Updated: June 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for San Diego, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
9 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Karl Strauss Brewery Gardens
(4 miles)

2) Airdale Brewing Company
(4 miles)

3) Pizza Port / Solana Beach Brewery
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Cardiff By the Sea Lodge B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN STRATFORD INN
2) CLARION CRGH DEL MAR INN
3) COURTYARD MARRIOTT SOLANA BCH
4) DEL MAR MOTEL ON THE BEACH
5) DOUBLETREE DEL MAR
6) ESTANCIA LA JOLLA HOTEL & SPA
7) HAMPTON INN DEL MAR
8) HILTON LA JOLLA TORREY PINES
9) HILTON SAN DIEGO DEL MAR
10) HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES
11) HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES
12) L'AUBERGE DEL MAR RESORT & SPA
13) MARRIOTT SAN DIEGO DEL MAR
14) MORGAN RUN RESORT & CLUB
15) PRIME HOTEL & SUITES SAN DIEGO
16) RANCHO VALENCIA RESORT
17) RESIDENCE INN SORRENTO MESA
18) THE LODGE AT TORREY PINES
19) WOODFIN SUITE HOTEL SAN DIEGO
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Baker, Pearl, Row House
2) Clotfelter, Reginald M. and Constance, Row House
3) Fleming, Guy and Margaret, House
4) Rancho Santa Fe Land and Improvement Company Office
5) Rice, Lilian Jenette, House
6) Torrey Pines Lodge
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Arterra Restaurant
2) Baskin-Robbins
3) Cafe Belle
4) California Cafe
5) Come On In Cafe
6) Domino's Pizza
7) El Pollo Loco
8) Extreme Pizza
9) High Bluff Cafe
10) Icw Cafeteria
11) IHOP
12) La Salsa Fresh Mexican Grill
13) Mc Donald's
14) Ming Court Restaurant
15) Nexus Executive Deli
16) Nico's Taco Shop
17) Oggi's Pizza & Brewing Co
18) Panda Express
19) Papa John's Pizza
20) Pat & Oscar's Restaurants
21) Quiznos Sub
22) Rubios Baja Grill
23) Sammy's California Woodfired
24) Souplantation
25) Spices Thai Cafe
26) Star Of India Restaurant
27) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
28) Sushi A La Kaz
29) Villa Capri
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
I found Oggi's since I was in town for business and staying nearby. I had the Torrey Pines IPA and the Black Magic Stout, both of which were great beers and very much to style. I was a little disappointed that they don't have Hop Juice on tap anymore and the waitress told me it was because it cost so much (which I can believe given the amount of hops used to make it). I think you can still get Hop Juice in bottles in case you're looking to try it. The buffalo chicken pizza I had was excellent and the crust was outstanding! I'll definitely stop by again next time I'm in town!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jamie Boelter Jamie Boelter, Irvine, CA
(01/20/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
It has been a number of years since my last visit to Oggi's, but they certainly have not lost a step. I remembered the Torrey Pines as a fine example of a West Coast-style IPA and, to be sure, my memory served me correctly. In addition, the availablity of the Oggi's Hop Juice Imperial IPA was a welcome treat that only made the stay that much more enjoyable. Nice grapefruit hop overtones complemented by the 8% abv. Oh, I had some pizza too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kirk Struble Kirk Struble, New York, NY
(05/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
What more needs to be said...Oggi's won the "Best Small Brewry in the World" for 2004!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Oceanside, CA
(05/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
BEST BEER I HAVE EVER HAD.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BRIAN ADKISON BRIAN ADKISON, CANYON COUNTRY, CA
(12/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
They had 2 great ones at the GABF. I went there 2 weeks after and sampled all the beers as well as some great pie.All the beers were great. The beers were big and delicious. As a true "hop head" the IPA was great but the SPA (St. Patrick Ale) was mind altering. I don't know how often they make this but it is wonderful. With all the "new" downtown San Diego brewpubs sucking, it's nice to see another SD brewpub take their beer seriously. This is a great place for great beer & pizza. I travel the land looking for these types of pubs so Hops, Rock Bottom, ect. don't give real brewpubs a bad name.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Johan Bronson Johan Bronson, Willimantic, CT
(10/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good
The house beers included gold ale, pale ale, IPA, scotch ale, amber, stout, a seasonal dubbel, and a cask IPA. Some guest taps including a 10.5% Dubbel from local Stone Brewing. Congenial staff and decent beers. Scotch ale was mild, more of an autumn ale style. IPA was a bit sharp and somewhat cloudy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roach Roach, Plano, TX
(01/30/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Great Good Good
More of a pizza place with good beer than vice-versa, a good place to spend a Saturday watching college football games - the place is a FSU haven...//TSB

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bis Bis, San Diego, CA
(10/22/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
It's a tough choice between this place and nearby Pizza Port/Solana Beach Brewery. Although PP/SBB gets the nod on beer, more extensive menu here and a fantastic satellite TV system. Got to see every 1st round game of the NCAA tournament. The beer is top notch, too. Always one available on cask, which, the day after St. Patrick's, was a really weird cough-syrupy cream stout. But I liked it. Good beer prices during 4-6 p.m. happy hour.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Moondoggie Moondoggie, Ogden Dunes, IN
(03/26/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Love it! Love it! Love it! Especially the bald guy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Mall Greg Mall, Saugus, CA
(07/15/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.446 seconds) 16:35:55 54.83.78.132, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS