PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Wharf Rat At Camden Yards / Oliver Breweries - Baltimore, MD
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 20, 2014 @ 03:59 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MD > Baltimore > Wharf Rat At Camden Yards / Oliver Breweries
Wharf Rat At Camden Yards / Oliver Breweries Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Wharf Rat At Camden Yards / Oliver Breweries
Overall: Great    Score: 72.9 / 100
206 West Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
United States
(410) 244-8900
Last Updated: January 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Baltimore, MD
Beer Guide for Maryland

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Wharf Rat At Camden Yards / Oliver Breweries
97 Reviews / 4 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(34 within 5 miles)
1) The Pratt Street Ale House
(0 mile)

2) Brewer's Art
(0 mile)

3) Dougherty's Pub
(0 mile)

4) Mick O'Shea's Irish Pub
(0 mile)

5) Owl Bar
(1 mile)

6) Tir Na nOg Irish Bar and Grill
(1 mile)

7) Rams Head Tavern / Rams Head Live
(1 mile)

8) Bad Decisions
(2 miles)

9) One-Eyed Mike's
(2 miles)

10) Lulu's Off Broadway
(2 miles)

11) Ale Mary's
(2 miles)

12) Wharf Rat At Fells Point
(2 miles)

13) Dead End Saloon
(2 miles)

14) Bertha's
(2 miles)

15) Cat's Eye Pub
(2 miles)

16) Duda's Tavern
(2 miles)

17) Horse You Came In On
(2 miles)

18) John Steven Limited
(2 miles)

19) Point Restaurant at the Admiral Fell Inn
(2 miles)

20) Max's on Broadway
(2 miles)

21) Stalking Horse
(2 miles)

22) Muggsy's
(2 miles)

23) No Idea Tavern
(2 miles)

24) Nicks Seafood
(2 miles)

25) Metropolitan Coffeehouse and Wine Bar
(2 miles)

26) Nick's Fish House
(2 miles)

27) MaGerk's Pub
(2 miles)

28) Ropewalk Tavern
(2 miles)

29) Dog Pub
(2 miles)

30) J. Patrick's Irish Pub
(2 miles)

31) Rocky Run Tap and Grill
(3 miles)

32) PJ's Pub
(3 miles)

33) Alonzo's
(4 miles)

34) The Parkside - Fine Food and Spirits
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Abacrombie Badger B & B
2) Admiral Fell Inn
3) Ann Street Bed & Breakfast
4) Aunt Rebecca's Bed & Breakfast
5) Celie's Waterfront Bed & Brkft
6) Hargrove House
7) Hopkins Inn
8) Mr Mole Bed & Breakfast
9) Scarborough Fair B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BILTMORE SUITES HOTEL
2) BRIDGESTREET HENRIETTA SQUARE
3) BRIDGESTREET LANCASTER SQUARE
4) BROOKSHIRE SUITES
5) COURTYARD BALTIMORE DOWNTOWN
6) DAYS INN INNER HARBOR
7) HAMPTON INN INNER HARBOR
8) HOPKINS INN
9) HYATT REGENCY BALTIMORE
10) INN AT THE COLANNADE-BALTIMORE
11) INN AT THE STADIUMS
12) MARRIOTT BALTIMORE WATERFRONT
13) MARRIOTT INNER HARBOR
14) OAKWOOD CHARLES STREET
15) PEABODY COURT
16) PIER 5 HOTEL
17) QUALITY INN AND SUITE THE CARLY
18) RADISSON HOTEL AT CROSS KEYS
19) RADISSON PLAZA LORD BALTIMORE
20) RENAISSANCE HARBORPLACE HOTEL
21) SHERATON INNER HARBOR HOTEL
22) THE HARBOR COURT HOTEL
23) TREMONT PARK HOTEL
24) TREMONT PLAZA
25) WYNDHAM INNER HARBOR
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Alcott, Louisa May, School
2) American Brewery
3) American Ice Company Baltimore Plant No. 2
4) Bachrach, David, House
5) Bagby Furniture Company Building
6) BALTIMORE (tug)
7) Baltimore and Ohio Transportation Museum and Mount Clare Station
8) Baltimore City College
9) Baltimore City Hall
10) Baltimore City Passenger Railway Power House and Car Barn
11) Baltimore College of Dental Surgery
12) Baltimore Equitable Society
13) Baltimore General Dispensary
14) Baltimore Grand
15) Baltimore Hebrew Congregation Synagogue
16) BANCROFT (motor vessel)
17) Bankard-Gunther Mansion
18) Battle Monument
19) Belvedere Hotel
20) Benson Building
21) Brewers Exchange
22) Brick Hill
23) Brown's Arcade
24) Brown, Alex, Building
25) Building at 239 North Gay Street
26) Building at 409 West Baltimore Street
27) Building at 419 West Baltimore Street
28) Building at 423 West Baltimore Street
29) Buildings at 10, 12, 14, and 16 East Chase Street
30) Canton House
31) Carroll Mansion
32) Carrollton Viaduct
33) Cecil Apartments
34) Cedar Grove
35) Chamber of Commerce Building
36) Charlcote House
37) CHESAPEAKE (lightship)
38) Chizuk Amuno Synagogue
39) Clifton Park Valve House
40) Clifton School
41) Coca-Cola Baltimore Branch Factory
42) College of Medicine of Maryland
43) Continental Trust Company Building
44) Cummins Memorial Church
45) Davidge Hall, University of Maryland
46) Dorguth Memorial United Methodist Church
47) Douglass Place
48) Douglass, Frederick, High School
49) Eastern Female High School
50) Emerson Bromo-Seltzer Tower
51) Engine House No. 6
52) Engine House No. 8
53) Erlanger Buildings
54) Eutaw-Madison Apartment House Historic District
55) Evergreen on the Falls
56) Faust Brothers Building
57) Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond, Baltimore Branch
58) Fifth Regiment Armory
59) First Church of Christ, Scientist
60) First Presbyterian Church and Manse
61) First Unitarian Church
62) Flag House
63) Frank, L., & Son Building
64) Franklin Street Presbyterian Church and Parsonage
65) Gallagher Mansion and Outbuilding
66) Gandy Belting Company Building
67) Garrett Building
68) Gompers School
69) Grace--Hampden Methodist Episcopal Church
70) Heiser, Rosenfeld, and Strauss Buildings
71) Hippodrome Theatre
72) Holy Cross Roman Catholic Church
73) Homewood
74) Hooper, James E., House
75) Hotel Kernan
76) House at 9 North Front Street
77) Howard Street Tunnel
78) Howard Street Tunnel
79) Hull Memorial Christian Church
80) Hutzler Brothers Palace Building
81) Industrial Building
82) Johns Hopkins Hospital Complex
83) Johnston Building
84) Knipp, George, & Brother Building
85) Krug Iron Works
86) Lake Drive Apartments
87) Leadenhall Street Baptist Church
88) Little Montgomery Street Historic District
89) Lloyd Street Synagogue
90) Loft Historic District North
91) Loft Historic District South
92) Londontown Manufacturing Company, Inc.
93) Lord Baltimore Hotel
94) Loudon Park National Cemetery
95) Lovely Lane Methodist Church
96) Lyric Theatre
97) Madison Avenue Methodist Episcopal Church
98) Maryland White Lead Works
99) McCollum, Elmer V., House
100) McKim's School
101) Mencken, H. L., House
102) Mercantile Trust and Deposit Company
103) Mother Seton House
104) Mount Clare
105) Mount Royal Station
106) Mount Vernon Mill No. 1
107) Mount Vernon Place United Methodist Church and Asbury House
108) National Brewing Company
109) National Enameling and Stamping Company
110) Northern District Police Station
111) Null House
112) Odd Fellows Hall
113) Old Pine Street Station
114) Old Roman Catholic Cathedral
115) Old Town Friends' Meetinghouse
116) Old Town Savings Bank
117) One Charles Center
118) Orchard Street United Methodist Church
119) Otterbein Church
120) Paca Street Firehouse
121) Parker Metal Decoration Company Plant
122) Pascault Row
123) Peale's Baltimore Museum
124) Perkins Square Gazebo
125) Poe, Edgar Allan, House
126) Poppleton Fire Station
127) Pratt Street Power Plant
128) President Street Station
129) Public School No. 109
130) Public School No. 111
131) Public School No. 25
132) Public School No. 37
133) Public School No. 99
134) Remsen, Ira, House
135) Rieman Block
136) Rowhouses at 303-327 East North Avenue
137) Rowland, Henry August, House
138) Sanitary Laundry Company Building
139) School No. 27 (Commodore John Rodgers Elementary School)
140) Schuler, Hans, Studio and Residence
141) Schwartze Mansion
142) Sellers Mansion
143) Senator Theatre
144) Seven-Foot Knoll Lighthouse
145) Shaarei Tfiloh Synagogue
146) Sharp Street Memorial United Methodist Church and Community House
147) Shot Tower
148) Sonneborn Building
149) Southern District Police Station
150) SS JOHN W. BROWN (Liberty Ship)
151) St. Elizabeth of Hungary
152) St. James the Less Roman Catholic Church
153) St. John the Evangelist Roman Catholic Church
154) St. John's Protestant Episcopal Church
155) St. Leo's Church
156) St. Mary's Seminary Chapel
157) St. Michael's Church Complex
158) St. Paul's Cemetery
159) St. Paul's Church Rectory
160) St. Paul's Protestant Episcopal Church
161) St. Peter the Apostle Church and Buildings
162) St. Vincent De Paul Roman Catholic Church
163) Standard Oil Building
164) Stewart's Department Store
165) Stieff Silver Company Factory
166) Stone Hill Historic District
167) Swiss Steam Laundry Building
168) Taylor's Chapel
169) Terminal Warehouse
170) Tivoli
171) Turner--White Casket Co. Building
172) U.S. Custom House
173) U.S.S. CONSTELLATION
174) United States Parcel Post Station
175) Upton
176) USCGC TANEY (WHEC-37)
177) USS TORSK (submarine)
178) Walters Bath No. 2
179) Weiskittel-Roehle Burial Vault
180) Welch, William H., House
181) Westminster Presbyterian Church and Cemetery
182) Wilkens-Robins Building
183) Woman's Industrial Exchange
184) Young Men's and Young Women's Hebrew Association Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 100 Hopkins Place Restaurant
2) 2 Sistas & White Chick
3) 518 N Charles St Partnership
4) 8 14 Park Avenue Inc
5) A G & Harp's
6) A-1 Deli Beer Wine Liquor Str
7) Afghan Kabob Carryout & Dine
8) Akbar Restaurant
9) Al Pacino Cafe Ii
10) Al's Snack Shop
11) Aladdins Shish Kebab
12) Albert Kaufman Ltd
13) Aldo's Restaurant
14) Allegro
15) Ambrosia Caterers Inc
16) American And Caribbean Gourmet
17) Amiccis
18) Andy's Food Mart Inc
19) Angi's Soul Food
20) Angie's Barbecue & Soul Food
21) Ann's Coffee & Donut Shop
22) Annie's Bar B Que & Grille Inc
23) Antney's Bar & Grill
24) Apicella's Osteria
25) Astoria Restaurant & Catering
26) Atlantis Club
27) Attman's Delicatessen
28) Au Bon Pain
29) Au Bon Pain
30) Auntie Anne's Hand Rolled Soft
31) Auntie Anne's Hand Rolled Soft
32) Azeb's Ethiopian Restaurant
33) B J Restaurant & Carry Out
34) Babalu Grill
35) Back Finz
36) Backfinz Bar & Grill
37) Baja Beach Club
38) Baltimore Brewing Co
39) Baltimore's Best Bar-B-Que
40) Bandaloops
41) Banjara Restaurants
42) Bank Lane Deli Inc
43) Banthai Restaurant
44) Bar Baltimore
45) Barista Espresso Cafe
46) Barron's Delicatessen
47) Bay Atlantic Club
48) Beach Bums Ice Cream
49) Ben & Jerry's
50) Bernatchez James L
51) Bicycle
52) Biddle Street Catering Inc
53) Big Apple Tree Cafe
54) Big Daddys
55) Big G & Sister C Carryout
56) Big Jim's Deli
57) Big Red
58) Bird Nest Grille
59) Bistro 300
60) Bistro 300
61) Bits & Bites Cafe
62) Black Olive
63) Black Tie Caterers
64) Blimpie Subs & Salads
65) Blimpie Subs & Salads
66) Blimpie Subs & Salads
67) Blue Moon Cafe
68) Blue Sea Grill
69) Blue Sky Restaurant & Carryout
70) Boat House Crab Deck
71) Boccaccio Restaurant
72) Bodacious Productions
73) Bohager's Bar & Grill
74) Bombay Grill Restaurant
75) Boomerang Pub
76) Bottoms Up
77) Brewer's Art
78) Brown's Wharf
79) Bruce Grocery & Sub Shop
80) Bruce Lee's Wings
81) Bruno's Pizza
82) BSC Harborplace Inc
83) Bud & Pat's Fillin' Station
84) Buddies Pub & Jazz Club
85) Bulkoki Corner
86) Bulkoki Corner
87) Burger King
88) Burger King
89) Burger King
90) Burger King
91) Burger King
92) Burke's Cafe
93) Busy Bee
94) C & J Restaurant & Carryout
95) C & J Restaurant & Carryout
96) C J's Deli & Carryout Rstrnt
97) C M Catering Co
98) Caesar's Den
99) Cafe 100
100) Cafe 57
101) Cafe Beaux Arts At Maryland
102) Cafe Bombay
103) Cafe D'Italia Inc
104) Cafe Di Roma
105) Cafe Express
106) Cafe Latte
107) Cafe Manet
108) Cafe Mocha
109) Cafe On The Square
110) Cajun & Grill
111) California Pizza Kitchen
112) Calvert Cafe
113) Calvert Caterers
114) Calvert House Restaurant
115) Calvert Street Deli
116) Calvin's Deli
117) Camden Pub
118) Cangialosi's Italian Rstrnt
119) Cantina Las Americas
120) Capitol City Brewing Co
121) Capoochino Cafe
122) Capriccio Restaurant
123) Captain Larry's
124) Caribbean American Gourmet
125) Caribbean Kitchen
126) Caribbean Paradise
127) Carl's Little House
128) Carolyn's Cafe
129) Carroll Station
130) Casanova
131) Catalina Restaurant
132) Cattlemen's Pride
133) Central Cafe
134) Central Carry-Out & Grocery
135) Central Station Pub
136) Centre Street Cafe
137) Chang's Mart
138) Charles Carryout
139) Charles Carryout
140) Charles Street Deli & Gourmet
141) Charleston Restaurant
142) Charley's Grilled Subs
143) Charlie & Dee's Restaurant
144) Charlie's Restaurant & Crryout
145) Charm City Caterers
146) Charm City Hospitality
147) Cheesecake Factory
148) Chef Paolino
149) Chef's Express
150) Chen's Carryout
151) Chiapparelli's Restaurant
152) Chick & Trout
153) Chicken & Ribs
154) Chicken Box
155) Chicken Shack
156) Children's Place
157) China Doll
158) China Express
159) China Garden
160) China Grill Inc
161) China House Restaurant
162) Chinatown Cafe Inc
163) Chinese Pavilion
164) Chipotle Mexican Grill
165) Chris Liquor & Grill
166) Chuck's Chicken & Ribs
167) Chuckie's Fried Chicken
168) Church Square Carryout
169) Ciao Bella
170) Ciaobell Restaurant
171) Circus Bar & Restaurant
172) City Cafe Inc
173) City Hall Snack Shop
174) City Lights Seafood Restaurant
175) City Limit Sports Bar
176) Civic Carryout
177) Clark's Express
178) Classic Cafe At The Walters
179) Classic Penn Station
180) Clay Street Cafe
181) Cleopatra Dream Cafe
182) Clifton Deli & Grocery
183) Club Bunns
184) Club Choices
185) Cluck U Chicken
186) Cobbers Pub & Cafe
187) Cobblestone Cafe
188) Coconuts Grill
189) Colleen's Corner Tavern
190) Colleen's Kitchen
191) Corks
192) Corky's Grill
193) Corner Carryout
194) Courthouse Cafe
195) Covahey's Tavern
196) Cox's Pub
197) Cozy Corner
198) Crabtree Catering
199) Crazy Greeks
200) Crazy John's
201) Crazy Lil's
202) Crescent Cafe
203) Cuba Cafe
204) Culture Restaurant
205) Cup Of Gold Cafe
206) Curry In A Hurry
207) Cypriana
208) Cypriana Cafe
209) D'anna Food Svc
210) Da Mimmo Italian Restaurant
211) Daily Grind
212) Dalesio's Restaurant
213) Dany's Daily
214) Dave's Pub
215) David & Dad's
216) Deckers Bar & Grille
217) Della Notte Ristorante
218) Depot
219) Diamond Lounge
220) Dinner At Your Door
221) Dionysus Restaraunt & Lounge
222) Dog House
223) Dolphin Cafe
224) Dolphin Carryout
225) Domino's Pizza
226) Domino's Pizza
227) Donna's Coffee Bar
228) Donna's Coffee Bar's & Rstrnts
229) Donna's Coffee Bars & Rstrnt
230) Donna's Coffee Bars & Rstrnt
231) Donna's Coffee Bars & Rstrnts
232) Dorothy's Carry Out
233) Doughboys Pizza & Subs
234) Dougherty's Pub
235) Downtown Deli
236) Downtown Sports Exchange
237) Drinkery
238) Dukem Ethopian Restaurant
239) Dynasty Show Bar
240) E's Cafe
241) Earl Of Sandwich
242) Easy Wok
243) Eddie's Delicatessen
244) Edens Lounge
245) Edie's Deli & Grill
246) Eli's Carry Out
247) Eric's 500
248) Eurasian Harbor
249) Eutaw China Express
250) Everything Yogurt & Salad Cafe
251) Fabi's Restaurant
252) Faidley's Seafood
253) Fallon Building Eatery
254) Famous Polish Sausage
255) Famous Sausage
256) Federal Hill Lounge Inc
257) Felix's Place
258) Fell's Point Carry Out & Res
259) Fish Market Restaurant & Bar
260) Fisherman's Wharf Restaurant
261) Five Corners Restaurant
262) Flamingo Lounge
263) Fleming's Prime Steakhouse
264) Fortune Szechuan Restaurant
265) Four Seas Chinese Food Carry
266) French Quarters
267) Friendly Fried Chicken
268) Friendly's Restaurant
269) Friendly's Restaurant
270) Friends At Fells Point
271) Friendship End
272) Fuddruckers
273) Fulton Restaurant
274) Funk Box
275) Galeano's Restaurant & Lounge
276) Gallery One Bar
277) Gallery Sandwich Shoppe
278) Gampy's Great American Melting
279) Ganders
280) Garden Restaurant & Lounge
281) Geo Deli
282) George's-Mount Vernon Square
283) Georgetown Market
284) Geri's
285) Germano's
286) Gina's Cafe
287) Gina's Cafe
288) Glass Door Lounge
289) Glass Slipper
290) Goddess
291) Golden City
292) Golden Nuggett
293) Golden Star Restaurant
294) Golden Sun
295) Good Manner Deli
296) Gordon's Nightclub
297) Gossip Bistro
298) Gourmet Chinese Food Carryout
299) Green Harbor Cafe
300) Gus's Downtown Deli
301) H G Dahl & Assoc
302) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
303) Hammerjacks
304) Hampton's Restaurant
305) Harbor Belle Inc
306) Harbor City Deli
307) Harbor City Diner
308) Harbor Cruises Ltd
309) Harbor Inn At Pier 5
310) Harbor Light Restaurant
311) Harbor Place Deli
312) Harborplace & The Gallery
313) Hard Rock Cafe
314) Harlem Carryout & Grocery
315) Harry's
316) Hartlove's
317) Hav-A-Snak
318) Healthly Choice
319) Helmand
320) Henri Restaurant
321) Henry's Bar & Restaurant
322) Hillen Restaurant
323) Hilltop Carry Out
324) Hippopotamus
325) Holiday Carry Out
326) Hollinswood Inn
327) Hollywood Diner
328) Holy Frijoles
329) Honey Carry-Out
330) Hong Chow
331) Hong Kong Restaurant
332) Honolulu
333) Hooters
334) Hop Hin Chinese Carryout
335) Hopkins Plaza Deli
336) Howard Sandwich Shop
337) Howard's Delly
338) Howl At The Moon
339) Hunan Empire
340) Idle Hour
341) Iggy's Sandwich Kings
342) Iguana Cantina LLC
343) India Tandoor Restaurant
344) Indian Cafe
345) Indian Pavillion
346) Institute Station Inc
347) Italian Stallion Pizzeria
348) Italiano's
349) Ixia Restaurant
350) J & C Carryout
351) J & J Carryout
352) J & P Carryout
353) J Patrick's Irish Pub
354) J Paul's Harbor Place
355) J R Carryout
356) J R's Bar & Grill Inc
357) Jack's Carryout
358) Jake's Deli Breakfast & Lunch
359) James Joyce Irish Bar Rstrnt
360) Jasper International Inc
361) Java Joe's
362) Java Squeeze
363) Jay's Deli & Spirits
364) Jigg's Tavern
365) Jimmie's Place
366) Jimmy's Deli Bar & Grill
367) Jitter Beans
368) Joe's Seafood
369) Joey Deli
370) Johnny Rockets
371) Joy America Cafe
372) Jpn Restaurant & Sushi Bar
373) JRS II Food Svc
374) K K Carryout Svc
375) Kali's Court
376) Kawasaki Japanese Seafood
377) Kfc
378) Kfc
379) Kfc
380) Kfc
381) Kfc
382) Kiku Sushi Restaurant
383) Kim's Restaurant
384) King's Carry Out
385) Kings Carryout
386) Kings Garden Cafe
387) Kirbies Grill & Cafe
388) Kitchen
389) Kitten's Deli
390) Kittens Deli
391) Kobe Teppan & Sushi
392) Kohyang Restaurant
393) Korean Restaurant
394) Kostaki's Place Inc
395) Krauses Lite Fare
396) Kristo's Carry Out
397) Kumari Restaurant
398) L P Docks
399) L P Steamers Inc
400) L T Tucker Assoc
401) La Pasticceria
402) La Scala
403) LA Scala Ristorante
404) La Tavola
405) La Tesso Tana
406) Larry's Seafood
407) Last Tycoon Saloon
408) Le Petit Bistro
409) Lee Won S
410) Lee's Cafe
411) Lee's Garden
412) Lee's Ice Cream
413) Lee's Ice Cream
414) Lee's Kitchen
415) Legal Sea Foods
416) Legends Fried Chicken
417) Lenny's Deli Of Lombard Street
418) Leon's Of Baltimore Inc
419) Lexington Fried Chicken
420) Light Carry Out
421) Lighthouse Restaurant
422) Lillies Restaurant & Catering
423) Linda's Snack Bar
424) Linden Convenience Delly
425) Linden Deli
426) Liquid Earth
427) Lisa's Coffee House Inc
428) Lista's Mexican Restaurant
429) Little Havana Restaurante
430) Little Jimmie's Carry Out Shop
431) Little Texas
432) Lombardi Cafe
433) Lord Baltimore Grill
434) Lorenzo's Sub & Pizza Parlor
435) Lucille's
436) Lucky Fortune
437) Lucky House
438) Lucky Luciano's
439) Lucky Lucy's Canine Cafe
440) Luigi Petti Restaurant
441) Luna Del Sea
442) Lunchbox Studios
443) Lynn's
444) M & M's Carryout
445) M & S Grill
446) Ma Berts
447) Maceo's Lounge
448) Magerk's Pub
449) Magoo's Daily Perk
450) Maison Marconi
451) Mama Food Market
452) Mama Mia's
453) Mamma Ilardo's Express Pizza
454) Mamma Ilardo's-Montgomery
455) Mammas Restaurant
456) Maria D's
457) Maria's Restaurant
458) Market Cafe
459) Martick's Restaurant Francais
460) Martin's Caterers
461) Martin's Champagne Room
462) Marty's Delicatessen & Rstrnt
463) Mary Mervis Delicatessen
464) Mary's Carryout
465) Mas Jose
466) Matsuri Restaurant
467) Matsuri's Teppanyaki
468) Matthew Deli
469) Max's At Camden Yards
470) Mc Cormick & Schmick's
471) Mc Donald's
472) Mc Donald's
473) Mc Donald's
474) Mc Donald's
475) Mc Donald's
476) Mc Donald's
477) Mc Donald's
478) Mc Donald's
479) Mc Donald's
480) Mc Donald's
481) Mc Donald's
482) Mc Fadden's
483) Mc Henry's Restaurant
484) Memsahib Indian Restaurant
485) Mercado Restaurant
486) Messeys Pizza
487) Metropolitan Construction Co
488) Michelangelo's
489) Mick O'sheas Pub & Restaurant
490) Mickey's Carry Out
491) Midtown Yacht Club
492) Midway Tavern
493) Mikies Pizza
494) Minato Japanese Restaurant
495) Mini Market
496) Mister Sausage
497) Mo's Crab & Pasta Factory
498) Mo's Fisherman's Wharf Inner
499) Mom's Place
500) Mom's Southern Soul Food
501) Mondawmin Fried Chicken
502) Morrell Park Deli
503) Morton's Of Chicago
504) Mortons The Steakhouse
505) Mother's Deli
506) Mothers Federal Hill Grille
507) Mount Olympus
508) Mount Royal Tavern
509) Mount Vernon Saloon
510) Mouse Trap
511) Mt Vernon Stable & Saloon
512) Mt Winans Carry Out
513) Mughal Garden
514) Museum Cafe
515) Mustang Pizza & Subs
516) Myong Sook Min
517) Nam Kang
518) Nardi's
519) Nelsons Cafe
520) Never On Sunday Inc
521) New No Da Ji Restaurant
522) New Seoul Restaurant
523) New Taste Of China
524) New World Bagel Co
525) New York Deli
526) New York Fried Chicken
527) New York Fried Chicken
528) New York Fried Chicken
529) New York Fried Chicken
530) New York Fried Chicken
531) New York Fried Chicken
532) Nichiban
533) Nick's Submarine Sandwich Shop
534) Nicks Fish House
535) Nina's Espresso Bar
536) Ninos II
537) No 1 Taste
538) No Way Jose Cafe
539) Norma Jean's
540) Northwest Delicatessen
541) Ny Fried Chicken Pizza
542) O Taste & See
543) O'Connor Building Coffee Shop
544) O'Fishel's Kosher Caterers
545) Oakes Brothers
546) Oasis
547) Oasis Nightclub
548) Odyssey Lounge
549) Old Lighthouse Inn
550) Old Malt Shop
551) Old Tower Cafe
552) Old Town Pizza & Chicken
553) Oldtown Mall Market
554) Omlet Side Show
555) One Plus One Carry-Out
556) One Stop Food Store
557) One World Cafe
558) Onks Bar & Grill
559) Orpheus
560) Out To Lunch Market Place
561) Owl Bar
562) Oxford Tavern
563) P K's Restaurant
564) Pacific Seafood Carry Out
565) Pak Man Fried Chicken
566) Paloma's
567) Paolino's Cafe
568) Paolo's
569) Papa John's Pizza
570) Papermoon Diner
571) Paradise Inn
572) Paradox Entertainment
573) Park Avenue Sports Bar
574) Park's Fried Chicken
575) Park's Hamburgers
576) Parks Fried Chicken
577) Pasta Co
578) Pastore's Italian Food Stores
579) Paul's Luncheonette Carry Out
580) Pazzaluna
581) Peacock Cafe
582) Peking House
583) Peking House
584) Penn Carry Out Restaurant
585) Pepino's Tavern
586) Pete Thoupos Restaurant
587) Peters Pour House
588) Piazza Enterprises
589) Piccadeli's II
590) Pickles Pub
591) Pier 4 Kitchen & Bar
592) Pinto Inn
593) Pisces
594) Pizza Deal
595) Pizza Time
596) Pizzeria Speranza
597) Plaza Deli
598) Polly's Carry Out
599) Polock Johnny's
600) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
601) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
602) Poppa's Place
603) Port City Java
604) Porters
605) Porters Pub
606) Power Dogs Inc
607) Prevas Brothers
608) Prime Rib
609) Pump Room
610) Purdie's Transit Shop
611) Purple Goose Saloon
612) Purple Orchid
613) Quiznos Sub
614) Quiznos Sub
615) R C's Cresent Cafe
616) Rainbow Carryout
617) Rallo's Restaurant
618) Randall's Anchor St Cafe
619) Real Rib Ctr
620) Red Door Lounge
621) Red Maple
622) Regi's Bar & Restaurant Inc
623) Right Choice
624) Rikshaw Restaurant
625) Rita's Place
626) Roman Delight Pizza
627) Romano's Pizza
628) Ronnie's Sub Shop
629) Rootie Kazootie's
630) Ropewalk Tavern
631) Roy Rogers Restaurant
632) Roy's
633) Royal Deli
634) Royal Deli
635) Royal Restaurant
636) Royal Star Carry Out
637) Royal Subs
638) Ruby Lounge
639) Rusty Scupper
640) Ruth's Chris Steak House
641) S R Florendo's Philippine
642) S R Florendo's Philippine
643) Sabatino's Italian Restaurant
644) Saffron
645) Salad Creations Baltimore
646) Sam's Fried Chicken
647) Sam's Grill
648) San Luis
649) Sand's Inn
650) Sandwich Francais
651) Sandwich King
652) Santa Maria K Carry Out
653) Sarrigol Restaurant
654) Sascha's Catering
655) Sascha's Ltd
656) Sascha's Silver Sacs
657) Sausage Masters
658) Sbarro
659) Scott Limited Intl
660) Sea Witch Restaurant & Raw Bar
661) Sean Bolan's
662) Shane's Sandwich Shops
663) Shelly's Grocery & Carryout
664) Shula's Steak House
665) Shula's Steak House
666) Sid's Tavern
667) Sidebar
668) Silver Moon II Restaurant
669) Silvermoon Carryout
670) Sir's Deli
671) Sisson's Restaurant & Brewery
672) Sliders Bar & Grill
673) Smitty's Sub Shop
674) Sobo Cafe
675) Sofi's Crepes
676) Soigne Enterprises
677) Something Good
678) Sonar
679) Song's Place
680) Soo's Kimchee House
681) Sotto Sopra
682) South Street Cafe
683) Southside Saloon
684) Southwest Carry Out & Grocery
685) Sparkle Bar
686) Sparky's Pub
687) Spectrum Catering
688) Spike & Charlies Restaurant
689) Spoons Coffee House & Rostery
690) Sports Page Deli
691) Sportsman's Bar
692) Spy Club
693) St Mary's Restrnt & Carry Out
694) St Peter Clavers Hall
695) Stagecoach Inc
696) Star's Confectionary
697) Starbucks
698) Starbucks
699) Starlight Snack Shop
700) Starr World
701) Stars Palace
702) Starters
703) Steak Escape
704) Steamers
705) Steve's Lunch
706) Stone Tavern Restaurant
707) Strand
708) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
709) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
710) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
711) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
712) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
713) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
714) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
715) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
716) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
717) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
718) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
719) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
720) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
721) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
722) Sugar Hill Tavern
723) Sugarbees Food Svc Inc
724) Suh's Carry Out
725) Sun Carry Out
726) Sun Deli
727) Sun Hing Chinese Food Carryout
728) Sun Hing Chinese Food Carryout
729) Sun Mart
730) Sundae Times Ice Cream Parlor
731) Sunflower Deli
732) Sung's Carryout
733) Super Fried Chicken
734) Super Fried Chicken
735) Sutton Sandwich Shop
736) Suzies Soba
737) Sydnee Demar Restaurant
738) Szechuan Restaurant
739) Taco Bell
740) Taco Express
741) Taco Fiesta
742) Take It Away
743) Talara
744) Tampico Mexican Grill
745) Tapas Teatro Cafe
746) Taste Of China
747) Taste Of India
748) Taste Of The Orient
749) Tenosix
750) Tex-Mex Grill
751) Thai Landing
752) Thai Noodle & Bowl
753) Thairish
754) Thirsty Dog Pub
755) Three Little Pigs Inc
756) Tiffany's
757) Tiki Bobs
758) Tiki Temple Juice & Vegetarian
759) Tio Pepe Restaurante
760) Tony's Cafe
761) Top Round Carry-Out
762) Town'n Country Coffee Shop
763) Trattoria Annamaria
764) Troy's Chinese Food Carry Out
765) Truffle's Catering
766) Ts Deli & Carry Out
767) Tug's Bar & Grille
768) Turf Bar & Lounge
769) Turner's
770) Tusk Lounge
771) Twins Subway Inc
772) Two O'Clock Club
773) Tyrone's Chicken Inc
774) Tyson Place
775) Ultimate Pizza
776) Uncle Lee's Szechuan Rstrnt
777) Uno Chicago Bar & Grill
778) Upper Deck Bar & Grill
779) Urban Wrapps
780) Urban Wraps
781) Vault Night Club
782) Velleggia's Restaurant
783) Viccino Bistro
784) Victor's Cafe
785) Village Cafe
786) VIP City
787) Volstead Saloon
788) W R Deli
789) Waterfront Deli & Convenience
790) Wayne's Barbeque
791) Weiss Deli
792) Wendy's
793) Wendy's
794) Werner's Restaurant
795) Westminster Hall
796) Wharf Rat-Camden Yards
797) Windows Restaurant & Lounge
798) Wo Hing Restaurant
799) Woman's Industrial Exchange
800) Woory Grocery & Restaurant
801) Wyman Park Restaurant
802) Yellow Bowl Restaurant
803) Yours Mine & Ours Cafe
804) Yu Jung Gwan
805) Zodiac
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So Lousy Lousy
I stopped across the steet from the Convention Ctr. on 3/18/10 to see how far down this place has gone since the really good Wharf Rat days. It was a big $6.50/pint mistake. Pratt St Ale house, formerly known as the Wharf Rat, started down hill a number of years ago when Oliver lost interest and new brewers were hired. The service was never good but food was OK and now the new owners also have lost their way. If I wanted to drink "golden monkey, high alcohol, razor blades to the top of my mouth, frat boy beer, watching TV at a typical golden oak veneer bar I'd go to the sports bar next door. If you are going to charge extra for it please put the prices for your beer in the Menu. Even $5.00 is too much for this tasteless stuff. I really miss the english pub decor, SW1, Irish Red, ESB and Bitter with Ringwood you can taste (and $3 for 3). I guess beer is not for the common man anymore. I will never come here again but where does one get a good english ale in downtown Balt. anymore? (Pub Dog doesn't open till 4:00 and Sisson is gone)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TES TES, New Freedom, PA
(03/22/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
it appears as this might be a biased review (J Cimino) --no? Our Homebrew club was treated very nicely a couple years ago. I haven't been to Baltimore since but if I return I will make it a point to go. I found the beer so good and the tour we got from Steve was friendly and knowledgeable while not seeming too technical for a bunch of homebrewers even.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from M Ney M Ney, york, PA
(03/17/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
The Wharf Rat does not exist at the Pratt Street/Camden location anymore, it is now the Pratt Street Ale House. There is a Wharf Rat still in Fells Point. Pratt Street brews onsite but the Wharf Rat location does not.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Fines Patrick Fines, Temple Hills, MD
(08/11/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Lousy So So
Visit with a friend after a ballgame. The one bartender appeared to be high on something besides beer. The other male bartender was catching a female patron who was running behind the bar and leaping in the air. The music was close to deafening. The beer selection is quite good and I found the oatmeal stout very good. The porter was so-so. As was the food. The second location, in Fell's Point, has the same beer and a lot better behaved help

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nate McDonald Nate McDonald, Harrisburg, PA
(09/29/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
If you like Fresh British style Ales with and american twist ....this is Nirvana..... We are extemely lucky to live in Baltimore.

The SW1 Amber Ale is the best beer I have ever had!

The Old Habit is the second best beer I have ever had!

The beer is fresh and not made for bottling (except Ironman Pale Ale) so it is alway perfect.

The best bitter is awsome if you like cast conditioned ale.

The brewer Steve is always trying new recepies and they all ROCK!

Steve Please Please make a super hopped IPA or Amber ale for us!!!!!!!!!!!! The Ironman is great but us hop heads crave a more potent hops aftertaste!

The beer is made at this location. It is larger, has a bigger kitchen, but I prefer the location in Fells Point - also called the Wharf Rat.

See my review of the Wharf Rat in fells point under beer places

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nicholas Nicholas, Baltimore, MD
(02/22/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
I had been here 8 years ago, and was eager to get back to what I remembered as a fun menu and great beer. I had dinner while there was an Orioles game across the street, so maybe I should have known better. I ordered an American ale, and was dismayed when it came to the table in a PLASTIC cup. Come on, people. The ale and, later, the stout were both okay, but how can you really savor the good stuff in a rinky-dink cup. So, I guess the lesson is to go elsewhere if there's baseball going on.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from DreamFielder DreamFielder, Dyersville, IA
(04/26/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I am the writer of the review and I am writing to say that the owner of The Wharf Rat personally handled the situation and it has been resolved and I would still eat at either restaurant and recommend the food because the food is good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevie Russell Kevie Russell, Baltimore, MD
(06/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Good Lousy Lousy
I have an issue that needs to be discussed with a supervisor or the owner and I will elaborate further on the issue I had yesterday, and am still trying to get resolved today with The Wharf Rat overcharging my account and doing a lousy job in helping to clear the matter up with my bank. I can be reached at 443-527-7346!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevie Russell Kevie Russell, Baltimore, MD
(06/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Right across the street from the convention center, the best way to recover from a long convention day. At least 20 varieties of their Oliver ales. I tried the three hand-pumped ales: Best Bitter, ESB and a brown ale (don't remember the name). all quite flavorful and distinct. If the fish and chips are any indication, the food is very good. But, be warned, the kitchen closes early if the business is light (before 9 pm!) ... but the bartender knows where you can go for late eats.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Robertson Scott Robertson, Torrance, CA
(05/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! N/A Awesome! So So
I BELIEVE THIS PLACE IS A LITTLE OVERRATED. I CAN'T COMPLAIN ABOUT THE SELECTION OR SERVICE BUT THE BEER QUALITY IS NOT THE BEST IN TOWN.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(05/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! Great Good Great
My wife and I had dinner here on New Years Eve. They have a really large selection of beers, mainly English style ales. I started with the Black Friar Stout; an excellent, slightly chocolaty nitro stout. My wife had a cask conditioned ESB; a nice mild English style ESB. I later had the Oliver Old English Ale; a good, malty, slightly bitter English brown ale. My wife's second beer was the Oliver SW1 (Southwest One); a very good, well balanced amber ale. The food was very good. I had a platter of fried oysters and fries. The oysters and the nitro stout went really well together. My wife had an excellent dish called the Old Ben; beef with a great gravy, mashed potatoes, and bread. After dinner we went to the bar where I tried the Oliver Pagan Porter. This was the only beer I really didn’t care a whole lot for. It was a mediocre, dark, roasty porter.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(02/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
What a great selection of brews! Over the course of four days, I was able to sample nearly each of their current beers, both fizzy and cask conditioned. I repeatedly ordered the cask conditioned ales. While the quality of beer and food was consistent, the service was uneven, albeit always friendly with apparent efforts at being accommodating. Very likely the lack of crispness and polish resulted from the youth of the staff. When weather permits, there is outside seating at tables with umbrellas. Policy requires serving in plastic cups outside, but our waitress broke policy when I objected to her bringing me exceptional beer in an improper container and promised not to get rowdy. Seating in the restaurant is perhaps too cozy for some tastes but it tends to be quiet and it is smoke free. The "pub" is nicely appointed with stamped ceiling and beveled mirrors, and the beer engine was made in London, reportedly more than 200 years ago. As befits the youth of the staff, there was incessant music played at a volume that competes with normal conversation. The food is of exceptional quality for a pub, and the menu offers a surprising variety. The crab soup and crab cakes are quite good as are the bangers and mash. Two of the specials that I tried, Guiness Oyster Stew and a Cuban Pork Loin on flat bread, were both good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Little Rock, AR
(11/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
I would like to reply to Mr. Gnatowski's review. I cannot address the conversation the reviewer had, with whomever he had it with. I can only state three things. 1. It is the mission of the Wharf Rat at Camden Yards to provide at a minimum, friendly & quick service with great beer & food . We accomplish this goal 95+% of the time. 2. We have rules & policies just like other establishments, and in some instances un-like them. Simply put our policy is no just drinking outside. It doesn't matter how much money you spend, what your religion, sex or race is, or anything else. 3. Beer + people equals a stilted memory of events. Perhaps if Mr. Gnatowski simply asked if ordering beers in the bar, and then going outside, to a table service only area was alright, his whole self-created "lousy" experience would have been avoided. We love and appreciate our customers, and we are happy to go over our policies anytime.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from j p cimino j p cimino, baltimore, MD
(10/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Lousy Good
I would love to give this place a good review as their beers are excellent and the bar atmosphere is great. Be warned.. the service is rude and lousy. I took 8 people for dinner, paid the bill, went to the bar, opened another tab. We went to sit outside since it was a nice evening and we rudely asked to remove ourselves since the area was reserved for "Orioles post-game diners". No matter we just spent $300 on dinner and beers, and were the only people sitting there. So we did just that and down the street to Capital City.. Again, very good beers, horrific service...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Gnatowski Mark Gnatowski, Nottingham, MD
(10/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
The cask conditioned ESB was great. Good taste and body. The stout wasn't as heavy as I'd like it to have been but it was still very good. I didn't have anything to eat or even look at the food menu. I felt little rushed because my meter only read 45 minutes but actually did give me credit for the hour I paid for.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(10/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A Lousy So So
I'm looking over my notes and one word seems to keep showing up: sweet. Pagan Porter, ESB (cask), and Olde Ale. (Of course sweet is appropriate for an Old Ale). I also had an Ironman Pale Ale that was nondescript. Beers were being served in plastic cups (12 oz?). Food is unavailable by 10pm. More patrons were buying Miller Lite than pub-brew. And it was loud, Loud, LOUD. So what does this place have going for it? They have about 10 beers on tap, and they're an easy walk from Camden Yards.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stephen Magill Stephen Magill, Moretown, VT
(07/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Lousy Good
The Biere de Garde was excellent. Blackfriar Stout was good, but not exceptional. Porter was average. A selection of beers for every taste. The experience would have been better had it not been for our server. She screwed up our two dinner orders and had virtually no knowledge about the beers at all, even to the point of saying re: Export Ale, "I don't drink that beer so I don't know anything about it." Overall, a decent place to grab a good beer. Customer service in the dining room needs work.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom R. Tom R., Oklahoma City, OK
(06/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great
A great place to go before and after an Orioles game. A large selection of beers to please anyone in your crowd.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Karl Butrymowicz Karl Butrymowicz, Norristown, PA
(06/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Great
Very like a British pub, the Wharf Rat-Camden Yards is a great place to relax (if there is not an O's game that day) and enjoy a traditional English ale. The usual selections include: an Irish Red (strange for a British pub, though), a cream ale, several dark ales, cask-conditioneds and their Ironman Pale Ale, tasty but not as hoppy as I would prefer. Still a good choice - and across the street from Max's Camden Yards. If you feel the need to forget the loss of DeGroen's (Baltimore Brewing), you may as well drown your sorrow in an English Brown Ale. Cheers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Boesen Jerry Boesen, Gaithersburg, MD
(03/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Nice selection of beers. The English Export on the beer engine was outstanding. I tried several other of their beers, which were all nice and true to style. I did not eat, but the staff was great. Even though the placed was packed, the bartenders were all very nice and helpful.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Mertie Scott Mertie, Brentwood ( S of N'ville), TN
(03/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
This review is somewhat tardy, as I actually visted The Warf Rat in Nov. of 2004. At the time, it was THE place to hang out, drink some amazing english-style ales, and enjoy some great company of other folks. Over the course of three evenings, I tried Best Bitter, ESB, Harvest Ale, Hot Monkey Love, Irish REd, Ironman, and Old Englsih; all were outstanding, but I highly recommend the ESB. Being fond of cask-conditioned ales anyway, this one ROCKS! Waitery staff was pleasant, bartender's were knowledgable, food was good to great. The Rat is an outstanding place!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Vam Vam, Tulsa, OK
(03/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Good
Very impressed with the Warf Rat. The food was great, I had the Jamisons BBQ Ribs. Fabulous BBQ Sauce made with Irish Whiskey. I tried three of their beers, all of which were great and I would recomend to anyone. Mr. Oliver's Scotch Ale is one of the best beers I have ever tasted, full bodied and flavored, great smokey flavor with a nice malty aftertaste. ****

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gene Young Gene Young, Erie, PA
(02/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Good
Very impressed with the Warf Rat. The food was great, I had the Jamisons BBQ Ribs. Fabulous BBQ Sauce made with Irish Whiskey. I tried three of their beers, all of which were great and I would recomend to anyone. Mr. Oliver's Scotch Ale is one of the best beers I have ever tasted, full bodied and flavored, great smokey flavor with a nice malty aftertaste. ****

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gene Young Gene Young, Erie, PA
(02/25/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from j p cimino j p cimino, baltimore, MD
(01/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
Just talked to Bill Oliver earlier this month: no sale on the Wharf Rat. In fact, he said: "Oh, that rumor? Comes up every year or so. No, we're not selling." I visited in June and found almost every beer I sampled to be good, and some of them downright excellent. Steve Jones is a real Brit who really gets Brit ales; the Rat's lucky to have him brewing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Philadelphia, PA
(07/29/2004)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.412 seconds) 15:59:16 54.204.200.90, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS