PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Red Rock Brewing Company - Salt Lake City, UT
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 27, 2014 @ 08:25 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > UT > Salt Lake City > Red Rock Brewing Company
Red Rock Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Red Rock Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 77.5 / 100
254 South 200 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
United States
(801) 521-7446
Listed Since: September 1996
Last Updated: May 2010
Our Menu: 1  
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Salt Lake City, UT
Beer Guide for Utah

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Red Rock Brewing Company
55 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(10 within 5 miles)
1) Squatter's Pub Brewery was Salt Lake Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Port O' Call
(0 mile)

3) Squatters Airport Pub
(0 mile)

4) Brewvies Cinema Pub
(0 mile)

5) Desert Edge Brewery
(0 mile)

6) Squatters Pub Brewery
(0 mile)

7) Bayou
(1 mile)

8) The Pie Pizzeria
(2 miles)

9) Uinta Brewing Company
(4 miles)

10) Fiddler's Elbow
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Alpine Cottage Condo
2) Anniversary Inn - 5th South
3) Anton Boxrud Bed & Breakfast
4) Armstrong Mansion B & B
5) Brigham Street Inn
6) Ellerbeck Mansion B & B
7) Haxton Manor
8) Inn on Capital Hill
9) Parrish Place Bed & Breakfast
10) The Anniversary Inn - South Temple
11) Wildflowers Bed & Breakfast
12) Wolfe Krest Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AIRPORT INN HOTEL
2) BAYMONT INN & STES WEST VALLEY
3) BEST INN & SUITES SALT LAKE
4) BEST WESTERN GARDEN INN
5) BEST WESTERN PLAZA HOTEL
6) CHASE SUITES BY WOODFIN
7) COMFORT SUITES AIRPORT
8) COUNTRY INN STES WEST VALLEY
9) COURTYARD SALT LAKE
10) CRYSTAL INN DOWNTOWN A RODEWAY
11) CRYSTAL INN WEST VALLEY A RODEW
12) DAYS INN AIRPORT
13) DAYS INN SALT LAKE CENTRAL
14) ECONO LODGE SALT LAKE CITY
15) ELLERBECK MANSION
16) EMBASSY STES SALT LK CITY
17) GRAND AMERICA HOTEL
18) HAMPTON INN SALT LAKE CITY
19) HAMPTON INN SALT LAKE DTW
20) HILTON SALT LAKE CITY CENTER
21) HOMESTEAD SUGARHOUSE
22) HOTEL MONACO SALT LAKE CITY
23) HOWARD JOHNSON EXPRESS
24) INN AT TEMPLE SQUARE
25) LITTLE AMERICA HOTEL
26) LITTLE AMERICA HOTEL
27) MARRIOTT SALT LAKE CITY CENTER
28) MARRIOTT SALT LAKE CITY DOWNTN
29) MARRIOTT UNIVERSITY PARK
30) METROPOLITAN INN
31) OAKWOOD BROADWAY
32) OAKWOOD DOWNTOWN SALT LAKE CITY
33) PEERY HOTEL
34) PRIME HOTEL SALT LAKE CITY
35) RADISSON HOTEL SLC AIRPORT
36) RAMADA LIMITED
37) RED LION HOTEL SALT LAKE
38) RENAISSANCE SUITES
39) SALTAIR B AND B
40) SHERATON CITY CTR HTL SALT LAK
41) SHILO INN HOTEL CITY CENTER
42) SLEEP INN SALT LAKE CITY
43) SUPER 8 SALT LAKE CITY DWNTOWN
44) TRAVELODGE SALT LAKE CITY TEMPL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 19th Ward Meetinghouse and Relief Society Hall
2) Anselmo, Fortunato, House
3) Arbuckle, George, House
4) Armista Apartments
5) Armstrong, Francis, House
6) B'nai Israel Temple
7) Baldwin, Charles, House
8) Bamberger, Simon, House
9) Beattie, Jeremiah, House
10) Beehive House
11) Beer, William F., Estate
12) Beesley, Ebenezer, House
13) Bertolini Block
14) Best-Cannon House
15) Broadway Hotel
16) Brooks Arcade
17) Building at 561 W. 200 South
18) Building at 592--98 West 200 South
19) Building at Rear, 537 W. 200 South
20) Cannon, George M., House
21) Capitol Building
22) Carlson Hall
23) Cathedral of the Madeleine
24) Centennial Home
25) Central Warehouse
26) Chapman Branch Library
27) Chase, Isaac, Mill
28) Clark, Isaac C. and Dorothy S., House
29) Clift Building
30) Cluff Apartments
31) Cohn, Henry A. and Tile S., House
32) Congregation Montefiore
33) Congregation Sharey Tzedek Synagogue
34) Continental Bank Building
35) Converse Hall
36) Cornell Apartments
37) Corona Apartments
38) Council Hall
39) Covey, Almon A., House
40) Covey, Hyrum T., House
41) Cramer House
42) Culmer, William, House
43) Cummings, Byron, House
44) Daft Block
45) Deaconess, Davis, Home
46) Denver and Rio Grande Railroad Station
47) Devereaux House
48) Dininny, Harper J., House
49) Dinwoody, Henry, House
50) Fairbanks, J. Leo, House
51) Felt Electric
52) Fifth Ward Meetinghouse
53) Firestation No. 8
54) First Church of Christ Scientist
55) First Methodist Episcopal Church
56) First National Bank
57) Ford Motor Company Service Building
58) Fritsch, J. A., Block
59) General Engineering Company Building
60) Gibbs-Thomas House
61) Grant Steam Locomotive No. 223
62) Greenwald Furniture Company Building
63) Hall, Nels G., House
64) Hansen, Nephi J., House
65) Harris Apartments
66) Hawk, William, Cabin
67) Henderson Block
68) Hepworth, Thomas and Mary, House
69) Herald Building
70) Hills, Lewis S., House
71) Hills, Lewis S., House
72) Hollywood Apartments
73) Holy Trinity Greek Orthodox Church
74) Hotel Albert
75) Hotel Utah
76) Hotel Victor
77) Immanuel Baptist Church
78) Independent Order of Odd Fellows Hall
79) Irving Junior High School
80) Ivanhoe Apartments
81) Japanese Church of Christ
82) Judd, John W., House
83) Judge Building
84) Kahn, Emanuel, House
85) Karrick Block
86) Kearns Building
87) Kearns, Thomas, Mansion and Carriage House
88) Kearns-St. Ann's Orphanage
89) Keith, David, Mansion and Carriage House
90) Keith-O'Brien Building
91) Kelly, Albert H., House
92) Kelly, John B., House
93) Keyser--Cullen House
94) Ladies Literary Club Clubhouse
95) Langton, James and Susan R., House
96) Lefler--Woodman Building
97) Lewis, Dr. David and Juanita, House
98) Lincoln Arms Apartments
99) Lollin Block
100) Luce, Henry, House
101) Lyne, Walter C., House
102) Mabry-Van Pelt House
103) Malin, Millard F., House
104) McAllister,James G., House
105) McCornick Building
106) McCune, Alfred W., Mansion
107) McDonald, J. G., Chocolate Company Building
108) McIntyre Building
109) McIntyre House
110) McRae, Joseph and Marie N., House
111) Meyer, Frederick A. E., House
112) Mitchell, Alexander, House
113) Morris, Richard Vaughen, House
114) Morrison--Merrill Lumber Company Office and Warehouse
115) Mountain States Telephone and Telegraph Co. Garage
116) Nelden, William A., House
117) Nelson-Beesley House
118) Neuhausen, Carl M., House
119) New York Hotel
120) Old Clock at Zion's First National Bank
121) Oregon Shortline Railroad Company Building
122) Orem, Frank M., House
123) Orpheum Theatre
124) Ottinger Hall
125) Park Hotel
126) Pearsall, Clifford R., House
127) Peery Hotel
128) Platts, John, House
129) Price, Lorenzo and Emma, House and Barn
130) Ramsey, Lewis A., House
131) Rowland Hall-St. Mark's School
132) Royle, Jonathan C. and Eliza K., House
133) Rumel, Eliza Gray, House
134) Salt Lake City and County Building
135) Salt Lake City Public Library
136) Salt Lake Hardware Company Warehouse
137) Salt Lake Stamp Company Building
138) Salt Lake Stock and Mining Exchange Building
139) Salt Lake Union Pacific Railroad Station
140) Sarah Daft Home for the Aged
141) Silver Brothers' Iron Works Office and Warehouse
142) Smith Apartments
143) Smith, George Albert, House
144) Smith-Bailey Drug Company Building
145) St. Mark's Episcopal Cathedral
146) Stratford Hotel
147) Sweet Candy Company Building
148) Tampico Restaurant
149) Technical High School
150) Third Presbyterian Church Parsonage
151) Tracy Loan and Trust Company Building
152) Trinity A.M.E. Church
153) Ulmer, Frank M. and Susan E., House
154) US Post Office--Sugar House
155) Utah Commercial and Savings Bank Building
156) Utah Slaughter Company Warehouse
157) Veterans Administration Hospital
158) Warehouse District
159) Wasatch Springs Plunge
160) Weeks, Charles H., House
161) Westminster College President's House
162) Whipple, Nelson Wheeler, House
163) Whitaker, John M., House
164) Woodruff Villa
165) Woodruff, Asahel Hart, House
166) Woodruff, Wilford, Farm House
167) Woodruff-Riter House
168) Yardley, Thomas, House
169) Young, Brigham, Complex
170) Z.C.M.I. Cast Iron Front
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 3rd West Bistro
2) A & W Family Restaurant
3) A Taste Of Paradise
4) Absolute Restaurant
5) Acorn Moshi Moshi Restaurant
6) Ahh Sushi
7) Al Forno's Ristorante
8) Alberto's Mexican Food
9) Alberto's Mexican Food
10) American Coffee Systems
11) Andy's Place
12) Anna's Cafe
13) Arby's
14) Arby's
15) Arby's
16) Arby's
17) Arbys Unit 174
18) Arctic Circle
19) Arctic Circle
20) Arctic Circle
21) Area 51
22) Atlantic Cafe Market
23) Atlantis Burgers
24) Au Bon Appetit
25) B C Chicken
26) Baba Afghan Restaurant
27) Baci Club
28) Baci Trattoria
29) Bambara Restaurant
30) Bangkok Classic Thai Cuisine
31) Bar-X-Inn
32) Bayou
33) Beehive Pizza
34) Ben & Jerry's
35) Ben's Cafe
36) Benihana
37) Best Western Inn
38) Beto's
39) Beto's Mexican Food
40) Biaggi's Ristorante Italiano
41) Big City Soup
42) Big Kahuna's Pizza
43) Big Town Hero
44) Bistro At 1 Fifty 1
45) Blimpie Sandwiches
46) Blimpie Subs & Salads
47) Blimpie Subs & Salads
48) Blimpie Subs & Salads
49) Blue Iguana
50) Blue Moon Expresso
51) Boondocks
52) Boston Deli
53) Bourban Street Bar & Grill
54) Bourbon St Cafe
55) Buca Di Beppo
56) Burger King
57) Burger King
58) Busboy Technologies
59) C G Sparks Production Co
60) Cabana Club
61) Cafe Anh Hong
62) Cafe Molise
63) Cafe On Main
64) Cafe Sha Sha
65) Cafe Shambala
66) Cafe Silvestre
67) Cafe Trang
68) Caffe Dbolla
69) California Pizza Kitchen
70) Cannella's
71) Canton Village
72) Canyon Ridge Cafe
73) Capitol Plaza Cafeteria
74) Capitol Plaza Cafeteria
75) Caribbean Creole Cuisine
76) Carl's Jr Restaurant
77) Carriage Cafe
78) Casa Sanchez
79) Cedars Of Lebanon
80) Cello's Pizza Cafe
81) Chang Chun
82) Charley O's Grill
83) Charley's Steakery
84) Charlie Chow's Dragon Grill
85) Cheers To You
86) Chers Delicatessen
87) Chevys Fresh Mex Restaurant
88) Chiang Mai Thai Grill
89) Chiang Mai Thai Grill
90) Chick-Fil-A
91) Chile Verde
92) Chilean Deli
93) Chili's Grill & Bar
94) Chili's Grill & Bar
95) Christopher's Seafood & Steak
96) Chuckle's Lounge
97) Cilantro's
98) Cinegrill
99) Cinnabon
100) Circle Lounge
101) City Market Place Deli
102) Club Halo
103) Club Sound
104) Coachmans Dinner & Pancake Hse
105) Cocoa Caffe
106) Coffee Garden On Main Street
107) Corleones
108) Crown Burger Restaurant
109) Crown Burgers Restaurant
110) Crusty's Food Svc
111) Daisys'
112) Dask's Greek To Me
113) David Chase Cafe & Catering
114) De Fuego Cantina
115) Dead Goat Saloon
116) Dee's Family Restaurant
117) Dee's Family Restaurant
118) Dee's Family Restaurant
119) Denny's
120) Deseret Lounge
121) Devereaux
122) Dijon Provencial Bistro
123) Dodo
124) Dragonfly Cafe
125) Duffy's Tavern
126) Durango Bar
127) East Sea Restaurant
128) Ed's Place
129) Edo Japan
130) Ego's
131) El Buen Sabor
132) El Cha Cha's
133) El Chalan Peruvian Restaurant
134) El Mexicano Express
135) El Porteno Mexican & Peruvian
136) El Viroleno
137) El Viroleno Restaurant
138) Em's Restaurant
139) Empress Frontera Salon De
140) European Connection
141) Ever Green House
142) Faces Restaurant
143) Five Star Restaurant
144) Fleming's Prime Steakhouse
145) Free Wheeler's Gourmet Pizza
146) Frontier Pies Restaurant
147) Fuji Restaurant
148) Gallery Cafe
149) Gandolfo's New York Deli
150) Garden Cafe At The Grand
151) Garden Restaurant
152) Ginza Japanese Cuisine & Sushi
153) Gli Food Svc
154) Globe Cafe
155) Gm Guy Motor City Cafe
156) Golden Dragon
157) Golden Phoenix Chinese Rstrnt
158) Golden Trails
159) Grand America Hotel
160) Grand Hall
161) Great Steak
162) Greek Shishkabob
163) Greek Souvlaki #1 Original
164) Greek Souvlaki #2 Original
165) Green Street Social Club
166) Grinders 13 Inc
167) Gringos
168) Guru's International
169) Guy's Deep South Grill
170) Happy Sumo
171) Hard Rock Cafe
172) Hires Big H
173) Ho Ho Gourmet
174) Hong Kong Tea House
175) House Of Kabobs & Pita
176) House Of Tibet
177) Iceberg Drive Inn
178) Ichiban Sushi & Japanese
179) Iggy's Sports Grill
180) Incantation
181) Intermountain Restaurant Svc
182) J B's Restaurant
183) J R Authentic Mexican Food
184) Jade Cafe
185) Jitters Coffee Co
186) Joy's Deli
187) Judge Cafe
188) Judicial Corner
189) Junior's Tavern
190) Kenji Japanese Grill
191) Kfc
192) Kilby Court
193) Kind Sandwich & Deli
194) Koko Kitchen
195) Korea House Restaurant
196) Krewson Sunrise Cafe
197) Krewson's Sunset Bar
198) Kristauf's Martini Bar
199) Kwan Downtown Chinese Rstrnt
200) LA Casona
201) La Cocina Mexican Restaurant
202) La Frontera Cafe
203) La Frontera Cafe
204) La Hacienda
205) La Salsa Restaurant
206) La Salsa Restaurant
207) LA Selva Restaurant
208) La-Cai Noodle House
209) Lamb's Restaurant
210) Lazy Moon Pub
211) Legers
212) Lemon Grass Thai Cuisine
213) Lion House
214) Little America
215) Little World Chinese Rstrnt
216) Litza's Pizza
217) Loco Amigo's Cafe
218) Loco Lizard Cantina
219) Lotsa-Hotsa-Pizza & Pasta
220) Mainstreet Curray In A Hurry
221) Mama's Southern Plantation
222) Manhattan Club Of Salt Lake
223) Market Street Grill
224) Market Street Oyster Bar
225) Marmont Mesa Brewery-Alehouse
226) Martine
227) Mc Donald's
228) Mc Donald's
229) Mc Donald's
230) Mc Donald's
231) Mc Donald's
232) Mc Donald's
233) Mc Donald's
234) Mc Grath's Fish House
235) Mecha-Joe
236) Melting Pot
237) Metropolitan
238) Mi Casita Mexican Restaurant
239) Mikado Japanese Restaurant
240) Miramar
241) Mixed Emotions
242) Mo's Neighborhood Grill
243) Mo's Pizzeria
244) Mr Sinaola's Restaurant
245) Mr Z's Eatery
246) Munks House Of Jazz
247) Murphy's Bar & Grill
248) Musumeci's Italian Deli
249) Mynt Lounge
250) Naked
251) New York Burrito
252) New Yorker Club
253) Nostalgia
254) O'Shucks Bar & Grill
255) Oasis Cafe
256) Old Spaghetti Factory
257) Olio Ristorante
258) Olive Garden
259) Olympus Cafe
260) One World Cafe
261) Orange Julius
262) Orange Julius
263) Orange Julius
264) Orbit Cafe
265) Other Place Restaurant
266) P F Chang's China Bistro
267) Pagoda Oriental Foods
268) Palooka Grille
269) Panda Cafe
270) Panda Express
271) Panda Restaurant
272) Panini Restaurant
273) Papa John's Pizza
274) Papa John's Pizza
275) Papa Murphy's Take 'n' Bake
276) Papa Murphy's Take 'n' Bake
277) Park Cafe
278) Park Side Cafe
279) Parkside Cafe
280) Passages Restraunt
281) Pho Anh Dao
282) Piastra's On Gallivan Plaza
283) Pier 49 San Francisco Sour Dgh
284) Pierpont Cantina
285) Pines
286) Pizza Hut
287) Pizza Pipeline
288) Plum Restaurant
289) Port O' Call
290) Pub To Go
291) Quizno's Classic Subs
292) Quizno's Classic Subs
293) Radio City Lounge
294) Red Cajun
295) Red Iguana
296) Red Rock Brewing Co
297) Redhead Lounge
298) Republican
299) Rib Alley
300) Rico Manufacturing & Catering
301) Rio Grande Cafe
302) Rodizio Grill
303) Romano's Macaroni Grill
304) Roof Restaurant
305) Royal Eatery
306) Rubio's Baja Grill
307) Ruby River Steakhouse
308) Ruby's Catering & Cafe
309) Rumbi Island Grill
310) Rustica Gourmet Catering
311) Sabre Club
312) Sage's Cafe
313) Salt Lake Roasting Co
314) Samba Grill
315) Sardini's Sandwich Villa
316) Sbarro
317) Sbarro The Italian Eatery
318) Schlotzsky's Deli
319) Scully's Seafood & Chowder
320) Shaggy's
321) Shamrock Lounge
322) Shanghai Cafe
323) Shogun Restaurant
324) Shula's Steakhouse
325) Shula's Steakhouse
326) Sicila Pizza
327) Siegfried's Delicatessen
328) Sizzler
329) Skool Lunch
330) Skybar
331) Skybox
332) Slc Crepery
333) Snap Productions
334) Soup Kitchen Restaurant
335) Soup Kitchen Restaurant
336) South China House
337) South Pacific Market
338) Spaghetti Factory The Old
339) Spencer's For Steaks & Chop
340) Spot Inc
341) Spotted Dog Creamery
342) Sprinkles Ice Cream
343) Squatter's Pub Brewery
344) Squeeze
345) Squirrel Brothers Ice Cream
346) Staja
347) Star Of India Restaurant
348) Starbucks
349) Starbucks
350) Starbucks
351) Starbucks
352) Stoneground Restaurant
353) Su Casa Mexican Restaurant
354) Subrunner
355) Subway Catering
356) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
357) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
358) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
359) Sumo At Gateway
360) Tachibana
361) Taco Bell
362) Taco Maker
363) Taco Time
364) Taco Time
365) Taj India
366) Taqueria El Rey De Oros
367) Taqueria Piedras Negras
368) Tay Ho Terrace Cafe
369) Thaifoon Taste Of Asia
370) Third & Main Bar & Grill
371) Todd's Bar & Grill
372) Togo's
373) Tokyo Boy's Inc
374) Tony Roma's
375) Towne Express
376) Towne Hall Restaurant
377) Trapp
378) Triad Express Cafe
379) Trofi
380) Tucci's Cucina Italiana
381) Twilite Club
382) Uncle Bart's
383) Urban Bistro Market
384) Urban Grind
385) Utah Capital Properties
386) Utah Food Svc
387) Utah Food Svc
388) Vienna Bistro
389) Vincenzo's
390) Vortex
391) W Lounge
392) Wasatch Broiler
393) Wendy's
394) Wendy's
395) Wendy's Old Fashioned Hmbrgrs
396) Wienerschnitzel
397) Wienerschnitzel
398) Wings & Things
399) Xiao Li
400) You'Re The Boss
401) Z'Tejas
402) Zanzibar
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great
Of the four places I visited over the Memorial Day weekend, Red Rock is definitely the one I'd make a return visit to if I ever get back to SLC. Nice open, naturally lighted atmosphere. Outdoor patio. You can sit at the bar and watch the cooks working the wood-fired pizza oven. The employees are genuinely friendly and actually seem to enjoy being there. Oh yeah, they make great beer too. Of the 8 taps they had flowing, tried a pint each of the Bavarian Weisse, Amber and Oatmeal Stout. All were so tasty, wish I had time and room in the boiler to try the rest on the list. Excellent food menu to pick from. Went with the daily special;fish tacos. OMG! Two big flour tortillas jammed with crispy hunks of halibut with a side of picco de gallo to light up your tastebuds. And the location is as close to the heart of the city as you can get without being in the Temple itself. RR/BC indeed!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(06/03/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Don't know if they can serve 'real' beer yet, but it was tasty and the food is several steps above the usual brewpub fare. Worth the stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Fern Fern, Thornton, NH
(09/30/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good
State of Utah is the problem re: good beer from the taps. The requirement of 2-4% ABV is a detraction from what would be a good to excedllent beer!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Saline, MI
(07/31/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
I was in town on business and decided to stop here after doing a web search for brew pubs in SLC. Since I was alone, I just went to the bar for food and drink on a slow Sunday evening. I thought that this would be a good time to relax and enjoy the offerings of a good brew pub. But I guess it wasn't my night. It took quite a while before anyone noticed me. When someone finally came around, I asked for a beer sampler and was informed that they weren't being poured that day. I don't know if this is one of the strange Utah regulations, but I was quite disappointed. I mean, that's one of the draws of a brew pub, right? Moving on, I ordered a Special Bitter and a wood fired pizza. The pizza was most excellent. Never having had a Special Bitter before, I wasn't sure what to expect. What I got was a mildly bitter beer with a silky smooth nitro head. Since I was ignorant about this style of brew, I asked two different bartenders about it, specifically, was this modeled after a British Special Bitter that I had heard about, but neither was able to tell me anything interesting about the beer. I thought their apparent lack of knowledge about or interest in the product was unusual. I moved on and had the Nut Brown followed by the Oatmeal Stout. Both were good, but not great. The Nut Brown was highly hopped but didn't have a lot of flavor otherwise. The Oatmeal Stout had a great smoky flavor and smooth nitro head but lacked body. I assume they both suffered from the Utah laws that limit the alcohol content. If this was the only place in town, I would be satisfied with it, even if it did come across a little cold and impersonal. On my next trip, I'll try another brew pub. Maybe I'll get a sampler...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dubhe Dubhe, Bigler, PA
(08/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I work at Red Rock and it is awesome!!! It was my favorite resturant long before I started working there. We were voted the #1 Large Brewpub in the U.S. at the Great American Beer Festival a few weeks ago, And for good reason. Our beer is amazing, we won 7 medals including gold for our Zwickelbier, at the beer fest. Our master brewer Kevin Templin was named the top brewer in the U.S. (large brewpub catagory) We have fantastic food, great beer, awesome employees and thats what truly makes us #1.

http://www.beertown.org/pr/pdf/gabf_2007_post_event_winners.pdf

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from C.S. C.S., Motown, UT
(11/01/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Very nice place! I made it in last month while in town for a statistics conference and am glad I stopped in.

The food was great! My pizza was excellent, and my colleagues all enjoyed their entrees as well. The service as great, our server was easy to talk to about the beer and menu selections, and was always around to help out.

The beer was very good, too. I tried the oatmeal stout, which would have made an excellent stout, just not an oatmeal stout.

The ESB was fantastic! I'm not even a fan of ESBs and PAs, but I really enjoyed this one.

I'm not sure if I'll ever make it back out to Salt Lake City, but if I do, I'm definitely coming back here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James S James S, Morgantown, WV
(08/21/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Awesome! Good
I spent a week in Utah, so I got a chance to visit a couple of times. They had 9 beers to sample, problem is the only way I could get all 9 beers was if I shared them with someone else. I quess they expect you to share glasses. After conversations with many people who worked the location, we finally were able to sample 6 beers. The Honey Wheat had neither a honey or wheat flavor. The Blonde Ale was a light beer, no taste. The Hefeweizen was by far the worst I have ever had. I even asked the server to check and see if it had gone bad. On our next visit, a couple of friends ordered it, and also thought it was bad. The are Hefe drinkers and could not get past the first sip. I.P.A. Jr. was very light for an I.P.A. but still had a good color and taste. You could taste the hops. The Pale Ale was also light, but had a good flavor. The Amber Ale was also good. The food was very good and the service was outstanding. Utah does have some strange laws when it comes to drinking. In order to have a second beer, you must order food. Their beers are only 3.5%. They will fill any growler. Fun and lively crowd after hours and free parking in the back. Give it a try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leo de Leon Leo de Leon, Redlands, CA
(12/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(07/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Red Rock Brewing Company would like to remind all of our loyal patrons of our great service, innovative menu, and award-winning beers. We feel that we have been falsely characterized by a disgruntled customer. Red Rock Brewing Company does not tolerate any use of improper language and/or actions by any member of our staff in our vicinity. If we did in fact permit such actions or behaviors, we would not be able to continue on as a successful establishment in the downtown community. We thank the Salt Lake Valley for your continuing support.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Salt Lake City, UT
(05/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy Lousy
I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. I have always heard decent remarks about this restaurant and decided to check it out. Last night(may 4)I took my girlfriend who just recently turned 21 and my best friend and his father. We walked in and the host stared us down like we were doing something illegal. She never said a word to us just handed a couple menus to the server and told her not to serve us. They walked us past 10 nice open tables to the back of the resaurant and sat us next to two tables filled with dirty dishes. My friend who had heard the comment the very rude host made told the server we would not like to eat and walked out. Unaware of what the host had said i confronted the server and told her not to worry and that she didnt do anything wrong, she looked past me and said " i dont give a shit, i know i didn't do anything wrong" and walked off. We called the manager rich and spoke to him, he immediatly got an attidue, told us to "fuck off and never return". Worst service i have ever experienced, 0/10.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review park city, UT
(05/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Great
I don't know about the previous poster but I also travel a lot for work and have a lot of experience in Oregon (AKA beer nirvana). Red Rock's beers are pretty good considering the state laws in Utah (and the altitude). Their Hefeweizen is pretty good, their Irish Cream stout was tasty, and they had a good Dunkle on tap. I tried their 4 cheese wood oven baked pizza and it was great. My only hangup was that it took them awhile to take my pizza order. Definitely check it out if you are in town. Check out Squatters around the corner too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Johnston Rob Johnston, Walnut Creek, CA
(04/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
Pretty good place considering. Food was good and service was great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Great Good
Had the sampler. 8 of the 10 beers were lousy. I travel for a living and have the pleasure of trying many beers. Even if its not my favorite style, I still understand the difference between well made and crap. This place is sadly crap. For better beers, head around the corner to Squatter's Brewery. Their sample was good ALL THE WAY AROUND. When I confronted my waitress concerning the lack of quality of the beers, she came up with the excuse that it was "perhaps different to my taste buds because UTAH limits the alcohol content to 4% and thats they may not taste as good". This notion is clearly BS and Squatters was verification of that. I would skip this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pam Pam, pflugerville, TX
(01/21/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good
thay had some good beers. particularly the pale ale. it detected a distincet buttery taste. i only had the sampler and i had just been to squatters and had their sampler. So i was 1.full and 2. on my way to being lit up like a christmas tree. so i am questioning this flavor in my head. if i make it back to SLC i'll try it again. Great place, wood fired brick oven! i'd really like to try a pie there. maybe next time around.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Vince Gorman Vince Gorman, Pittsburgh, PA
(04/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Great
My second visit over five years. Busy place in downtown, good beer, good food, just wish they had something more bitter/hoppy for my taste.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Daryl VB Daryl VB, Lakeville, MN
(03/04/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Winner of two back-to-back World Beer Cup Gold medals for Nut Brown, not to mention many other awards in it's 10 year history!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review salt lake city, UT
(12/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So
My least favorite of the three downtown brewpubs. Pleasant atmosphere with mediocre beer, mediocre food and mediocre service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from WLR WLR, Brookfield, CT
(11/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
We didn't expect much because of the low alcohol laws, but we were pleasantly surprised. We had the IPA Jr. and it wasn't bad. The food and staff were better than average. If you're on a road trip, this place is a great spot to stop since you won't get too boozed up but you'll get to have a great meal and a beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from P & J P & J, PITTSBURGH, PA
(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So Good
Just like all the places in SLC you can only have beer at the bar. If you are with someone who wants wine go to the resturant side. They can only serve 4.0% beer on tap. I had a couple of the beers and found them main line, made for the masses, standard brewpub fare. This place is downtown near the convention center so I am sure the brewer dosn't want to get to imaginitive and make some beer with real flavor. YAWN...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Joe, Bealeton, VA
(05/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
RedRock was voted "National Brewpub of the Year, 2000", by the National Brewpub Conference.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from amy hawkins amy hawkins, salt lake city, UT
(04/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Great Good
Service was better than squatters. It would be a good place to eat but take your drinking some place else.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tim, Valdosta, GA
(02/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
It rocks

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Hanckok John Hanckok, Nashville, TN
(08/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great So So Good
My first visit was in July 2000, with a return in June 2003. They claim to be "Brewpub of the Year" ... don't get that. It's pretty good ... lot of beers, all are pretty good, and the food is excellent. The service was standard, though, and nothing really makes me jump up and go WOW! I'm torn between Red Rock and Squatter's for the best in SLC. PS>> you CAN get beer higher than 4.0 ABV in Utah, but only in the restaurant. So don't assume anything .

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Braudog Braudog, Las Vegas, NV
(07/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I visited your brewery in October. I live in Texas and don't get out to SLC that often. Anyway, I was very impressed with your Roggen Rock, which was unique and delicious. I am a home brewer and would like to emulate your recipe at home. Are you willing to give me any info - grains (do you use malted or unmalted barley), yeast selection, and hops.My impression from the flavor is that it is a lager rather than a top-fermented Weizen style. Any input would be greatly appreciated

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roger Roger, Houston, TX
(01/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
only had a chance to try the oatmeal stout and the abbey, both were very good all though the abbey was a little out of style

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from anthony anthony, syracuse, NY
(01/20/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.397 seconds) 20:25:51 54.235.1.22, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS