PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Stevens Point Brewery - Stevens Point, WI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 18, 2014 @ 04:01 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WI > Stevens Point > Stevens Point Brewery
Stevens Point Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Stevens Point Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 74 / 100
2617 Water Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481
United States
(715) 344-9310
Listed Since: November 1997
Last Updated: September 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Stevens Point, WI
Beer Guide for Wisconsin

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Stevens Point Brewery
15 Reviews / 3 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Partner's Pub
(0 mile)

2) Hilltop Pub and Grill
(0 mile)

3) The Keg was Isadore Street Brewing Company
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Dreams of Yesteryear Bed
2) Victorian Swan on Water
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAYMONT INN & STES STEVENS PT
2) BW ROYALE
3) COMFORT SUITES STEVENS POINT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Folding Furniture Works Building
2) Fox Theater
3) Hardware Mutual Insurance Companies Building
4) Jensen, J. L., House
5) Kuhl, Christina, House
6) McMillan, David, House
7) Stevens Point State Normal School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Archie's Inc
2) Arirang Garden
3) Bahamas Lounge
4) Bar
5) Big Todds
6) Bruiser's-A Sociable Eatery
7) Buffy's Lampoon
8) Butter's Brickhause Tavern
9) C J's Bar & Grill
10) Cedar Inn
11) Cheese Louise's Market & Cafe
12) Chef Chu's
13) Clark Place
14) Coach K's
15) Cousins Subs
16) Cousins Subs
17) El Mezcal
18) Elbow Room Bar
19) Emy J's
20) Fill's Bar
21) Fills Bar Inc
22) Filter Queen
23) Final Score
24) Frank & Ernies
25) Friendly Bar
26) Garden Cafe
27) Green Tea Restaurant
28) Hitchin Rail Tavern
29) J L's Pub
30) Joe Mama's Catering
31) Joe's Bar
32) Kim's Barrel Inn
33) Little Caesars Pizza
34) Lucky's Pub
35) Marvin's Restaurant
36) Middletown Grill & Tavern
37) Mobile Chef Catering
38) Morey's Bar
39) Morning Glory Dairy
40) Mountain Mudd Espresso
41) Mountain Mudd Espresso
42) Mugshots
43) North Side Bar
44) Olympic Family Restaurant
45) Paradise Restaurant & Lounge
46) Partner's Pub
47) Pharm
48) Range Line Inn
49) Rockman's Catering
50) Rossier's Stockton Bar
51) Route 66 Tap & Grill
52) Rustic Pines Bar & Grill
53) Rusty's Backwater Saloon
54) Starlite Ballroom
55) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
56) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
57) Sunshine Restaurant
58) Supreme Bean
59) Top Hat Bar
60) Topper's Pizza
61) Trackside Bar
62) Victoria's Ladle
63) Vince's Bar
64) Willy's II
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great ? Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Lousy Good
I really enjoyed their Cascade Pale Ale. Service in the gift shop was as if she wished we weren't there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(05/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Point beer is the most solid beer i have ever tasted. Anyone from missouri-home of bud light- or Illinois-home of FIBS-, has the credentials of a cockroach. If your out of point, your out of town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jon Wipfli jon Wipfli, Wausau, WI
(10/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good
This is one of America’s oldest continuously operating breweries, and one that still does a very good brewery tour that literally takes you through the entire operation. There is a small museum area and a nice tasting room with walls covered with old Wisconsin beer bottle labels. My only complaint was that our group was given too little time to enjoy our three beer samples because our guide had to get ready for the next scheduled tour. Beers available for tasting included the flagship Point Special, Point Amber, Honey Light, Point White, a new recipe Point Pale Ale (nicely hopped), and Augsburger and Augsberger Dark, We missed the seasonal Point Spring Bock on draught, although the bottled version was available in the company store and gift shop. This is a revival of the seasonal bock for this brewery and is a tasty true-to-style rendition. This is a recommended stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(06/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A N/A N/A N/A
This brewery is now making Augsburger. It is much more like a German lager than the previous versions of Augsburger by Stroh's and Huber. It is better than Labatt's version of Lowenbrau also. It's a good choice if you like German lagers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Jenson Greg Jenson, Chicago, IL
(05/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A Awesome!
What's the Old Saying. If you're out of Point?? You're out of Town : ( A couple of Blue Bullets for me and mt Friends!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bart Bart, Stevens Point, WI
(01/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Hi Ron:

Not sure how to send you the info you're looking for since you left no contact info. So I hope you check back on this page.

Point is not too difficult to find in Chicago. Any decent specialty liquor store should carry it, such as Sam's Wine or the Binny's chain. Grocery stores and corner liquor stores are a hit-or-miss affair. Some carry it, some don't. Hope your uncle finds it OK.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Enemy The Enemy, Chicago, IL
(01/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I like to know where Point Beer is available in Chicago as my Uncle said he would like to buy it and has'nt been able to find it. If you could send me a list of a few Chicago area stores that carry it I would appreciate it. Thanks, Ron Jeka

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ron Jeka Ron Jeka, Chicago, IL
(01/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A
OK, I've returned to eat crow. A while ago I had a perfectly mediocre lager from Point. Long before that I had some other crud from this brewery that sucked goat balls. But tonight I had myself a bottle of the Point Pale Ale. This stuff is, frankly, excellent. It has an unsual complexity I hadn't expected from a Point product. It has a nice caramel malt flavor, well balanced with and not overwhelmed by hop bitterness. Interlaced is an intriguing but unobtrusive red-pepper flavor. I'm truly surprised to find myself so taken by a Point product. I might have to re-assess my perception of Point beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Enemy The Enemy, Chicago, IL
(12/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A N/A So So
Someone has to satisfy that vast Wisconsin beer-consuming public that doesn't care for high-quality craft brews but wants something a (small) step above Old Style and Miller. Point and Lienies are the two WI breweries that fill this niche the best.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from The Enemy The Enemy, Chicago, IL
(09/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A
If you are anywhere near Stevens Point, make sure to take the tour. Point makes some great beers, especially the amber & bock. You won't find Point outside of the Wisconsin area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from kett carr kett carr, grayslake, IL
(08/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
I lived in Wisconsin Rapids for a couple years and this place was a godsend. Its a classic independantly own microbrewery and makes some really decent brews (pale, bock, and amber), and ill-advised one (maple), and some useless corn laden swill (special). The folsk are friendly, though, and, if you stick to those three good brews, you'll find the experience outstanding. Excellent prices, too!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Henne Sean Henne, Waterford, MI
(02/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Point Special has an awesome original taste, and Point Amber is smoothest Amber Lager that you will ever find!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Manchester, CT
(11/08/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So N/A N/A N/A N/A
Travel to Stevens Point a lot. Point Special is OK. Point Pale Ale is OK. Amber lager is non-descript and bland. Point Bock is OK if you like American Bock. Point Maple Wheat is terrible. Beers are all clean though. Lots of potential if they want to grab the brass ring in the specialty market.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Sullivan John Sullivan, St. Louis, MO
(07/26/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Point Beer is the best I've ever had!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Hollinger Dan Hollinger, Cedar Rapids, IA
(05/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A
The 100% all malt Amber Lager is the best Amber beer I've had, very malty with the hops balancing it out nicely.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Norman Dave Norman, Waseca, MN
(01/02/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.993 seconds) 16:01:02 54.197.65.82, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS