PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Brewer's Art - Baltimore, MD
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 23, 2014 @ 07:27 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MD > Baltimore > Brewer's Art
Brewer's Art Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Brewer's Art
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82.8 / 100
1106 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
United States
(410) 547-6925
Listed Since: October 1996
Last Updated: December 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Baltimore, MD
Beer Guide for Maryland

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Brewer's Art
80 Reviews / 21 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 05:00PM - 02:00AM
Mon 04:00PM - 02:00AM
Tue 04:00PM - 02:00AM
Wed 04:00PM - 02:00AM
Thu 04:00PM - 02:00AM
Fri 04:00PM - 02:00AM
Sat 04:00PM - 02:00AM

alternatives
(34 within 5 miles)
1) Wharf Rat At Camden Yards / Oliver Breweries
(0 mile)

2) The Pratt Street Ale House
(0 mile)

3) Dougherty's Pub
(0 mile)

4) Mick O'Shea's Irish Pub
(0 mile)

5) Owl Bar
(1 mile)

6) Rams Head Tavern / Rams Head Live
(1 mile)

7) Tir Na nOg Irish Bar and Grill
(1 mile)

8) One-Eyed Mike's
(2 miles)

9) Bad Decisions
(2 miles)

10) Ale Mary's
(2 miles)

11) Lulu's Off Broadway
(2 miles)

12) Dead End Saloon
(2 miles)

13) Point Restaurant at the Admiral Fell Inn
(2 miles)

14) Wharf Rat At Fells Point
(2 miles)

15) Bertha's
(2 miles)

16) Cat's Eye Pub
(2 miles)

17) Duda's Tavern
(2 miles)

18) Horse You Came In On
(2 miles)

19) Max's on Broadway
(2 miles)

20) John Steven Limited
(2 miles)

21) Nicks Seafood
(2 miles)

22) Stalking Horse
(2 miles)

23) Muggsy's
(2 miles)

24) No Idea Tavern
(2 miles)

25) J. Patrick's Irish Pub
(2 miles)

26) Metropolitan Coffeehouse and Wine Bar
(2 miles)

27) Nick's Fish House
(2 miles)

28) MaGerk's Pub
(2 miles)

29) Ropewalk Tavern
(2 miles)

30) Dog Pub
(2 miles)

31) Rocky Run Tap and Grill
(3 miles)

32) PJ's Pub
(3 miles)

33) Alonzo's
(4 miles)

34) The Parkside - Fine Food and Spirits
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Abacrombie Badger B & B
2) Admiral Fell Inn
3) Ann Street Bed & Breakfast
4) Aunt Rebecca's Bed & Breakfast
5) Celie's Waterfront Bed & Brkft
6) Hargrove House
7) Hopkins Inn
8) Mr Mole Bed & Breakfast
9) Scarborough Fair B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BILTMORE SUITES HOTEL
2) BRIDGESTREET HENRIETTA SQUARE
3) BRIDGESTREET LANCASTER SQUARE
4) BROOKSHIRE SUITES
5) COURTYARD BALTIMORE DOWNTOWN
6) DAYS INN INNER HARBOR
7) HAMPTON INN INNER HARBOR
8) HOPKINS INN
9) HYATT REGENCY BALTIMORE
10) INN AT THE COLANNADE-BALTIMORE
11) INN AT THE STADIUMS
12) MARRIOTT BALTIMORE WATERFRONT
13) MARRIOTT INNER HARBOR
14) OAKWOOD CHARLES STREET
15) PEABODY COURT
16) PIER 5 HOTEL
17) QUALITY INN AND SUITE THE CARLY
18) RADISSON HOTEL AT CROSS KEYS
19) RADISSON PLAZA LORD BALTIMORE
20) RENAISSANCE HARBORPLACE HOTEL
21) SHERATON INNER HARBOR HOTEL
22) THE HARBOR COURT HOTEL
23) TREMONT PARK HOTEL
24) TREMONT PLAZA
25) WYNDHAM INNER HARBOR
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Alcott, Louisa May, School
2) American Brewery
3) American Ice Company Baltimore Plant No. 2
4) Bachrach, David, House
5) Bagby Furniture Company Building
6) BALTIMORE (tug)
7) Baltimore and Ohio Transportation Museum and Mount Clare Station
8) Baltimore City College
9) Baltimore City Hall
10) Baltimore City Passenger Railway Power House and Car Barn
11) Baltimore College of Dental Surgery
12) Baltimore Equitable Society
13) Baltimore General Dispensary
14) Baltimore Grand
15) Baltimore Hebrew Congregation Synagogue
16) BANCROFT (motor vessel)
17) Bankard-Gunther Mansion
18) Battle Monument
19) Belvedere Hotel
20) Benson Building
21) Brewers Exchange
22) Brick Hill
23) Brown's Arcade
24) Brown, Alex, Building
25) Building at 239 North Gay Street
26) Building at 409 West Baltimore Street
27) Building at 419 West Baltimore Street
28) Building at 423 West Baltimore Street
29) Buildings at 10, 12, 14, and 16 East Chase Street
30) Canton House
31) Carroll Mansion
32) Carrollton Viaduct
33) Cecil Apartments
34) Cedar Grove
35) Chamber of Commerce Building
36) Charlcote House
37) CHESAPEAKE (lightship)
38) Chizuk Amuno Synagogue
39) Clifton Park Valve House
40) Clifton School
41) Coca-Cola Baltimore Branch Factory
42) College of Medicine of Maryland
43) Continental Trust Company Building
44) Cummins Memorial Church
45) Davidge Hall, University of Maryland
46) Dorguth Memorial United Methodist Church
47) Douglass Place
48) Douglass, Frederick, High School
49) Eastern Female High School
50) Emerson Bromo-Seltzer Tower
51) Engine House No. 6
52) Engine House No. 8
53) Erlanger Buildings
54) Eutaw-Madison Apartment House Historic District
55) Evergreen on the Falls
56) Faust Brothers Building
57) Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond, Baltimore Branch
58) Fifth Regiment Armory
59) First Church of Christ, Scientist
60) First Presbyterian Church and Manse
61) First Unitarian Church
62) Flag House
63) Frank, L., & Son Building
64) Franklin Street Presbyterian Church and Parsonage
65) Gallagher Mansion and Outbuilding
66) Gandy Belting Company Building
67) Garrett Building
68) Gompers School
69) Grace--Hampden Methodist Episcopal Church
70) Heiser, Rosenfeld, and Strauss Buildings
71) Hippodrome Theatre
72) Holy Cross Roman Catholic Church
73) Homewood
74) Hooper, James E., House
75) Hotel Kernan
76) House at 9 North Front Street
77) Howard Street Tunnel
78) Howard Street Tunnel
79) Hull Memorial Christian Church
80) Hutzler Brothers Palace Building
81) Industrial Building
82) Johns Hopkins Hospital Complex
83) Johnston Building
84) Knipp, George, & Brother Building
85) Krug Iron Works
86) Lake Drive Apartments
87) Leadenhall Street Baptist Church
88) Little Montgomery Street Historic District
89) Lloyd Street Synagogue
90) Loft Historic District North
91) Loft Historic District South
92) Londontown Manufacturing Company, Inc.
93) Lord Baltimore Hotel
94) Loudon Park National Cemetery
95) Lovely Lane Methodist Church
96) Lyric Theatre
97) Madison Avenue Methodist Episcopal Church
98) Maryland White Lead Works
99) McCollum, Elmer V., House
100) McKim's School
101) Mencken, H. L., House
102) Mercantile Trust and Deposit Company
103) Mother Seton House
104) Mount Clare
105) Mount Royal Station
106) Mount Vernon Mill No. 1
107) Mount Vernon Place United Methodist Church and Asbury House
108) National Brewing Company
109) National Enameling and Stamping Company
110) Northern District Police Station
111) Null House
112) Odd Fellows Hall
113) Old Pine Street Station
114) Old Roman Catholic Cathedral
115) Old Town Friends' Meetinghouse
116) Old Town Savings Bank
117) One Charles Center
118) Orchard Street United Methodist Church
119) Otterbein Church
120) Paca Street Firehouse
121) Parker Metal Decoration Company Plant
122) Pascault Row
123) Peale's Baltimore Museum
124) Perkins Square Gazebo
125) Poe, Edgar Allan, House
126) Poppleton Fire Station
127) Pratt Street Power Plant
128) President Street Station
129) Public School No. 109
130) Public School No. 111
131) Public School No. 25
132) Public School No. 37
133) Public School No. 99
134) Remsen, Ira, House
135) Rieman Block
136) Rowhouses at 303-327 East North Avenue
137) Rowland, Henry August, House
138) Sanitary Laundry Company Building
139) School No. 27 (Commodore John Rodgers Elementary School)
140) Schuler, Hans, Studio and Residence
141) Schwartze Mansion
142) Sellers Mansion
143) Senator Theatre
144) Seven-Foot Knoll Lighthouse
145) Shaarei Tfiloh Synagogue
146) Sharp Street Memorial United Methodist Church and Community House
147) Shot Tower
148) Sonneborn Building
149) Southern District Police Station
150) SS JOHN W. BROWN (Liberty Ship)
151) St. Elizabeth of Hungary
152) St. James the Less Roman Catholic Church
153) St. John the Evangelist Roman Catholic Church
154) St. John's Protestant Episcopal Church
155) St. Leo's Church
156) St. Mary's Seminary Chapel
157) St. Michael's Church Complex
158) St. Paul's Cemetery
159) St. Paul's Church Rectory
160) St. Paul's Protestant Episcopal Church
161) St. Peter the Apostle Church and Buildings
162) St. Vincent De Paul Roman Catholic Church
163) Standard Oil Building
164) Stewart's Department Store
165) Stieff Silver Company Factory
166) Stone Hill Historic District
167) Swiss Steam Laundry Building
168) Taylor's Chapel
169) Terminal Warehouse
170) Tivoli
171) Turner--White Casket Co. Building
172) U.S. Custom House
173) U.S.S. CONSTELLATION
174) United States Parcel Post Station
175) Upton
176) USCGC TANEY (WHEC-37)
177) USS TORSK (submarine)
178) Walters Bath No. 2
179) Weiskittel-Roehle Burial Vault
180) Welch, William H., House
181) Westminster Presbyterian Church and Cemetery
182) Wilkens-Robins Building
183) Woman's Industrial Exchange
184) Young Men's and Young Women's Hebrew Association Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 100 Hopkins Place Restaurant
2) 2 Sistas & White Chick
3) 518 N Charles St Partnership
4) 8 14 Park Avenue Inc
5) A G & Harp's
6) A-1 Deli Beer Wine Liquor Str
7) Afghan Kabob Carryout & Dine
8) Akbar Restaurant
9) Al Pacino Cafe Ii
10) Al's Snack Shop
11) Aladdins Shish Kebab
12) Albert Kaufman Ltd
13) Aldo's Restaurant
14) Allegro
15) Ambrosia Caterers Inc
16) American And Caribbean Gourmet
17) Amiccis
18) Andy's Food Mart Inc
19) Angi's Soul Food
20) Angie's Barbecue & Soul Food
21) Ann's Coffee & Donut Shop
22) Annie's Bar B Que & Grille Inc
23) Antney's Bar & Grill
24) Apicella's Osteria
25) Astoria Restaurant & Catering
26) Atlantis Club
27) Attman's Delicatessen
28) Au Bon Pain
29) Au Bon Pain
30) Auntie Anne's Hand Rolled Soft
31) Auntie Anne's Hand Rolled Soft
32) Azeb's Ethiopian Restaurant
33) B J Restaurant & Carry Out
34) Babalu Grill
35) Back Finz
36) Backfinz Bar & Grill
37) Baja Beach Club
38) Baltimore Brewing Co
39) Baltimore's Best Bar-B-Que
40) Bandaloops
41) Banjara Restaurants
42) Bank Lane Deli Inc
43) Banthai Restaurant
44) Bar Baltimore
45) Barista Espresso Cafe
46) Barron's Delicatessen
47) Bay Atlantic Club
48) Beach Bums Ice Cream
49) Ben & Jerry's
50) Bernatchez James L
51) Bicycle
52) Biddle Street Catering Inc
53) Big Apple Tree Cafe
54) Big Daddys
55) Big G & Sister C Carryout
56) Big Jim's Deli
57) Big Red
58) Bird Nest Grille
59) Bistro 300
60) Bistro 300
61) Bits & Bites Cafe
62) Black Olive
63) Black Tie Caterers
64) Blimpie Subs & Salads
65) Blimpie Subs & Salads
66) Blimpie Subs & Salads
67) Blue Moon Cafe
68) Blue Sea Grill
69) Blue Sky Restaurant & Carryout
70) Boat House Crab Deck
71) Boccaccio Restaurant
72) Bodacious Productions
73) Bohager's Bar & Grill
74) Bombay Grill Restaurant
75) Boomerang Pub
76) Bottoms Up
77) Brewer's Art
78) Brown's Wharf
79) Bruce Grocery & Sub Shop
80) Bruce Lee's Wings
81) Bruno's Pizza
82) BSC Harborplace Inc
83) Bud & Pat's Fillin' Station
84) Buddies Pub & Jazz Club
85) Bulkoki Corner
86) Bulkoki Corner
87) Burger King
88) Burger King
89) Burger King
90) Burger King
91) Burger King
92) Burke's Cafe
93) Busy Bee
94) C & J Restaurant & Carryout
95) C & J Restaurant & Carryout
96) C J's Deli & Carryout Rstrnt
97) C M Catering Co
98) Caesar's Den
99) Cafe 100
100) Cafe 57
101) Cafe Beaux Arts At Maryland
102) Cafe Bombay
103) Cafe D'Italia Inc
104) Cafe Di Roma
105) Cafe Express
106) Cafe Latte
107) Cafe Manet
108) Cafe Mocha
109) Cafe On The Square
110) Cajun & Grill
111) California Pizza Kitchen
112) Calvert Cafe
113) Calvert Caterers
114) Calvert House Restaurant
115) Calvert Street Deli
116) Calvin's Deli
117) Camden Pub
118) Cangialosi's Italian Rstrnt
119) Cantina Las Americas
120) Capitol City Brewing Co
121) Capoochino Cafe
122) Capriccio Restaurant
123) Captain Larry's
124) Caribbean American Gourmet
125) Caribbean Kitchen
126) Caribbean Paradise
127) Carl's Little House
128) Carolyn's Cafe
129) Carroll Station
130) Casanova
131) Catalina Restaurant
132) Cattlemen's Pride
133) Central Cafe
134) Central Carry-Out & Grocery
135) Central Station Pub
136) Centre Street Cafe
137) Chang's Mart
138) Charles Carryout
139) Charles Carryout
140) Charles Street Deli & Gourmet
141) Charleston Restaurant
142) Charley's Grilled Subs
143) Charlie & Dee's Restaurant
144) Charlie's Restaurant & Crryout
145) Charm City Caterers
146) Charm City Hospitality
147) Cheesecake Factory
148) Chef Paolino
149) Chef's Express
150) Chen's Carryout
151) Chiapparelli's Restaurant
152) Chick & Trout
153) Chicken & Ribs
154) Chicken Box
155) Chicken Shack
156) Children's Place
157) China Doll
158) China Express
159) China Garden
160) China Grill Inc
161) China House Restaurant
162) Chinatown Cafe Inc
163) Chinese Pavilion
164) Chipotle Mexican Grill
165) Chris Liquor & Grill
166) Chuck's Chicken & Ribs
167) Chuckie's Fried Chicken
168) Church Square Carryout
169) Ciao Bella
170) Ciaobell Restaurant
171) Circus Bar & Restaurant
172) City Cafe Inc
173) City Hall Snack Shop
174) City Lights Seafood Restaurant
175) City Limit Sports Bar
176) Civic Carryout
177) Clark's Express
178) Classic Cafe At The Walters
179) Classic Penn Station
180) Clay Street Cafe
181) Cleopatra Dream Cafe
182) Clifton Deli & Grocery
183) Club Bunns
184) Club Choices
185) Cluck U Chicken
186) Cobbers Pub & Cafe
187) Cobblestone Cafe
188) Coconuts Grill
189) Colleen's Corner Tavern
190) Colleen's Kitchen
191) Corks
192) Corky's Grill
193) Corner Carryout
194) Courthouse Cafe
195) Covahey's Tavern
196) Cox's Pub
197) Cozy Corner
198) Crabtree Catering
199) Crazy Greeks
200) Crazy John's
201) Crazy Lil's
202) Crescent Cafe
203) Cuba Cafe
204) Culture Restaurant
205) Cup Of Gold Cafe
206) Curry In A Hurry
207) Cypriana
208) Cypriana Cafe
209) D'anna Food Svc
210) Da Mimmo Italian Restaurant
211) Daily Grind
212) Dalesio's Restaurant
213) Dany's Daily
214) Dave's Pub
215) David & Dad's
216) Deckers Bar & Grille
217) Della Notte Ristorante
218) Depot
219) Diamond Lounge
220) Dinner At Your Door
221) Dionysus Restaraunt & Lounge
222) Dog House
223) Dolphin Cafe
224) Dolphin Carryout
225) Domino's Pizza
226) Domino's Pizza
227) Donna's Coffee Bar
228) Donna's Coffee Bar's & Rstrnts
229) Donna's Coffee Bars & Rstrnt
230) Donna's Coffee Bars & Rstrnt
231) Donna's Coffee Bars & Rstrnts
232) Dorothy's Carry Out
233) Doughboys Pizza & Subs
234) Dougherty's Pub
235) Downtown Deli
236) Downtown Sports Exchange
237) Drinkery
238) Dukem Ethopian Restaurant
239) Dynasty Show Bar
240) E's Cafe
241) Earl Of Sandwich
242) Easy Wok
243) Eddie's Delicatessen
244) Edens Lounge
245) Edie's Deli & Grill
246) Eli's Carry Out
247) Eric's 500
248) Eurasian Harbor
249) Eutaw China Express
250) Everything Yogurt & Salad Cafe
251) Fabi's Restaurant
252) Faidley's Seafood
253) Fallon Building Eatery
254) Famous Polish Sausage
255) Famous Sausage
256) Federal Hill Lounge Inc
257) Felix's Place
258) Fell's Point Carry Out & Res
259) Fish Market Restaurant & Bar
260) Fisherman's Wharf Restaurant
261) Five Corners Restaurant
262) Flamingo Lounge
263) Fleming's Prime Steakhouse
264) Fortune Szechuan Restaurant
265) Four Seas Chinese Food Carry
266) French Quarters
267) Friendly Fried Chicken
268) Friendly's Restaurant
269) Friendly's Restaurant
270) Friends At Fells Point
271) Friendship End
272) Fuddruckers
273) Fulton Restaurant
274) Funk Box
275) Galeano's Restaurant & Lounge
276) Gallery One Bar
277) Gallery Sandwich Shoppe
278) Gampy's Great American Melting
279) Ganders
280) Garden Restaurant & Lounge
281) Geo Deli
282) George's-Mount Vernon Square
283) Georgetown Market
284) Geri's
285) Germano's
286) Gina's Cafe
287) Gina's Cafe
288) Glass Door Lounge
289) Glass Slipper
290) Goddess
291) Golden City
292) Golden Nuggett
293) Golden Star Restaurant
294) Golden Sun
295) Good Manner Deli
296) Gordon's Nightclub
297) Gossip Bistro
298) Gourmet Chinese Food Carryout
299) Green Harbor Cafe
300) Gus's Downtown Deli
301) H G Dahl & Assoc
302) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
303) Hammerjacks
304) Hampton's Restaurant
305) Harbor Belle Inc
306) Harbor City Deli
307) Harbor City Diner
308) Harbor Cruises Ltd
309) Harbor Inn At Pier 5
310) Harbor Light Restaurant
311) Harbor Place Deli
312) Harborplace & The Gallery
313) Hard Rock Cafe
314) Harlem Carryout & Grocery
315) Harry's
316) Hartlove's
317) Hav-A-Snak
318) Healthly Choice
319) Helmand
320) Henri Restaurant
321) Henry's Bar & Restaurant
322) Hillen Restaurant
323) Hilltop Carry Out
324) Hippopotamus
325) Holiday Carry Out
326) Hollinswood Inn
327) Hollywood Diner
328) Holy Frijoles
329) Honey Carry-Out
330) Hong Chow
331) Hong Kong Restaurant
332) Honolulu
333) Hooters
334) Hop Hin Chinese Carryout
335) Hopkins Plaza Deli
336) Howard Sandwich Shop
337) Howard's Delly
338) Howl At The Moon
339) Hunan Empire
340) Idle Hour
341) Iggy's Sandwich Kings
342) Iguana Cantina LLC
343) India Tandoor Restaurant
344) Indian Cafe
345) Indian Pavillion
346) Institute Station Inc
347) Italian Stallion Pizzeria
348) Italiano's
349) Ixia Restaurant
350) J & C Carryout
351) J & J Carryout
352) J & P Carryout
353) J Patrick's Irish Pub
354) J Paul's Harbor Place
355) J R Carryout
356) J R's Bar & Grill Inc
357) Jack's Carryout
358) Jake's Deli Breakfast & Lunch
359) James Joyce Irish Bar Rstrnt
360) Jasper International Inc
361) Java Joe's
362) Java Squeeze
363) Jay's Deli & Spirits
364) Jigg's Tavern
365) Jimmie's Place
366) Jimmy's Deli Bar & Grill
367) Jitter Beans
368) Joe's Seafood
369) Joey Deli
370) Johnny Rockets
371) Joy America Cafe
372) Jpn Restaurant & Sushi Bar
373) JRS II Food Svc
374) K K Carryout Svc
375) Kali's Court
376) Kawasaki Japanese Seafood
377) Kfc
378) Kfc
379) Kfc
380) Kfc
381) Kfc
382) Kiku Sushi Restaurant
383) Kim's Restaurant
384) King's Carry Out
385) Kings Carryout
386) Kings Garden Cafe
387) Kirbies Grill & Cafe
388) Kitchen
389) Kitten's Deli
390) Kittens Deli
391) Kobe Teppan & Sushi
392) Kohyang Restaurant
393) Korean Restaurant
394) Kostaki's Place Inc
395) Krauses Lite Fare
396) Kristo's Carry Out
397) Kumari Restaurant
398) L P Docks
399) L P Steamers Inc
400) L T Tucker Assoc
401) La Pasticceria
402) La Scala
403) LA Scala Ristorante
404) La Tavola
405) La Tesso Tana
406) Larry's Seafood
407) Last Tycoon Saloon
408) Le Petit Bistro
409) Lee Won S
410) Lee's Cafe
411) Lee's Garden
412) Lee's Ice Cream
413) Lee's Ice Cream
414) Lee's Kitchen
415) Legal Sea Foods
416) Legends Fried Chicken
417) Lenny's Deli Of Lombard Street
418) Leon's Of Baltimore Inc
419) Lexington Fried Chicken
420) Light Carry Out
421) Lighthouse Restaurant
422) Lillies Restaurant & Catering
423) Linda's Snack Bar
424) Linden Convenience Delly
425) Linden Deli
426) Liquid Earth
427) Lisa's Coffee House Inc
428) Lista's Mexican Restaurant
429) Little Havana Restaurante
430) Little Jimmie's Carry Out Shop
431) Little Texas
432) Lombardi Cafe
433) Lord Baltimore Grill
434) Lorenzo's Sub & Pizza Parlor
435) Lucille's
436) Lucky Fortune
437) Lucky House
438) Lucky Luciano's
439) Lucky Lucy's Canine Cafe
440) Luigi Petti Restaurant
441) Luna Del Sea
442) Lunchbox Studios
443) Lynn's
444) M & M's Carryout
445) M & S Grill
446) Ma Berts
447) Maceo's Lounge
448) Magerk's Pub
449) Magoo's Daily Perk
450) Maison Marconi
451) Mama Food Market
452) Mama Mia's
453) Mamma Ilardo's Express Pizza
454) Mamma Ilardo's-Montgomery
455) Mammas Restaurant
456) Maria D's
457) Maria's Restaurant
458) Market Cafe
459) Martick's Restaurant Francais
460) Martin's Caterers
461) Martin's Champagne Room
462) Marty's Delicatessen & Rstrnt
463) Mary Mervis Delicatessen
464) Mary's Carryout
465) Mas Jose
466) Matsuri Restaurant
467) Matsuri's Teppanyaki
468) Matthew Deli
469) Max's At Camden Yards
470) Mc Cormick & Schmick's
471) Mc Donald's
472) Mc Donald's
473) Mc Donald's
474) Mc Donald's
475) Mc Donald's
476) Mc Donald's
477) Mc Donald's
478) Mc Donald's
479) Mc Donald's
480) Mc Donald's
481) Mc Donald's
482) Mc Fadden's
483) Mc Henry's Restaurant
484) Memsahib Indian Restaurant
485) Mercado Restaurant
486) Messeys Pizza
487) Metropolitan Construction Co
488) Michelangelo's
489) Mick O'sheas Pub & Restaurant
490) Mickey's Carry Out
491) Midtown Yacht Club
492) Midway Tavern
493) Mikies Pizza
494) Minato Japanese Restaurant
495) Mini Market
496) Mister Sausage
497) Mo's Crab & Pasta Factory
498) Mo's Fisherman's Wharf Inner
499) Mom's Place
500) Mom's Southern Soul Food
501) Mondawmin Fried Chicken
502) Morrell Park Deli
503) Morton's Of Chicago
504) Mortons The Steakhouse
505) Mother's Deli
506) Mothers Federal Hill Grille
507) Mount Olympus
508) Mount Royal Tavern
509) Mount Vernon Saloon
510) Mouse Trap
511) Mt Vernon Stable & Saloon
512) Mt Winans Carry Out
513) Mughal Garden
514) Museum Cafe
515) Mustang Pizza & Subs
516) Myong Sook Min
517) Nam Kang
518) Nardi's
519) Nelsons Cafe
520) Never On Sunday Inc
521) New No Da Ji Restaurant
522) New Seoul Restaurant
523) New Taste Of China
524) New World Bagel Co
525) New York Deli
526) New York Fried Chicken
527) New York Fried Chicken
528) New York Fried Chicken
529) New York Fried Chicken
530) New York Fried Chicken
531) New York Fried Chicken
532) Nichiban
533) Nick's Submarine Sandwich Shop
534) Nicks Fish House
535) Nina's Espresso Bar
536) Ninos II
537) No 1 Taste
538) No Way Jose Cafe
539) Norma Jean's
540) Northwest Delicatessen
541) Ny Fried Chicken Pizza
542) O Taste & See
543) O'Connor Building Coffee Shop
544) O'Fishel's Kosher Caterers
545) Oakes Brothers
546) Oasis
547) Oasis Nightclub
548) Odyssey Lounge
549) Old Lighthouse Inn
550) Old Malt Shop
551) Old Tower Cafe
552) Old Town Pizza & Chicken
553) Oldtown Mall Market
554) Omlet Side Show
555) One Plus One Carry-Out
556) One Stop Food Store
557) One World Cafe
558) Onks Bar & Grill
559) Orpheus
560) Out To Lunch Market Place
561) Owl Bar
562) Oxford Tavern
563) P K's Restaurant
564) Pacific Seafood Carry Out
565) Pak Man Fried Chicken
566) Paloma's
567) Paolino's Cafe
568) Paolo's
569) Papa John's Pizza
570) Papermoon Diner
571) Paradise Inn
572) Paradox Entertainment
573) Park Avenue Sports Bar
574) Park's Fried Chicken
575) Park's Hamburgers
576) Parks Fried Chicken
577) Pasta Co
578) Pastore's Italian Food Stores
579) Paul's Luncheonette Carry Out
580) Pazzaluna
581) Peacock Cafe
582) Peking House
583) Peking House
584) Penn Carry Out Restaurant
585) Pepino's Tavern
586) Pete Thoupos Restaurant
587) Peters Pour House
588) Piazza Enterprises
589) Piccadeli's II
590) Pickles Pub
591) Pier 4 Kitchen & Bar
592) Pinto Inn
593) Pisces
594) Pizza Deal
595) Pizza Time
596) Pizzeria Speranza
597) Plaza Deli
598) Polly's Carry Out
599) Polock Johnny's
600) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
601) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
602) Poppa's Place
603) Port City Java
604) Porters
605) Porters Pub
606) Power Dogs Inc
607) Prevas Brothers
608) Prime Rib
609) Pump Room
610) Purdie's Transit Shop
611) Purple Goose Saloon
612) Purple Orchid
613) Quiznos Sub
614) Quiznos Sub
615) R C's Cresent Cafe
616) Rainbow Carryout
617) Rallo's Restaurant
618) Randall's Anchor St Cafe
619) Real Rib Ctr
620) Red Door Lounge
621) Red Maple
622) Regi's Bar & Restaurant Inc
623) Right Choice
624) Rikshaw Restaurant
625) Rita's Place
626) Roman Delight Pizza
627) Romano's Pizza
628) Ronnie's Sub Shop
629) Rootie Kazootie's
630) Ropewalk Tavern
631) Roy Rogers Restaurant
632) Roy's
633) Royal Deli
634) Royal Deli
635) Royal Restaurant
636) Royal Star Carry Out
637) Royal Subs
638) Ruby Lounge
639) Rusty Scupper
640) Ruth's Chris Steak House
641) S R Florendo's Philippine
642) S R Florendo's Philippine
643) Sabatino's Italian Restaurant
644) Saffron
645) Salad Creations Baltimore
646) Sam's Fried Chicken
647) Sam's Grill
648) San Luis
649) Sand's Inn
650) Sandwich Francais
651) Sandwich King
652) Santa Maria K Carry Out
653) Sarrigol Restaurant
654) Sascha's Catering
655) Sascha's Ltd
656) Sascha's Silver Sacs
657) Sausage Masters
658) Sbarro
659) Scott Limited Intl
660) Sea Witch Restaurant & Raw Bar
661) Sean Bolan's
662) Shane's Sandwich Shops
663) Shelly's Grocery & Carryout
664) Shula's Steak House
665) Shula's Steak House
666) Sid's Tavern
667) Sidebar
668) Silver Moon II Restaurant
669) Silvermoon Carryout
670) Sir's Deli
671) Sisson's Restaurant & Brewery
672) Sliders Bar & Grill
673) Smitty's Sub Shop
674) Sobo Cafe
675) Sofi's Crepes
676) Soigne Enterprises
677) Something Good
678) Sonar
679) Song's Place
680) Soo's Kimchee House
681) Sotto Sopra
682) South Street Cafe
683) Southside Saloon
684) Southwest Carry Out & Grocery
685) Sparkle Bar
686) Sparky's Pub
687) Spectrum Catering
688) Spike & Charlies Restaurant
689) Spoons Coffee House & Rostery
690) Sports Page Deli
691) Sportsman's Bar
692) Spy Club
693) St Mary's Restrnt & Carry Out
694) St Peter Clavers Hall
695) Stagecoach Inc
696) Star's Confectionary
697) Starbucks
698) Starbucks
699) Starlight Snack Shop
700) Starr World
701) Stars Palace
702) Starters
703) Steak Escape
704) Steamers
705) Steve's Lunch
706) Stone Tavern Restaurant
707) Strand
708) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
709) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
710) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
711) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
712) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
713) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
714) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
715) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
716) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
717) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
718) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
719) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
720) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
721) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
722) Sugar Hill Tavern
723) Sugarbees Food Svc Inc
724) Suh's Carry Out
725) Sun Carry Out
726) Sun Deli
727) Sun Hing Chinese Food Carryout
728) Sun Hing Chinese Food Carryout
729) Sun Mart
730) Sundae Times Ice Cream Parlor
731) Sunflower Deli
732) Sung's Carryout
733) Super Fried Chicken
734) Super Fried Chicken
735) Sutton Sandwich Shop
736) Suzies Soba
737) Sydnee Demar Restaurant
738) Szechuan Restaurant
739) Taco Bell
740) Taco Express
741) Taco Fiesta
742) Take It Away
743) Talara
744) Tampico Mexican Grill
745) Tapas Teatro Cafe
746) Taste Of China
747) Taste Of India
748) Taste Of The Orient
749) Tenosix
750) Tex-Mex Grill
751) Thai Landing
752) Thai Noodle & Bowl
753) Thairish
754) Thirsty Dog Pub
755) Three Little Pigs Inc
756) Tiffany's
757) Tiki Bobs
758) Tiki Temple Juice & Vegetarian
759) Tio Pepe Restaurante
760) Tony's Cafe
761) Top Round Carry-Out
762) Town'n Country Coffee Shop
763) Trattoria Annamaria
764) Troy's Chinese Food Carry Out
765) Truffle's Catering
766) Ts Deli & Carry Out
767) Tug's Bar & Grille
768) Turf Bar & Lounge
769) Turner's
770) Tusk Lounge
771) Twins Subway Inc
772) Two O'Clock Club
773) Tyrone's Chicken Inc
774) Tyson Place
775) Ultimate Pizza
776) Uncle Lee's Szechuan Rstrnt
777) Uno Chicago Bar & Grill
778) Upper Deck Bar & Grill
779) Urban Wrapps
780) Urban Wraps
781) Vault Night Club
782) Velleggia's Restaurant
783) Viccino Bistro
784) Victor's Cafe
785) Village Cafe
786) VIP City
787) Volstead Saloon
788) W R Deli
789) Waterfront Deli & Convenience
790) Wayne's Barbeque
791) Weiss Deli
792) Wendy's
793) Wendy's
794) Werner's Restaurant
795) Westminster Hall
796) Wharf Rat-Camden Yards
797) Windows Restaurant & Lounge
798) Wo Hing Restaurant
799) Woman's Industrial Exchange
800) Woory Grocery & Restaurant
801) Wyman Park Restaurant
802) Yellow Bowl Restaurant
803) Yours Mine & Ours Cafe
804) Yu Jung Gwan
805) Zodiac
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Great Good
Unfortunately, expectations exceeded reality. I was really looking forward to the Belgian beers. I started with the Resurrection which is touted as a malty Belgian brown ale. Any malt flavor was masked by the overwhelming yeast flavors and I found it very simple, with little complexity beyond the unfiltered yeast flavor. I next tried Ozzy hoping for something more interesting. Again, I was disappointed by the absence of flavors traditionally found in Belgian ales. To provide some perspective, the beers are substantially better than 90% of what you will find in a bar. I just expected more.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from George Hayduke George Hayduke, Richmond, VA
(05/25/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Great
The cellar bar is one of my favorite places. Beer is always unique and very good. Food, not too sure, who eats food? The upstairs looks like a nice restaurant. Close to downtown.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Jeff, Fincastle, VA
(09/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Good So So
The beer is wonderful. The food seems uninspired, menu description was fantastic but the food was pretty bland. I would recommend the bar and garlic fries for Happy Hour but I would not recommend having dinner.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from A A, Baltimore, MD
(05/09/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
While in Baltimore to indulge myself in Max's Belgian beer festival, I thought: "Why not visit Brewer's Art?" And why not, since it is a superb example of what happens when great beer is combined with excellent cuisine.

Located in the Mount Vernon section of town just a short walk from the Cultural Centre light rail station, and a few blocks south of Penn Station, Brewer's Art is situated in a 107-year old townhome that has retained much of its original décor. Once entering the marble foyer, you then step into the front lounge area, an airy room with windows looking out onto North Charles Street. In this room, which may have been the living room, is the small bar seating about a dozen thirsty souls. Check out the marble fireplace behind the bar. Along the window are a few high-tops. Additionally, there are some plush chairs and sofa available if you need real comfort. (There are those times when it can be dangerous to be too comfortable.)

Passing the archway on the left takes you into additional dining rooms where there can be found an architectural orgy of marble, mahogany and plasterwork. The stairs on the left lead down to another bar, one that reminded me of a brick cavern that one might find in Prague. It is a darker, hipper cousin to the upstairs lounge.

Of course, while Brewer's Art makes their own Belgian style beers, such as a signature brown abbey called Resurrection, they also offered their Beacon Pale Ale, a lightly-hopped session beer and Proletary, a nicely malted porter. There is an impressive bottle list (100+) that leans toward Belgium and Germany - in fact, they had an Alt Sticke to die for. During Happy Hour, most of the house beers are only $3.00.

Add to this a unique food menu and attentive service (even when jam-packed), you could really melt into one of those aforementioned plush chairs and die a happy beer drinker.

Two items of critique: they need to put in additional restrooms and expand the hours - at least on weekends, when they open at 4pm Saturday and 5pm Sunday. Still ... a must stop!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Boesen Jerry Boesen, Gaithersburg, MD
(03/25/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Lousy So So
I am a regular diner at high end establishments and this was the first time I have had to speak to the management about the horrible service. We went on a slow Sunday, the restaurant was 1/2 full but we still waited 10 minutes to have someone take our order. Appetizers were fine but we sat for 45 more minutes with empty drinks, begging repeatedly for bread, only to be served cold food - still no drinks. Manager at least comped part of the meal but it was ruined nonetheless. I will never return and wouldn't recommend.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Megan Megan, annapolis, MD
(11/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A Awesome!
My wife and i were travelling through on Sunday 10/14/07 and tried to stop for lunch.

We were disappointed that they didn't open til later but the man (I'm sorry I didn't get your name) came out and explained that they didn't open til later due to a lack of business. That was more than ok by us and I asked him where another place we could eat was. He sgave us 2 suggestions and we went to The Owl Bar. Man was this a great suggestion, the beer was great, the pizza wa even better and the atnosphere was way cool!! He also gave us a gift certificate for our troubles...(you just earned a customer for life).

While I didn't try any of the beer or food, you damn betcha I will make the trip back to try this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill McIntyre Bill McIntyre, Coxsackie, NY
(10/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great So So Good
Sorry Volker, but I'm with Kurt.

First, the good stuff: The restaurant looked fabulous - I loved the dark, spacious yet intimate-feeling dining area provided by the fantastic victorian interior. The beer selection was fairly wide (props for having Chimay on hand). The beer I ordered was good. I chose to start with the "house flight" sampler. Stand outs were Ozzy, Resurrection, and especially the roasty Proletary Ale. I followed up with a Dogfish Head 90 minute IPA which was delicious, as expected. The food was superb. Even the least expensive dish (Basque Chicken) that I ordered was quite savory.

Stuff that I felt needed improvement: The Sluggo summer ale was turning butterscotchy. I couldn't finish mine - fortunately it was a 5 ounce sample. I felt sorry that I couldn't try the Green Peppercorn Tripel, but they didn't have any on hand during my visit. Re. beer selection, I was disappointed to see that some standout north american offerings (Bell's, Stone, Alesmith, Rogue, etc.) were absent from the menu. Last (and least impressive) the service... if one could call it that. The waitress who was assigned to me could barely be bothered to look me in the eye or speak to me (until she delivered the check with a sparkling smile). After a "drive by" delivery of bread or water, etc. she would turn on her heel to beat a path away from the table so quickly that I had to call out after her on several occassions to ask for things (another beer, more bread, coffee refill).

All told, despite a rough edge or two, the place is definitely worth checking out. Chances are good that you won't get the server I did.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jon Steever Jon Steever, Mifflin, PA
(08/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Kurt,

Very sorry to hear about your experience with our service. Could you email me at malthops@abs.net and elaborate, please? I am alarmed and saddened to read this. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Volker Stewart Founding partner Brewer's Art

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Volker Stewart Volker Stewart, Baltimore, MD
(05/30/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Lousy So So
The beer and food were fantastic. The beers were great. I was in Belgium last August, tasting these beers it felt like I was back. The big difference, everyone in Belgium was friendly. They were proud of the beer brewed their and were helpful, even though I speak no german, dutch or french, we were able to communicate. Everyone at the Brewer's Art spoke english, but it does not matter, was would they speak to someone who is inferior to themselves. They are doing you a favor by serving you. What a shame, otherwise on my top five list.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kurt D Needles Kurt D Needles, Broomfield, CO
(05/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
A MUST STOP IN THIS GREAT BEER TOWN. I'VE NEVER BEEN TO A BREWPUB THAT EXCLUSIVELY BREWS BELGIAN BEERS. SOUR CHERRY ALE IS DEFINITELY SOMETHING TO EXPERIENCE! VERY UPSCALE INTERIOR ON FIRST FLOOR BUT BASEMENT HAS A CASUAL FEEL.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(05/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
This was my favorite brewpub of an 18 brewpub tour of the East Coast (and one of my favorite nationwide). It is located in an old townhouse. There’s a small bar up front with windows overlooking the street, another small bar and wine cellar downstairs, and a restaurant in back. We sat at the bar and just had a couple of beers. The other customers at the bar were all friendly and seemed very knowledgable about the local beer scene, and knew this was the place to be. They specialize in Belgian style ales, and in addition to their house brews, they also have a great selection of bottled Belgian beers. I started with a beer called Resurrection, which was a fantastic brown Abbey style ale. I thoroughly enjoyed this beer and would have loved to spend the afternoon drinking a few more. My wife had the Ozzy; a great, light, golden Belgian Ale similar to a Duvel. I next had the St Festivus; a really good brown winter Belgian ale spiced with orange peel and ginger. My wife's second beer was the House Pale Ale, an excellent mild, English style pale ale. All in all, a fantastic drinking experience.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(02/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
Quite possibly the most upscale brewpub I have ever been to. On our way home from a DC trip, we stopped there. I had a t shirt and baseball hat on...figured we would get dinner...only to find everyone in the room had on sportcoats, ties, etc. So, we hung out at the front bar. Small and somewhat cramped, but the beers were excellent. The Tiny Tim was interesting, with hints of rosemary. We enjoyed the cherry beer the best. Each drink is served in the proper style glass. The bar menu is not vast, but has pizza, burgers and a delicious turkey sandwich made with a bleu cheese spread and real cranberries. It was a good stop, but if you are a going there from out of town, just know this is no TGIF-ish brewpub atmosphere. There were 6 beers on taps and each one tasted fresh and good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Ed, Nutley, NJ
(05/05/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Hands down, one of the top two pubs in the world. Tasty, fresh Belgian-style beer on tap and an awesome selection of bottles. The food is pretty darn good, but I stick to the pizza in the front bar. Service is fast and friendly, even in the catacombs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from mike mike, baltimore, MD
(03/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
True Beervana in Charm City! I live in Washington, DC, yet still make it a point to visit this gift to the beer geek. The fact that Brewer's Art is still here, deadens the loss of DeGroen's (Baltimore Brewing Company). Of course, one must go to the downstairs cellar (somewhat reminicent of a Prague beerhall) to get an adequate atmosphere. They serve their own house beer (IPA, Proletary Porter and Resurrection, the last being a very malty Belgian) as well as an excellent bottle choice: Ayinger Dunkels, Victory Weizbocken and Frankenheim Alt, which I've never even seen in the US until here. A must for the true beer afficionado.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Boesen Jerry Boesen, Gaithersburg, MD
(03/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
It was nice to find a brewpub that specializes in their beers. This place brews mostly Belgium style beers (all very good) and serves them in the proper style glasses. They also have a very wide selection of Belgium and other European and Micro bottled beers. I was impressed to see they serve many of their imported beers in proper glasses as well. I had a Rauchbier Urbock (smoked bock) with the cheese plate. It went so damn well together! Best out of 5 Baltimore brewpubs I visited while in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Mertie Scott Mertie, Brentwood ( S of N'ville), TN
(03/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Sandy - It takes some guts describing the situation here as "same ol', same ol'" -- Beer Island

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Island Beer Island, Lancaster, PA
(03/05/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
While I have been to a great number of brewpubs thoughout the nation, I have seldom been to an establishment that takes what it means to be a brewpub/beer bar to such a lofty, new level. First of all, you will be extremely challanged to find another enterprise that brews exclusively Belgian-style ales. And not only brews them, but expands on the concept and makes them their own. Every one of the ales available on draft captures the essence and subtlety of Belgian brewing. From the Resurrection Dubbel to the Cerberus Tripel, these are beers that will not disappoint even the most critical of palates. Secondly, they have a first-rate bottle list that even contains a reserve list. A reserve list, for crying out loud! I did not have an oppurtunity to sample the victuals offered by the Brewer's Art, but if the degree of care exhibited in thier beer making is translated to the kitchen it should be nothing short of magical. Wrap this all up in an architecturally magnificant space (complete with casual front bar, two art-filled dining areas and a cavern-like downstairs lounge) and you have one of the nation's top brewpubs. No question about it. I only wish I lived a little closer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kirk Struble Kirk Struble, New York, NY
(03/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Same ol' same ol'. Excellent beers (only 5 or 6 house beers on at any given moment, though) coupled with a LONG menu of bottled Belgians and Belgian-style beers, terrific selection of whiskies/bourbons/etc., and a stupendous (albeit not cheap) kitchen and menu. Happy hour 4-6 house beers $2 (save for expensive stuff like their Cerebus Tripel, 10%).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alexander D. Mitchell IV Alexander D. Mitchell IV, Baltimore, MD
(11/08/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
the brewer's is my 2nd home!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from brian brian, baltimore, MD
(12/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
A truly amazing brewpub although be warned--if you can't handle cigarette smoke, the dungeon is probably not the best place for you. The ventilation is not the greatest and the smokers seem to outnumber the nonsmokers. Having said that, Resurrection is my favorite beer in the world, hands-down. My husband took me for my birthday recently and I had the REsurrection, Proletery, and the house ale. I loved the Proletary too--very smooth and drinkable. I highly recommend this place. I'm usually too full after all the beer to eat, so the only thing I've ever had there is the garlic fries with mayo.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tara Tara, EC, MD
(11/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Great
Great atmosphere! Hung out in the basement for awhile. Great place to "people watch" as well as having a diverse selection of beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Baldilocks Baldilocks, West Chester, PA
(08/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
One of my favorite B'more bars, the Brewer's Art has amazing beer and an inventive, sophisticated, and pleasing menu. The upstairs is split between a dining room and a bright bar, and the basement level has a second bar and many dark nooks for intimate convos. The rosemary-garlic fries with fresh mayonnaise are not to be missed!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kimberly Kimberly, Baltimore, MD
(08/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Simply put, the best brewpub in Maryland. The bartender, Dave, has always been friendly & has given excellent service. Resurrection Ale can now be found on the Eastern Shore of Maryland at Out Of The Fire, in Easton. Now I don't have to drive 90 miles to drink the best beer around.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Miller Bill Miller, Denton, MD
(07/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Like no other brewpub experience I have ever had, and that numbers well over 200! Our meals were exceptional and service was solid on a Monday evening. My nephew and I each had a 20 oz pint of the Proletary Ale, followed by their highly regarded Resurrection ale served in a stemmed 14 oz glass. Much has been said about Resurrection in previous reviews, but little has been offered about Proletary, a Belgian-style black ale that was very smooth and drinkable – an excellent beer. From what I read in the most recent Mid-Atlantic Brewing News, the Brewer’s Art ales have been showing up in pubs throughout Baltimore and now entering into Philadelphia and Washington DC as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(07/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
This is my second entry for this fine restaurant. We went up to Baltimore last weekend just to experience Brewers Art again. The beers, the food and the service all come together to make for a marvelous dining experience. The Cerberus Tripel was as fine an example of the style as we had in Antwerp or Brugge. If the waterzooi, a traditional Belgian cream stew laden with seafood, is on the menu, please give it a try! Their version is superb. The gallette with rhubarb was a pleasant dessert with a glass of Resurrection.

It may be a two and a half hour drive to get there for us, but I can't wait for a return visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from LeRoy Strohl LeRoy Strohl, Fredericksburg, VA
(06/25/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.326 seconds) 07:27:40 54.198.33.96, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS