PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Twisted Pine Brewing Company - Boulder, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 26, 2014 @ 08:15 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Boulder > Twisted Pine Brewing Company
Twisted Pine Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Twisted Pine Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 80.9 / 100
3201 Walnut Street
Boulder, CO 80307
United States
(303) 786-9270
Listed Since: October 1996
Last Updated: May 2010
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Boulder, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Twisted Pine Brewing Company
18 Reviews / 3 Photos
hours of operation
Sun CLOSED
Mon 03:00PM - 80:0PM
Tue 03:00PM - 80:0PM
Wed 03:00PM - 80:0PM
Thu 03:00PM - 80:0PM
Fri 03:00PM - 80:0PM
Sat 12:00PM - 60:0PM

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Hungry Toad
(2 miles)

2) Southern Sun Pub and Brewery
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Affordable Boulder Inn
2) Alps Boulder Canyon Inn
3) Boulder Victoria Historic Bed
4) Bradley Boulder Inn
5) Briar Rose Bed & Breakfast Inn
6) Coburn House
7) Earl House Historic Inn
8) Inn on Mapleton Hill
9) Pearl Street Inn
10) Sage Blossom Consulting
11) Sandy Point Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN BOULDER INN
2) BEST WESTERN GOLDEN BUFF LODGE
3) BOULDER BROKER INN
4) BOULDER MARRIOTT
5) BOULDER OUTLOOK HOTEL
6) BOULDER UNIVERSITY INN
7) COURTYARD BOULDER
8) DAYS INN BOULDER CO
9) HOMEWOOD SUITES BOULDER
10) HOTEL BOULDERADO
11) MILLENNIUM HARVEST HOUSE
12) QUALITY INN AND SUITES
13) RESIDENCE INN BOULDER
14) SUPER 8 BOULDER CO
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Boulder Creek Bridge
2) Carnegie Library
3) Chautauqua Auditorium
4) Fox Mine Office
5) Fox Stone Barn
6) Highland School
7) Hotel Boulderado
8) Mount St. Gertrude Academy
9) Northern Colorado Power Company Substation
10) Squires-Tourtellot House
11) US Post Office--Boulder Main
12) Woodward-Baird House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 14th St Bar & Grill
2) Abo's Pizza
3) Abo's Pizza On The Hill
4) Alexander's Restaurant
5) Amonte Coffee
6) Amuse
7) Antica Roma
8) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
9) Arby's
10) Bacaro Ristorante Italiano
11) Barrel House
12) Beatniks Bagels & Sandwiches
13) Bennigan's Grill & Tavern
14) Big Bang Catering
15) Black Eyed Pea Restaurant
16) Blackjack Pizza
17) Bookend Cafe
18) Boulder Broker Inn Restaurant
19) Boulder Cafe
20) Boulder Cork
21) Boulder Dushanbe Tea House
22) Boulder Salad Co
23) Boulder Used Books & Beans
24) Breadworks Cafe
25) Buchanan's Coffee Pub
26) Buff Restaurant
27) Burger King
28) Bustop
29) Cafe Food
30) Cafe Siena
31) Cancun Family Mexican Rstrnt
32) Capstone's Brew Bar
33) Carelli's Of Boulder
34) Casa Alvarez Mr Grill
35) Centerplate Catering
36) Chatauqua Dining Hall
37) Cheers Vietnamese Chinese
38) Cheesecake Factory
39) Chef Jam
40) Chez Thuy Restaurant
41) Chili's Grill & Bar
42) China Town Express
43) Chinese Panda
44) Chipotle Mexican Grill
45) Chophouse
46) Coco's Family Restaurant
47) Conor O'neill's
48) Corner Bar & Cafe
49) D'napoli Ristorante
50) Dairy Queen
51) Dairy Queen
52) Dairy Queen
53) Dandelion Restaurant
54) Darjeeling Restaurant
55) Dark Horse
56) Daylight Donuts
57) Delhi Darbar Cuisine Of India
58) Deli Zone
59) Deli Zone
60) Denny's
61) Dixies Bar-B-Que
62) Dolan's Restaurant
63) Domino's Pizza
64) Dot's Diner
65) Dot's Diner
66) Double Eagle Restaurant
67) El Taco Loco
68) European Cafe
69) Falafel King Restaurant
70) Falafel King Restaurant
71) Falbo's Pizza
72) Fancy Moose
73) Fatty J's
74) Flagstaff House Restaurant
75) Flat Iron Steak House
76) Foolish Craig's Cafe
77) Full Moon Grill
78) Golden Lotus
79) Good Times Drive Thru Inc
80) Haoway Chinese Cafe
81) Hapa On The Hill Sushi Grill
82) Hapa Sushi Grill & Sake Bar
83) Himalayas Restaurant
84) Hunan Garden
85) Hungry Toad
86) Il Pastaio
87) J W's Steakhouse
88) Jalino's Pizza
89) Java Hut
90) Jax Fishhouse
91) Jazzy's Crab Shack
92) Jerusalem Restaurant & Market
93) Jin Chan
94) John's Restaurant
95) Juan's Burritos To Go
96) Juanita's Mexican Food
97) Juice's Wild
98) K T's Bbq
99) K's China
100) Kfc
101) Kfc
102) Kim Food To Go
103) Korea House
104) La Iguana Taqueria
105) Laudisio Ristorante Italiano
106) Lazy Dog Sports Grill
107) Le Francais Bakery & Cafe
108) Le Peep
109) Limbo Restaurant & Lounge
110) Lucile's
111) Lucky's Cafe
112) Magination Inc
113) Mamacitas
114) Marie's Cafe
115) Masa Grill
116) Mataam Fez Moroccan Restaurant
117) Maywah Chinese & Vietnamese
118) Mc Donald's
119) Mc Donald's
120) Mediterranean Restaurant
121) Mexicali Bluz
122) Mij Bani Restaurant
123) Mijbani
124) Morningtide Inc
125) Mountain Sun Pub & Brewery
126) Murphy's Bar & Grill
127) Mustard's Last Stand
128) Noodles & Co
129) Noodles & Co
130) Noodles & Company
131) Nutty Irishman Pub & Grill
132) Oasis Brewery
133) Old Chicago
134) Olive Garden
135) Orange Julius
136) Orchid Pavilion Chinese Rstrnt
137) Pan Asia Fusion
138) Panera Bread
139) Papa John's Pizza
140) Papa John's Pizza
141) Pasta Jay's
142) Perkins Family Restaurant
143) Pizza Hut
144) Pizza Hut
145) Planet Sub
146) Pressto Inc
147) Proto's Pizzeria Napoletana
148) Prufrock's Cafe Inc
149) Pub At The Rockies
150) Q's Restaurant
151) Qdoba Mexican Grill
152) Quizno's Classic Subs
153) Ras Kassa's Ethiopian Rstrnt
154) Red Robin America's Gourmet
155) Redfish New Orleans Brewhouse
156) Restaurant Japango
157) Rhumba
158) Rio Grande Mexican Restaurant
159) Rockies Brewing Co
160) Rocky Mountain Joe's Cafe
161) Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches
162) Salvaggio's Italian Delicatess
163) Salvaggio's Sandwich Shop
164) Sawaddee
165) Sbarro
166) Schlotzsky's Deli
167) Shishkabob Supreme Inc
168) Shishkibob
169) Shorty's Subs & Soups
170) Siam Cafe & Sushi
171) Siamese Plate
172) Siamese Plate On The Go
173) Sink
174) Snarf Shop
175) Stick Oven
176) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
177) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
178) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
179) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
180) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
181) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
182) Sumida's Restaurant
183) Sunflower Restaurant
184) Sushi Tora
185) Sushi Zanmai
186) Taco Bell
187) Taco Bell
188) Taj Restaurant
189) Tgi Friday's
190) Thai Basil
191) Thunderbird Burgers
192) Togo's Eatery
193) Tom's Tavern
194) Tra-Ling's Oriental Cafe
195) Triana
196) Turley's
197) Twisted Vine Grill & Wine Bar
198) UMC Catering
199) Vic's
200) Vic's Again
201) Viet Hoa Vietnamese Cuisine
202) Village Coffee Shop
203) Wahoo's Fish Taco
204) Walnut Brewery
205) Walnut Cafe
206) Walrus
207) Weebee's Heros
208) Wendy's
209) Wendy's
210) West End Tavern
211) Wok & Roll Teriyaki
212) Zolo Grill
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great ? Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Wow - we stopped by the Twisted Pine after an afternoon of hiking and climbing in Rocky Mountain National Park.

What a pleasant surprise on a Sunday afternoon. Baseball games to watch on the big screen HD TV's. Cold hand-crafted beers. They also had some hand-crafted root beer for our children. Lastly, they had a pinball machine which we enjoyed and so did our kids.

Thumb's up for the Twisted Pine!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Denver, CO
(06/28/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I had the good fortune of visiting this brewery with my family over the holidays and was extremely impressed. I have been to over 50 breweries / brewpubs in WA, OR, CA, NV, AZ, NM, CO, TX, and PA and have no hesitation in saying that this place is a true stand out. As a knowledgeable beer drinker I loved the selection and amazing Hoppy Boy IPA. It's west coast style and far better than most. And for the inexperienced (or Bud Light) drinker, the staff is very helpful and makes you feel right at home too.

And don't let the industrial location / storefront fool you - the place itself is great - from the seating area you get to see the tanks and it has a cozy and cool neighborhood bar friendliness. Definitely someplace you could spend hours talking to good friends (or complete strangers!). And they do a great job with merchandising - pint glasses and logo clothing, etc.. Plus they sell take home beer. What more could you want?

Oh! One more thing! We had someone with Celiac disease in our group and she just about fainted with joy when she discovered that they have a Gluten Free beer - and that it's good too!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bridget Crane Bridget Crane, Phoenix, AZ
(01/16/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
My only criticism is that they need a sampling guide to keep the 13 plus sample separated. That's why I rated service as only Great and now I feel guilty as it's awesome. The range of beers is fantastic - from a Chili beer that my guest (I run Brewery tours) love far more than I to two porters and wheat beers. I love hops and some foolish people accuse me of being a hop head. That's rather like accusing me of wearing shoes - their point is?

So Bob - owner - brewer - a great raconteur who loves showing off his beers, is very much part of the scene. When you visit the large tasting and sales room, try to find him. His enthusiasm is infectious.

His acute, clean delicious IPA is my favorite tipple. His wheat beers tantalize my guests more than I (hop head). Something for everybody and always well made beers. Bob goes for balance more than heavy hitting over the top beers. One of the joys of Boulder is tasting and listening to the account as to why he made the beer in this particular way. You will love Twisted Pine. Life is good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geoff Bruce Geoff Bruce, Arvada, CO
(03/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Awesome!
ONE OF THE BEST OF BOULDER. I AGREE WITH THE REVIEWER BELOW. ALL BEERS PERFECT TO STYLE AND CLEAN AS A WHISTLE. THE CHILE BEER AND THE OAKED AGED RED WILL SATISFY THE MOST ADVENTUROUS BEER ENTHUSIAST.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(12/13/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
My two friends & I hit 30 brew pubs in Colorado a few weeks ago.We all agreed that this was one of the best. The beer was great - the service was even better! We got to Twisted Pines late at night & they were about to close...but stayed open for just the 3 of us.Had some great conversation along with the brews.Don't remember the names of the guy & girl bar tendering but they made us feel just like we were at home.This is a MUST stop if you are going to Boulder.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jay Dertinger Jay Dertinger, Linden, NJ
(11/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great
Great beer and friendly service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(04/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Last week I very much enjoyed an all-too-brief visit to Twisted Pine Brewing Company. The tap room fronts the brewery, which can be seen through the glass behind the set of taps. Each tap is made of a unique piece of (what else?) pine wood. As inferred in a previous review, the coasters at the bar are interesting, made of thin slices of pine, each displaying the names of a Twisted Pine brew on each side. I thoroughly enjoyed the two beers I selected: the rich and malty Red Mountain Ale and the “brewer’s whim” offering, a very tasty Razz-Brown Ale. I also brought a six-pack of the GABF medal-winning Honey Brown Ale back to Texas with me. The folks at the tap room were friendly and welcoming to a pubcrawling stranger. Cheers to owner Bob Baile, and Pete who was busy behind the bar and in the brewery, for some good conversation about beer and related topics with me and several other patrons. Guys, I shall return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(10/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
This place has some really good beers. Go here on your way to Rockies Brewing. The bartender is a very nice guy and they have very cool coasters.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from P & J P & J, PITTSBURGH, PA
(07/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
HAVE NOT YET ENJOYED YOUR BEER BUT LOOK- ING FORWARD TO BECOMING A FUTURE PATRON. THE BEER HAS TO BE GOOD WITH A NAME LIKE BOB BAILE.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from BOB BAILE BOB BAILE, BRONX, NY
(03/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A N/A
I saw the comment about the beer tasting good despite it being hoppy. It's good because it is hoppy!

Twisted Pine fruit beers -- I can't pass comment as I feel fruit belongs in the fruit bowl but go for them if you don't enjoy hops. Otherwise, solid enjoyable beers and good people.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Arvada, CO
(01/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Yes, Twisted Pine Breweing Company has moved. We're now in a much larger facility located at 3201 Walnut Street in Boulder, just 3 blocks away from our origional brewery. Our new facility has allowed us to double our capacity and bring out new products such as our Blonde Ale and Raspberry Wheat ale in 6-packs. We also have a new tap room in the front of the brewery that's becomming very popular with locals. Thanks to everyone for your support over the years. Bob Baile, owner, Twisted Pine Brewing

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Baile Bob Baile, boulder, CO
(01/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
According to a recent article found at www.ColoradoDaily.com, Twisted Pine Brewing Co. has moved into the space on Walnut Street in Boulder vacated when Oasis Brewing Co. closed up shop. The new location houses all of their production facilities and a new taproom. I hope to have a chance to check it out on my next trip to Colorado. This is the URL for the article: http://coloradodaily.com/articles/2003/11/19/food/food02.txt

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(12/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
November, 2003. Found the building that used to house this establishment but it was abandoned. Couldn't find information on whether it relocted or just went out of business.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review La Plata, MD
(12/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Great
One of the three Greats of Boulder (Avery and Mountain Sun being the other two). If you need a tasty and accessible brew for a party, swing by the TP Brewery on Valmont and pick up a keg of the Amber or the Blonde.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Flanagan Michael Flanagan, Boulder, OTHER
(06/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
There flavor and general feeling of when you drink there beer is overwhelming. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE RASPBERRY WHEAT BAUMBER

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Marc, San Diego, CA
(04/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A N/A N/A N/A
Did not get to visit this brewery, but had one of their beers at a local restaurant. Very hoppy, but very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kathy Kathy, Tucson, AZ
(11/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Good
Try the brown. One of the best of the Colorado locals.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Douglas J. Cox Douglas J. Cox, Louisville, CO
(09/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Lousy
Located in a tiny industrial storefront, this brewery's slogan says it all: "It's not the size of your brewery, but how you use it." No frills/no food/no atmosphere kind of place but they make some very good beer. Other claim to fame, located on same road as you drive to visit Boulder a.k.a Rockies Brewery (the big guy!).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Skok Robert Skok, San Ramon, CA
(04/21/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.291 seconds) 08:15:28 54.226.93.128, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS