PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Elysian Brewing Company - Capitol Hill - Seattle, WA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 25, 2014 @ 08:56 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WA > Seattle > Elysian Brewing Company - Capitol Hill
Elysian Brewing Company - Capitol Hill Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Elysian Brewing Company - Capitol Hill
Overall: Great    Score: 74.8 / 100
1221 East Pike Street
Seattle, WA 98122
United States
(206) 860-1920
Listed Since: October 1996
Last Updated: November 2008
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Seattle, WA
Beer Guide for Washington

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
52 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(104 within 5 miles)
1) Comet Tavern
(0 mile)

2) Madrona Alehouse and Eatery
(0 mile)

3) McMenamins / Six Arms Pub
(0 mile)

4) Leschi Lake Cafe
(0 mile)

5) Venik Lounge
(1 mile)

6) J and M Cafe
(1 mile)

7) Hopvine Pub
(2 miles)

8) The White Horse Trading Company
(2 miles)

9) Gordon Biersch Brewing Company
(2 miles)

10) Collins Pub
(2 miles)

11) The Stumbling Monk
(2 miles)

12) Kells Irish Restaurant and Pub
(2 miles)

13) Elephant and Castle
(2 miles)

14) Pioneer Square Saloon
(2 miles)

15) Owl' N Thistle Irish Pub
(2 miles)

16) Il Bistro
(2 miles)

17) Alibi Room
(2 miles)

18) Fado Irish Pub
(2 miles)

19) Rock Bottom Brewery
(2 miles)

20) Pike Brewery and Pub
(2 miles)

21) Von's Grand City Cafe
(2 miles)

22) Virginia Inn Tavern
(2 miles)

23) Place Pigalle Restaurant and Bar
(2 miles)

24) Athenian Inn
(2 miles)

25) Attic Alehouse and Eatery
(2 miles)

26) Elysian Brewing Company - Elysian Fields
(2 miles)

27) Canterbury Ale and Eats
(2 miles)

28) Central Saloon
(2 miles)

29) Doc Maynard's
(2 miles)

30) F.X. McRory's
(2 miles)

31) Jazz Alley
(2 miles)

32) McCormick's Fish House and Bar
(2 miles)

33) Metropolitan Grill
(2 miles)

34) Merchant's Cafe
(2 miles)

35) McCormick and Schmick's
(2 miles)

36) Dutch Ned's
(2 miles)

37) Blue Star Cafe and Pub
(2 miles)

38) Roanoke Park Place
(2 miles)

39) Grady's Grillhouse
(2 miles)

40) Two Bells Tavern
(2 miles)

41) El Gaucho
(2 miles)

42) Flying Fish
(2 miles)

43) Cutter's Bayhouse
(2 miles)

44) Ditto Tavern
(2 miles)

45) Two Bells Tavern
(2 miles)

46) Queen City Grill
(2 miles)

47) The Crocodile Cafe
(2 miles)

48) Rain City Pub and Grill
(2 miles)

49) Paragon Bar and Grill
(2 miles)

50) Hilltop Alehouse
(2 miles)

51) McMenamins Queen Anne Hill
(2 miles)

52) Stix Billiards and Brewhouse
(2 miles)

53) Jabu's Pub
(2 miles)

54) Latitude 47í
(2 miles)

55) T.S. McHugh's
(2 miles)

56) Revolution Bar and Grill
(2 miles)

57) Nickerson Street Saloon
(2 miles)

58) Feierabend
(2 miles)

59) Dexter and Hayes Pulic House
(2 miles)

60) Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant
(3 miles)

61) Pyramid Alehouse, Brewery and Restaurant
(3 miles)

62) Hoyt's Pub
(3 miles)

63) Finn MacCouls
(4 miles)

64) Sterling Cafe
(4 miles)

65) Ram Restaurant and Brewery
(4 miles)

66) Rainbow Bar and Grill
(4 miles)

67) College Inn Pub
(4 miles)

68) Floyd's Place Beer and BBQ
(4 miles)

69) Big Time Brewery and Alehouse
(4 miles)

70) Blue Moon Tavern
(4 miles)

71) Duchess
(4 miles)

72) Triangle Tavern
(4 miles)

73) Buckley's on Queen Anne
(4 miles)

74) Murphy's Pub
(4 miles)

75) Monkey Pub
(4 miles)

76) Georgetown Brewing Company
(4 miles)

77) Baron Brewing / Lunar Brewing Company
(4 miles)

78) Laughing Buddha Brewing Company
(4 miles)

79) Duck Island Ale House
(5 miles)

80) Six Degrees - Green LAke
(5 miles)

81) Uber Tavern
(5 miles)

82) 74th Street Ale House
(5 miles)

83) Red Door Alehouse
(5 miles)

84) Pillagers Pub
(5 miles)

85) Fremont Brewing
(5 miles)

86) Two Beers Brewing Company
(5 miles)

87) Naked City Brewing Company
(5 miles)

88) Prost!
(5 miles)

89) Santa Fe Cafe Phinney Ridge
(5 miles)

90) George and Dragon Pub
(5 miles)

91) Sully's Snow Goose Saloon
(5 miles)

92) El Camino
(5 miles)

93) Dad Watsons
(5 miles)

94) Elysian Brewing Company - TangleTown
(5 miles)

95) Park Pub
(5 miles)

96) Kangaroo and Kiwi Pub
(5 miles)

97) Norm's Eatery and Ale House
(5 miles)

98) Dubliner
(5 miles)

99) Pacific Inn Pub
(5 miles)

100) Globe
(5 miles)

101) Fabulous Buckaroo Tavern
(5 miles)

102) Flip Side Tavern
(5 miles)

103) Big Al Brewing
(5 miles)

104) Locol - Barley and Vine
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A Bed & Breakfast NW Rsrvtn
2) Admiral Bed & Breakfast
3) Amaranth Inn
4) Bacon Mansion
5) Bed & Breakfast on Broadway
6) Capital Hill Inn
7) Challenger Charter
8) Challenger Tugboat
9) Chambered Nautilus B & B
10) Chelsea Station on the Park
11) College Inn Guest House
12) Dibble House
13) Gaslight Inn
14) Green Gables Guesthouse
15) Gypsy Arms Bed & Breakfast
16) Hill House Bed & Breakfast
17) Inn of Twin Gables
18) Lake Union Bed & Breakfast
19) Landes House
20) Mildred's Bed & Breakfast
21) Pacific Plaza Hotel
22) Pensione Nichols
23) Queen Anne Hill B & B
24) Roberta's Bed Breakfast
25) Salisbury House
26) Seattle Bed & Breakfast Assn
27) Shafer-Baillie Mansion
28) Travellers Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ACE HOTEL
2) ALEXIS HOTEL
3) BEST WESTERN EXECUTIVE INN
4) BEST WESTERN LOYAL INN
5) BEST WESTERN UNIVERSITY TOWER
6) BW PIONEER SQUARE HOTEL
7) COMFORT SUITES SEATTLE CENTER
8) CONTINENTAL INN
9) CROWNE PLAZA
10) DAYS INN SEATTLE DOWNTOWN
11) EXEC EXTENDED STAY SUITES HTL
12) EXECUTIVE PACIFIC PLAZA HOTEL
13) FAIRMONT OLYMPIC HOTEL
14) GRAND HYATT SEATTLE
15) HAMPTON INN & SUITES-DOWNTOWN
16) HILTON SEATTLE
17) HOMEWOOD SUITES BY HILTON
18) HOTEL ANDRA
19) HOTEL MONACO SEATTLE
20) HOTEL VINTAGE PARK
21) INN AT HARBOR STEPS
22) INN AT QUEEN ANNE
23) INN AT THE MARKET
24) INN AT VIRGINIA MASON
25) LA QUINTA INN/SUITES DOWNTOWN
26) MARQUEEN HOTEL
27) MAYFLOWER PARK HOTEL
28) MEDITERRANEAN INN
29) MERCER ISLAND TRAVELODGE
30) OAKWOOD AT HARBOR STEPS
31) OAKWOOD SEATTLE
32) QUALITY INN & SUITES SEATTLE
33) RAMADA INN DOWNTOWN SEATTLE
34) RAMADA INN KISSIMMIEE DOWNTOWN
35) RED LION HOTEL ON 5TH AVENUE
36) RENAISSANCE SEATTLE HOTEL
37) SEATTLE HOTEL
38) SEATTLE LAKE UNION COURTYARD
39) SEATTLE MARRIOTT WATERFRONT
40) SHERATON SEATTLE HOTEL TOWERS
41) SILVER CLOUD HOTEL BROADWAY
42) SILVER CLOUD INN - LAKE UNION
43) SILVER CLOUD INN UNIVERSITY
44) SIXTH AVENUE INN
45) SORRENTO HOTEL
46) SPRINGHILL SUITES SEATTLE DTWN
47) SUMMERFIELD SUITES BY WYNDHAM
48) THE EDGEWATER
49) THE PARAMOUNT, A COAST HOTEL
50) THE ROOSEVELT, A COAST HOTEL
51) THE WESTIN SEATTLE
52) TRAVELODGE - CITY CENTER
53) TRAVELODGE BY THE SPACE NEEDLE
54) UNIVERSITY INN
55) UNIVERSITY PLAZA HOTEL
56) UNIVERSITY TRAVELODGE
57) VAGABOND INN SEATTLE
58) VANCE HOTEL
59) W HOTEL SEATTLE
60) WARWICK HOTEL
61) WATERTOWN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 12th Avenue South Bridge
2) 1411 Fourth Avenue Building
3) 14th Avenue South Bridge
4) ADVENTURESS
5) Agen Warehouse
6) Alaska Trade Building
7) Arboretum Sewer Trestle
8) Arctic Building
9) Assay Office
10) Aurora Avenue Bridge
11) Aurora Avenue Bridge
12) Ballard-Howe House
13) Ballinger, Richard A., House
14) Barnes Building
15) Bell Apartments
16) Bowles, Jesse C., House
17) Butterworth Building
18) Camlin Hotel
19) Chelsea Family Hotel
20) Chinese Baptist Church
21) Church of the Blessed Sacrament, Priory, and School
22) Cobb Building
23) Coliseum Theater
24) Colman Building
25) Colonial Hotel
26) Cooper, Frank B., Elementary School
27) Cornish School
28) Cowen Park Bridge
29) De La Mar Apartments
30) Dearborn, Henry H., House
31) Eagles Auditorium Building
32) Eddy, James G., House and Grounds
33) Eddy, James G., House and Grounds (Boundary Increase)
34) El Rio Apartment Hotel
35) Federal Office Building
36) Ferry, Pierre P., House
37) Fire Station No. 23
38) Fire Station No. 25
39) First Methodist Protestant Church of Seattle
40) Fremont Bridge
41) Fremont Building
42) Galland, Caroline Kline, House
43) Globe Building, Beebe Building and Hotel Cecil
44) Graham, J. S., Store
45) Grand Pacific Hotel
46) Guiry and Schillestad Building
47) Hill, Samuel, House
48) Hoge Building
49) Holyoke Building
50) Hull Building
51) Hyde, Samuel, House
52) Immanuel Lutheran Church
53) Interlake Public School
54) Iron Pergola
55) King Street Station
56) Kraus, Joseph, House
57) Leamington Hotel and Apartments
58) Leary, Eliza Ferry, House
59) Lyon Building
60) M. V. VASHON
61) Merrill, R. D., House
62) Montlake Bridge
63) Moore Theatre and Hotel
64) Mount Baker Ridge Tunnel
65) Mount Baker Ridge Tunnel
66) National Building
67) Naval Military Hangar--University Shell House
68) New Washington Hotel
69) Nihon Go Gakko
70) Nippon Kan
71) Northern Bank and Trust Building
72) Northern Life Tower
73) Old Georgetown City Hall
74) Old Public Safety Building
75) Olympic Hotel
76) Paramount Theatre
77) Park Department, Division of Playgrounds
78) Parsons, William, House
79) Phillips House
80) Pike Place Public Market Historic District
81) Pioneer Building, Pergola, and Totem Pole
82) Pioneer Hall
83) PIRATE (R-Class Sloop)
84) Queen Anne Club
85) Queen Anne Public School
86) Rainier Club
87) Ravenna Park Bridge
88) Raymond-Ogden Mansion
89) Rector Hotel
90) Redelsheimer--Ostrander House
91) Ronald, Judge James T., House
92) SCHOONER MARTHA
93) Seattle Electric Company Georgetown Steam Plant
94) Seattle Public Library
95) Seattle Public Library
96) Seattle Public Library
97) Seattle Public Library
98) Seattle Public Library
99) Seattle, Chief of the Suquamish, Statue
100) Shafer Building
101) Showboat Theatre
102) Shuey, Henry Owen, House
103) Skinner Building
104) Stimson-Green House
105) Storey, Ellsworth, Cottages Historic District
106) Storey, Ellsworth, Residences
107) Stuart House and Gardens
108) Summit School
109) Temple de Hirsch
110) Thompson, Will H., House
111) Times Building
112) Triangle Hotel and Bar
113) Trinity Parish Church
114) Turner-Koepf House
115) U.S. Courthouse
116) U.S. Immigrant Station and Assay Office
117) U.S. Marine Hospital
118) Union Station
119) United Shopping Tower
120) University Bridge
121) US Immigration Building
122) USCGC FIR
123) Victorian Apartments
124) Volker, William, Building
125) Wagner Houseboat
126) Wallingford Fire and Police Station
127) Ward House
128) Washington Street Public Boat Landing Facility
129) WAWONA (schooner)
130) Wilke Farmhouse
131) Ye College Inn
132) ZODIAC (schooner)
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 1200 Bistro & Lounge
2) 443-To Go
3) 4th Avenue Caffe
4) 521 Cafe
5) 611 Supreme
6) 88 Deli
7) A & A Noodle Place
8) A & V Metro Restaurant
9) A Grand Affaire
10) A Little Bit Of Saigon
11) Abc Garden Restaurant
12) Addis Ethiopian Cafe
13) Adobo Taco Lounge
14) Alaska's Gourmet Subs
15) Ali Baba Enterprises
16) All City Coffee
17) Ana Barbeque Shop
18) Andy's Cafe
19) Angel's Thai Cuisine
20) Anna Purna Cafe
21) Anue Inc
22) Aoki Japanese Restaurant
23) Appointment
24) Armandino's Salumi
25) Arosa Cafe
26) Arosa Cafe
27) Artful Catering
28) Artistic Catering Connections
29) Asia Bbq & Fast Food
30) Asia Express Restaurant
31) Assimba Ethiopian Cuisine
32) Asuka Restaurant
33) Atlas Chinese Restaurant
34) Attic
35) Ayutthaya Thai Restaurant
36) Azteca Mexican Restaurant
37) B & O Espresso
38) Bacchus Restaurant
39) Bachi Artful Catering
40) Baci Cafe At The Henry Art
41) Bad Girls Espresso & Gifts
42) Bad Juju Lounge
43) Baja Bistro
44) Ballet Restaurant
45) Bandol
46) Bandoleone
47) Bangkok House
48) Bangkok On Fifteenth
49) Bar
50) BAR/Bri
51) Barca
52) Baskin-Robbins
53) Bauhaus Books & Coffee
54) Beacon Pub
55) Beba's Dell & Chutneys Express
56) Bebas & Amigos
57) Beeba's Deli
58) Big Moose Cafe
59) Bill's Off Broadway
60) Bimbo's Bitchin Burrito
61) Bing's Bodacious Burgers
62) Binh Huong Restaurant
63) Bistro & Bites
64) Bistro Antalya
65) Bistro The On Third
66) Bleu Bistro
67) Blue Dolphin Ventures
68) Blue Nile Restaurant
69) Blue Water Taco Grill
70) Blue Water Taco Grill
71) Bonzai Asian Pub & Bistro
72) Bookstore Bar At The Alexis
73) Boomtown Cafe
74) Borracchini's Bakery
75) Brass Connection Lounge
76) Briazz
77) Briazz
78) Brindisi
79) Broadway Cafe Fastfood & Deli
80) Broadway Espresso
81) Broadway Grill
82) Brother's Bistro
83) Burger King
84) Burger King
85) Burger King
86) Bush Garden
87) Buu Dien
88) Byzantion Restaurant
89) C C Slaughters North
90) C C's Burgers
91) Cactus Restaurant
92) Cadilac Grill
93) Cafe Aroma
94) Cafe Dharwin
95) Cafe Europa
96) Cafe Flora
97) Cafe Flora Catering
98) Cafe Hue
99) Cafe Ibex
100) Cafe In The Court
101) Cafe Lago
102) Cafe Massawa
103) Cafe Paradiso
104) Cafe Pho
105) Cafe Septieme
106) Cafe Soleil
107) Cafe Tao Dan
108) Cafe Venus
109) CAFEDESIGNS.COM
110) Caffe Appassionato
111) Caffe Ladro
112) Caffe Minnie's Too
113) Canterbury-Ale & Eats
114) Canton Noodle House
115) Canton Wonton House
116) Capitol Club
117) Capitol Hill Internet Cafe
118) Caribbean Restaurant
119) Carmine Trattoria Restaurant
120) Cat's Submarine Sandwich
121) Catfish Corner
122) Cayenne Restaurant
123) Century Ballroom
124) Chang's Mongolian Grill
125) Changes Too
126) Chao Praya Thai Restaurant
127) Chapel
128) Charlie's On Broadway
129) Chaus Chinese Restaurant
130) Cheers Won Ton Noodles
131) Cherry St Coffee House Central
132) Chew Chews & Eatery
133) Chez Dave's
134) Chez Dominique Pastries & Cafe
135) Chiew Chow
136) Chijako Express
137) China Express
138) China Gate
139) Chinese Neighborhood Kitchen
140) Chinese Room
141) Chinoise
142) Chinoise On Madison
143) Chop Suey
144) Chow Foods
145) Chutneys Grille On The Hill
146) City Catering Co
147) City Soups
148) City Views Restaurant
149) Coastal Kitchen
150) Cocoa Banana
151) Coffe Selam
152) Coffee Messiah
153) Cohen's Columbia Street Deli
154) Collins Pub
155) Colour Box
156) Comedy Underground At Swannies
157) Comet Tavern
158) Comida Inc
159) Commuter Comforts Cafe & Wine
160) Country Fisherman Restaurant
161) Cowgirls Inc
162) Crave
163) Crush
164) Cuff
165) Cuff Kitchen
166) Cyber Cafe
167) Dahlak Eritrean Cuisine
168) Dairy Queen
169) Dalat Cafe
170) Daniel's Broiler
171) De Luxe Bar & Grill
172) Dean's Diner & Truckstop
173) Deano's Cafe & Lounge
174) Delicious Plant
175) Delina Restaurant
176) Detour Espresso
177) Dick's Drive-In Restaurant
178) Dilettante Chocolates
179) Dill Pickle'Os
180) Diner
181) Dolce Europa Fine Foods
182) Dome Room Arctic Building
183) Domino's Pizza
184) Domino's Pizza
185) Domino's Pizza
186) Don Boram Advertising
187) Duke's
188) Dulces Latin Bistro
189) Dunkin Donuts
190) Dunkin Donuts
191) Dur Dur Cafe
192) Eastlake Teriyaki
193) El Gallito
194) El Greco
195) Elite Tavern
196) Elysian Brewing Co
197) Emerald City Smoothie
198) Emil's Cafe
199) Eng Suey Family Plaza
200) Eritrean Hidmo Cuisine
201) Espresso Splendido
202) Extreme Pizza
203) Ezell's Fried Chicken
204) Ezo Noodle Cafe
205) F X Mc Rory's Catering
206) Family Kitchen
207) Family Values Bar & Grill
208) Famous Northwest Catering Co
209) Fargonian Coffe House
210) Fenix Underground
211) Fenix Underground Inc
212) Fifth Avenue Deli
213) Fill's Coffee Bar
214) First Cup Coffee
215) First Hill Bar & Grill
216) First Place Cafe
217) Flame Bar & Grill Catering
218) Foreign Affairs Catering
219) Fort St George
220) Fortuna Cafe
221) Fortune City Restaurant
222) Fortune Sports Bar
223) Four Seas/A Foreign Affair
224) Franglor's Creole Cafe
225) Frankfurter
226) Fred Kaplan Catering
227) Fu Lin Restaurant
228) Fuji Sushi
229) Full Circle Bar & Grill
230) Full House Asian Cuisine
231) Ga Ga Loc Chinese Seafood
232) Galerias
233) Galerias Gourmet Mexican
234) General Bar B Que Inc
235) General Bar B Que Inc
236) Georgio's Subs
237) Georgio's Subs
238) Ginger Lime
239) Ginger Teriyaki
240) Giorgina's European Kitchen
241) Glo's
242) Globe Cafe & Bakery
243) Godfather's Pizza
244) Gourmet Sausages Restaurant
245) Gourmet Sausages Restaurant
246) Grady's Montlake Pub & Eatery
247) Grand Village Restaurant
248) Grass Roots Campaigns Inc
249) Gravity Bar
250) Great Feasts Catering
251) Green Cat Cafe
252) Green Papaya
253) Gyro World
254) Gyro's Place
255) Habana's Restaurant
256) Hamburger Mary's
257) Hamlin & Assoc
258) Han Il Korean Restaurant
259) Hana Japanese Restaurant
260) Hank's By The Lake
261) Happy Gardens
262) Harbor City Barbecue
263) Harvest Vine
264) Healthy Deli
265) Heller's Cafe
266) Heroes Subs
267) Hi-Spot Cafe
268) Hidmo Eritrean Cuisine
269) Hill Brothers Barbecue
270) Hing Loon Seafood Restaurant
271) Hiro Catering Svc
272) Hiroshi's Restaurant
273) Ho Ho Seafood Restaurant
274) Hollywood Burger Co
275) Hon's Restaurant
276) Honey Court Seafood Restaurant
277) Honeyhole Sandwiches
278) Hong Kong Barbeque
279) Hop Vine Pub
280) Hopscotch
281) Hot Mama's Pizza
282) House Of Dumplings
283) House Of Hong Restaurant
284) House Of Tofu
285) Howell Street Cafe Laundrymat
286) Hugo's Pizzaria
287) Hunt Club At The Sorrento Htl
288) Ichiban Restaurant
289) Il Forno
290) Ileen's Sports Bar
291) Impromptu Wine & Art Bar
292) Inay's Kitchen
293) India Express Restaurant
294) Ing
295) International House-Pancakes
296) Ivar's Banquet Svc
297) J & L Cafe
298) Jack In The Box
299) Jack In The Box
300) Jackrabbit Gourmet Cafeteria
301) Jade Garden
302) Jade Pagoda Restaurant
303) Jai Thai
304) Jake's Bar & Grill
305) Jalisco Mexican Restaurant
306) Jamjuree
307) Jensen Party Servers
308) Jimmy's Table
309) Jo Jo Teriyaki
310) Joe Bar
311) Judkins Barbecue Restaurant
312) K V Holdings Inc
313) Kaizuka Teppanyaki & Sushi Bar
314) Karam's Lebanese Cuisine
315) Karam's Mediterranean Cuisine
316) Kau Kau Barbeque Market
317) Kfc
318) Khan Cafe
319) Kidd Valley Hamburger Co
320) King Cafe
321) King's Barbeque House
322) Kokeb Ethiopian Restaurant
323) Komfort Kitchen
324) Konich Restaurant
325) Koraku Restaurant
326) L A Seafood Restaurant & Lnge
327) La Cocina & Cantina
328) La Puerta Restaurant
329) La Spiga
330) La Vaca Mexican Restaurant
331) Lalibela Ethiopian Restaurant
332) Le Lai
333) Leschi Lake Cafe & Good Bar
334) Little Shanghai
335) Lo Priore Brothers Pasta Bar
336) Loong Foong Restaurant
337) Lulu's Piano Bar & Restaurant
338) M Ichi's On 3rd
339) Machiavelli Ristorante
340) Mad Pizza
341) Mad Pizza
342) Madison Park Cafe
343) Madison Renaissance Hotel
344) Madrona Eatery & Ale House
345) Magic Dragon Chinese Eatery
346) Magic Dragon Restaurant
347) Maharaja Cuisine Of India
348) Mai Thao Restaurant
349) Malay Satay Hut
350) Maneki Restaurant
351) Market Fresh
352) Mc Cormick's Fish House
353) Mc Donald's
354) Meskel Ethiopian Restaurant
355) Mesob Ethiopian Restaurant
356) Mi La Cay
357) Mi So 1
358) Mike's Noodle House Inc
359) Minami Teriyaki
360) Mioposto Caffe e' pizzeria
361) Mirch Masala
362) Moli Bento
363) Monsoon Restaurant
364) Moonlight Restaurant
365) Motion Lounge
366) Nagoya Bento
367) New Star Restaurant
368) New Wok
369) Nina's Crepes
370) Nishino
371) No 1 Teriyaki Restaurant
372) No Way Cafe
373) Noodle Studio
374) Nsa Trang
375) Ocean City Restaurant Ltd
376) Old Szechuan Restaurant
377) Olympia Pizza & Spaghetti Hse
378) Online Coffee Company
379) Online Coffee Company - Pine
380) Online Internet Cafe
381) Oscar Ii
382) Otis
383) Palermo Gourmet Pizza & Pasta
384) Pallino Pastaria
385) Pallino Pastaria
386) Peerless Cafe
387) Philadelphia Fevre Steak Shop
388) Philly's Best Steaks & Hoagies
389) Phnom Penh Noodle House
390) Pho 88
391) Pho Bac
392) Pho Hoa Ii
393) Pho So #1
394) Pier 54 Fish Bar
395) Pike Street Fish & Chips
396) Pioneer Mart
397) Piroshki On Broadway
398) Pizza Hut
399) Pizzeria Pagliacci
400) Prego Restaurant
401) Quizno's Classic Subs
402) R & L Home Of Good Barbeque
403) Raimu Tei
404) Reiner's Restaurant
405) Remedy Teas
406) Rhododendron Restaurant
407) Rios Bar & Grill
408) Rosebud Restaurant & Bar
409) Rover's
410) Ruth's Chris Steak House
411) Saba Ethiopian Restaurant
412) Safari Restaurant
413) Saigon Bistro
414) Saigon Bistro At Uwajimaya
415) Saigon Gourmet
416) Saigon Pearl Restaurant
417) Sammy Shop
418) Sea Garden Restaurant
419) Seasons Cafe
420) Seawest Sub Shop
421) Serafina
422) Shanghai Garden Restaurant
423) Siam On Lake Union
424) Six Arms
425) Sorabol Garden Restaurant
426) Sorella's Ristorante & Pizza
427) Sostanza Trattoria
428) Specialty's Cafe & Bakery
429) Stan's Drive In
430) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
431) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
432) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
433) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
434) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
435) Succulent Noodle
436) Sun-Ya Restaurant
437) Supreme
438) Swannie's
439) Szechuan Noodle Bowl
440) Taco Bell
441) Taco Bell
442) Taco Del Mar
443) Taco Del Mar
444) Taco Del Mar
445) Taco Guaymas
446) Taco Guaymas
447) Taco Time
448) Tai Tung Chinese Restaurant
449) Takohachi
450) Tango
451) Taqueria Express
452) Teapot Vegetarian House
453) Teriyaki Bowl
454) Teriyaki Madness #3
455) Teriyaki Seven
456) Thai Garden Restaurant
457) Thai Ginger
458) Thai Place Inc
459) Thai Star
460) Than Brothers Restaurant
461) Thanh Vi
462) Thanh Xuan Vietnamese Cuisine
463) That's Amore Italian Cafe
464) Thompson's Point Of View
465) Three Hundred Restaurant
466) Thumper's
467) Thuy Tien
468) Togetsu Japanese Restaurant
469) Top Gun Seafood Restaurant
470) Torero's Mexican Restaurants
471) Toshi's Teriyaki
472) Toshi's Teriyaki
473) Toshios Teriyaki
474) Tsukushinbo
475) Uncle Ball's
476) Victrola Cafe and Roastery
477) Victrola Coffee and Art
478) Victrola Coffee Beacon Hill
479) Vietnam's Pearl
480) Vito's Madison Grill
481) Wild West Cafe Chile
482) Wing Wah Barbecue
483) Wok By Wendy
484) World Wrapps
485) World Wrapps
486) World Wrapps
487) World Wrapps
488) Yasuko's Teriyaki
489) Yoshino Teriyaki
490) Yoshinobo Japanese Restaurant
491) Zeena's
492) Zi Pani
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Great
Clam Bucket was fantastic. Ales, as usual, great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(06/03/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A So So Good
6 of their own on tap + 6 guest beers. I had an IPA and a Porter. Both were good. They also had about 2 dozen Belgians in bottles.

The bartender seemed preoccupied with whatever he was doing at the other end of the bar. It was difficult to get his attention, ever after my first pint was empty.

Small pub-grub menu. I did not eat so I cannot offer an opinion.

It's a neighborhood joint. I saw more ink on men and women than I can remember seeing anywhere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brad Brad, Oakton, VA
(07/26/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy So So
If you'd asked me 2 days ago if I'd recommend The Elysian I would have said "absolutely, yes". Not anymore. I stopped in to pick up some beer to go & was subjected to possibly the rudest "service", if you can call it that, that I have ever had the misfortune to experience in Seattle. My husband & I stood at the bar for some time before the bartender, a smallish, shorthaired brunette, slight accent, chose to shower us with her sparkling personality (sorry, I'm trying hard to be appropriate here). I asked about the availability of growlers. I then asked to get the pumpkin ale. She looked at me like I was mentally challenged & responded "there's 2 kinds". I then asked about them, wanting her opinion as she is employed as a bartender & should be able to give patrons that kind of info....would imagine that's part of the job description. She replied abruptly "one's stronger". I asked stronger how? Higher alcohol content? More pumpkin-y? She looked at me like I had 3 heads. I explained I was going to a beer tasting party & wanted to know more about the beer I was bringing. She could have cared less about that. My husband suggested at that point we just get both. She audibly sighed & went to fill the growlers. While doing so, she pleasantly joked around with the guys at the bar, flicking water at one of them. It seems, when she chose to, she was quite capable of being pleasant. Maybe we were interrupting her time with her buddies, I don't know. The bar was relatively empty as it was around 4 on a sunny Saturday afternoon so she definitely was not frenzied with work stress. When the growlers, which were identical, were plunked down in front of me I asked if she wouldn't mind labeling them so I knew which we would be tasting at the party. She turned her back on me mid-sentence, ripped a piece of receipt paper in half, scribbled the beer names on the paper & slapped them on the bottles with some scotch tape. Then she quite loudly slapped the bill folder on the bar in front of me & walked off. I tried giving her my card & she kind of blew me off for a moment or so, came back & grabbed it. For $44 worth of beer & some very reasonable questions from a customer, I was stunned by how hostile her behavior was. In tough economic times, with lay offs & cut backs, one would think people would be motivated to keep the jobs they have. Not to mention companies wanting to keep their customers happy & coming back. I question any company that would employ someone like her to represent them. I live just a few blocks away from The Elysian & will not hesitate to tell everyone I know of the experience I had. Word of mouth is a powerful thing. I walked out, honestly wondering what the heck I did that could have provoked such enmity from a complete stranger. My conclusion is...nothing. I had merely asked her for her professional opinion & information. Way to go, Elysian, you guys went from a BIG thumbs up to an absolute thumbs DOWN.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Seattle, WA
(10/04/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
Elysian is in a good location next to the ballpark. We were there during the early evening on a non-game day. The place was absolutely empty. I tried the sampler, which was good, but not altogether memorable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JAS JAS, York, PA
(05/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Stopped in at about 4 pm on a Friday - it wasn't crowded and service was attentive. Had the Immortal IPA cask - excellent. Nicely hopped, perfect balance, very drinkable. Also tasted the Jasmine IPA - it was very "jasminey" (what did I expect?). Interesting, but I don't think I'd want a whole pint. They had about 10 of their own beers on tap, with a great range in styles, and a few interesting guest beers as well. Not too far from the downtown area, parking wasn't a problem at that time of day. Highly recommended.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Monte Monte, Morris County, NJ
(07/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
I guess timing is everything. The more recent reviews of this place were pretty negative service-wise.Getting there at 5pm on a Monday afternoon, I had no problem. In fact the bartender seemed to have time to cover everyones questions/comments. And the beer selection was so extensive, making a choice was almost difficult. Started off with the Whoville Weizenbock. Great! Went with The Wise ESB next. Even better!!Wrapped it up with the guest beer, the Sasquatch Imperial Red Ale. This puppy comes in with an APV of 8.2% and definitely lights up your life. And proceeds from this brew go to the Glen Hay Falconer Foundation Brewing Scholarship. The beat goes on. Somewhere in between the three pints I managed to order some food. The menu isn't too deep but for what it lacks in the number of selections it makes up for in variety. I ordered the Shredded Pork Tacos. They should rename these "burritos" there was so much pork on each tortilla.And the sliced fresh jalapenos made the beer go down even faster.I could have stayed here for quite awhile if it weren't for the fact I had a flight to catch later that evening and my wallet and waistband were straining to hold up. As for comments about the neighborhood and the establishments ambiance, the beer quality/quantity more than make up for that so suck it up and enjoy. The only complaint I might have, being a pseudo sports junkie, is they had no TVs. But the staff and clientel make up for that minor difficiency.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(04/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Pretty good considering. Location is unique.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
Located in the Capital Hill, this is a local hangout (not being a "local", one can just assume, I guess) with a large windows overlooking Pine (Pike?) Street. The decor is funky minimalist, but the beer was tasty and offered in a wide variety of styles: maibock, IPA (very hoppy), EsB, an Immortal IPA and a Dragonstooth Stout. A good choice for the hopheads. They also serve a great dish of bangers and mash. Great hangout for that rare rainy day.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Boesen Jerry Boesen, Gaithersburg, MD
(10/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Lousy So So
I really enjoy Elysian Brews. I was really excited when they were moving into the Tangle Town location. But no longer. There service is non exsistant. I had bad service there once and just wrote it off, but now I have experienced twice more again and I realize, they don't really care. It appears that they have outgrown the need to suppy service to get customers to come back thinking that they have it made. Granted they have a good brew, but if the service is lousy, there are 101 other places that will take my money and still give good service. good luck Elysian, but I don't need you as much as you need customers. You saw what happened to Red Hook? just another flash in the pan, or should I say, just another brew spilled with someone else just waiting to take your place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Seattle, WA
(05/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Great
This place has received so many accolades that perhaps my hopes were too high. The beer and food were both exceptional, but the atmosphere was average and the service was common at best. It was very crowded and obviously popular with the locals. The IPA and the "Old One Eye" Barley Wine were both outstanding and must-orders.

05/13/2005

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from greg greg, Colfax, CA
(05/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
I just found this website so I'm adding my review, be it a little late. My wife and I went in July of 2004. We have now been spoiled by what we both agree is the BEST place we have ever been to drink. The beer selection was fantastic and the beer themselves, are, in our opinion, the best we have had. We now compare every brewpub to Elysian. (none compare of course.) I realize it's only beer, but living on the east coast, I salavate for the west coast beers. They have figured out how to do it right. I guess the knowledge has not made it across the continental divide. We went to the one on Capital Hill. We will go back and camp out all day when we get back to Seattle. Just have someone call us a cab. :) Slainte!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Chris, Washington, DC
(04/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Great
Huge, interesting, well-run warehouse space. Live music at times. Good food, good beer; an indispensable bar in this town. The beer is often worth quite a drive. The Green Lake one feels 1,000% more suburban a few short miles away. This one is about as good as cosmopolitan quaffing houses get in Seattle--groups, dates, saturday nights, one quick beer, prolonged thoughtful discussions over pitchers; not too many places accommodate so many different types of drinking so handily. You can usually almost park, too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Tom, Seattle, WA
(04/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great
Pumkin Ale is excellent.

The Bill's Fans

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Gilbert, AZ
(12/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Great selection of standards and specials from one of the most inventive brewers in the country. Large party served quickly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Steve, Ogden, UT
(08/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
We went on a weekday afternoon -the place was pleasantly quiet. Service was quick and friendly. The Elysian IPA was truly Outstanding! Served a little cold for my taste, but it was great by the time the meal arrived. The Philly Cheese Steak Sandwich is the Best I have Ever Had!! Tender beef, perfectly done peppers & onions, excellent seasoning. Truly a Taste Treat! I took home a six of the IPA and it is bringing back the great memories. Highly Recommended for an afternoon stop. I will check it out on a weekend evening and see if it is any different. The place is packed on Evenings and Weekends, so I am sure service will suffer some. Great Metal Art work in the Bar, too! Copper cladding is worked over with a surface grinder - gives the look of flames! Taps are suspended by an overhead pipe with great effect.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Davis Dan Davis, Seattle, WA
(03/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Seattle, WA
(01/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
Their appetizers are very good. I recommend Oasis. Service was great when everytime I've been there which was late at night... They were out of a brew but it is still appears on the menu...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Seattle, WA
(08/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Elysian Fields pale Ale - crisp fruity and clean - amarillo hops coming thru in the finish.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Edward R. Huston, Holt, MI
(05/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
Very cool selection of beers. All the ones I tried were awesome except one belgian that was to sweet. All the beers were served to cold though, they need to work on that. Very tasty food and a cool atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nathan Nathan, Denver, CO
(01/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
The absolute best beer in Seattle; running a close 2nd to Bell's in Kalamazoo, MI. The Porter and IPA we outstanding, while the Helles was a little too light for our tastes. Though some might misconstrue the service as aloof, we encoutered a bartender was friendly, offering up some good beer chat. The menu features creative food (not the usual pub eats), with a great selection of veggie items!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Klune Mike Klune, Madison, WI
(08/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Good Great
Overall, this was our favorite brewpub during our Seattle tour. Very casual, friendly atmosphere in a neighboorhood just outside downtown. Tried the cask conditioned IPA and porter which were both excellent. The ESB, helles and Pale Ale were also very good. Not a mediocre beer in the place. Not sure if it's the place to dine, but for the ale aficionado, this one should not be missed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from WLR WLR, Brookfield, CT
(07/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great
Really liked Wise ESB on cask...the draft version didn't seem to have the same level of goldings flavor. Porter was also quite nice. Will go back soon to try some of the other selections. Can't speak much on the service as we sat at the bar on a slow day. Looks like they get good neighborhood support since we saw 3 or 4 kegs go out the door in the 90 minutes we were there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from S Groene S Groene, Columbus, OH
(05/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Good Food For a Vegetarian like me. Best Beer in Seattle. Dick Cantwell has Brewed this pub to the top with his own eclectic style. There is no other brewpub in the country that beats The Elysian. Next time I go back to my home town I will see if Bell's comes close.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from phil knight phil knight, Seattle, WA
(05/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Lousy So So
Is anyone reading these reviews? Service is terrible. I'll avoid this place like the plaque and advise others to also.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Eric, Puyallup, WA
(05/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
This is a wonderful brewpub that brews great beers. I feel bad for the person from Portland (another grear pub city). He must have just had a bad experience. This has always been one of my favorites. I travel to 30 citys a year, 100,000+ airline miles, and use pubcrawler to help in my search for brewpubs. Elysain is one of Seattles best. It's a cool atmosphere and a great selection of the pacific Northwests finest.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joseph Baran Joseph Baran, Windham, CT
(08/10/2001)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.518 seconds) 08:56:22 54.83.241.88, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS