PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Titletown Brewing Company - Green Bay, WI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 30, 2014 @ 01:37 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WI > Green Bay > Titletown Brewing Company
Titletown Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Titletown Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81 / 100
200 Dousman Street
Green Bay, WI 54303
United States
(920) 437-2337
Listed Since: October 1996
Last Updated: January 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Green Bay, WI
Beer Guide for Wisconsin

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Titletown Brewing Company
52 Reviews / 5 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(6 within 5 miles)
1) Hinterland Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Rustic Rail Grill and Brewhouse
(0 mile)

3) Legends Brewhouse and Eatery
(3 miles)

4) Old Chicago
(3 miles)

5) Legends Brewhouse and Eatery
(5 miles)

6) Suamico Ale House
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Astor House Bed & Breakfast
2) Days Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERICINN OF GREEN BAY
2) BAYMONT INN GREEN BAY
3) BEST WESTERN MIDWAY
4) BEST WESTERN SUITES
5) BW WASHINGTON ST INN CONF CTR
6) COMFORT INN GREEN BAY
7) COMFORT SUITES GREEN BAY
8) COUNTRY INN STES GREEN BAY
9) DAYS INN CITY CENTRE WI
10) DAYS INN LAMBEAU FLD GREEN BAY
11) EXEL OF GREEN BAY
12) HAMPTON INN GREEN BAY
13) HOWARD JOHNSON INN & CONF. CNT
14) MICROTEL INN AND SUITES
15) RAMADA PLAZA GREEN BAY
16) REGENCY SUITES
17) SUPER 8 GREEN BAY WI
18) TUNDRA LODGE RESORT AND WATERPA
19) WINGATE INN AIRPORT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Baird Law Office
2) Broadway--Dousman Historic District
3) Broadway--Walnut Historic District
4) Brown County Courthouse
5) Chicago and North Western Railway Passenger Depot
6) Cotton House
7) Fisk, Joel S., House
8) Fort Howard Hospital
9) Fort Howard Hospital
10) Fort Howard Officers' Quarters
11) Fort Howard Ward Building
12) Hazelwood
13) Kellogg Public Library and Neville Public Museum
14) Milwaukee Road Passenger Depot
15) Rioux, Angeline Champeau, House
16) Tank Cottage
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A & W Family Restaurant
2) Aldo's Pizza
3) Arby's
4) Arby's
5) Atlanta Bread Co
6) Baskin-Robbins
7) Bay Motel & Family Restaurant
8) Bill & Teri's Bar
9) Bill's Restaurant & Pancake
10) Blimpie Subs & Salads
11) Boehmer's Bar
12) Boondocks Pizza
13) Buck's Pizza
14) Burger King
15) Burger King
16) Captain's Grill & Subs
17) Charlie Browns
18) Chili John's Restaurant
19) Club Addiction
20) Coconut Grille
21) Coffee Bean Cafe
22) Connie's Bar
23) Cousins Subs
24) Culver's
25) Cup O'Joy Christian Coffee Hse
26) Dairy Queen
27) Deli-More
28) Diner Restaurant
29) Domino's Pizza
30) El Azteca Restaurant
31) Freshcaps
32) Fuzzy's
33) Gallagher's Pizza
34) Golden Basket Restaurant
35) Golden Chicken
36) Grandma Gertie's Eatery
37) Green Bay Oriental Food Store
38) Greenbay Oriental Foods
39) Hansen's Dairy & Deli
40) Harry The Hipster
41) Holton's Highway Pizzeria
42) Home Town Cafe & Catering
43) Hot 'n Now Hamburgers
44) Hungry Howie's Pizza & Subs
45) Jo To Go
46) Julie's Cafe & Catering
47) Kar's Place
48) Kavarna
49) Kfc
50) Kim's Place
51) La Pasta Frankie Grill
52) Lenny's Tap
53) Lin's Garden
54) Little Tokyo
55) Magic Wok
56) Maria's Mexican Restaurant
57) Max & Erma's
58) Mayflower Chinese Restaurant
59) Mc Donald's
60) Mc Donald's
61) Old Country Buffet
62) Our Place
63) Pancake Place
64) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
65) Peking House Chinese Rstrnt
66) Perkins Family Restaurant
67) Pizza Hut
68) Pizza Hut
69) Ponderosa Steakhouse
70) Red Rock Coffee
71) Rite View
72) River Street Pier
73) River's Bend Supper Club
74) Rock Garden Supper Club
75) Rocky Rococo
76) Rustic Rail Grill & Brew House
77) Rusty's Restaurant
78) Schilling Fish Co Inc
79) Scoop'N'Dipity
80) Sportsman's Supper Club
81) Storheim's Frozen Custard
82) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
83) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
84) Taco Bell
85) Taco Bell
86) Taco Burito Mexico
87) TMX Food Store
88) Tom's Drive In
89) Viands Restaurant
90) Watering Hole
91) White Dog Roadhouse
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
Beer was good, selection was good. Elk burger was pretty good. The place was packed and really loud. Location is cool.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Fines Patrick Fines, Temple Hills, MD
(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Stopped for food here after a conference and had a great time. The establishment has a great atmosphere and the outdoor seating is great. I only tried two beers, the amber and IPA, but both were excellent. The reuben was tasty and the service top-notch. Very nice stop after a long day.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Christopher Deyo Christopher Deyo, Oconomowoc, WI
(07/22/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
After reading some of the reviews here, then asking an friend about it, I decided to give it a try while in GB on business.

I found the place easily, walked in sat at the bar and was greeted by Molly. I had a great time there while I was there, it was a Monday so fairly quiet.

However the beer was very good, frankly I had the best IPA that I've ever had (other than my own that is). When in GB this is a must stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Keith Keith, Concord,, OH
(07/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
We stayed across the river and went to Tiltetown and where quite happy with the experience. My wife had their honey ale which was very good, light refreshing and a touch of sweetness from the honey. I first had the Dark Helmet a black lager, an excessive coffee taste and thin bodied. The beer topper thought was their hopasaurus rex a hoppy America ipa on a beer engine. This beer fits into the IPA category quite well and was made even better served at cellar temp. This is a great beer if you are a hop head! We also had an appetizer that was quite tasty. If your in Green Bay it is worth your stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alan Alan, Bettendorf, IA
(07/01/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Their seasonal beers are awesome. Their Scottish Ale was a killer - 7.7%. Try the Railyard Ale. It is a consistantly wonderful alt beer!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Parlow John Parlow, De Pere, WI
(04/19/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Easily the best in Green Bay and in the top five of Wisconsin. Eric Watson is articulate and exacting brewer, you can taste the proof in the brews. We spoke for half an hour talking about our favorite beers and brewpubs. This was my second time back at Titletown (I'd go all the time if I lived closer). The Hopsaurus is killer. Brewed perfectly, it ranks as one of the best IPA's I've had.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Rob, romeoville, IL
(01/02/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
It's been 2 years since my last review of this place, seems it's actually gotten better. Went to town for a sunday nite game, started the day at Titletown...glad we did...we'll be back

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Allen John Allen, Cedar Brook, NJ
(12/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
Quality place. Fish and chips where lacking, though (my standard fare at a brewpub). Could have just been an off night there, but all else was impressive.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Bosch Kevin Bosch, St. Louis, MO
(09/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Was lucky enough to have time for a late lunch and a couple of beers. The stout and an ale. Both were very good indeed. Well worth the stop. The food was excellent with wonderful service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MRK MRK, Louisville, KY
(07/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Great Great Great
Excellent food, service, and atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from KL KL, Janesville, WI
(06/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I love this place! Service was awsome. The interior is awsome, 2nd floor was great with pub tables for eating & drinking while playing pool! Would go back again & again for food, beer, pool, & great service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Oconto Falls, WI
(05/24/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(05/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good So So Good Good
The beer was nice. I really liked the Fort Howard Pale Ale. It was nice and hoppy. The service wasn't good but it wasn't so-so either. The food was very average. I'm not sure I'd go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Oak Creek, WI
(01/31/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
MY FAVORITE BREWPUB IN GREEN BAY, NICE, CLEAN ALES, ALL TRUE TO THEIR STYLES & AWESOME FOOD. THE WALLEYE SANDWICH IS A MUST, JUST A REALLY NEAT BAR.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from WHISKEYSTOUT WHISKEYSTOUT, OAK FOREST, IL
(12/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
A return visit to this excellent station brewery. Sampler "train" @ $6.75 (served on a wheeled flatcar) showed all-around excellent beers, and I got the Sno-Cap root beer as well, perhaps the best root beer I've ever run into. Belgian nights are being held one Monday a month, with Belgian cuisine and house Belgian-style ales (if they don't run out first).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alexander D. Mitchell IV Alexander D. Mitchell IV, Baltimore, MD
(10/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
A great old train station right next to the river and a folding bridge. All the beers were good as was the food. No need to go across the street, but, hey, why not? This beer tasting is rough but someone needs to do it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Seven Nike Seven Nike, St. Louis, MO
(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
What agreat big historical train station. Sampler platter had 6 offerings and all were great or awesome. Nice outdoor beer garden next to the tracks and the river. Get there !

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jimbo jimbo, frankentrost, MI
(06/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great
I don’t have much to add to the other endorsements of Titletown – cool place, good food, and flavorful beer. They offer an impressive beer sampler which came with three different seasonal Belgian style brews. I think there were ten brews in all to sample including the house root beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(06/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So So So Good
The beers have gotten so much better it's amazing. Alas, the Brewmaster is leaving(new job). I must say they sure do go through the Brewing Staff here... Wonder what the problem is? Check the place out before the good stuff's gone!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mr. Beer Snob Mr. Beer Snob, Brown County, WI
(04/04/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
I was fortunate enough to arrive on German night. The food was really very good - big portions, too. Great location and atmosphere. Loved the beer. Across the street from Hinterland Brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Grant T. Averill Grant T. Averill, Louisville, KY
(02/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Stopped in 12/30/03 to see what new beers might be on tap from the new brewmaster. The IPA was very good. Although the hops didn't seem true to the British styles I've tasted - more like an "American IPA" - it was delicious. The Winter Warmer did just that, I was warmed. Great (huge) flavor, maybe a little too sweet for my taste. My wife would have loved it but she was driving. There is also an Imperial Stout that I didn't get to. The service was super friendly, as always, which I really appreciate when travelling with kids (5 this time). If you haven't been here in a while you need to check out the new brews. I think (hope) this change in brewing philosophy could bump Titletown from locally very good to regionally great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Hal Hackett Hal Hackett, Milwaukee, WI
(12/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
This place is one of my favorites. I've been here many many times over the years. The food is excellent, the desserts are even better, the atmosphere is unique and very upbeat (old train station), and the beers are always great. Try the Johnny Blood, or my personal favorite, the Railyard Ale. Also, make sure you try the beer bread. They use porter, so it's nice and dark and molassessy. Mmmmm!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David M. Taylor David M. Taylor, Two Rivers, WI
(12/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I go here way too often. The beer kicks butt. I love the food. The bartenders are the greatest. They know your name and know what you want. If you appreciate great beer, visit often and join their mug club. This year will be my second year part of it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Linstad David Linstad, Appleton, WI
(12/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
Came to town for a monday nite game, and found the brewery quite by accident...but very glad we did...Any time I'm in GB, I'll stop back for good food friendly staff, and really great beer...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Allen John Allen, Cedar Brook, NJ
(12/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Green bay, WI
(11/23/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.402 seconds) 13:37:27 54.161.206.110, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS