PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Hinterland Brewery - Green Bay, WI
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 31, 2014 @ 04:27 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WI > Green Bay > Hinterland Brewery
Hinterland Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Hinterland Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 76.4 / 100
313 Dousman Street
Green Bay, WI 54303
United States
(920) 438-8050
Listed Since: October 1997
Last Updated: June 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Green Bay, WI
Beer Guide for Wisconsin

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Hinterland Brewery
16 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(6 within 5 miles)
1) Titletown Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Rustic Rail Grill and Brewhouse
(0 mile)

3) Legends Brewhouse and Eatery
(3 miles)

4) Old Chicago
(3 miles)

5) Legends Brewhouse and Eatery
(5 miles)

6) Suamico Ale House
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Astor House Bed & Breakfast
2) Days Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERICINN OF GREEN BAY
2) BAYMONT INN GREEN BAY
3) BEST WESTERN MIDWAY
4) BEST WESTERN SUITES
5) BW WASHINGTON ST INN CONF CTR
6) COMFORT INN GREEN BAY
7) COMFORT SUITES GREEN BAY
8) COUNTRY INN STES GREEN BAY
9) DAYS INN CITY CENTRE WI
10) DAYS INN LAMBEAU FLD GREEN BAY
11) EXEL OF GREEN BAY
12) HAMPTON INN GREEN BAY
13) HOWARD JOHNSON INN & CONF. CNT
14) MICROTEL INN AND SUITES
15) RAMADA PLAZA GREEN BAY
16) REGENCY SUITES
17) SUPER 8 GREEN BAY WI
18) TUNDRA LODGE RESORT AND WATERPA
19) WINGATE INN AIRPORT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Baird Law Office
2) Broadway--Dousman Historic District
3) Broadway--Walnut Historic District
4) Brown County Courthouse
5) Chicago and North Western Railway Passenger Depot
6) Cotton House
7) Fisk, Joel S., House
8) Fort Howard Hospital
9) Fort Howard Hospital
10) Fort Howard Officers' Quarters
11) Fort Howard Ward Building
12) Hazelwood
13) Kellogg Public Library and Neville Public Museum
14) Milwaukee Road Passenger Depot
15) Rioux, Angeline Champeau, House
16) Tank Cottage
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A & W Family Restaurant
2) Aldo's Pizza
3) Arby's
4) Arby's
5) Atlanta Bread Co
6) Baskin-Robbins
7) Bay Motel & Family Restaurant
8) Bill & Teri's Bar
9) Bill's Restaurant & Pancake
10) Blimpie Subs & Salads
11) Boehmer's Bar
12) Boondocks Pizza
13) Buck's Pizza
14) Burger King
15) Burger King
16) Captain's Grill & Subs
17) Charlie Browns
18) Chili John's Restaurant
19) Club Addiction
20) Coconut Grille
21) Coffee Bean Cafe
22) Connie's Bar
23) Cousins Subs
24) Culver's
25) Cup O'Joy Christian Coffee Hse
26) Dairy Queen
27) Deli-More
28) Diner Restaurant
29) Domino's Pizza
30) El Azteca Restaurant
31) Freshcaps
32) Fuzzy's
33) Gallagher's Pizza
34) Golden Basket Restaurant
35) Golden Chicken
36) Grandma Gertie's Eatery
37) Green Bay Oriental Food Store
38) Greenbay Oriental Foods
39) Hansen's Dairy & Deli
40) Harry The Hipster
41) Holton's Highway Pizzeria
42) Home Town Cafe & Catering
43) Hot 'n Now Hamburgers
44) Hungry Howie's Pizza & Subs
45) Jo To Go
46) Julie's Cafe & Catering
47) Kar's Place
48) Kavarna
49) Kfc
50) Kim's Place
51) La Pasta Frankie Grill
52) Lenny's Tap
53) Lin's Garden
54) Little Tokyo
55) Magic Wok
56) Maria's Mexican Restaurant
57) Max & Erma's
58) Mayflower Chinese Restaurant
59) Mc Donald's
60) Mc Donald's
61) Old Country Buffet
62) Our Place
63) Pancake Place
64) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
65) Peking House Chinese Rstrnt
66) Perkins Family Restaurant
67) Pizza Hut
68) Pizza Hut
69) Ponderosa Steakhouse
70) Red Rock Coffee
71) Rite View
72) River Street Pier
73) River's Bend Supper Club
74) Rock Garden Supper Club
75) Rocky Rococo
76) Rustic Rail Grill & Brew House
77) Rusty's Restaurant
78) Schilling Fish Co Inc
79) Scoop'N'Dipity
80) Sportsman's Supper Club
81) Storheim's Frozen Custard
82) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
83) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
84) Taco Bell
85) Taco Bell
86) Taco Burito Mexico
87) TMX Food Store
88) Tom's Drive In
89) Viands Restaurant
90) Watering Hole
91) White Dog Roadhouse
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Lousy So So
Only stayed for two beers. The stout was fantastic. Bar service upstairs was slow and disconnected. This place is sort of upscale and being casual diners and beer fans from out of town, we felt like we did not belong here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Fines Patrick Fines, Temple Hills, MD
(09/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Great
My friend and I found Hinterland by accident on a trip to Green Bay last weekend and we were pleased and surprised. The beer, specifically the Pale Ale, Pub Ale and Amber were fantastic. The overall feel of the place is more nightclub than brewpub, but it's comfortable and the staff are engaging and fun. We didn't have any food, but what we heard from other customers is that it's much better than your average brewpub fare. A little on the pricier side, but a must stop for all beer lovers visiting Green Bay.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Christopher Deyo Christopher Deyo, Oconomowoc, WI
(07/22/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
I got there just as they opened, so the place was totally deserted. I made the mistake of visiting the Hinterland right after I left Titletown just across the street. The two beers I had were very good but nothing like Titletown. Different styles of beer I realize, but nonetheless, they just did not compare. I wish I would have been hungry, the Hinterland appears to be a very upscale eatery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Rob, romeoville, IL
(12/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Lousy So So
the service was rude, and we waited for over half an hour in a mostly empty bar in order to be served. i wouldn't go back again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review urbana, IL
(06/12/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Awesome! Good
Understand this place is all about the food now and the beer taste like it. The bock was OK but go right across the road to Titletown for great beer!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Beertrekker, Baltimore, MD
(05/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Awesome! Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(05/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
Definitely a yin to Titletown's yang. More expensive, smaller glasses, but terrific happy hour with more complex beers than across the street (Luna [coffee] Stout, a very bock-ish Amber, etc.)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alexander D. Mitchell IV Alexander D. Mitchell IV, Baltimore, MD
(10/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Really trying to be up-scale. High prices for everything on the menu. Food is good but not up to the uptown prices. This is one of the few places that limit your sampling of their beers. We got full glasses, as tasters, at happy hour prices, so we lucked out. About 7 beers. Really stupid for a beer fan and first time visitor. Go to the much more popular "Titletown" across the street. It's better, all around. We try them all, but you don't have to.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Seven Nike Seven Nike, St. Louis, MO
(09/26/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! N/A
Actually, it's a full-scale brewpub with two different menus. Davis trained brewers. Western Culinary Institute trained chef.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Green Bay, WI
(08/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is definitely the best brewpub in Wisconsin....and quite possibly the best one I've ever visited (out of ~100). The pub ale was pure silk, the cherry/wheat (red and white) was incredible, and the coffee stout perfection. Had Washington State oysters as an appetizer and was served by the owner. It gets no better.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mr Weekend Mr Weekend, Madison, WI
(07/20/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good N/A N/A Good
An upscale micro accross the road from Titletown. The interior was beautiful and the lounge had a nice bar set up there. The only problem is that they don't start serving until 4 PM but feature a happy Hour from 4-7

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jimbo jimbo, frankentrost, MI
(06/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
Hinterland is indeed an upscale restaurant we opted to enjoy a couple of beers in the lounge here and then cross the street for a more casual dinner at Titletown. I enjoyed both beers I ordered, a tasty, slightly roasty amber ale and a rich and complex bock. My wife ordered their special version of a raspberry wheat – their framboise poured atop the honey wheat, creating a reddish and gold version of a black and tan. I would have liked to have sampled a couple more beers here, but it was time to move on.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(06/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
The beer rocks and this place is one of my Top 10 favorite restarants in the US and Canada!

Great beer brewed on-site (7 varieties), outstanding food, super ambiance. Un-pretentious. Lounge upstairs does specials with wood-fired pizzas. Check out the moose above the fireplace!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Green BAy, WI
(02/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Great
We had the Marzen and the Bock, both very good. This is a fancier place so the food prices tend to be a little high. A more relaxing atmosphere than across the steet at the other place across the street. Happy hours include weekends unlike many others we have been to which was nice.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Stevens Point, WI
(11/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A N/A N/A
On a recent Pub Crawl in Illinois, Wisconsin and Michigan, we stopped at the Hinterland. The stout was just awful, and the Red was even worse. After one beer each, we went back to Titletown.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Cedar Rapids, IA
(12/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great
this is not a brewpub it is a microbrewery [Thanks!]

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Sheboygan, WI
(10/26/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.343 seconds) 04:27:56 23.20.30.63, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS