PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Blue Ridge Brewing Company - Greenville, SC
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 23, 2014 @ 07:56 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > SC > Greenville > Blue Ridge Brewing Company
Blue Ridge Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Blue Ridge Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.8 / 100
217 North Main Street
Greenville, SC 29601
United States
(864) 232-4677
Listed Since: October 1996
Last Updated: September 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Greenville, SC
Beer Guide for South Carolina

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Blue Ridge Brewing Company
28 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(7 within 5 miles)
1) Barley's Taproom
(0 mile)

2) Connolly's Irish Pub
(0 mile)

3) Barleys Taproom and Pizzeria
(0 mile)

4) Wild Wing Cafe
(0 mile)

5) Mellow Mushroom
(0 mile)

6) Brixx Wood Fired Pizza
(5 miles)

7) Thomas Creek Brewery
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Pettigru Place Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERISUITES GREENVILLE
2) COMFORT INN GREENVILLE
3) DAYS INN CONFERENCE CENTER
4) DUO
5) HAWTHORN SUITES HYATT
6) HYATT REGENCY GREENVILLE
7) LA QUINTA INN & STES HAYWOOD
8) MAINSTAY SUITES
9) PETTIGRU PLACE
10) RED ROOF GREENVILLE SC
11) SLEEP INN PALMETTO EXPO CENTER
12) STUDIOPLUS HAYWOOD MALL
13) SUPER8 PIEDMONT GREENVILLE ARE
14) TRAVELODGE GREENVILLE
15) TRAVELODGE GREENVILLE
16) VALU LODGE GREENVILLE
17) WESTIN POINSETT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) American Cigar Factory
2) Beattie, Fountain Fox, House
3) Broad Margin
4) Carolina Supply Company
5) Chamber of Commerce Building
6) Christ Church (Episcopal) and Churchyard
7) Davenport Apartments
8) Donaldson, T. Q., House
9) Downtown Baptist Church
10) Earle Town House
11) First National Bank
12) Greenville County Courthouse
13) Greenville Gas and Electric Light Company
14) Imperial Hotel
15) Isaqueena
16) Kilgore, Josiah, House
17) Lanneau-Norwood House
18) Mills Mill
19) Parker High School Auditorium
20) Poinsett Hotel
21) Reedy River Falls Historic Park and Greenway
22) Wesley, John, Methodist Episcopal Church
23) West End Commercial Historic District
24) Whitehall
25) Williams-Earle House
26) Working Benevolent Temple and Professional Building
27) Wyche, C. Granville, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Addy's
2) Alberto's Trattoria
3) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
4) Atlanta Bread Co
5) Augusta Grill
6) Barley's Taproom & Pizzeria
7) Beauregard's Retreat
8) Bertolo's Pizza
9) Betty Pearle's Bourbon Street
10) Bistro Europa
11) Blockhouse Restaurant & Oyster
12) Blu
13) Blue Ridge Brewing Co
14) Boondocks Vittels & Fixins
15) Brick Street Cafe & Coffee
16) Burger King
17) Burger King
18) Cafe & Then Some
19) Cantinflas Gourmet Mexican
20) Capri's Italian Restaurant
21) Capri's Of Mauldin
22) Carolina Drive In Restaurant
23) Cazbah
24) Centerpiece Restaurant
25) Central Catering
26) Charleston Bay Oyster Bar
27) Charlie's Steak House
28) Chick-Fil-A
29) Chicora Alley
30) Church's Chicken
31) Church's Chicken
32) Classic's Deli & Catering
33) Clock Drive In
34) Coffee Street Bakery
35) Coffee Underground
36) Como's Pete's
37) Connolly's Irish Pub
38) Connolly's Irish Pub
39) Corner Pocket Tavern & Oyster
40) Corona Mexican Restaurant
41) Cottage Cuisine Catering
42) Country Ham House
43) Country Mill
44) Currant Thymes-Gourmet Cafe
45) Dad's
46) Dairy Queen
47) Delhi Palace
48) Devereaux's LLC
49) Dixie Family Restaurant
50) East Court Grille & Spirits
51) First Wok
52) Frank's Cafe
53) Funk Yard
54) Gabriel's Soul Food Restaurant
55) Gandolfos New York Deli
56) Gathering Spot
57) Gene's Restaurant
58) Goody's Restaurant
59) Gourmet Pizza & More
60) Greer Bbq & Fine Foods
61) Groucho's Of Greenville
62) Gumbys Food & Spirits
63) Guytanos
64) Happy China Restaurant
65) Hardee's
66) Hardee's
67) Harry's At The West-End
68) Hayes Landscaping
69) Henry's Smokehouse
70) Hiro Sushi Bar
71) Hotdog King
72) Huddle House
73) Humble Pie Cafe
74) Island Blend Jerk & Bbq Grill
75) Jeni Lee's Restaurant
76) Jersey Mike's Subs & Salads
77) Johann's At West End
78) Just Rite Banquet Svc
79) Kelley's Grill
80) Kfc
81) Kfc
82) Kincaid's Tavern
83) Kosta's Inc Restaurant
84) Latitude
85) Lemongrass Restaurant
86) Little Pigs Bar-B-Q
87) Lizard's Thicket
88) Long John Silver's
89) Mae's Cafe
90) Manna Deli
91) Manna Deli
92) Marble Slab Creamery
93) Maureen's
94) Mc Alister Deli
95) Mc Bee Diner
96) Mc Donald's
97) Mc Donald's
98) Meadors Sandwich Shop
99) Mellow Mushroom
100) MMM Inc
101) Mug & Muffin
102) Never On Sunday Greek Rstrnt
103) No 1 China
104) Occasionally Blues
105) Oj's Diner
106) Orient On Main
107) Overlook Grill
108) Park Avenue Pub
109) Pete's Original Restaurant
110) Petee's
111) Pizza Kitchen Inc
112) Planet Smoothie
113) Provencia
114) Quiznos Sub
115) Rene's Steakhouse
116) Restaurant O
117) Rick Erwins Westend Grille
118) Ristorante Bergamo
119) Salsatheque
120) Sassafras Southern Bistro
121) Savoury Corner
122) Schlotzsky's Deli
123) Senor Wraps
124) Seoul House
125) Seven Oaks Restaurant
126) Sharkey's Pub
127) Silver Lining Food Svc
128) Smokin Stokes
129) Soby's
130) Sophisticated Palate Inc
131) South City Grill
132) Spill The Beans
133) Sprouts Great Soup Salads
134) Sticky Fingers Rib House
135) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
136) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
137) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
138) Taco Bell
139) Tassey's Tavern
140) Texaco Blimpie
141) Thaicoon Restaurant
142) Tiki Bob's Cantina
143) Tiki Hut
144) Toasted Buns Restaurant
145) Trattoria Giorgio
146) Trio A Brick Oven Cafe
147) Tucker's Soda Shop
148) Two Chefs Delicatessen & Mkt
149) Vip Restaurant
150) Westside Grill
151) Wild Wing Cafe
152) Word Of Mouth
153) Zorba Lounge
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
great micro beers, i know one of the great chefs there personally and even saying that his cooking and their service was outstanding. my wife doesnt even like beer but when we are there she always wants a tall cold one

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from IP Rainwater IP Rainwater, woodruff, SC
(08/08/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
We have been here for lunch, brunch and dinner. All of the meals were great. We tried their game sampler and were quite happy. The brewmaster Jay is very good and likes to try different things. I'm partial to the Ball and Chain IPA, but then I am a hophead. When we were there last he had a batch of Imperial Stout perking and we had a little sample. It's going to be quite good. We live in our RV and travel a lot, we will be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brad Knott Brad Knott, Madison, SD
(08/08/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
We have been here 4 or 5 times and I enjoy the food as much as the beer! Shrimp and grist are great and actually goes well with the beer. Last visit I had the pizza which wasn't terrible for not being a specialty. I enjoy it quite a bit!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from P. Sparks P. Sparks, Simpsonville, SC
(08/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
We stopped in for brunch (not my favorite time for beer, but they proved me wrong). They had a great variety on their sampler. I enjoyed the distinct rich flavor of their seasonal rye pale ale and their col. paris pale ale was awesome. Their ESB had a perfectly balanced flavor and was very bitter. Food was good and reasonably priced. Outside seating was very nice. I will definitely stop in next trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shannon Helling Shannon Helling, Tampa, FL
(08/16/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
LOBSTER ENCHILADAS BABYYYY. This place has fas more a pub atmosphere than a restaurant atmosphere, so not sure if taking children is appros.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Huntsville, AL, AL
(09/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
I've been here about 4 or 5 times and each time I thoroughly enjoy it. I've never had a bad experience. Their beers are hoppier than most other breweries' beers, but that's not a problem for me ;) My favorites are the Curly Blonde Ale, the Colonel Paris Pale Ale, and their *wonderful* XXX Total Eclipse Stout. Their service is always nice and the place hasn't been overly crowded in the times I've been there. The bartender will give you good sized samples if you ask for them and they even have some cool mugs for regulars. Their food is very good with the fish and chips being outstanding! Overall a really great place! Definitely one of the best in the Southeast.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Athens, GA
(06/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Great
They only had 5 beers on tap, but we enjoyed the ESB and the Hefe, which was their seasonal. IPA was way overhopped, rate at 47 IBU, but tasted like Rogue Brutal Bitter, and I like hops! The GM, Ryan, was there and found out I was a BJCP judge, and asked me to review their beers. He also made the sampler complimentary. Doesn't open till 4 on Sunday, But happy hour every day 4-6 with $2.00 pints. Can't beat that! Had a sandwich and a snack, so can't comment on that.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Del Price Del Price, Atlanta, GA
(06/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Great
I was there on a Saturday night. It was busy but not packed. For beer, I had the ESB and Hefeweizen. My wife had the Pale Ale. The hefe was a seasonal; whereas, the others were regulars. Of the three, I liked the Pale Ale best. The ESB was just uninspired. I expected some Fuggle and Kent Goldings to show themselves to good advantage but was dissappointed. The hefe was lacking in clove/babana/phenol character. The beers were clean though. The food selections are a bit off center, with many game selections. I had the fish and chips, which were pretty good. I found downtown Greenville to be very nice, very clean, appealing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick F. Rick F., Murrayville, GA
(06/01/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great
I love visiting this place when I am in Greenville. The beer is brewed onsite and it's great. My favorite beer there is Kurly Blonde. The barman, Lucky, is very knowledgable and fun to talk to.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Derek Blake Derek Blake, Toronto, ON
(08/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Great stout and pale ale, The hefe was average. Get the mahi mahi if it's there. Great sirloin too. Definitely worth a late evening visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Syracuse, NY
(05/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(03/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
The grilled chicken sandwich is amazing. It has to be the best in Greenville.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review greenville, SC
(10/01/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
First off: solid beers; five on tap for my visit--one of the two pale ales was the best available the days I visited(unfortunately, cannot recall the name of which, so you'll have to try them both). Service was spotty--the bar was very good, but the booth was weak. Food choices were limited (weekday lunch), but quality was good. Overall, worth a stop if you are in the neighborhood (or, say, driving through it--good halfway point for Atlanta/Charlotte or Asheville).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Kelly Brian Kelly, Dunwoody, GA
(08/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
The brewpub has a great location and Ryan the head brewer does a awesome job on his beers. A must if your in the area. Josh Brewer

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Josh  Brewer Josh Brewer, Hilton Head Island, SC
(05/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Nice place. Great beer, great food. Try the Rainbow Trout ESB with the grilled wild game sausage!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Ott Bob Ott, Perkasie, PA
(02/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
A first-class brewpub, and a must stop when in Greenville. A good selection of brews of above-average quality, including the seasonal Brown Bag brown ale. Excellent food with a low country flair including shrimp and grits, seafood, and wild game products including rabbit and quail. A nice atmosphere inside with outside sidewalk seating in summer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Stoffan Mark Stoffan, Asheville, NC
(09/17/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
A favorite stop when in Greenville. Col. Paris Pale Ale is quite tasty. Good food too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John John, Rochester, NY
(07/12/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Great
Wasn't too impressed by the sampler (so so amber, & slightly off on the Belgin White), but the stout is truly great, so good I rated the beer just on this.. They were out of Pale Ale but I look forward to trying it. The food's very good and the atmosphere is fun. We really enjoyed the downtown atmosphere in Greenville in general.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from RC Williams RC Williams, Toccoa, GA
(11/18/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
If your a lover of great beer and food,I strongly recommend this pub.This is what a brewpub should be model after,no gimicks.No neon

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Hughey Glenn Hughey, ANDERSON, SC
(08/26/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Great place. Put this place in your plans.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bart Fellin Bart Fellin, Flemington, NJ
(06/29/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
If you have a chauffeur along, try the beer sampler: eight 5-ounce glasses, ALL extremely awesome! Food great, as well. Service very friendly, quick and chatty, if you want it. Wish they had an establishment in Asheville!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Lawson Mark Lawson, Asheville, NC
(04/28/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Good Good
The brews are excellent, I don't care much for the southern cooking, but the beer alone is worth it

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Flying Dutchman Flying Dutchman, Coral Springs, FL
(03/15/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So So So So So
Nice location, but there are better places to go in Greenville.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Scott, Scott Depot, WV
(05/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Good Good
I had the Creole Jambalaya with the Colonel Paris Pale Ale. What a great combination. The Stout was served a little too cold but after warming up made a great desert!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Schwob Tom Schwob, Peachtree City, GA
(08/19/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
I have been here twice, and agree with most of the previous reviews. This is one fine place, the beer is great and the food is great. If you like an eclectic menu, including some wild game, this is the place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jon Bernardi Jon Bernardi, Hudson, OH
(08/07/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.802 seconds) 07:56:31 54.87.47.251, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS