PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Jersey Jim's Brewing Company - Somerville, NJ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 02, 2014 @ 11:53 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NJ > Somerville > Jersey Jim's Brewing Company
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: BrewPub
Jersey Jim's Brewing Company
Overall: Good    Score: 69.2 / 100
[closed]
150 US Highway 206 S
Somerville, NJ 08876
United States
(908) 526-5584
Listed Since: November 1996
Last Updated: March 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Somerville, NJ
Beer Guide for New Jersey

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
15 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Office Beer Bar and Grill
(3 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BRIDGEWATER MARRIOTT
2) DAYS INN HILLSBOROUGH
3) SIERRA SUITES BRANCHBURG
4) SUMMERFIELD SUITES BRIDGEWATER
5) SUPER 8 RARITAN NJ
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Frelinghuysen, Gen. John, House
2) Huff House and Farmstead
3) Neshanic Mills
4) Old Dutch Parsonage
5) Raritan Bridge
6) Raritan Station
7) Relief Home Company No. 2 Engine House
8) Smith, J. Harper, Mansion
9) Somerset Courthouse Green
10) Vosseller's--Castner's--Allen's Tavern
11) Wallace House
12) West End Hose Company Number 3
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 24 Carrot Catering
2) Acqua Restaurante
3) Affordable Catering By Mugs
4) Aladins Restaurant
5) Andy's Deli
6) As You Like It
7) Baskin-Robbins
8) Branchburg Ale House Catering
9) Branchburg Country Store
10) Bread Basket Delicatessen
11) Brian's Deli & Catering
12) Burger King
13) C J's Fast Pizza
14) Cafe Emilia
15) Cafe Sorriso
16) Cafe Zebra
17) Clubhouse
18) Cone Central
19) Court House Sub Shop Inc
20) De Cicco's Bar
21) De Lucia's Pizzeria
22) Desi Chef
23) Dinners To Go
24) Domino's Pizza
25) E & M Convenience Stop
26) East Side Deli & Restaurant
27) El Sabor Latino
28) Enrico's Pizza & Pasta
29) Espo's Restaurant & Bar
30) Francesco's
31) Frank's Pizza Restaurant
32) Fresh Food Kitchen
33) Golden Wok Restaurant
34) Great Wall Kitchen
35) Mamma Mia's Pizzeria Rstrnt
36) Mugs Pub
37) Nonna's
38) Polar Cub
39) Raritan Pizzeria
40) Rico & Arman Phillipino Cuisin
41) Spain 92
42) Uncle Vinnie's
43) Victor's Pizzeria & Hoagies
44) Ye Olde Yorke Inn
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So
went bankrupt... they ran up the credit line and bolted ! As of 5/1/01 they are still trying to sell this joint

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review alpine, NJ
(05/01/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
CLOSED

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from RICHARD  HERTZ RICHARD HERTZ, SOMERVILLE, NJ
(11/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
closed

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from nnn nnn, princeton, NJ
(06/20/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Good
I loved the inside layout of this pub. Long, straight bar, big center room, all wood. And not many places brewed a Barley Wine. Oh well, Rest In Peace.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jan Budnik Jan Budnik, Howell, NJ
(04/28/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Good So So
Closed. Nuff said.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from D.R. Montzingo D.R. Montzingo, Wilkes-Barre, PA
(02/23/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Good
My wife and I stopped in, for the first time, to sample the libations that Scott, the brewmaster had created. We ordered a sampler of 6 and consumed them in this order.....the IPA was good, hoppy but not too. The Amber Ale was also good with a nice nutty/carmel flavor. The Octoberfest was good as well... nice seasonal beer, the Hefeweisen and Dunkle Weisen were both very good...nice "bananna" after taste...the only real disappointment to us was the Porter. It was alittle light in body, the flavor was good...could use more chocolate and/or raspberry maybe... Overall it was a nice stop on our way to Lake Hopatcong. Scott was really nice and more than willing to answer our questions....Keep up the good work....we'll be back again!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Uveges Steve Uveges, Bordentown, NJ
(10/27/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Been there several times. Very good beer. I have been there several times. Highly recommended.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bart Fellin Bart Fellin, Flemington, NJ
(07/21/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bedford Bob Bedford, Linden, NJ
(03/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Great Good Good
My wife and I went there for Sunday Brunch. The food was excellent. The best thing was that it was an actual brunch!! You could go up and stuff yourself on the near gourmet food. Omeletts and waffles made to order along with other hot food items. The best was a chicken breast dipped in egg and spices and fried. EXCELLENT. I didn't have any beer as it was a little early for me. The service was pretty good however, we were only one of two couples there at the time. I read the service wasn't that good but going there for brunch is a well kept secret. If it wasn't so far for me I would be there every other Sunday. By the way the price for brunch is 12.95(well worth it).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris A. Lerdahl Chris A. Lerdahl, Brooklyn, NY
(02/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great So So Great
Beer selection and quality is excellent. Service is poor. I have never had a "short" visit. The beer is too good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Pulyer Rick Pulyer, Sayreville, NJ
(12/02/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Good
Always a wide selection and always consistently high quality. Overall, one of the three or four best brewpubs in NJ. Try the very good Celebration Ale - but beware the strength of the tasty barleywine.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Morristown, NJ
(08/06/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy So So
They have also opened up a cigar bar that now permeates the air with the acrid smoke. Not even the non-smoking section can help this situation.

Their service is just about awful. The last time my wife and I went here it took forever to get servced and we were at one of the tables in the bar area. I finally went to the bar to get a beer and the bartender refused me and told me a waitress/waiter would be over shortly. We left "shortly" and have not returned.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John & Anne Clarke John & Anne Clarke, Branchburg, NJ
(03/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy Good
The problem with this place is definitely the service. The beer (brewed on the premises) is very good - especially the barley wine, and the food is also very good and very well presented. It just seems to take forever to get served - even when the place is relatively empty. I don't know if this is a problem with the kitchen or the wait staff, but management definitely needs to do something about the delays. Maybe they're just trying to get patrons to consume more of the local brew - something I'm only too happy to do!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Larry Smith, Middletown, PA
(01/27/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Great
I love this place. We go at least once a month (it's a bit of a haul for me). They always have at least ten beers available. The Cannonball Porter and Wildflower Pale Ale are my favorites. Lately they've had a wonderful Barley Wine. There's plenty of room and a reasonably priced menu. Hopefully they will bring back the Imperial Stout!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Mackay Scott Mackay, Dover, NJ
(01/16/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
This place should be sold to people who know about the appropriate way to operate a Bar/Rest.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review b, B
(12/04/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.326 seconds) 23:53:47 107.21.152.198, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS