PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


McGuire's Irish Pub And Brewery - Pensacola, FL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 22, 2014 @ 03:26 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > FL > Pensacola > McGuire's Irish Pub And Brewery
McGuire's Irish Pub And Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
McGuire's Irish Pub And Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83.6 / 100
600 East Gregory Street
Pensacola, FL 32501
United States
(904) 433-6789
Last Updated: December 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Pensacola, FL
Beer Guide for Florida

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of McGuire's Irish Pub And Brewery
51 Reviews / 5 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Seville Quarter
(0 mile)

2) Hopjacks Pizza Kitchen and Taproom
(0 mile)

3) Wisteria Tavern
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Marsh House
2) Noble Manor
3) Pensacola Victorian
4) Springhill Guesthouse
5) Yacht House Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BAY BEACH INN
2) COMFORT INN NAS CORRY
3) DAYS INN PENSACOLA
4) HAMPTON INN PENSACOLA APT
5) HOSPITALITY INN
6) HOWARD JOHNSON EXP PENSACOLA
7) KNIGHTS INN PENSACOLA FL
8) QUALITY INN PENSACOLA
9) SUPER 8 PENSACOLA NAS CORRY
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) American National Bank Building
2) Crystal Ice Company Building
3) Dorr, Clara Barkley, House
4) Edmunds, John, Apartment House
5) First Christian Church
6) Fort George Site
7) James House
8) Jones, Charles William, House
9) King--Hooton House
10) L & N Marine Terminal Building
11) Lavalle House
12) Louisville and Nashville Passenger Station and Express Building
13) Old Christ Church
14) Pensacola Hospital
15) Plaza Ferdinand VII
16) Saenger Theatre
17) St. Joseph's Church Buildings
18) St. Michael's Creole Benevolent Association Hall
19) Thiesen Building
20) US Customs House and Post Office
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A Gourmet Occasion
2) Amatos Pizzeria
3) Appetite For Life Inc
4) Arety's Angels
5) Asian Seafood
6) Atlas Oyster House
7) Azalea Lounge
8) Bagelheads
9) Barnhill's Country Buffet
10) Barracks Street Fish House
11) Bedlam
12) Big Easy Po-Boy Shop & Rstrnt
13) Blimpie Subs & Salads
14) Blue Dot Barbecue
15) Blue Ribbon Cafe
16) Breaktime Espresso Cafe
17) Breezes Coastal Cafe
18) Bunny Club
19) Burger King
20) Cactus Flower Cafe
21) Cajun Experience
22) Canton Chinese Restuarant
23) Caribbean Soup Co
24) Carrabba's Italian Grill
25) Charlie's Eatery & Catering
26) Checkers Drive In Restaurant
27) China Wok
28) Church's Chicken
29) Church's Chicken
30) Church's Chicken
31) Coffee Cup Restaurant
32) Cookin Cousins
33) Copeland's Restaurant
34) Corky's Ribs & Barbecue
35) Cornerstone Custard
36) Cottage Cafe
37) Damians
38) Damon's Clubhouse
39) Dharma Blue
40) Dobber Deli
41) Dog House Deli
42) Dog House Deli
43) Eanestine's Cafe & Deli
44) Edi's Tea House
45) Emerald City Of Pensecola Inc
46) Four Seasons Market
47) Franco's Italian Restaurant
48) Garden St Rotisserie
49) Garden Street Deli Inc
50) Giuseppe's Italian Restaurant
51) Global Grill
52) Government Street Market
53) Great Southern Restaurant
54) Groupers Seafood & Steak
55) Gutter Lounge At Phoenix
56) H & O Cafe
57) Hall's Seafood Inc
58) Handlebar
59) Hangar Bay
60) Hardee's
61) Hopkins Boarding House
62) Hot Rock Sushi
63) Hub Stacey's
64) Hunan Garden Restaurant
65) Intermission
66) Jackson's
67) Jamie's Wine Bar & Restaurant
68) Joey Patti's Seafood Deli
69) Johnsons Barbque Pit
70) Ken & Ruby's T & W Snack Shack
71) King's Bar-B-Q
72) Krystal
73) LA Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
74) Landry's Seafood House
75) Le Petit Bistro
76) Lillo's Italian Restaurant
77) Lillo's Italian Restaurant
78) Lou Michael's Downtown
79) Madison's Diner
80) Margarita's Mexican Food
81) Mc Donald's
82) Mc Donald's
83) Mc Donald's
84) Mc Guire's Catering Svc
85) Mc Guire's Irish Pub & Brewery
86) Melting Pot Restaurant
87) Mr Manatee's A Casual Grille
88) Mr P's French Market Cafe
89) Napoleon Bakery
90) New York Nicks
91) Nommy's Inc
92) Norma's By The Bay
93) Norma's On The Run
94) Nowak Enterprises Inc
95) O'Zone Pizza Pub
96) Oscar's Restaurant
97) Outback Steakhouse
98) Palafox Restaurant
99) Panda China Buffet
100) Papa John's Pizza
101) Pensacola Cultural Ctr
102) Picadilly Deli
103) Piccadilly Morrison's
104) Pitzmann European Bakery
105) Player's Package & Lounge
106) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
107) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
108) Queen B Soul Food
109) R Place
110) Ragtyme Sports Grille
111) Roundup
112) Sam's Seafood Restaurant
113) Sammy's
114) Screaming Coyote
115) Seville Quarter
116) Simply Delicious
117) Slip's
118) Soire'e Catering & Events
119) Soup Kitchen
120) Stargate Supper Club
121) Stargate Supper Club
122) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
123) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
124) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
125) Sunshine Garden Cafe
126) Sybil Folsom's Kitchen
127) Taco Bell
128) Tas-T-O Donuts & Sandwich Shop
129) TCBY
130) Tops Choice Hamburgers Inc
131) Vangogh's Coffeehaus
132) Victorian Tea Shop & More
133) Waffle House
134) Wendy's
135) Wendy's
136) Wendy's
137) Wendy's
138) Whataburger
139) Whataburger
140) Wings On The Go
141) Wisteria Cafe
142) Zea Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Biggest drawback is the wait to get in. Brewmaster Mike is doing some really good things. Weekday lunch specials are super bargain. This is well worth a 50 mile detour!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Latzer John Latzer, Parsons, KS
(02/08/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good So So
A lot of hype; not much to back it up. The stout is watery, and the porter does not register.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Jim, Colorado Springs, CO
(04/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Awesome!
Great looking place. If they had no beer it would be worth a visit. Tried both the Porter and the Stout, Stout was outstanding. Great looking menu and good service

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nate McDonald Nate McDonald, Harrisburg, PA
(02/20/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Given the area, this place was awesome. There's simply not much good beer on the Gulf Coast. We stayed in Orange Beach, AL and drove over. It was worth the drive. I had the Stout and it was very good. Great atmosphere, with all the money hanging from the ceiling and a bagpiper playing. It's kid friendly and my young son loved the bagpiper.

Highly recommended.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Paynter Eric Paynter, Richmond, VA
(08/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Professional, courteous staff. Good food. Good beer. Now why don't you try adding a few more in-house brews?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dean Dean, Tampa, FL
(07/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great establishment!! This is the original but the place in Destin is awesome! Great steaks, great beer, great staff!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Patrick, Jacksonville, FL
(07/10/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I just adore the waitress "GINGERILIY"

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marlene Watson Marlene Watson, Ogdensburg, NY
(04/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Awesome!
Their Stout is the best beer I have ever had! Last time I was there was in 1995. Still it is the best beer I have ever had. Amazing stout. It is so thick that you think that you are having a meal. I have to go back this year!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jonas Pettersson Jonas Pettersson, Stockholm, EU
(01/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Good Great
Everything overall was great. The hostess Jessica Vincent (whore) flirted with my boyfriend the entire time which was annoying but other than that I will be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Milton, FL
(01/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My favorite brew pub hands down. The atmosphere is dark and lively, I've been dreaming about the steak and mushroom pie I ate for over a year now, and this is the only time I've ever had a Christmas beer that tasted spicy. I was very concerned about how it was going to fare after the hurricanes, but it seems as if it's still there, so now I just have to make an excuse to get back down to Pensacola (not difficult, really, since I love the whole area).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robin Weissert Robin Weissert, Scott Depot, WV
(12/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Awesome!
My girlfriend and I regularly travel 300 miles to spend a weekend in Pensacola so we can get to the beach and dine and imbibe at McGuire's. It is my all-time favorite brewpub, offering excellent beer, excellent food and live Irish music. If you're lucky, you'll be there when Rich McDuff is performing. My favorite beer is the porter, but they had an imperial stout as a seasonal that lured me away. The rib dinner is the best menu item, in my view. If you're not that hungry, order a salad (they're huge!) with a side order of Senate bean soup for only 27 cents. You'll be full! Just be VERY careful which restroom you wander into after a couple of beers; a little bit of Irish whimsy there. There is also a McGuire's in Destin. It's an experience.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Buckman Robert Buckman, Lafayette, LA
(12/13/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! So So Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I visited in July of last year. Not a lot of different beers brewed on site, but the ones they do brew are very good. I had a Belgian Wit that was EXCELLENT, an explosion of flavor. I also tried a bottled and aged barleywine that made me want to never leave. The food was as good as I have ever had anywhere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Clingman Todd Clingman, Centerville, OH
(11/28/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I recently brought 15 of my co-workers from all over the southeast that had come to work at West Florida Hospital after the hurricane. They were well pleased at the food, greatly enjoyed the entertainment, and overall, appreciated the break from the work. Thank you for providing a glimpse of the other side of Pensacola for these men and women. Many of them plan to return to Pensacola for vacations, and their first stop will be McGuire's Irish Pub. Thanks, Ron Cook,RN West Florida Hospital ER

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ron Cook Ron Cook, Pace, FL
(10/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
I always enjoy McGuires when I am in Pensacloa. The vintage barley wines should not be missed. The porter is amazing. The disappointment was the IPA. Thin and needed more hop bitterness. The light touch of Cascade hops were not enough. The food was good although the portions are ridiculous. I recommend splitting something with your SO. The atmosphere and music are hard to beat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from aleman aleman, Jamestown, ND
(05/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I am among many who travel over a thousand miles per year with this fine pub as the central destination of my journey. Great food. Great Beer. Great Service. And an Awesome atmosphere in which to spend an evening or entire day for that matter!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nick Terry Nick Terry, Milwaukee, WI
(04/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Awesome! Good Awesome!
McGuire's is among the finest brewpubs. By itself, it is worth a visit to Pensacola. It has great beers, my favorites being the stout and the porter. I enjoyed the Irish Lamb stew on my last visit, and my friend was awed by their prime rib. The character of the pub has to be experienced first hand but it is heavily decorated with appropriate themes, different in each of the smaller dining rooms. In addition, McGuire's decor features its signature pinned dollar bill ceilings and genuine Moose heads. Don't miss the rest rooms or the gift shop either, the latter featuring items with the classic Shoe cartoon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stewart Eastman Stewart Eastman, New Orleans, LA
(12/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
First time to visit your establishment. Heard about it through some friends and it was the best experience I ever had.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jose Alvarado Jose Alvarado, Orlando, FL
(09/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Great
Lots of fun...We went there for an office party and watched the boss get drunk and go pee in the wrong bathroom! Food was pretty good, but that was classic!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shelba Shelba, Mobile, AL
(08/28/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I would like to think of myself as a well traveled beer drinker. On that note, I would like to say that McGuire's is overall my favorite place to imbibe and feast. The brews were great not awesome, but the overall experience was nothing short of amazing. The food was outstanding. I tried the New York strip, hamburgers, the 18 cent bean soup, and the cheesecake. Incredible! McGuire's has an incredible list of hamburgers and wines. The atmosphere was fun and exciting and the waitresses were beyond friendly. If the beer selection only had a pale ale or an IPA, it would be better, but I am not complaining. I will come back to Pensacola with McGuire's on my mind!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Thomas Madigan Thomas Madigan, Kettering, OH
(08/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I almost forgot. The Frozen Irish Coffe is worth the trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Lechner John Lechner, Lawrence, IN
(07/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Good Awesome!
Great decor. My 4 year old said 'They could make this into a church'. Make sure you visit the restrooms. The Stout was very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Lechner John Lechner, Lawrence, IN
(07/21/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
It was worth a trip from West Virginia to Pensacola! Who would ask for beer in a bottle or beer brewed anywhere else? The food was fun and interesting, all of the beers were outstanding!! Try the Porter. Mmm.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Amanda Baranauskas Amanda Baranauskas, Martinsburg, WV
(07/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Have been there several times, it is my place to go when in Pensacola. Love the theme atmosphere, the decorations and the food and beer (Irsih Red Ale) is a standard setter. Unfortunatley, lost my Honorary Irishman ID card with my wallet so I will have to plan another trip back. Got to meet Molly Maquire and filled her in on her ancesters from the Pennsylvania coalfileds. When you travel you must go for the ambience, after all food is just food, but beer in the proper setting is life!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Ron Bower, Jacksonville, NC
(04/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Good Good
My first brewpub visited back in 1991, was only average at best in 2003. Seasonal IPA was short on hops or distinctive character. Flagship Irish red was a little better. Fish and chips not very good. Unlike thousands of drinkers before me, I was not impressed enough to tape a dollar bill to the wall.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Roach, Plano, TX
(04/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
When traveling East, we always plan around meal time to arrive at McGuire's. There is no beating the breadpudding - should be illegal to drive after eating! This was the first place to thank me and get my name correct.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Lisa Amason, Seadrift, TX
(04/12/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.446 seconds) 15:26:34 54.145.182.50, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS