PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Manayunk Brewery and Restaurant - Manayunk, PA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 24, 2014 @ 11:41 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > PA > Manayunk > Manayunk Brewery and Restaurant
Manayunk Brewery and Restaurant Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Manayunk Brewery and Restaurant
Overall: Good    Score: 68.6 / 100
4120 Main Street
Lower Level
Manayunk, PA 19127
United States
(215) 482-8220
Listed Since: December 1996
Last Updated: January 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Manayunk, PA
Beer Guide for Pennsylvania

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Manayunk Brewery and Restaurant
67 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(27 within 5 miles)
1) Flatrock Saloon
(0 mile)

2) Old Eagle Tavern
(0 mile)

3) Dawson Street Pub
(0 mile)

4) Billy Murphy's Irish Saloonery
(2 miles)

5) Earth Bread + Brewery
(3 miles)

6) Trolley Car Diner and Deli
(3 miles)

7) McMenamin's Tavern
(3 miles)

8) Mermaid Inn
(3 miles)

9) Brittingham's Irish Pub
(5 miles)

10) General Lafayette Inn and Brewery
(5 miles)

11) Bridgewater's Pub
(5 miles)

12) Mad Mex
(5 miles)

13) World Cafe Live
(5 miles)

14) O'Hara's Fish House
(5 miles)

15) Cavanaugh's
(5 miles)

16) White Dog Cafe
(5 miles)

17) Aspen
(5 miles)

18) Jack's Firehouse
(5 miles)

19) The Bishop's Collar
(5 miles)

20) London Grill
(5 miles)

21) Westy's Tavern
(5 miles)

22) Kelliann's Bar and Grill
(5 miles)

23) Rose Tattoo Cafe
(5 miles)

24) Tavern On Green
(5 miles)

25) Rembrandt's
(5 miles)

26) Bridgid's
(5 miles)

27) Flanigan's Boathouse
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Cornerstone Bed & Breakfast
2) Hamilton House Bed & Breakfast
3) Silverstone Bed & Breakfast
4) Spring Garden Manor Bed & Brkf
5) The Ancestry Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ADAM'S MARK
2) BEST WESTERN CENTER CITY HOTEL
3) CHESTNUT HILL HOTEL
4) CONWELL INN
5) EMBASSY STES PHILADELPHIA
6) FOUR SEASONS PHILADELPHIA
7) GRANDVIEW SUITES
8) HAMPTON INN PHL CENTR CTY
9) HILTON PHILADELPHIA CITY AVENUE
10) HOLIDAY INN CITY LINE
11) HOMEWOOD STE PHL CITY AVENUE
12) NORTH AMERICAN MOTOR INN
13) TRAVELODGE PHILADELPHIA PA
14) WYNDHAM PHILADELPHIA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 32nd St. and Lancaster Ave. Philadelphia Armory
2) Adelphi School
3) Bache, Alexander Dallas, School
4) Baird, Matthew, Mansion
5) Beeber, Dimner, Junior High School
6) Beggarstown School
7) Bell Telephone Exchange Building
8) Belmont Avenue Bridge in Philadelphia
9) Belmont School
10) Bergdoll Mansion
11) Bergdoll, Louis, House
12) Billmeyer, Daniel, House
13) Billmeyer, Michael, House
14) Blankenburg, Reudolph, School
15) Board of Education Building
16) Brooks, George L., School
17) Cassidy, Lewis C., School
18) Cathedral of Saints Peter and Paul
19) Chamounix
20) Church of St. James the Less
21) City Line Avenue Bridge
22) City Park Brewery
23) Clarkson-Watson House
24) Cliffs, The
25) Cliveden
26) Coltrane, John, House
27) Conyngham-Hacker House
28) Darrah, Lydia, School
29) Delmar Apartments
30) Deshler-Morris House
31) Dobbins, Murrell, Vocational School
32) Dobson, James, School
33) Dropsie University Complex
34) Dunbar, Paul Lawrence, School
35) Dunlap, Thomas, School
36) Eakins, Thomas, House
37) Elk's Lodge BPOE No. 2
38) Elverson, James, Jr., School
39) Emlen, Eleanor Cope, School of Practice
40) Fidelity Mutual Life Insurance Company Building
41) Fitler School
42) Fitzsimons, Thomas, Junior High School
43) Fleischer, Helen, Vocational School
44) Forrest, Edwin, House
45) Franklin Institute Science Museum
46) Fulton, Robert, School
47) General Wayne Inn
48) Germantown Grammar School
49) Gillespie, Elizabeth Duane, Junior High School
50) Goodman Brothers and Hinlein Company
51) Grace Church, Mt. Airy
52) Graham and Laird, Schober and Mitchell Factories
53) Grange, The
54) Gratz, Simon, High School
55) Graver's Lane Station
56) Grey Towers
57) Grumblethorpe
58) Grumblethorpe Tenant House
59) Harrington Machine Shop
60) Hatfield House
61) Henry, Charles Wolcott, School
62) Hogue, Robert M., House
63) Holmes Junior High School
64) Houses at 1907--1951 N. 32nd St.
65) Houston, Henry H., School
66) Howell House
67) Ivy Lodge
68) Jayne Estate Building
69) Jenks, John Story, School
70) Johnson, John, House
71) La Blanche Apartments
72) Larkin--Belber Building
73) Levering, William, School
74) Logan Square
75) Lorraine Apartments
76) Malvern Hall
77) Mann, William, School
78) Martin Orthopedic School
79) Maxwell, Ebenezer, House
80) Mayfair House
81) McCallum Manor
82) Meade, George, School
83) Meehan, Thomas, School
84) Memorial Hall
85) Mennonite Meetinghouse
86) Merion Friends Meeting House
87) Metropolitan Opera House
88) Mifflin, Thomas, School
89) Miller's House at Spring Mill
90) Monastery, The
91) Monte Vista
92) Most Precious Blood Roman Catholic Church, Rectory and Parochial School
93) Mount Joy
94) Mt. Airy Station
95) Muhlenberg School
96) Nitre Hall
97) North Broad Street Station, Reading Company
98) Oakley, Violet, Studio
99) Old Germantown Academy And Headmasters' Houses
100) Overbrook School
101) Packard Motor Corporation Building
102) Peale, Charles Willson, House
103) Penn, William, High School for Girls
104) Pennsylvania Railroad Office Building
105) Pennypacker, Samuel W., School
106) Philadelphia High School for Girls
107) Philadelphia School of Design for Women
108) Philadelphia Wholesales Drug Company Building
109) Poth and Schmidt Development Houses
110) Poth, Frederick A., Houses,
111) Powelton, The
112) Protestant Episcopal Church of the Saviour
113) Race Street Friends Meetinghouse
114) Randolph House
115) Reading Company Grain Elevator
116) Reynolds, Gen. John F., School
117) Ridge Avenue Bridge in Philadelphia
118) Ridge Avenue Farmers' Market
119) Robeson, Paul, House
120) Roosevelt, Theodore, Junior High School
121) Schaeffer, Charles, School
122) Scherer, Frank C., Wagon Works
123) Seymour, Edward B., House
124) Sharpless, William C., House
125) Shedwick, John, Development Houses
126) Shoemaker, William, Junior High School
127) Smyser and English Pharmacy
128) Snellenburg's Clothing Factory
129) South, George W., Memorial Protestant Episcopal Church of the Advocate
130) Spring Garden School No. 1
131) Spring Garden School No. 2
132) Springfield Mill
133) St. Clement's Protestant Episcopal Church
134) St. Joseph's House for Homeless Industrious Boys
135) St. Peter's Episcopal Church of Germantown
136) Stevens, Thaddeus, School of Observation
137) Stokely, William J., School
138) Stotesbury Club House
139) Sulzberger, Mayer, Junior High School
140) Tanner, Henry O., House
141) Terminal Commerce Building
142) Thirtieth Street Station
143) Thirty-third Street Bridge in Philadelphia
144) Thomas Mill Covered Bridge
145) Union Methodist Episcopal Church
146) Uptown Theater and Office Building
147) Vaux, Roberts, Junior High School
148) Wagner Free Institute of Science
149) Walton, Rudolph, School
150) Watson, Sally, House
151) WCAU Studios
152) Welsh, John, House
153) West Diamond Street Townhouse Historic District
154) WFIL Studio
155) Whittier, John Greenleaf, School
156) Wills Hospital
157) Wissahickon
158) Wissahickon Memorial Bridge
159) Wyck House
160) Yeakle and Miller Houses
161) YMCA of Germantown
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) A & R Construction Svc
2) A Pampered Palate
3) Adobe Cafe
4) Al Dar
5) Al's Roxy Deli
6) Alex's Pizzeria
7) An Indian Affair
8) Applebee's Restaurant
9) Appleby's
10) Argento's Pizza & Spaghetti
11) Arroyo Grille
12) Baked On Rock Hill
13) Bala Style Pizza
14) Barley Bree Family Restaurant
15) Barry's Steaks
16) Barson's 3 Bala Deli
17) Barson's 401 Deli
18) Barson's Deli
19) Barson's Management Co
20) Bayou Bar & Grill
21) Beijing Garden
22) Bella Trattoria
23) Ben & Jerry's
24) Bob's Diner
25) Bobby Chez Famous Crab Cakes
26) Bobby G's
27) Boston Style At Merion Pizza
28) Bourbon Blue
29) Bravo Pizza
30) Bucks County Coffee Co
31) C J & Eck's
32) Casselli's Restaurant
33) Castle Ross
34) Changing Plate
35) Chef Charin Restaurant
36) Chili's Grill & Bar
37) China House
38) Chops Restaurant
39) Chris's Pizza Restaurant
40) Chubby's
41) Chun Hing Szechuan Restaurant
42) Coldstone Creamery
43) Company's Coming Inc
44) Conic On Main
45) Cotton Club
46) Couch Tomato Cafe Inc
47) Coyle's Cafe
48) Cricket Catering
49) Delancey Street Bagels
50) Denny's
51) Domino Diner
52) Dunkin Donuts
53) East End Tavern
54) Eddie's Place
55) Express Deli Inc
56) Farleys Bar & Grill
57) Fiesta Pizza II Inc
58) Fish Tank On Main Inc
59) Flat Rock Saloon
60) Food For Thought Caterers
61) Food Tek Iii
62) Fountain Street Pub
63) Graham's Pub
64) Grape Street Philadelphia
65) Grass Roots Coffee
66) Grasshopper Restaurant
67) Gsb Coffee Shop
68) Henry James Saloon
69) Hikaru Restaurant
70) Houlihan's
71) Hymie's Merion Delicatessen
72) Il Tartufo
73) Imperial Gourmet
74) Infinity Cafe Inc
75) Infinity Caterers Inc
76) International House-Pancakes
77) Jade Court Restaurant
78) Jake's Restaurant & Bar
79) Jim's Cold Cuts
80) Jo-Dan Enterprises
81) Kansas City-Prime
82) Keenan's Valley View Inn
83) Kfc
84) Kildares Irish Pub
85) La Collina
86) Lenny's Home Plate
87) Leslie Rosen Catering
88) Lin's Kitchen
89) Lucky Garden
90) Lunch Box
91) Main Street Restaurant Grp
92) Main-Ly Desserts
93) Mama's Pizzeria
94) Manayunk Brewing Co
95) Manayunk Diner
96) Mangia
97) Marabella's Restaurant
98) Maria's Ristorante On Summit
99) Marker Restaurant
100) Marla Kachin's Catering
101) Mc Donald's
102) Mel's Italian
103) Merion Tribute House
104) Mia's Deli
105) Michael's Water Ice
106) Mike's Pizza Co LLC
107) Mina's Pizza Restaurant
108) Moe's Southwest Grill
109) Mom's Bake At Home Pizza
110) Mom's Pizza Inc
111) Moreys Pub
112) Mr P Pizza & Pasta Inc
113) Muddy Duck
114) Muldoon's
115) Murphy's Tavern
116) Murray Delicatessen
117) New Ridge Diner LLC
118) New Tavern Restaurant
119) Old Eagle Tavern
120) Olive Garden
121) Our Kosher Kitchen
122) Papa John's
123) Pat's Place
124) Peasant Pasta
125) Pitchers Pub
126) Pizza Hut
127) PTG Catering
128) Quiznos Sub
129) Radisson 12 Caesars Hotel
130) Rami's Middle East Cuisine
131) Red Bell Brew Pub
132) Refrigerator
133) Ridgeway Pizza
134) Right Off
135) Ristorante Amore
136) Riverside Pizza
137) Robert Levy Restaurant
138) Roma's Pizza
139) Roman's Pizza Pasta House
140) Rose's Pizza & Restaurant
141) Roxy
142) Ruby Chinese Restaurant
143) Salad Works
144) Scanlon's Saloon
145) Shangrila Inn
146) Sip & Steaks
147) Soloff's Deli
148) Sonoma
149) Spankys
150) Starbucks
151) Starbucks
152) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
153) Szechuan Express Inc
154) T-Hogan Pub
155) Taco Bell
156) Taylor's Restaurant
157) Teresa's Restaurant
158) Terrace Street Bistro
159) Tgi Friday's
160) Thomas Restaurant
161) Tommy Gunn's American Barbeque
162) Tony A's
163) Ugly Moose
164) Union Jacks Pub Manayunk
165) United States Hotel Bar Grill
166) Valley Green Inn
167) Vincent's Corner Deli
168) West River Japanese Restaurant
169) Williamson's Restaurant
170) Wings To Go Roxborough
171) Woman's Club Of Bala Cynwyd
172) World Wide Beverage Co
173) Zazu Cafe
174) Zesty's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Great Great Good
First let me say that I love brewpubs and I frequently patronize many of the philly area brewpubs. I just happen to live the closest to the Manayunk Brew Pub and it by far has the worst beers of any that I've been too. If not for the awesome location and great atmosphere, I'm sure this place would have folded by now.

The food is very good. Some of the specialty drinks are also good, Summer Sangria is great when it's hot. But I like good beer, and they just flat out do not have it here. Watch out for the seasonal beers, they are not very good. Play it safe if you are drinking here and go with some of the standard beers and you may find one that is acceptable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gary Gary, Philadelphia, PA
(05/11/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Good
We enjoyed our visit to the Manayunk Brewery deck this week, We had an excellent late lunch and enjoyed the rare tuna salad and the Brewers Pizza along with a few beers. Manayunk Brewing does a good job with their beers with a very nice appearance yet the flavor tends to be more on the lighter, less robust, side. The Krooks Mill Pale is a well balanced pale, it could have been a little more hoppy, but all-in-all a very good offering. The Peach Wheat is also a very good offering, a light wheat with just enough peach, which doesn’t overpower the beer. I was really looking forward to the California Dreaming Imperial IPA, unfortunately, I was somewhat disappointed, Although the alcohol content is there, the hops just weren’t, and I felt it was too mild for an imperial.

Bohemian Blonde is a good American style Pilsner, for a more mass market Coors-esque crowd. The Schuylkill Punch is definitely interesting with the raspberry flavor, and what an amazing color, yet very reminiscent to Kool-aid.

Great place to go. Nice atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JAS JAS, York, PA
(09/13/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Lousy Lousy So So
One of two drinks tasted of soapy water; the other was not replenished the whole evening. The Brew House Burger was ordered "medium well," and came out charred. The Chicken and Shrimp Christopher was bland. The quality of food and service for the prices was surprising.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Philadelphia, PA
(02/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Good
Fantastic beer, best IPA I've had nearly anywhere. Not too big a fan of the live cover band they had while I was there, since it made it damn near impossible to talk. Overall though, the beer makes it all worth it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lou Lou, Philadelphia, PA
(01/13/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
very cool place and a nice big deck over the schukyl river. great food selection and the beer is really good. its one of the best pumpkin ales i ever had. the punch is good and i enjoy the other beers as well. definately a nice place to go to. been there 3 times and cant wait to stop in again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from thomas sup thomas sup, schnecksville, PA
(11/15/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
Just on the edge of downtown in the lower level off Main St. Expansive, brick interior--nice building. 8 beers on tap when I visited, none however that stood out to me. I've been to beer fests where Manayunk attended and sometimes had one of their brews as a "top 2 or 3" of all that were there. Not today; most tended toward sweet and all seemed to be under carbonated. The California Dreamin was sweetish and overall too mild in hops and flavor to be called an Imperial IPA. The Barleywine was also sweet with apricot and raisin flavors. The chowder was excellent; chocked full of flavor. They also offer stone oven pizzas and sushi. But I came here for the beer!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(03/26/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
Overall if this was the only place I had beer in Phliadelphia this trip, I would have rated it better. The Belgian Strong ale was what I had. General Layfette Inn and Nodding Head had a better ambiance, but those two places weren't flooded out to the 7 ft. level like this place was in 1999. I'll go back next itme I'm in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Willy Prost Willy Prost, Arlington, PA
(12/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Awesome!
The atmosphere is what really sells this place. A couple of my buddies and I went there randomly last summer and we still bring up how cool it was. Between the huge outdoor deck, live music inside, and excellent brews everywhere this place has something for everyone.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Summersgill Mike Summersgill, Hoboken, NJ
(10/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Stopped in on a Saturday afternoon and was quite impressed. Nice place with multiple bars including a few on a large outside deck that overlooked the river. The new IPA was wonderful, but found the pale only ok as it lacked hop character. Amber was great and it had even higher IBU's than pale. No dark beers were currently available, but bartender said they just ran out of an imperial stout and a porter. Had a couple of others lager/pilsner/wheat choices that I 'll try on my next trip. They did have Guinness and a few other macros on tap. Brick oven pizza I had was great and the sandwichs served nearby looked wonderfull. Definitely a worth a trip even if it's out of your way.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review York, PA
(07/19/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
World-class beer! Definately worth a trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from c-dog c-dog, p-ville, PA
(07/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bedford Bob Bedford, Linden, NJ
(04/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! So So Great
I also went for the V-day Party. Great Entertainment. Fun Crowd. Good Food. The only thing that was a bit disappointing was the service. Very Slow.. But I will take in hand the Big crowd. But I mean come on Fill a sisters drink up before she gets sober. Then there was the mistake on the bill.. Part of our group had a beer tab,The other half had Pay as you go.. Well needless to say the waitress added all the cash drinks to the tab. We did get it fixed it was a bother. The Music was great, Had everyone on the floor enjoying them selfs.. but there was a stench on the dance floor.. lol someone couldn't hold there liquor. Above I enjoyed my visit and am looking forward to going again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jennifer jennifer, cherry hill, NJ
(02/17/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I've been to this establishment a few times before, and each time both my b/f and I have been impressed with the quality and styles of the beer (not sure if reviewer Cracker went to the right place !), as well as the variety of food and the top notch service. We were there this past weekend for Valentines' Day, and between the special food selections and the special touches, it ranks high as one of the best dining experiences I've had. Even if you visit Manyunk Brewery and Rest. for a casual lunch or business dinner, you will not be disappointed !

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tara Tara, Harrisburg, PA
(02/16/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
A party of 11 was easily accomodated on the heated patio. Nice layout for the entire operation. Great crabcake sandwich. American Pale Ale was my preferred style. Other group members enjoyed brown ale and Porter.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bud Usinowicz Bud Usinowicz, Blairstown, NJ
(02/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A So So So So
The beer here sucks bottom line. I've been to several brewpubs and this is flat out the worst. Their beers taste skunked, have no balance and appparently have little to no hops. I don't think they clean their lines either. Would not recommend this place at all. Lame.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from cracker cracker, Baltimore, MD
(12/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great
Just a note: Manayunk's owner, Harry Renner IV, just died. RIP, Harry. Tough time for the family; Harry's dad was murdered last year. Next beer at Manayunk's is to you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Langhorne, PA
(12/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Great Great
This place is lousy? Au contraire! My boyfriend and I were there last night (Tuesday evening at 9pm) after a hike through Wissahickon Park with members of the Appalachian Mountain Club. Nothing like a good beer after a long hike!

The first thing that struck me was how huge the upstairs pub was. Second, that there wasn't too much cigarette smoke. It's hard to enjoy good beer when the smoke of an ashtray is around me.

I ordered the Blond Lager, which our server told me was "like a Corona." I asked for lemon and I agreed with her: Yes, it did taste like a Corona Light. My second choice was the Krook's Mill Pale Ale. Now this was awesome! It has a full-body, sweet-bitter aftertaste and I swear I could taste a tinge of grapefruit in it. If I weren't driving I'd have ordered another beer. Even my boyrfriend was wanting another beer (he had three) and I had to cut him off, because at $4.50 a pint the bar tab got pretty high!

We didn't eat any food, but another guy with us ordered the Portabello Sandwich, smothered in cheese. It looked and smelled very tempting. The fries looked like delicious boardwalk fries, golden brown and spiced.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Connie Connie, Mount Holly, NJ
(12/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Hey, I can give a nod of approval to my good friend Larry Horowitz, can't I? Larry's been brewing up some very decent beers lately! I'm just about to crack open a specially bottled sample of his Helles Bock and it's making my mouth water as I type! The restaurant remains basically the same (except for the HUGE chicken rotisserie that was added in the cocktail area just as you enter.... ????), but the beers are well worth trying. As mentioned previously, try to visit during the week or early on weekend nights to avoid the young crowd that gathers here for their not-so-elaborate drunken mating (coupling) rituals. Cheers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Brennan Jim Brennan, Bala Cynwyd, PA
(06/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Wow, great reuse of a classic waterfront building. Nice open bar area and outside deck. The rotisserie smelled fabulous. We tried the porter and pale, great body and full flavored.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review JAS, York, PA
(03/24/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A Good Lousy
This place is completely forgettable. boring beer, boring food, boring people. typically sorry-ass middle of the road brew pub

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Mr. Tomey, pittsburgh, pa
(03/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This is not the "typical" atmosphere of a brew pub, but I found that easy to forget when I tasted the beer and food. Quality beer, food and service made my visit on 03/03 an enjoyable one. The easy, local parking was a breeze too. I plan to go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Chuck Hunter, Ridgley, MD
(03/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Lousy So So
I brought out of town guests here and was mortified by the "ID checker's" rudeness to my 28 year old friend with a NJ license. The MORON was so rude to her, implying it was fake, etc. Then finally he let us in, then we were forced back so they could set up the cover charge desk. I said FU and we went to Red Bell instead. I returned to see a pal's band and the bartender was nice but overall I was dissapointed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tara McG Tara McG, Norristown, PA
(01/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Finally got to meet Larry Horwitz this week, and it was an excellent experience. Sampled his ruby mild and porter, loved both, wish I'd have tried some lagers, but ran out of time. He's moved into the Philly beer scene with gusto, meeting the brewers and the alpha geeks, and it looks like his negotiating skills are up to getting more of what he wants at Manayunk. Good news, and good beers. Stop in, try these new beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Lew, Langhorne, PA
(12/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great
It is nice to know that Pennsylvania has added to its list of great brewers. Head brewer, Larry Horwitz, has brought A+ ales and lagers to Manayunk. Larry is multi-skilled,well established, and by far one of the best brewers in the area. Take my word for it, if you like excellent beer go to Manayunk Brewery and Restaurant and taste the refreshingly clean quality of Larry's hard work and expertise. If you get a chance take a tour and meet Larry and his assistants Ralph and Bill. They not only make great beer, but great guys as well!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt McCord Matt McCord, Voorhees, NJ
(11/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy So So Lousy So So
well this is the story if not for the band ( the love puppies ) our evening whould of been a total loss. this place took a major step back words. what happened guys.lets get it together !!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from scott weber scott weber, steel city, PA
(08/26/2002)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.661 seconds) 11:41:31 54.167.138.53, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS