PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Tampa Bay Brewing Company - Tampa, FL
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 22, 2014 @ 10:51 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > FL > Tampa > Tampa Bay Brewing Company
Tampa Bay Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Tampa Bay Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82.6 / 100
1812 North 15th Street
Tampa, FL 33605
United States
(813) 247-1422
Listed Since: January 1997
Last Updated: January 2007
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Tampa, FL
Beer Guide for Florida

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Tampa Bay Brewing Company
181 Reviews / 10 Photos
hours of operation
Sun 01:00PM - 12:00AM
Mon 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Tue 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Wed 11:30AM - 02:00AM
Thu 11:30AM - 02:00AM
Fri 11:30AM - 02:00AM
Sat 12:00PM - 02:00AM

alternatives
(12 within 5 miles)
1) Ybor City Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) New World Brewery
(0 mile)

3) Barley Hopper's
(0 mile)

4) The World Famous Gaspar's Grotto
(0 mile)

5) Taps Beer and Wine Merchants
(2 miles)

6) Kelly's Pub
(2 miles)

7) Cold Storage Craft Brewery
(3 miles)

8) Hyde Park Express - 3000 Imported Beers
(3 miles)

9) James Joyce Irish Pub
(3 miles)

10) MacDinton's Irish Pub and Restaurant
(3 miles)

11) Four Green Fields
(3 miles)

12) Yeoman's Road Pub
(3 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Gram's Place Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ASHLEY PLAZA HOTEL
2) BAYMONT INN & STES TAMPA EAST
3) BEST WESTERN HOTEL
4) DAYS INN TAMPA FL
5) HAMPTON INN STE TAMPA YBOR CI
6) HJ EXP INN SUITES I 4 EXIT 3
7) HLTN GRDN INN TAMPA YBOR CITY
8) HYATT REGENCY TAMPA
9) MARRIOTT TAMPA AIRPORT
10) RADISSON RIVERWALK TAMPA
11) RED ROOF TAMPA FAIRGROUNDS
12) TAMPA MARRIOTT WATERSIDE HOTEL
13) VILLAGER LODGE TAMPA FL
14) WYNDHAM HARBOUR ISLAND
15) YBOR CITY PARTY HOUSE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Anderson-Frank House
2) Bay Isle Commercial Building
3) Centro Asturiano
4) Circulo Cubano de Tampa
5) Curtis, William E., House
6) El Centro Espanol de Tampa
7) El Centro Espanol of West Tampa
8) El Pasaje
9) Episcopal House of Prayer
10) Federal Building, U.S. Courthouse, Downtown Postal Station
11) Floridan Hotel
12) House at 100 West Davis Boulevard
13) House at 116 West Davis Boulevard
14) House at 124 Baltic Circle
15) House at 125 Baltic Circle
16) House at 131 West Davis Boulevard
17) House at 132 Baltic Circle
18) House at 161 Bosporous Avenue
19) House at 190 Bosporous Avenue
20) House at 200 Corsica Avenue
21) House at 202 Blanca Avenue
22) House at 220 Blanca Avenue
23) House at 301 Caspian Street
24) House at 36 Aegean Avenue
25) House at 36 Columbia Drive
26) House at 418 Blanca Avenue
27) House at 53 Aegean Avenue
28) House at 59 Aegean Avenue
29) House at 84 Adalia Avenue
30) House at 97 Adriatic Avenue
31) Hutchinson House
32) Kress, S.H., and Co. Building
33) LeClaire Apartments
34) Leiman House
35) Masonic Temple No. 25
36) North Franklin Street Historic District
37) Old People's Home
38) Old School House
39) Old Tampa Children's Home
40) Palace of Florence Apartments
41) Palmerin Hotel
42) Spanish Apartments
43) SS AMERICAN VICTORY (Victory ship)
44) Stovall House
45) Taliaferro, T. C., House
46) Tampa Bay Hotel
47) Tampa City Hall
48) Tampa Free Public Library, Old
49) Tampa Theater and Office Building
50) Union Depot Hotel, Old
51) Union Railroad Station
52) Ybor Factory Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 220 East
2) 3 Little Pigs Restaurant & Mkt
3) 40th Street Restaurant
4) 7th Heaven
5) 8th Avenue Grille
6) Abella's Sandwich Shop
7) Acropolis
8) Adobe Gila's
9) AHU Inc
10) All Events Catering
11) Amphitheater Inc
12) Antonio Varrica Restaurant
13) Banana Joe's
14) Barley Hoppers
15) Beef O Brady's
16) Bennigan's Grill & Tavern
17) Bernini Restaurant
18) Bexley's Bar-B-Que Ribs & Soul
19) Big City Tavern
20) Blimpie Subs & Salads
21) Blue Note
22) Blue Shark
23) Blues Ship Cafe
24) Boardin House Cafe
25) Broadway Sandwich Shop
26) Brocato's Sandwich Shop
27) Burger King
28) Burger King
29) Cafe De Soto
30) Cafe' Creole Seafood House
31) Cafeteria LA Mexicana
32) Caffe Fresco
33) Cal's Diner
34) Caldonia's Red Bar-B-Q Pit
35) Caliente Bistro
36) Cappuccino On The Go
37) Car Mart
38) Carlino's At The Don Vincente
39) Carmine's Seventh Avenue
40) Carmine's Seventh Avenue
41) Castle Bar
42) Catering By The Family
43) Cauldron Caribbean Restaurant
44) Cephas West Indian Restaurant
45) Chambers
46) Chan Wah
47) Checkers Drive In Restaurant
48) Checkers Drive In Restaurant
49) Cherokee Club
50) Cherry's Restaurant
51) Church's Chicken
52) Church's Chicken
53) Church's Chicken
54) City Street Deli
55) City's Gourmet
56) Club 112
57) Club At Fifteen O Nine
58) Club Euphoria
59) Club Hedo
60) Club Pulse
61) Coach & Horses British Pub
62) Cold Stone Creamery
63) Cold Storage Cafe
64) Colombia Restaurant Inc
65) Columbia Restaurant
66) Connie's Place
67) Coonfare's Sports Cafe
68) Crystal Bay Enterprises Inc
69) D & D Delights
70) Daddy Wiggler's
71) Delecta
72) Delectables
73) Deli Plus
74) Di Al One
75) Don Vicente De Ybor
76) East Bay American Grill
77) Eastside Cafe
78) Eddie & Sam's Ny Pizza
79) Egg Roll King
80) El Paraiso Cafe
81) Elliott's Off Broadway Deli
82) Elmer's Sports Cafe
83) Empire Inc
84) Estela's Mexican Restaurant
85) Fabrizi's
86) Family Downtown Cafe
87) Fat Tuesday
88) Francesco's Pizzeria
89) Franklin Street Sushi
90) Free Course Inc
91) Fresh Mouth
92) Friends Grill & Bar
93) Full Moon Saloon
94) Galaxy Lounge & Hubcap's Bbq
95) Gameworks
96) Gaspar's Grotto
97) Gaspars Grotto
98) Gli Food Svc
99) Got Pizza
100) Grand Grill
101) Grand Grill-Centro Ybor
102) Grecian Island Restaurant
103) Green Iguana Bar & Grill
104) Grill 29
105) Groove
106) Gyros Land
107) Harborside Grill
108) Hardee's
109) Hattricks
110) Holiday Cafe
111) Hooters
112) House Of Two Sisters
113) Hussein Rafraf
114) Igis Sandwich Shop & Barbacue
115) Improv Comedy Ctr
116) Irish Pub
117) Itailian Sandwich
118) Italian Pavilion Restaurant
119) J A American Restaurant
120) Jackson's Bistro-Bar-Sushi
121) James Joyce Irish Pub
122) Jasmine Sandwich Shop
123) Jerk Hut Downtown Cafe
124) Jermarc's Bar-B-Que & Rstrnt
125) Joffrey's Coffee Co
126) Johnny's Pizzeria
127) Kado Japanese Steakhouse
128) Keywest Pizza Pub
129) Kfc
130) LA Caffe Nostra
131) LA Perrada Ybor
132) La Terrazza Restaurant
133) La Tropicana Cafe
134) Ladies-The Sea Crab & Seafood
135) Lam's China 1
136) Latam At The Centro-Ybor City
137) Latitudes Cafe
138) Laughing Cat
139) Level III
140) Little Sicily Inc
141) Lonni's Sandwiches Etc
142) Lucky Dill Downtown
143) Luna Di Mare
144) Luna Lounge
145) M & N Cafe
146) Marble Slab Creamery
147) Mark's Cafe
148) Market On 7th
149) Masquerade Inc
150) Matty's Cafe
151) Mc Donald's
152) Mc Donald's
153) Mc Donald's
154) Mc Tampa's
155) Mercer's Morsels
156) Michelle Faedo's Sandwich Shop
157) Moses White & Sons Bbq
158) Motas Restaurant
159) Mr Empanada
160) Natalias Cafe
161) Nebraska Cafeteria
162) New World Brewery
163) New York New York Pizza Bar
164) Newks Cafe
165) North 22nd Street Gyros
166) Oasis Saloon Inc
167) On The Rocks
168) Orginal Grill Station
169) Original Grill Station
170) Orpheum
171) Outpost Bar & Grill
172) Ovo Cafe
173) Palm Ave Sandwich Shop
174) Patio Of Ybor City
175) Paul's Bar-B-Q & Sandwich Shop
176) Phil's Salad
177) Pink Flamingo Cafe
178) Pita's
179) Pita's Of Tampa Bay Inc
180) Pizza Hut
181) Planet Smoothie
182) Planet Smoothie
183) Platforms
184) Port Au Prince Restaurant
185) Prana Ybors Premier Nite Spot
186) Primo's Deli Cafe
187) Quizno's Classic Subs
188) Quiznos Sub
189) Rare Olive
190) Realm
191) Reservoir Bar
192) Rick's Italian Cafe
193) Rigatoni Italian Eatery
194) Rock N Sports Bar & Grill
195) Roma Pizza
196) Romeo's Studio 1515 Coffee Hse
197) Salem's Gyro & Subs
198) Samurai Blue Sushi & Sake Bar
199) Sandwich Chef
200) Sandwich Shop
201) Sassy Bistro
202) Sega Gameworks
203) Shalimar Indian Cuisine
204) Signature Grill
205) Silver Meteor Restaurant
206) Silver Ring Cafe
207) Simply Sushi
208) Sobik's Subs
209) Spaghetti Warehouse
210) St Petersburg Seafood Co
211) Stalone's Market Place & Cafe
212) Starbucks
213) Starbucks
214) Starship Dining Yacht
215) Stonechef Caterers
216) Stump's Supper Club & Howl
217) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
218) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
219) Sue's Sandwich Shop
220) Sushi On 7th
221) Sweet Honey's Catering
222) Taco Bell
223) Taste Of Gyro Inc
224) Tate Brothers Pizza
225) Thai Thani Tampa Inc
226) That's Amore Restaurant
227) Tinatapa's
228) Tony's Ybor Restaurant
229) Uncle Willie's Sandwich Shop
230) Underground
231) Velvet
232) Vitality Foodservice Inc
233) Wendy's
234) Woody's Cafe
235) Wrap It Cafe'
236) Wyndham Harbour Island Hotel
237) Yeoman's Road Restaurant
238) Young Cafe
239) Zeru Pizza Inc
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ 8 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Great
Tampa Bay Brewing is a great BrewPub. It is more than a one story ugly strip mall. Ybor City is the historic area of Tampa. No way is it a Strip Mall, as one reviewer claimed. We have been to TBB a several times on every visit to Tampa. The service and Ales and food seem better every time we go. The last time we went our server was a young man who immigrated to this country with his family years ago. He made our dinner enjoyable. My daughter and wife do not enjoy the BrewPub experience like I do. But they do like Tampa Bay Brewing. That is saying a lot. My daughter and wife can make eating out a difficult choice. When in Tampa they are always willing to go. A word of caution: If you have a family of younger ones, go before 8:00 p.m. The twenty somethings come out at that time. They go bar hopping and the language at times can damage young ears.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MW MW, Granger, IN
(12/30/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A So So So So
Found Tampa Brewing Company in a strip mall type location, had both indoor and outdoor sitting (not much of a view). Found a seat at the bar with a drink menu, but bar tenders where more concerned about their hair and what magazine cover Britney Spears was this week. Tried a couple of the their beers and both where average taste and where priced above the average cost of these beers. Finished beers at Tampa Brewing Company and went back to hotel to finish my Samual Adams variety six pack which was much better.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bruce J. Dana Bruce J. Dana, Fort Worth, TX
(11/28/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Lousy Good Good
Beer is outstanding. Pass on the food. Bad is treating it nicely.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Tampa, FL
(01/27/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
I was in town for business and stopped by on a Monday night. I had the chips and salsa (homemade) and a chef's special of Mahi with chili sauce and risotto. The recommended beer was One Night Stand Pale ale and I had 2 pints of that :)

Highly recommended!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Andover, MA
(01/14/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This place brought us from Vermont to Tampa!!!! Seriously though, had Tampa Bay Brewing Co. not been here, we probably would not have considered moving here! The new place is starting to grow on us & we love the outside seating/bar area! The Iron Rat & Red Eye are the favorites, plus the cheese & ale dip rocks! Very friendly place to relax & unwind from a hectic day.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from heather heather, brandon, FL
(05/22/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
PARADISE IN AN ABISS OF MEGASWILL. THIS PLACE WILL NOT DISAPPOINT!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JIMBO JIMBO, SPRINGFIELD, OH
(03/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Finally had the chance to get back up to Tampa and try the new location. The food was great as usual and the beers were as enjoyable as ever. We were there for lunch today(Sat) and the service was very quick. The only problem we had was trying to hear one another as the music was way to loud for a conversation!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, North Port, FL
(03/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Gerry, the website is www.tbbco.com. Although all of our actions are continually under scrutiny by past and new customers alike, please be mindful that the experience of our customers is always our priority. The quality of our food, beer, and service is always paramount. Thank you all for your patronage and looking forward to great times in the future. Cheers!! David Doble - Head Brewer

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Doble David Doble, Tampa, FL
(02/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
Visited their new location in January 2007. They are now located in the 'mall' at 1600 E. 8th Avenue. Nice modern setup. Not as quaint as their original, but nice. Also, their website info here is obsolete. Their new site is www.tampabaybrewingcompany.com. Why doesn't the TBBC management supply timely info to this important website? Good question.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gerry Gerry, Boxborough, MA
(02/12/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good N/A Lousy Lousy
We can to this resturant on a Saturday night and where seated right away. Five minutes later a man told us our sever will be with us shortly and then came back after two minutes and asked if he could get us something to drink, which was nice. My boyfriend order un-sweet tea but there where no surgars for him and we decided to wait for our sever. twenty minutes later a man said, "Hi, I will be right with you" and then he countinued to circle his tables over and over again till we got fed up and left. It was our first and last visit to this resturant. We did, however have a very nice time in Ybor at a different resurant. It was up stairs across from the thearter called M.J. Barleys Hoppers. Great food and great service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tawnya Bernard Tawnya Bernard, Tampa, FL
(01/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
I had the chance to visit this fine establishment in late 2003 and thoroughly enjoyed thier selection of weizen beers. I live in Georgia and only wish I could find the same selection here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Hickson Scott Hickson, Brunswick, GA
(12/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great So So Great
Review of their new location. They only had three beers on at the time. I tried the IPA which was as good as always. My wife had their other ale on offer and they also had a porter on too. Food as always was great. Table service was weak as our guy was new. I generally sit at the bar to avoid this BS...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from rick rick, tampa, FL
(11/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
I live 5 hours from Tampa and always spend a lot of time here when I am in town. My wife and I went to the Boat Show last weekend and, of course, had our meals and snacks planned around Tampa Bay Brewing. Imagine our chagrin when we arrived there and the place was dark. Just a sign on the window "we are moving to centero ybor soon". Talk about disappointed (but at least we were happy they were not gone for good)! We walked through the central eating/entertainment area of Ybor and literally followed the smell of barley to what will be the new Tampa Bay Brewing. It was still very much in construction phase. I pined at the window for a while and then turned around and walked off. Lo and behold, someone came out running after me. The financial head of Tampa Bay Brewing (sorry, forgot the name) saw me drooling and looking pathetic at the window and asked if there was anything he could do. I explained our disappointment implying how dare he not be open when I'm in town. He was super, invited us in for a couple of beers they had on tap already (for the workers? after hours?), introduced us to one of the brewers, and we were able to sit amongst all the workers acting like we owned the place. What a nice time! The new area seems to be about 3 times larger than before, very airy. He said they will have the same brews and tweak the menu just a bit, but keep all the old favorites. The colors are going to be on the dark side, very rich, with dark greens, purples, etc. They had a longer move than they thought because some serious structural work had to be completed. According to him, they will be open on October 23. Can't believe I missed it by only a week. I certainly will be back soon. Great bunch of guys, great beer, great food - and looking like it will be a great location for them. Here's to you TBB and thanks for the "soft" opening for me and my wife. Don Schmidt Carabelle, Florida

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Schmidt Don Schmidt, Carrabelle, FL
(10/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I luckily live about 20 miles from this fine establishment. The beer is fantastic, especially my favourite, The Red Eye. Their food is also very good. Nice to go to a brew pub that serves great food as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from paul unwin paul unwin, largo, FL
(08/22/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Patrons of Good Beer: Tampa Bay Brewing Company is scheduled to open the new Centro Ybor location early fall. Although this is great news, it also means that the old location that so many of us cherish, must close. The final day of the old location will be Wednesday August 9th and will be marked by tapping an 8 month old cask of MooseKiller Barley-Wine. Come on by and help us ring out a great era in TBBC's history. Thank you all for the memories and I look foreward to the new ones. Beer Is Your Friend

Cheers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Doble David Doble, Tampa, FL
(08/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Great Great
Elephant foot IPA and try the ice cream! Don't bother with the other beers here ... drink the ones they brew.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris M Chris M, w p, FL
(07/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good Great Great Great
Stopped by on 5/26. They were serving a selection of microbrews from other brewers, due to the fact there moving down the street closer to Ybor Central. They had drained there serving tanks for the move. Hope there up and brewing on my next stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stewart Pounds Stewart Pounds, Flint, MI
(05/31/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
I've stopped here numerous times over the years. The location is good, right in the middle of historic Ybor City. The atmosphere is such that you can feel comfortable wearing a T-shirt or dress clothes or anything in between. The beer selection is fantastic. Last time I was there, a couple of months ago, I believe they had about 8 or 9 different beers to try. And of course I tried them all. The best was the stout, which I think was actually an imperial stout, extremely complex and had a licorice flavor to it. I asked if they added licorice and they said, no, it was just the dark grains. I'm sure the gravity and yeast strain had something to do with it. Anyway... excellent place. The real ales on cask are also great, though they don't always have them... once they run out, that's it for a few days. The food is also excellent. I'll be back next time I'm in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David M. Taylor David M. Taylor, Two Rivers, WI
(03/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great
Visited this location on a short layover in Tampa Bay. Some distance from the airport hotels but well worth the cab ride. Tried the red ale, Iron rat Stout and Moose Killer Barley wine. All were good but the barley wine a little sweet for my taste. Had the Chicken Pesto pizza for dinner and was very pleased. I would recomend the trip into town for the beer and food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kyle Higgins Kyle Higgins, Spring, TX
(03/09/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Glad I searched PubCrawler. Com come before I went on my vacation to Florida. I had found couple places in Orlando, but when I called they were no longer brewing their own beer, or were closed. This brought me to Tampa Bay Brewing my second week.

When I walked in I was greeted by the bartender I think his name was Rob; asking me about a brewery not to far from my home. Being surprised that he would know about a place 1800 miles away caught me off guard. I answer him, and his reply was that's what that customer over in the corner wanted me ask you; being he had seen me there the week before.

This started off a great time, seeing someone from home, and going to drinking some great beer. My wife I shared a sandwich, I got the beer sampler. Rob was very helpful in explaining each beer on the tray, and about the brewery. I found all of them would have an appeal to someone who enjoyed drinking ales.

My review---> Great Beer, Great Service, Great Brewery

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Freeman Thomas Freeman Thomas, Battle Creek, MI
(01/29/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I met the brewer, also co-owner and David Doble. He was a wonderful host. He gladly answered all my questions. I was able to try the cask conditioned IPA. It was supberb. I could drink it every day, but it is only available on each Thursday, starting at noon and until its gone. He has a very nice barleywine, and his holiday beer this is weizenbock.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brew to the Maxx Brew to the Maxx, Glens Falls, NY
(01/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Exceptional Beer! I sampled the APA, IPA, Imperial Stout and Barleywine. All were excellent. The best was the IPA, which was also on cask during my visit. Excellent hop flavor. A must visit for the beer lover when in Tampa.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Craig Jeff Craig, San Antonio, TX
(12/30/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great So So Great
OK, it was a slow week night, they could not be less interested in serving to the balcony, the only place where you can smoke a cigar due to the rules of the Peoples Republic of Florida, but the IPA was so good I did not mind walking downstairs for another and another and another..........

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Dallas, TX
(09/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
While on a trip up to the Tampa Airport we decided to find our way over to YBor City Area and try this local watering hole, to say the least I was impressed with the great brews served here (it's usually pretty tough to find good micros in FL) I had a 10 beer sampler and enjoyed them all, even my wife was impressed with her choice!! The food was excellent as well!! We may make this trip more often just to eat at the brewpub. The only disappointment was they didn't have the T shirt in my size that I wanted...maybe next trip!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike McCarthy Mike McCarthy, North Port, FL
(08/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
Staff was okay, food was excellent, the beer was good!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Patrick, Jacksonville, FL
(07/10/2005)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ 5 ] [ 6 ] [ 7 ] [ 8 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(1.298 seconds) 10:51:06 54.196.62.23, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS