PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Blackhorse Pub and Brewery - Clarksville, TN
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 22, 2014 @ 07:08 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > TN > Clarksville > Blackhorse Pub and Brewery
Blackhorse Pub and Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Blackhorse Pub and Brewery
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 83.7 / 100
134 Franklin Street
Clarksville, TN 37040
United States
(931) 552-3726
Listed Since: February 1997
Last Updated: October 1999
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Clarksville, TN
Beer Guide for Tennessee

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
34 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Old Chicago
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Hachland Hill Dining Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BW EXECUTIVE INN
2) COMFORT INN NORTH
3) COUNTRY INN SUITES CLARKSVILLE
4) FAIRFIELD INN CLARKSVILLE
5) HAMPTON INN CLARKSVILLE
6) HOME TOWNE SUITES
7) QUALITY INN DOWNTOWN
8) RAMADA LIMITED CLARKSVILLE
9) RED ROOF CLARKSVILLE TN
10) RIVERVIEW INN
11) SUPER 8 CLARKESVILLE TN
12) WINGATE INN CLARKSVILLE TN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Catholic Church and Rectory
2) Cedar Grove
3) Clarksville Federal Building
4) Clarksville Foundry and Machine Works
5) Clarksville High School
6) Clarksville Methodist Church
7) Cloverlands
8) Drane--Foust House
9) Dunlop Milling Company
10) Emerald Hill
11) First Presbyterian Church
12) First Presbyterian Church Manse
13) Forbes--Mabry House
14) French, Simon, House
15) Home Infirmary
16) Johnson--Hach House
17) Northington--Beach House
18) Oak Top
19) Poston Block
20) Rexinger, Samuel, House
21) Robb, Alfred A., House
22) Sevier Station
23) Smith, Christopher H., House
24) Smith-Hoffman House
25) St. Peter African Methodist Church
26) Tip Top
27) Trinity Church and Rectory
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 3 Girls Coffee House
2) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
3) Arby's
4) Asian Grill
5) Baskin-Robbins
6) Bowen's Bar B Que & Fish
7) Burger King
8) Burger King
9) Burrito Bungalow
10) Cafe 541
11) Cafe' Paradiso
12) Captain D's Seafood Restaurant
13) Casablanca Restaurant
14) Chick-Fil-A
15) Chili's Grill & Bar
16) China King
17) Chuck E Cheese's
18) Coney Island
19) Corn Dog On A Stick
20) Cracker Barrel Old Country Str
21) CRB Corp
22) Cumberland Lounge
23) Dairy Queen
24) Deli
25) Domino's Pizza
26) Fazoli's
27) Food Lion
28) Golden Corral Buffet & Grill
29) Harbor Cafe
30) High Tide Restaurant & Lounge
31) Hooters
32) Hunan Garden
33) Ice House Cafe
34) IHOP
35) International House-Pancakes
36) Jerry's Friendly Tavern
37) Kfc
38) Kickers Country Club
39) Krystal
40) L & J Sports Lounge
41) Lasaters Coffee & Tea
42) Little Caesars Pizza
43) Lodge Sports Pub
44) Logan's Roadhouse
45) Long John Silver's
46) Longhorn Steakhouse
47) Madison Cafe
48) May's Woks
49) Mc Donald's
50) Mc Donald's
51) Merchants Restaurant
52) Michael's Pizza
53) Michael's Pizza
54) Mr Winner's Restaurants
55) New China Buffet
56) Night Deposit
57) O'Charley's
58) O'charley's
59) Old Towne Tavern
60) Olive Garden
61) Outback Steakhouse
62) Panina's
63) Pic-A-Rib
64) Pizza Hut
65) Pizza Hut
66) Pizza Hut
67) Ponderosa Steakhouse
68) Pub
69) Rafferty's Restaurant & Bar
70) Red Lobster Restaurant
71) Ribb Doctorx Smokehouse Bbq
72) Ribs & Burgers Plus
73) Robyn's Diner
74) Rose Garden
75) Ruby Tuesday
76) Ryan's Family Steakhouse
77) Sam's Greek Cafe
78) Same Ol Jukebox
79) Santa Fe Cattle Co
80) Sara Southern Cooking
81) Shogun Japanese Steakhouse
82) Shoney's Restaurant
83) Starbucks Coffee Inc
84) Steak 'n Shake
85) Stiffler's Bar & Grill
86) Strokers
87) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
88) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
89) Taco Bell
90) Tandoor Indian Restaurant
91) Three's Co
92) Tiffany's Bar & Grill
93) Uncle Bud's Catfish
94) Waffle House
95) Warehouse Night Club
96) Wendy's
97) White Castle
98) Whitt's Barbecue
99) Wilson's Catfish
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
The pizza was very good. The beer cheese dip and homemade chips were amazing! Beer selection was good. My favorite is the vanilla ale!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Casey Self Casey Self, Beardstown, IL
(10/29/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Great Good Great
I live in Clarksville now and have heard of this resturant many times so we tried it. The food is very good and different from chain resturants. The beer cheese was my favorite. It's an appetizer, but wow, it was wonderful. I recommend tring this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Courtney Courtney, Clarksville, TN
(08/20/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So
For those of you commenting on how good this "pub" s I have a tip for you. Go somewhere else for crying outloud. It's not the end-all be-all of downtown. The owner is intrested in only one thing, your $$$$. He"s received at least two low health department scores the last one a lowly 62. I'm surprosed nobody has become sick or worse. They've shrunk the sizes of their portions while raising prices, yeah he's a real hero of Clarksville.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Terry Terry, Clarksville, TN
(02/08/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Great Great Awesome!
The Blackhorse is hands down the best restaraunt in downtown Clarksville. There are a series of chain restaraunt out to the mall, some pretty good, but as far as supporting the local brewing scene there is little else outside of Nashville.

The beers are of good quality. Their McGee's is a good hoppy pale ale - leaning towards IPA in its bitterness. The Blackhorse and cream ale are good light varieties. The Barnstormer Red and Coleminer Stout are my personnal favorites. Their rotating seaonsonals are good and it would be nice if they kept a porter and brown on their regular line-up.

The atmosphere is really nice - fits in well with the older architecture.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Old Town, ME
(02/04/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The beer was very good. I really found out why their Barnstormer Red was a favorite. Excellent food selection, we went with another family, 4 adults and 5 kids and there was something for everyone, (I recommend the ribeye). The atmosphere was was also very cool, and we had great service. I'll definately be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Phil Phil, Coffee Springs, AL
(01/26/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo.  Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(11/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Great
Service was slow at best.The brewer there was really friendly. The sampler had a good variety. We enjoyed the english mild. I also enjoyed the McGee's pale ale which was a good session beer. Beware of the vanilla cream ale. It is really good but it will kill your tastebuds so its best to make it the last beer you drink.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shannon Helling Shannon Helling, Tampa, FL
(02/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
I was stationed at Ft. Campbell for three years The Blackhorse Pub and brewery was one of my favorite hang outs every weekend. The beer is awesome plenty of selection. The staff is great. If you try the hot chicken tenders you better order another beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan McGhee Dan McGhee, South Bend, IN
(11/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
What happened?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Clarksville, TN
(10/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy N/A
Att. Jeff Robinson. I found it very rude.Even the management! whatever her name was .. Paddy Murphy I was told how obnouxious not to mention some of your waiting stuff lulu and Douglas.. how can anybody leave a tip when you are not happy with the service they give! How outrageous.. You have lost a customer.

Cristina Bivens

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review ................................., TN
(12/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Nowatney Michael Nowatney, Owasso, OK
(11/03/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
I am from Louisiana and the food, bber and service are all the BEST. We love you BLACK HORSE from the JRTC and Fort Polk THANKS Eddie

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eddie Hewitt Eddie Hewitt, LEESVILLE, LA
(06/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Good Good
I visited this pub on 6/6/03. Brews available were Black Horse Ale, Barnstormer Red, Austin's Pale Ale, Coal Miner's Stout, Dunkleweizen, & Razberry Ale. This pub also had darts. If only the beer was as good as the food. This is one of the few brewpubs where every member of the party had an excellent meal.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. L. Averill G. L. Averill, Austin, TX
(06/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great N/A Great
Great atmoshphere. Just like an old English pub, but with Tennessee historical brewery advertising on the walls. I tried the sampler, which consisted on 9 beers, then stuck to the Blackhose Ale (red) which was excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Mertie Scott Mertie, Nashville, TN
(05/31/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review PJG, Chicago, IL
(05/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Growlers and growlers of Barnstormer Red! There's nothing better...unless you throw in a Whitehorse pizza...then it's just a pure state of ecstacy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bob Thompson, Fort Rucker, AL
(03/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Awesome atmosphere, Awesome Beer, Awesome food, BEST pizza in town!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Clarksville, TN
(12/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
The place to go for your company Hail & Farewell

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Yanni Yanni, clarksville, TN
(10/16/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
One of my favorite places to go when I visit Clarksville! I love the pub chips!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Julie Julie, Carrollton, KY
(07/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
One of my favorite places to go when I visit Clarksville! I love the pub chips!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Julie Julie, Carrollton, KY
(07/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Link Michael Link, Paris, TN
(08/12/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Lousy So So
We chose to sit at a wall booth inside the front door, and with what appeared to be at least three or four staff members sitting at the bar, I was forced to go to the bar for our refill requests. The brews were boring and seemed flat. Service was horrible and beers were almost as bad. I must say, the Chile had guts but I needed something to match with it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Harrisburg, PA
(06/15/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I have the opportunity to drive between Nashville and western Ky. this was a very nice stop in between. Friendly staff and good beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jon Bernardi Jon Bernardi, Hudson, OH
(03/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Stout had good body and hops, very dry. Spicy beer cheese dip is very spicy, you'll need a second beer to finish. Pizza was pretty good. Service was very good. Overall, worth another visit. 11/29/98 visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Huntsville, AL
(11/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Blackstone was a pleasant surprise. The Porter was an awesome find. Very rich and meaty like I enjoy, not the thinner almost dopplebock variety that one tends to find. One of the best Porters I have had outside of smaller micros with real keg conditioning. But, almost that chewy. Blackstone is a higher volume place that initially turned me off due to its mass-market feel. That initial impression was thankfully all wrong. All of the beers were excellent, though a tick below the best I have had. The food and service were also exceptional. I was driving through Nashville and I have no idea how it compares with the other area brewpubs. I am confident that almost anyone would enjoy this fine establishment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tony Plank Tony Plank, Elkins Park, PA
(11/10/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.993 seconds) 19:08:53 54.166.159.110, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS