PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Shenandoah Brewing Company - Alexandria, VA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 29, 2014 @ 12:14 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > VA > Alexandria > Shenandoah Brewing Company
Shenandoah Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Shenandoah Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 74 / 100
652 South Pickett Street
(brew-on-premise / brewery / brew pub)
Alexandria, VA 22304
United States
(703) 823-9508
Listed Since: February 1997
Last Updated: September 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Alexandria, VA
Beer Guide for Virginia

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
17 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun CLOSED
Mon CLOSED
Tue CLOSED
Wed
Thu 04:00PM - 11:00PM
Fri 04:00PM - 11:00PM
Sat 10:00AM - 80:0PM

alternatives
(33 within 5 miles)
1) Port City Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Halyards
(2 miles)

3) Ramparts Restaurant
(2 miles)

4) Bistro Bistro
(2 miles)

5) Capitol City Brewing Company - Shirlington
(3 miles)

6) Carlyle Grand Cafe
(3 miles)

7) Capitol City Brewing Corporation
(3 miles)

8) Fireflies Restaurant and Coffee Bar
(3 miles)

9) Pat Troy's Irish Pub
(3 miles)

10) Hops Grill and Brewery
(3 miles)

11) Rick's Wine and Gourmet
(3 miles)

12) Southside 815
(3 miles)

13) Rustico Restaurant and Bar
(3 miles)

14) Faccia Luna Trattoria
(3 miles)

15) Bilbo Baggins
(3 miles)

16) Bullfeathers
(3 miles)

17) Chadwick's Old Town
(3 miles)

18) Hard Times Cafe
(3 miles)

19) King Street Blues
(3 miles)

20) Union Street Public House
(3 miles)

21) Murphy's Grand Irish Pub
(3 miles)

22) Sutton Place Cafe
(3 miles)

23) Courtyard
(4 miles)

24) Dogfishhead Alehouse
(4 miles)

25) Public House Number 7
(4 miles)

26) Rock Bottom Brewery
(4 miles)

27) CarPool
(4 miles)

28) Slade's American Grill
(4 miles)

29) King Street Blues
(4 miles)

30) Sine Irish Pub and Restaurant
(5 miles)

31) Kate's Irish Pub and Restaurant
(5 miles)

32) Lost Dog Cafe
(5 miles)

33) Luna Park Grille
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Almost Heaven Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ARLINGTON HILTON
2) BEST WESTERN OLD COLONY INN
3) BEST WESTERN PENTAGON
4) BEST WESTERN SPRINGFIELD
5) BRIDGESTREET MERIDIAN BALLSTON
6) BRIDGESTREET MERIDIAN CARLYLE
7) BW FALLS CHURCH INN
8) COMFORT INN ALEXANDRIA
9) COMFORT INN BALLSTON
10) COMFORT INN LANDMARK
11) COMFORT INN PENTAGON
12) COMFORT INN SPRINGFIELD
13) COURTYARD ALEXANDRIA
14) COURTYARD CRYSTAL CITY
15) COURTYARD SPRINGFIELD
16) CRYSTAL CITY MARRIOTT
17) DAYS INN ALEXANDRIA
18) DAYS INN ALEXANDRIA SOUTH
19) DAYS INN NATL AIRPORT CRYSTAL
20) DAYS INN PENTAGON
21) DAYS INN WASHINGTON ARLINGTON
22) DOUBLETREE HOTEL CRYSTAL CITY
23) ECONO LODGE NATIONAL AIRPORT
24) EMBASSY SUITES CRYSTAL CITY
25) EXECUTIVE CLUB SUITES ALEXANDRI
26) EXECUTIVE CLUB SUITES ARLINGTON
27) HAMPTON INN OLD TOWN
28) HAMPTON INN STES REAGAN NATL
29) HAWTHORN SUITES LTD ALEXANDRIA
30) HILTON ALEXANDRIA MARK CENTER
31) HILTON CRYSTAL CITY
32) HILTON OLD TOWN ALEXANDRIA
33) HILTON SPRINGFIELD
34) HOLIDAY INN & STES ALEXANDRIA
35) HOLIDAY INN ARLINGTON
36) HOME-STYLE INN
37) HYATT REGENCY CRYSTAL CITY
38) INNS OF VIRGINIA - ALEXANDRIA
39) INNS OF VIRGINIA-FALLS CHURCH
40) KORMAN COMMUNITIES ARLINGTON
41) MARRIOTT CRYSTAL GATEWAY
42) OAKWOOD EISENHOWER
43) OAKWOOD FALLS CHURCH
44) OAKWOOD PENTAGON CITY
45) PENTAGON CITY RESIDENCE INN
46) QUALITY INN GOVERNOR
47) RAMADA LIMITED FALLS CHURCH
48) RED ROOF WASHINGTON ALEXANDRIA
49) RED ROOF WASHINGTON DC SOUTHWES
50) RELAIS CHATEAUX MORRISON HOUSE
51) RESIDENCE INN ALEXANDRIA
52) SHERATON CRYSTAL CITY HOTEL
53) SHERATON NATIONAL
54) SHERATON PENTAGON SOUTH HOTEL
55) SHERATON STES OLD TOWN ALEXANDR
56) TOWNEPLACE SUITES FALLS CHURCH
57) TRAVELODGE ALEXANDRIA
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Alexandria City Hall
2) Alexandria National Cemetery
3) Ball-Sellers House
4) Barcroft Community House
5) Bayne--Fowle House
6) Birch House
7) Bruin's Slave Jail
8) Carlin Hall
9) Cherry Hill
10) Clarendon School
11) Drew, Charles Richard, House
12) Falls Church
13) Ford, President Gerald R., Jr., House
14) Franklin and Armfield Office
15) Gadsby's Tavern
16) Hume School
17) Lee, Robert E., Boyhood Home
18) Lee-Fendall House
19) Lloyd House
20) Lyndon Baines Johnson Memorial Grove On The Potomac
21) Presbyterian Meeting House, Old
22) Protestant Episcopal Theological Seminary
23) Southwest No. 1 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
24) Southwest No. 2 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
25) Southwest No. 3 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
26) Southwest No. 4 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
27) Southwest No. 5 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
28) Southwest No. 6 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
29) Southwest No. 7 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
30) Southwest No. 8 Boundary Marker of the Original District of Columbia
31) St. Paul's Episcopal Church
32) US Post Office--Arlington
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Afghan Market, Halal Meat and Kabob House
2) Akasaka Japanese Restaurant
3) Ali Baba Chicken & Kaba
4) Aljazeela Restaurant
5) American Cafe
6) Annette's Bbq Heaven
7) Arby's
8) Arthur Treacher's Fish & Chips
9) Atlantis Pizzaria Restaurant
10) Avalon Caterers Intl
11) Barnside Diner
12) Barrett's Of Alexandria
13) Baskin-Robbins
14) Bennigan's Grill & Tavern
15) Big Bite Pizza
16) Bistro Bistro
17) Bonsai Restaurant
18) Boston Market
19) Burger Delite
20) Burger King
21) Caballero Cruz Inc
22) Cafe 4900
23) Cafe Aurora
24) Caffi Plumbing & Heating
25) Cajun Gourmet Iii
26) Cameron Perks Coffeehouse
27) Cameron Run Deli
28) Capitol City Brewing Co
29) Carlyle Grand Cafe
30) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
31) Casa Fiest-Mexican Restaurant
32) Catering To You
33) Charlie Chiang's Restaurant
34) Charlie Chiang's-Shirlington
35) Chi-Chi's Mexican Restaurant
36) Chick-Fil-A
37) Chicken Out
38) China Delight
39) China Pavillion Restaurant
40) Clyde's At Mark Ctr
41) Copeland's Of New Orleans
42) Cosimo's Pizza
43) Cuisine Solutions Culinary Div
44) Cuisine Solutions Inc
45) Dairy Queen
46) Dancing Peppers Cantina
47) Dave & Chung's
48) Deli For The Belly
49) Deli Market
50) Domino's Pizza
51) Don Alberto's Pizza
52) Donquixote Sports Bar & Rstrnt
53) Duke House Of Kabab Inc
54) Duke's Market Cafe
55) Dukes Market Cafe
56) Edgardo's Restaurant
57) Einstein Brothers Bagels
58) Eisenhower Delicatessen
59) El Majahual Restaurant
60) El Paraiso II Restaurant
61) Elsegn Ethiopian Restaurant
62) Empire State Food Svc
63) Esc Iii
64) Everything Yogurt & Salad Cafe
65) Fasiledes Ethiopian Restaurant
66) Finn & Porter
67) Flamers-Landmark
68) Food Exx
69) Four Seasons Bakery Cafe
70) Four Seasons Restaurant
71) Frank & Stein Dogs & Drafts
72) Franticos Restaurant
73) Fu Jian Chen Szechuan Rstrnt
74) Fuddruckers
75) Golden Dragon Restaurant
76) Good Taste Carryout
77) Great Steak & Fry
78) Great Wall Express
79) Guapo's Restaurant
80) Haad Thai Restaurant
81) Hana Tokyo Japan Steak House
82) Happy Eatery
83) Heebeen Restaurant
84) Ho King Chinese Carryout
85) Hong Kong Express
86) Hunan Restaurant
87) International House Of Chicken
88) International House-Pancakes
89) Jamie's Place LLC
90) Janice's Espresso
91) Jeffery's Cafe & Catering
92) Jerry's Subs & Pizza
93) Jumeria Kabob & Grill
94) Kabul Kabob House
95) Kfc
96) La Casa Pizzeria Restaurant
97) La Prima
98) Landmark Deli
99) Lee's Ice Cream
100) Little Rock Chicken & Subs
101) Luna Grill & Diner
102) Mango Mike's
103) Mango Mike's At Bombay
104) Mark V Eatery Inc
105) Mc Donald's
106) Mc Donald's
107) Mc Donald's
108) Mc Donald's
109) Mc Donald's
110) Mc Donald's
111) Mc Guinn & Hackney Enterprises
112) Mediterranean Bakery Inc
113) Mozzarella's
114) New Szechuan Express
115) Nick's
116) Oasis Cafe
117) Papa John's Pizza
118) Pizza Box
119) Pizza Hut
120) Pizza Hut
121) Pizza Hut
122) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
123) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
124) Primo Deli Cafe
125) Prince Cafe
126) Quiznos Sub
127) Quiznos Sub
128) Ravi Kabab
129) Red Lobster Restaurant
130) Renaissance Caterers
131) Restaurant Computer Svc
132) Reynolds Street Cafe
133) Roma Pizza & Deli
134) Ruby Tuesday
135) Saigon Delight 75
136) Saigon Mekong Restaurant
137) Satay Sarinah Inc
138) Savio's Restaurants
139) Shooter Mc Gee's
140) Skyline Cafe-Ethiopian Cuisine
141) Skyline Grill & Carry-Out
142) Starbucks
143) Steak & Ale Restaurant
144) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
145) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
146) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
147) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
148) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
149) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
150) Subway Sandwiches Mark Ctr
151) Sushi Town
152) Szechaun Delight
153) Taco Bell
154) Tempo Restaurant
155) Tgi Friday's
156) Thai Hut Restaurant
157) Thai In Shirlington
158) Thai Lemon Grass
159) Toro Tapas Grill
160) Treat Street
161) Vie De France Corp
162) Vie De France Corp
163) Wall Street Deli
164) Wendy's
165) West End Dinner Theatre
166) Zigs Bar & Grill
1) Afghan Market, Halal Meat and Kabob House
2) Akasaka Japanese Restaurant
3) Ali Baba Chicken & Kaba
4) Aljazeela Restaurant
5) American Cafe
6) Annette's Bbq Heaven
7) Arby's
8) Arthur Treacher's Fish & Chips
9) Atlantis Pizzaria Restaurant
10) Avalon Caterers Intl
11) Barnside Diner
12) Barrett's Of Alexandria
13) Baskin-Robbins
14) Bennigan's Grill & Tavern
15) Big Bite Pizza
16) Bistro Bistro
17) Bonsai Restaurant
18) Boston Market
19) Burger Delite
20) Burger King
21) Caballero Cruz Inc
22) Cafe 4900
23) Cafe Aurora
24) Caffi Plumbing & Heating
25) Cajun Gourmet Iii
26) Cameron Perks Coffeehouse
27) Cameron Run Deli
28) Capitol City Brewing Co
29) Carlyle Grand Cafe
30) Carvel Ice Cream Bakery
31) Casa Fiest-Mexican Restaurant
32) Catering To You
33) Charlie Chiang's Restaurant
34) Charlie Chiang's-Shirlington
35) Chi-Chi's Mexican Restaurant
36) Chick-Fil-A
37) Chicken Out
38) China Delight
39) China Pavillion Restaurant
40) Clyde's At Mark Ctr
41) Copeland's Of New Orleans
42) Cosimo's Pizza
43) Cuisine Solutions Culinary Div
44) Cuisine Solutions Inc
45) Dairy Queen
46) Dancing Peppers Cantina
47) Dave & Chung's
48) Deli For The Belly
49) Deli Market
50) Domino's Pizza
51) Don Alberto's Pizza
52) Donquixote Sports Bar & Rstrnt
53) Duke House Of Kabab Inc
54) Duke's Market Cafe
55) Dukes Market Cafe
56) Edgardo's Restaurant
57) Einstein Brothers Bagels
58) Eisenhower Delicatessen
59) El Majahual Restaurant
60) El Paraiso II Restaurant
61) Elsegn Ethiopian Restaurant
62) Empire State Food Svc
63) Esc Iii
64) Everything Yogurt & Salad Cafe
65) Fasiledes Ethiopian Restaurant
66) Finn & Porter
67) Flamers-Landmark
68) Food Exx
69) Four Seasons Bakery Cafe
70) Four Seasons Restaurant
71) Frank & Stein Dogs & Drafts
72) Franticos Restaurant
73) Fu Jian Chen Szechuan Rstrnt
74) Fuddruckers
75) Golden Dragon Restaurant
76) Good Taste Carryout
77) Great Steak & Fry
78) Great Wall Express
79) Guapo's Restaurant
80) Haad Thai Restaurant
81) Hana Tokyo Japan Steak House
82) Happy Eatery
83) Heebeen Restaurant
84) Ho King Chinese Carryout
85) Hong Kong Express
86) Hunan Restaurant
87) International House Of Chicken
88) International House-Pancakes
89) Jamie's Place LLC
90) Janice's Espresso
91) Jeffery's Cafe & Catering
92) Jerry's Subs & Pizza
93) Jumeria Kabob & Grill
94) Kabul Kabob House
95) Kfc
96) La Casa Pizzeria Restaurant
97) La Prima
98) Landmark Deli
99) Lee's Ice Cream
100) Little Rock Chicken & Subs
101) Luna Grill & Diner
102) Mango Mike's
103) Mango Mike's At Bombay
104) Mark V Eatery Inc
105) Mc Donald's
106) Mc Donald's
107) Mc Donald's
108) Mc Donald's
109) Mc Donald's
110) Mc Donald's
111) Mc Guinn & Hackney Enterprises
112) Mediterranean Bakery Inc
113) Mozzarella's
114) New Szechuan Express
115) Nick's
116) Oasis Cafe
117) Papa John's Pizza
118) Pizza Box
119) Pizza Hut
120) Pizza Hut
121) Pizza Hut
122) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
123) Popeye's Chicken & Biscuits
124) Primo Deli Cafe
125) Prince Cafe
126) Quiznos Sub
127) Quiznos Sub
128) Ravi Kabab
129) Red Lobster Restaurant
130) Renaissance Caterers
131) Restaurant Computer Svc
132) Reynolds Street Cafe
133) Roma Pizza & Deli
134) Ruby Tuesday
135) Saigon Delight 75
136) Saigon Mekong Restaurant
137) Satay Sarinah Inc
138) Savio's Restaurants
139) Shooter Mc Gee's
140) Skyline Cafe-Ethiopian Cuisine
141) Skyline Grill & Carry-Out
142) Starbucks
143) Steak & Ale Restaurant
144) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
145) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
146) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
147) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
148) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
149) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
150) Subway Sandwiches Mark Ctr
151) Sushi Town
152) Szechaun Delight
153) Taco Bell
154) Tempo Restaurant
155) Tgi Friday's
156) Thai Hut Restaurant
157) Thai In Shirlington
158) Thai Lemon Grass
159) Toro Tapas Grill
160) Treat Street
161) Vie De France Corp
162) Vie De France Corp
163) Wall Street Deli
164) Wendy's
165) West End Dinner Theatre
166) Zigs Bar & Grill
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Seems Pubcrawler now requires 50 word minimum to leave a review. I could just type closed over and over. It is Closed - which is too bad. I don't (didn't) get back much - for that I am sorry. I enjoyed my time there and had hoped to go back

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(01/29/2013)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great
The beer selection is astounding with new releases almost every time I go (which is getting to be quite frequently now). The Imperial Stout was excellent, full bodied with just a touch of a roasted coffee flavor. Their standard beers hold up well, including the hoppy Big Meadow Pale Ale and their light Skyland Red. And if you ever wanted to know what a chocolate donut would taste like as a beer, try the Chocolate Donut Stout. Great for breakfast! The food is decent enough but I usually just get the incredible queso dip and chips and then eat later. I think they've just added chili dogs to the menu, so we'll see how that goes next time I'm in. All in all a great little out of the way place where you can enjoy an afternoon of brewing your own beer and relaxing with a few cold ones.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Alexandria, VA
(02/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Good Great
A frequently changing selection of wonderful beers. As a brepub, it's like a very limited lunch counter, but good as far as that goes (menu is on the web site). I found the people on both sides of the counter to be friendly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul E. Milligan Paul E. Milligan, Columbia, MD
(09/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Lousy Lousy Good
To consider the plac a Brewpub is an insult to true brewpubs like Boston Beer Works, DuClaw, etc. The beer was excellent, but the food was terrible. They only serve chili which they take from the refrigerator, microwave it, and add a handful of Utz chip from a box that must have been purchased at Sam's Club. The staff was unfriendly and could use some lessons in customer service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Havelock, NC
(05/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good So So Awesome! Great
The selection rating could be awesome for what is potentially available but that is not practicable or realistic. They do have very good recipes for what they brew. Everything I tasted was excellant. Bottles IPA is a little more hoppier than on tap and the Barleywine was fantastic. Nice place to spend a Friday evening to wait out traffic.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(05/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A N/A Great
I had to rate the selection "Awesome;" what else can you say about a place that offers a sahti-based barleywine and a strawberry-flavored chicha, along with 20 other of their own beers on tap, cask, and bottle? The cask pale ale was excellent, the Stony Man Stout was good enough to take home a growler, the barleywine was, well, interesting and arresting, and the strawberry chicha was surprisingly good, light and refreshing. Some of the beers were not as good as the others, true, but some were pretty darned good. I just went to taste, not brew, but that looked like fun. And it's extremely family-friendly, which is good to see.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Philadelphia, PA
(04/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
I used to live in Alexandria (until summer '99) and brewed here four or five times. It is a first rate BOP! Smart staff and all the toys you would ever want for brewing first class beer. A great selection of recipes for a homebrewer to try and they have a representative number of them available for sample or purchase. I'm so glad to see that they've survived and prospered. And I like the chili, too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gezelius John Gezelius, Orange, CA
(02/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great Good Awesome! Good
If you are looking for great beer or a pick-up bar, look elsewhere. On the other hand, if you are just looking to have a relaxing afternoon sipping a few cold ones, check this place out. This is a small but very friendly BOP/brewpub. Their beer quality is only average but we still like going here on a Saturday afternoon for the friendly atmosphere. You can actually take your kids here with you and they can have fun playing with toys and videos while you have some brews and Chili. They make great chili here. It is homemade and comes in multiple varieties. Be aware that chili is just about all that's on the menu though. Back to the subject of beer quality, their weizen and Big Meadow Ales are pretty good. They make a good variety of other beer styles here too depending on the season. One last note. This place's air conditioning doesn't keep up with the summer heat/humidity when a lot of people are brewing. This place can get downright steamy and can be miserable inside when it is the least bit humid out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Woodbridge, VA
(02/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great
The brewery's series of experiments with seasoning its beers in old wooden bourbon barrels have been very successful.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gregg Wiggins Gregg Wiggins, Arlington, VA
(11/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy Lousy
This place SUCKS!!! I sat in D.C. traffic for 2& 1/2 hrs. just to get there, only to find out they were closed for an extended period of time. No mention of it on their website, either. Even their email address is a fake. I tried several times to send them an email, but it came back "No Such User". I drove all the way over there for no good reason, as it turned out. When I called them a few weeks later, the guy who answered the phone acted like he was doing me a favor by answering a few questions. Talk about a surly attitude!! These people can fall off the Earth as far as I'm concerned. I WILL NEVER DARKEN THEIR DOORWAY AGAIN, AS LONG AS I LIVE!!! Their customer service SUCKS. I hope they go out of business & save us all the trouble.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Herb G. Herb G., Forestville, MD
(10/17/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good Good
This micro has a small tasting room up front, and sells bottled product to-go from their cooler. The sampler was made up of bottles, some of which I suspect were old, not in the best shape. Six varieties, including a black & tan mix of the pale ale and stout. Good for novelty, but not something I'd stock up on. Brewer lady was nice, had loyal local crowd in the "pub".

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roach Roach, Plano, TX
(05/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good N/A N/A N/A Good
Received a custom-label case (check it out, your name - or whatever - on beer :) ..) of black and tan for Christmas. While on the one hand its not the best bottled black and tan (which, IMNSHO is Yingling, for what its worth) it is quite good and well worth checking out. More once I get out there for a true sampling of food and beverage.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Disconnect Disconnect, Bowie, MD
(12/25/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good
While on a short getaway up to the Skyline Drive in Virginia I introduced myself to Shenadoah's Brewing Company's product as it was served extensively in the Taproom at the Big Meadows Lodge and also was carried by the camp store at Big Meadows. I had a few of the Big Meadows Pale Ale and found it a little hoppy (which is a plus for me) but otherwise a clean, tasty, and most excellent drinkable Ale. The Stony Man Stout on tap was also very enjoyable, a full beer with a big malt taste. I purchased a mixed six pack from the camp store and here is what i found. The Big Meadows Pale Ale and Stony Man Stout were as i described pretty good beers. An Old Rag Mountain Ale (Scottish Ale) did not have the big bold taste and fullness i associate with a Scottish Ale. The White Water Wheat was pretty bland, a Black and Tan was kind of nasty (but isnt most bottled Black and Tans?) And there was some sort of golden ale, some sort of summer light thing, that wasn't to bad. Obviously brewed as a transition beer for the swill crowd, but it had enough taste to be quite an interesting summer thirst quenching beer. I think the next time i get down to Alexandria i may stop by for a further investigation.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Dicken John Dicken, Pasadena, MD
(05/13/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A So So Great
It was a snowy day in the Washington Metro area. I had just spent 2 hours on the road, with ten million morons that freak out when it snows. That was evident when I heard on the radio that there was a 110 plus car accident in one of Washington's suburban county's. Not as soon as I got home that I had to turn around and go pick up my car from a repair shop in Alexandria. That's when I noticed that the "Pub Open" sign at Shenandoah Brewery. Well, after a day like I was having I had to stop. Because of the weather, I guess, I was the only one there. I ordered a Big Meadow Pale Ale. Big Meadows will appeal to anyone looking for a full-bodied beer with a lot of flavor but that is not too heavy or dark. The alcohol content by volume is 6.2 percent. Compared to other brewpubs/Pubs their price was more than reasonable for a pint. They had a wide selection of their bottled specialty beers. I mixed and matched and took some home to try later. It was probably my attitude but this place was a Godsend. I would definitely recommend it. However, I will try and visit again when I'm in a more normal frame of mind.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from George George, Clifton, VA
(02/23/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
beer is good, chili was wonderfull, i had it with a pils which was one of the hoppiest pils i've had in a while. im a hop head, so thats a good thing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Patrick, Wheaton, MD
(09/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A
This is a brew-your-own place. The house brews that they have brewed can be purchased and are quite good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Annandale, VA
(03/01/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Great
This is a BOP (brew on premise) operation AND very small batch micro-brewery. I bought a six pack to try which included a wheat bock and three different ales (red and amber). The weizen bock had a nice aroma and flavor with a slight sweetness. All of the ales while slightly different tasting were very malty and full flavored with great aroma. I'll be back when I'm in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Budd Ferman Budd Ferman, Keller (Ft. Worth), TX
(02/03/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.282 seconds) 00:14:33 54.90.19.30, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS