PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Stirling Hotel - Stirling, NJ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 30, 2014 @ 05:50 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NJ > Stirling > Stirling Hotel
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)
Type: Beer Bar
Stirling Hotel
Overall: Great    Score: 78.6 / 100
227 Main Street
Stirling, NJ 07920
United States
(908) 649-6919
Listed Since: February 1997
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Stirling, NJ
Beer Guide for New Jersey

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
29 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(4 within 5 miles)
1) The Olde Mill Inn and Grain House Restaurant
(0 mile)

2) Bernardsville Stone Tavern and Brewery
(4 miles)

3) Station Pub and Grub
(4 miles)

4) The Tap Room
(4 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COURTYARD BASKING RIDGE
2) NORTH MAPLE INN
3) SOMERSET HILLS HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Alward Farmhouse
2) Basking Ridge Classical School
3) Bernardsville Station
4) Coffee House
5) Far Hills Station
6) Kirch--Ford House
7) Lyons Station
8) Millington Station
9) Mount Bethel Baptist Meetinghouse
10) Parker, John, Tavern
11) Presbyterian Church in Basking Ridge
12) Stirling, Lord, Manor Site
13) Vosseller's--Castner's--Allen's Tavern
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 3 West
2) Arturo's Gourmet Deli & Pizza
3) Asada
4) Brush's Of Basking Ridge
5) Cafe Figaro
6) Cafe'Rustica
7) Chu's Cafe
8) CIAO
9) Copper Kettle Deli
10) Dairy Queen
11) Fair Winds Fine Catering
12) Growth Catering
13) Inn At Somerset Hills
14) Lemon Lounge
15) Lotus Deli
16) Lotus House
17) Nicolo Restaurant
18) Sienna's Gourmet Pizza
19) Store Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Visit Stirling Hotel for great beers, excellent food at fair prices, friendly staff, quick service and a great overall experience. The Manager is a wonderful person. The reviewer who used this site for personal attacks on her should stay home and drink water-more beer for us---Cheers !!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Arty Hannemann Arty Hannemann, Berkeley Heights , NJ
(04/11/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
It's getting better out there...but The Stirling Hotel has had a great selection of Belgian beers for over a decade! (and I'm not talking Blue Moon here). Their food is great and with an ever-changing daily menu and always-fresh ingredients it's my first choice for lunch. The staff is always friendly and the bartenders are very knowledgeable about the libations that they serve (especially the beers). All in all, The Stirling Hotel is, by far, my favorite Bar/Restaurant in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Albert Albert, Basking Ridge, NJ
(02/13/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So So So
Food and beer/liquor prices are very high. Everything is ala carte and it adds up quickly. Plus who wants to be ordering another drink and have the manager come over and tell you she's a recovering alcoholic. Makes me want to have water!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andrea Andrea , Warren, NJ
(02/08/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
The Stirling Hotel has really good food,great service and a really good rotating beer selection.It is a must stop if you are in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Warren, NJ
(06/19/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Great staff!! Very personable and friendly. Bartenders are awesome.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J J, warren, NJ
(05/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good So So
The Stirling Hotel is way overrated. The reason people rate this resturant highly is because it's the only one in town! Other than the diner. The food is way overpriced for what you get. You're basically paying for the atmosphere.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Danielle Danielle, Stirling, NJ
(08/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Aubrey Aubrey, Morristown, NJ
(12/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Great
This place is so neat, it's unlike anywhere else. The menu is so varied, our vegan friends says it's the only place they don't have to struggle to order, hundreds of beers, and did I mention they have the BEST special martinis? It's like you are not in New Jersey when you are there. try it!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Meredith Meredith, Westfield, NJ
(12/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Our favorite hangout in New Jersey, we love this place. Everyone is so friendly and the best Guinness in the area!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Basking Ridge, NJ
(11/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
The wait staff was mostly clueless and utterly defensive. I found a live bee in my salad (yes, a bee!) can anyone say call the health department as well as a pest control company. We will never set foot in that place ever again. Truth is NJ has very little competition and choice.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from katie katie, basking ridge, NJ
(11/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
The wait staff was mostly clueless. I found a live bee in my salad (yes, a bee!) can anyone say call the health department as well as a pest control company. We will never set foot in that place ever again. Truth, it NJ has very little competition and choice.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from katie katie, basking ridge, NJ
(11/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Good Great
It took a while for the waiters to come to the table but the food was outstanding and the beer was very tasty.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review watchung, NJ
(05/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review gwj8688, dunellen, nj
(02/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
My friends and I love this place! It is always our first stop when we get back from college. The atmosphere is great and everyone makes you feel at home. We relax and have a few beers, some food, and always have a great time. I recommend this place to everyone. If you haven't been there - get there!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dominick Spagnola Dominick Spagnola, New Providence, NJ
(12/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The burgers and chili are the best on earth!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Justin Kuhns Justin Kuhns, Valdosta, GA
(10/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
Icky place.......didn't like the entire podunk town. Nothing bets a big city metropolis.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Miami, FL
(10/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
THIS IS THE BEST RESTAURANT IN ALL OF NEW JERSEY. WHEN YOUR THERE ITS LIKE YOUR ON VACATION, YOU ALMOST FORGET THAT YOUR IN STIRLING NEW JERSEY. THE SERVICE IS GREAT, I LOVE THE HOSTESS WITH THE CURLY BLONDE HAIR AND THE FOOD QUITE OFTEN HITS PERFECTION. TRY THE BEAN BURGERS, CHICKEN LINDA, STEAK AU POIVE, SUMMER SALAD AND SPIDINI. YOU MIGHT HAVE TO WAIT ON THE WEEKENDS BUT HAVE A BEER, RELAX ITS WELL WORTH IT. I LOVE THE STIRLING HOTEL :)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from SEBASTIAN SEBASTIAN, Gillette, NJ
(08/18/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Great place, great food, great staff and the best owners. So many good beers always something new on tap. Really good place to go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Royce Royce, Basking Ridge, NJ
(07/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Liz Liz, Berkeley Heights, NJ
(06/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The atmosphere is different then any other restaurant. Great variety of food. Very kid friendly. Service is exceptional and different then most places, everyone is helpful and intuitive to your needs. Beer selection is huge. An array of great draft beers, micro brews as well! Overall a fun place to be.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Warren, NJ
(06/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Awesome!
The atmosphere is great and they have the best port cheddar burgers around. Good Job. Service is usually very good, only a few times when on the patio was there any slack in service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Amanda Amanda, Gillette, NJ
(05/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The service is first rate and done in a team environment. For example no one ever says "sorry your not my table" everyone will get you drinks or take your order. Many times our drinks are filled before we ask. The specials are great and the family atomosphere makes for a great night everytime. The proof is in the many regulars who keep coming back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Giegerich David Giegerich, Warren, NJ
(10/24/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
Some dinner selections are borderline gourmet, yet you can have a Cowboy Steak, instead. A little too pricey overall, though. Beer list is good, but it needs to have some new blood added on a more regular basis. Service can very from very good to poor, depending on where you sit. If your waiter also has to cover at the bar, you'll be there awhile. Outdoor area and Grove area are very nice. A little competition in the Long Hill area could help motivate this place to be even better.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review gillette, NJ
(07/05/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
Some dinner selections are borderline gourmet, yet you can have a Cowboy Steak, instead. A little too pricey overall, though. Beer list is good, but it needs to have some new blood added on a more regular basis. Service can very from very good to poor, depending on where you sit. If your waiter also has to cover at the bar, you'll be there awhile. Outdoor area and Grove area are very nice. A little competition in the Long Hill area could help motivate this place to be even better.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review gillette, NJ
(07/05/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So So So Good
Fun place to go to dine outside on a summer evening. Food usually comes out luke warm or overdone but overall it's pretty enjoyable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Millington, NJ
(07/03/2001)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.301 seconds) 17:50:46 54.80.19.102, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS