PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.




 
November 21, 2014 @ 08:16 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > > >
No logo - please upload one (logo placeholder)

also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants


User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
45 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
As described in reviews, this place has been a beer bar only for two years; beer bar is listed in your beer bar listings as Dr. Dremo's Tap House.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alexander D. Mitchell IV Alexander D. Mitchell IV, Baltimore, MD
(01/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A N/A N/A
Bardo has not brewed any freash beer for close to 2 years. The selection has decreased as the old inventory was finally sold. According to Bill Stewart his solution to a bad batch of beer (Abby Ale for example) is to claim it's a different style.

I sincerly hope some one will buy this operation and run it like a genuine business; when reasonable fresh Brado Brewery has produced some truly fine products.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Amissville, VA
(06/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A Awesome!
Bardo brewery (AKA Bardo Rodeo [Bardorodeo.com]) is back in Amissville Virginia - Bill Stewart's operation offers 12 +/- beers on tap (off premises sales only), brewery tours, and free samples.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Means Dave Means, Amissville, VA
(01/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Good
Great variety of beers, some really fantastic ones like Arrogant Bastard and Bardo beers like Ginger Gold. Pool hall is dumpy, but somehow fun.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Arlington, VA
(02/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Good
Bardo Brewing is alive and well in Amissville, VA. They have a tasting room/area and serve upto 13 brews (I think). All the beers I have tried are very good with the only draw back being there seems to be a problem with the head, alot of foam. The bartender is a great person, very friendly and helpfull although a little nieve about micro's. If you go take somthing to eat and don't expect any brass or ferns, the place is very rustic. But anyone who knows Bill Stewarts bars knows what to expect.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bealeton, VA
(06/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Good
Bardo Brewing is alive and well in Amissville, VA. They have a tasting room/area and serve upto 13 brews (I think). All the beers I have tried are very good with the only draw back being there seems to be a problem with the head, alot of foam. The bartender is a great person, very friendly and helpfull although a little nieve about micro's. If you go take somthing to eat and don't expect any brass or ferns, the place is very rustic. But anyone who knows Bill Stewarts bars knows what to expect.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Bealeton, VA
(06/19/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
The great Bardo Rodeo is no more. However, it was recently replaced by a successor, Ningaloo. However, Ningaloo, too, is now no more. But never fear, Arlingtonians! The onetime used car lot on Clarendon is going to reopen as Dr. Dremo's Brew House. Hopefully to stay this time. Cause life without Dremo is no life at all...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Arlington, VA
(10/31/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Okay, the announcements say it's reopened as Ningaloo, serving the old Bardo beer and serving killer sushi. So I stop by on President's Day. The signs are up, the door is unlocked, the lights are on, but not a sign of anyone anywhere at 5 pm. Now, at the least I expect to see hours posted. But I literally could have topped off growlers and walked off with them, had I brought them. Or worse, done major vandalism and stolen kegs. Hello, what's wrong with this Twilight Zone picture? The only thing missing was a tumbleweed and whistling wind! Indeed, while wandering around downstairs looking for signs of life, I found a RECENT city water-cutoff notice, still in its door-hanging bag, blowing in the dust and trash of what used to be Bardo Rodeo. Can somebody PLEASE tell me what happened here before I call the police to report a brewpub-staff kidnapping?!? By far the strangest beer-chasing experience of my life....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alexander D. Mitchell IV Alexander D. Mitchell IV, Baltimore, MD
(02/22/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
CLOSED RIP Opening soon as "AMDO" in reston va

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Patrick, Wheaton, MD
(12/08/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Bardo, sadly, is now closed. R.I.P.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Arlington, VA
(11/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I am so confused. The first review of Bardo Rodeo is supposedly from 25,Oct. 1999 however I went to Bardo Rodeo on 27,Oct.1999 and found it closed and it looked out of business. Whats up with that?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick M. Conley Patrick M. Conley, Baltimore, MD
(10/31/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good So So Good Great
Outstanding beer...wierd digs though, and the artwork is frankly ugly...place looks like a cave (it is an old factory)and it'd be nice if they fixed it up some. Nice bartenders though.

Reminds me of a college hang out. Definitly not yuppy-ville.

Overall though, the excellent beer quality outweighs the other shortcomings. It will be nice though when/if they get some airconditioning....

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Leesburg, VA
(10/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
Great to have the joint open again! DREMOS too ALL!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Duane Jones Duane Jones, Falls Church, VA
(08/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
I haven't visited Bardo in a while, but it is the most unique Brewpub I have visited (and I have been to almost a hundred). The beer is great and the crowd is usually fun. I recommend making a special trip to visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Jamison Mark Jamison, Augusta, GA
(08/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
The place is so big, it gets dirty easily. Don't be surprised if your glass sticks to the table. Good selection most of the time, dark beers especially. The Oil Can Porter sticks in my head.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Atlas Mike Atlas, Arlington, VA
(08/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
Note to last misguided entrant: Set foot in ANY OTHER brewpub within your extremely limited area of experience and you will KNOW what the "big fuss" is about!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mitchell Mike Mitchell, Silver Spring, MD
(08/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Good So So
I don't understand what the big fuss was about this place. Okay, the big screen tv is cool, but so what? I don't think it's worth making a trip...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Natashka Mcdonald Natashka Mcdonald, Washington, DC
(05/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
BARDO BEER IS BACK !! Ohhhhh heavenly delicious Dremo Tibetan Sasquatch !!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mitchell Mike Mitchell, Silver Spring, MD
(05/10/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
Reports of Bardo's demise are GREATLY exaggerated !! Get the real poop on their website: www.bardorodeo.com And see you there !!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mitchell Mike Mitchell, Silver Spring, MD
(03/24/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Used to be my favorite in the USA - now closed!!! At its peak, carried twelve of the finest beers of their style anywhere. Still proudly wear my Bardo shirt I earned from drinking ALL 21 styles of their beers. Being an out-of-towner, did it over three trips. RIP Bardo there is no other like you, and I will miss you greatly!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tomlinson Tim Tomlinson, Austin, TX
(03/01/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Understand that they have closed and may reopen as part of a restaurant in Falls Church - brewpubs are falling fast and furiously

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Colin M Harding Colin M Harding, Fairfax Station, VA
(02/09/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Great
I've enjoyed the atmosphere of Bardo many times. Other than the beer, I appreciate its location to the Metrorail, good food and atmosphere. I think its Buddhist influence is lost on many. I live in New Mexico now, but when I visit the D.C. area, I'm sure to visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Astier Chris Astier, Alamogordo, NM
(11/17/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Bardo - was like a second home for my wife and I for the last three years. Great Beer, Food and awsome service. I made a great many friends there and hope they see this note and contact me. I am now living in Kamakura, Japan and experiencing micro-brews here but they will have to go a long way to Bardo's. Thanks for the memories, guys.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Terry John Terry, Kamakura, JA
(11/11/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good Good
Bardo was not as unique as I was expecting, but still a refreshing change from the usual brewpub atmosphere. I was a little disappointed with the beer, though. I did like the dark & hoppy James Brown Ale , but both the Graceland Stout and the White Lightning Barley Wine were disappointments

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Rask Tim Rask, Solon, IA
(11/08/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good N/A So So So So
I read good things about this place and was very disappointed when I finally made it there. Contrary to the positive and lengthy review below, I thought the Graceland Imperial Stout sucked and I usually drink stouts and porters, preferably from brewpubs. The house beer my fiance and her brother had wasn't much to rave about either. Looking at the other reviews, I may have visited on a bad evening but I recommend sticking to the good selection of microbrews.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Philadelphia, PA
(11/01/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.142 seconds) 20:16:39 54.204.168.212, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS