PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Huntington Beach Beer Company - Huntington Beach, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 29, 2014 @ 10:04 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Huntington Beach > Huntington Beach Beer Company
Huntington Beach Beer Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Huntington Beach Beer Company
Overall: Good    Score: 69.7 / 100
201 Main Street
Huntington Beach, CA 92648
United States
(714) 960-5343
Listed Since: January 1996
Last Updated: January 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Huntington Beach, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
31 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Mon 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Tue 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Wed 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Thu 11:30AM - 12:00AM
Fri 11:30AM - 01:30AM
Sat 11:30AM - 01:30AM

alternatives
(10 within 5 miles)
1) BJ's Pizza, Grill and Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Oggi's Pizza and Brewing Company
(0 mile)

3) Fitzgerald's Irish Pub
(2 miles)

4) Rathskellar
(3 miles)

5) Brewbakers
(3 miles)

6) BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
(3 miles)

7) House of Brews
(3 miles)

8) Mutt Lynch's
(6 miles)

9) DP's Pub and Grill
(6 miles)

10) Newport Beach Brewing Company
(6 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Harbour Inn At Sunset Beach
2) Harbour Inn At Sunset Beach
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN NEWPORT BEACH INN
2) BEST WESTERN REGENCY INN
3) COMFORT SUITES HUNTINGTON BEAC
4) COURTYARD HUNTINGTON BEACH
5) ECONO LODGE SUNSET BEACH
6) EXTENDEDSTAY HUNTINGTON BEACH
7) HILTON WATERFRONT BEACH RESORT
8) HOTEL HUNTINGTON BEACH
9) HOWARD JOHNSON HUNTINGTON BCH
10) OCEAN FRONT RAMADA
11) RAMADA LIMITED FOUNTAIN VALLEY
12) RESIDENCE INN HUNTINGTON BEACH
13) SUPER 8 WESTMINSTER
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Helme--Worthy Store and Residence
2) Huntington Beach Elementary School Gymnasium and Plunge
3) Huntington Beach Municipal Pier
4) Huntington Beach Municipal Pier
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) About Town Bartending
2) Aloha Grill
3) Arriba Baja Cantina
4) At Your Svc
5) Athens West
6) Avila's El Ranchito
7) B J's Restaurant & Brewhouse
8) Baci Restaurant
9) Bagel Me
10) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
11) Baskin-Robbins
12) Beach Cafe
13) Black Pearl Brewery
14) Black Watch Pub Of Huntington
15) Blue Moon Catering
16) Boba Smoothie
17) Bodhi Tree Cafe
18) Boston Market
19) Bravo Burgers
20) Breakfast In The Park
21) Burger King
22) Burger King
23) Cafe Koinonia
24) Capone's Pasta & Pizza
25) Carl's Jr Restaurant
26) Carl's Jr Restaurant
27) Chimayo At The Beach
28) Coach's Mediterranean Grill
29) Coco's Family Restaurant
30) Crabby Kenny's
31) Dairy Queen
32) Del Taco
33) Denny's
34) Dinos
35) Domino's Pizza
36) Dr Bagel
37) Dukes
38) El Pollo Loco
39) Fiesta Grill
40) Fiesta Grill
41) Gallagher's Pub & Grill
42) Gong's Chinese Food
43) Heeney's Weeneys Bar-B-Q
44) Honeybaked Cafe
45) Hong Kong Bowl
46) Hong Kong Express
47) Huntington Beach Beer Co
48) Hurricane Bar & Grill
49) Inka Grill
50) International House-Pancakes
51) Jack In The Box
52) Jamba Juice
53) John's Philly Grille
54) L & L Hawaiian Barbecue
55) La Capilla Mexican Restaurant
56) Larry's Golden Fried Chicken
57) Las Barcas
58) Longboard Restaurant & Pub
59) Louise's Trattoria Inc
60) Luigi's Restaurant
61) Mario's Restaurant
62) Matsu Restaurant
63) Matsu Restaurant
64) Max Bar & Grill
65) Mc Donald's
66) Mc Donald's
67) Momo's Margarita & Taco Bar
68) Mother's Market & Kitchen
69) New Orleans Cafe
70) Palm Court
71) Panchito's Burritos
72) Panda Bowl
73) Panda Express
74) Papa Joe's Pizza
75) Park Bench Cafe
76) Pizza Hut
77) Randazzo Italian Cafe
78) Restaurant Kikuya
79) Revels Pizza Chicks & Gyros
80) Ristorante La Fontana
81) Round Table Pizza
82) Ruby Palace
83) Ruby's Diner
84) Shed
85) Sheffield's Bar & Grill
86) Shore House Cafe
87) Silk Thai Cuisine
88) Srr Sales
89) Studio Cafe
90) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
91) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
92) Sugar Shack Cafe
93) Sunny's
94) Super Hero's Sandwiches
95) Super Mex Restaurants
96) Taco Bell
97) Taco Bell
98) Taco Surf
99) Tap House
100) Taxi's A Bar In The Hood
101) Thai Gulf Restaurant
102) Thai Pepper
103) Tortilleria Hernandez
104) Triple Eight Chinese Rstrnt
105) Tumbleweeds Restaurant
106) Two Brothers Pizza
107) Vertigo Ccv
108) Wahoo's Fish Taco
109) West Coast Club Lounge
110) Wienerschnitzel
111) Wienerschnitzel
112) Wings N Things Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
Will NEVER go there again! We were treated as if our presence there was an annoyance. Asked the staff to turn the channel to a Playoff NFL game...they were playing surf videos and we were told the manager was too busy to change the channel. Also received chicken skewers where the chicken wasn't fully cooked. I asked the gal at the bar for some help with it. She looked at it and told me it was cooked properly!!! She was just rotten and rude to us. I left without eating anything and they charged us for the nearly raw uneaten food...full price. Huntington Beach Beer Company & Restaurant I want you to know you are out several hundreds of dollars as we used to come and spend our money freely...NO MORE! Good luck - I doubt a business plan where you treat customers like poop will earn you profits!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Christine B Christine B, Huntington Beach, CA
(01/15/2011)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
The bar staff was rude. The beer was ok but not good. My chicken was not fully cooked. Not someplace to go and watch the game. No love at the Huntington Beach Beer Co. I paid my bill and walked across the street to Hurricanes.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Armstrong Bill Armstrong, Huntington Beach, CA
(01/13/2011)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So Lousy Lousy
Horrible, horrible, horrible... extremely rude customer service and smelled like something died behind the bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Huntington Beach, CA
(09/19/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Good
Burgers are good here and the beer selection (including guest brews) is great. Their house beers were good. The atmosphere wasn't as good because of the loud-mouthed imbecile customers sitting at the bar, cursing and laughing overly and obnoxiously loud. I'll give it a second try, and hope the sophomores have gone elsewhere.

mark Ripon, CA

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Ripon, CA
(11/24/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great
I don't know what the last guy was talking about, but this place has really improved on there beer selection since a new Brewer came in. Having an Irish Red, Oatmeal Stout and Pilsner during March is great. I frequent this place a lot and definitely try it for yourself.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Long Beach, CA
(04/26/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
Wasn't really worth my time, took forever to get served and it wasn't really that busy at all. Was dissapointed in the beer selection and it was rather warm to boot...with so many other good places to go on Main St -- better off avoiding this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ruben Meza Ruben Meza, Buena Park, CA
(03/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Good So So
Went there last summer with out-of-town guests from Victoria, Canada.

The general consensus was that the place was mediocre, except for the cute and friendly 19 yr. old waitress.

I was disappointed. Particularly because BJ Chicago Pizza and Brewhouse was right across the street!

BJs has much better food, much better beer!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shawn Shawn, Fullerton, CA
(06/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
Great views from the upstairs and outdoor patio. Enjoyed the I.P.A. the best. This place is worth a try.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leo de Leon Leo de Leon, Redlands, CA
(06/17/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Good Good
This place was pretty nice. I was happy here.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So Lousy Good
Waitress wasn't to interested in waiting on us, even though the place was sparsely populated... Beers were okay, but often so strongly flavored that they were difficult to drink much of. The Pale Ale had a perculiar Heife-effect... I went with the Blonde for my Growler... Oh yeah, I don't recommend the Alfredo Chicken Pizza.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Long Beach, CA
(11/27/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! So So Great Great Great
I personally like thier Pale Ale they call a Blonde Beer. The selection was limited but the microbrews are above average for microbrewery.

The food was somewhat the same as any bar but I loved their beer bread which is made from the leftover barely and hops from makeing the beer.

The service was really good but can get busy. The atmosphere is strange cause its upstairs its great view overlooking the street if you can get a seat along the rail. Its not a great place to people watch.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven S. Steven S., Los Angeles, CA
(06/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Long Beach, CA
(01/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great
Great beer selection. Must try the Pilsner and Nutcracker if still available. Definitely worth a stop!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Long Beach, CA
(01/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Looking for a cold beer on a hot beach day? This is the place. The selection is great and the beer quality is there. Good staff, but it can get busy. I like the pale, but I've sampled most of the beer here and I've never had a bad one. Worth a stop? Yes.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gezelius John Gezelius, Orange, CA
(11/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
It is so much fun, even if you aren't old enough to drink!! I've eaten almost everything on the menu at some time or another. And I go all the time, I'm not quite sure what these people are thinking, but they are plain out nuts.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J J, Huntington Beach, CA
(09/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Great Good
The beer was definately nothing to write home about. I think they need to clean their lines. However, the bartender was cool as was the establishment itself. Unfortunately, I won't go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Gman, West Bend, WI
(04/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
A very nice, fun place. Great for hanging out with friends and dinner. Beer was very good with an average selection.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bart Fellin Bart Fellin, Flemington, NJ
(08/19/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
Only one block from the beach. That is the best thing about this place. Otherwise the beers are good (nothing exceptional), and the food is normal pub fare. Both the Nut Brown and Blonde were tasty and good for a quick one at lunch.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gregg Bieri Gregg Bieri, Bailey, CO
(06/28/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
The beer selection was good as was the quality of the brew. Excellent food and friendly staff.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jon Bernardi Jon Bernardi, Hudson, OH
(04/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Awesome! Great So So
Excellent food, good location, lame beer. Watery, bartender not very knowledgable either.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gavin McKiernan Gavin McKiernan, Huntington Beach, CA
(02/10/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Great Good
Nothing special about the beer here; we tried them all (they're always out of something), and ended up with a pitcher of Mackeson's, or whatever they had at the time. Food was better than the beer, but the service (thankfully) is always great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from RTD RTD, Santa Ana, CA
(12/10/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great
Try the Black Gold Porter and the Brickshot Red. Both are excellent beers. Sitting out on the balcony with a pitcher and watching sunset, or the passersby on Main Street, are favorite pastimes for us.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jesse Thurston Jesse Thurston, Huntington Beach, CA
(11/05/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So
Yet another SoCal brewpub that only seems to be "going through the motions" on autopilot. Like it's twin, the Manhattan Beach B.C., this place is dull-dull-dull...//TSB

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bis Bis, San Diego, CA
(10/23/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A So So So So
OC Republican yuppies as far as the eye can see drinking bland flavorless beer. Not sure if the location would support a brewpub with better beer. Definitely a place to be seen. Not a place to go drink beer. If you want to hang with the aformentioned crowd, this is the place. If beer is a love, you'd be better off heading to another place. I didn't order any food, but one guy was eating a chicken sandwich he was raving about. Parking is a challenge, walking isn't much better. Service was tolerable enough not to rate 'lousy'. Didn't know product. Had to help server out with their sales pitch to get me to drink their beer of the day. Hint-put it in a glass, put it in front of me, walk away.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JC JC, Washington, DC
(05/07/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Gotta try the porter, but they're all pretty good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jack Johnson Jack Johnson, Costa Mesa, CA
(02/06/1999)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.056 seconds) 10:04:11 54.81.75.69, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS