PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Dogfish Head Brewings and Eats - Rehoboth Beach, DE
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 27, 2014 @ 11:48 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > DE > Rehoboth Beach > Dogfish Head Brewings and Eats
Dogfish Head Brewings and Eats Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Dogfish Head Brewings and Eats
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 80.8 / 100
320 Rehoboth Avenue
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
United States
(302) 226-2739
Listed Since: April 1996
Last Updated: October 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Rehoboth Beach, DE
Beer Guide for Delaware

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Dogfish Head Brewings and Eats
76 Reviews / 5 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

Recent News
DRAFT Uncapped Interview with Dogfish Head Brewing at GABF 2009


alternatives
(6 within 5 miles)
1) Rams Head Tavern
(0 mile)

2) Arenas Deli
(0 mile)

3) FINS Fish House and Raw Bar
(0 mile)

4) Pickled Pig Pub
(0 mile)

5) Rose and Crown
(4 miles)

6) Gerald's Breakwater Bar and Grill
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) 1832 Old Farm House B & B
2) A Beachcomber's Haven
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AMERICINN REHOBOTH BEACH
2) ATLANTIC INN AND SUITES
3) BELLMOOR INN
4) BEST WESTERN GOLD LEAF
5) CHESAPEAKE LANDING
6) COMFORT INN REHOBOTH BEACH
7) ECONO LODGE RESORT
8) HAMPTON INN REHOBOTH BCH
9) QUALITY INN AND SUITES
10) SLEEP INN INN AND STES LEWES
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) All Saints' Episcopal Church
2) Coleman House
3) Dodd Homestead
4) Fisher's Paradise
5) Hall, Col. David, House
6) Lewes Presbyterian Church
7) Lightship WLV 539
8) Marsh, Peter, House
9) Maull, Thomas, House (Boundary Increase)
10) Norwood House
11) Pagan Creek Dike
12) Russell, William, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 1776 Restaurant
2) Abstractions
3) Anglers Rest
4) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
5) Aqua Grill
6) Arena's Deli
7) Austin Group Inc
8) Beach Break
9) Beach House Restaurant
10) Beach Luncheonette
11) Ben & Jerry's
12) Best Ice Cream
13) Big Fish Grill
14) Bona Pizza
15) Bottle & Cork
16) Brighton Suites Cafe
17) Bull On The Beach Restaurant
18) Cafe Sole'
19) Captain's Table Restaurant
20) Casapulla's South Steaks & Sub
21) Casella's Sub Steaks & Pizza
22) Catchers Seafood & Rib House
23) Chez La Mer Restaurant
24) China Wok
25) Classic Catering
26) Cloud 9
27) Coco's Diner
28) Coconut's Seafood House
29) Cold Stone Creamery
30) Confusious Chinese Cuisine
31) Corner Cupboard Inn
32) Crab Barn Restaurant
33) Cracker Barrel Old Country Str
34) Crystal Restaurant
35) D P Dough
36) Delmarva Bbq Co
37) Dippin' Dots
38) Dogfish Head Brewings & Eats
39) Dos Locos
40) Double Dippers
41) Double L
42) Eden Cafe
43) Fin's Fish House
44) Fratelli Restaurant
45) Frogg Pond Tavern
46) Gerry's Sub & Pizza
47) Go Fish
48) Grotto Pizza
49) Grotto Pizza
50) Grotto Pizza
51) Grotto Pizza
52) Grotto Pizza
53) Happy Salmon
54) Harlow's
55) Hooters
56) Hot Diggity Dogs
57) Hunan Chinese Restaurant
58) Irish Lakes
59) Italian Cafe & Pizzaria
60) Jake's Seafood House
61) Java Beach Coffee House & Cafe
62) Java Byte Cafe Internet Lounge
63) Java Works
64) Just In Thyme Restaurant
65) Kannery Sub Shop Inc
66) Kfc
67) Kohr Brothers Frozen Custard
68) Lappert's
69) Little Caesars Pizza
70) Little Greek Boys Restaurant
71) Madison's Restaurant Inc
72) Mermaid's Kitchen
73) Mulligan's Restaurant & Sports
74) Nage
75) Nice Cream Day
76) Nick's Philadelphia Cheese Stk
77) Nicola Pizza
78) Northbeach Restaurant
79) Oby Lee Coffee Roastery
80) Outback Steakhouse
81) P J M's Rainbow Enterprises
82) Paco's Phat Tacos
83) Peking Garden
84) Purple Parrot Grill
85) Queenz Quizine
86) Quiznos Sub
87) R F Wheaton's
88) Rams Head At Rehobeth
89) Red Square Caviar Bar
90) Rehoboth Diner
91) Rehoboth Race In Deli
92) Rita's Italian Ice
93) Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches
94) Royal Treat Breakfast
95) Ruby Tuesday
96) Salero Restaurante'
97) Scalawag's
98) Seaside Creameries LLC
99) Seaside Thai Cuisine
100) Sir Guy's Restaurant & Pub Ltd
101) Starbucks
102) Starkey's Cones Sundaes
103) Stoney Lonen
104) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
105) Summerhouse Restaurant
106) Sunnyside Up Grille Breakfast
107) Sydney's Blues & Jazz Rstrnt
108) TCBY
109) TCBY
110) Thrasher's French Fries
111) Tijuana Taxi Restaurant Inc
112) We Deliver
113) Wings To Go
114) Yesterday's All American Ice
115) Yong Hua Chinese Restaurant
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Stopped by on a Friday evening. The locals had the bar commandeered but managed to squeeze in. By the time I left felt like one of the crowd. Out of the dozen or more taps they had, tried a pint each of the 60' IPA, Indian Brown Ale, Punkin'Ale and the Chicory Stout. Voted the Brown as best in show but all were excellent. Limited food menu but the Gumbo I had was very tasty and filling.Despite a constant flow of customers, the bartender was on top of it when the glass became low. Lots of souveniers available. Walked out with a cool T-shirt and a "bomber" of their Squall for the nightcap.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(11/04/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Lousy Lousy So So
Drove from Ohio for Memorial Day Weekend with visiting this establishment as one of the top items on my to do list. Needless to say I was disappointed. My roast beef sandwich was dry as the sand on the beach and as tough as the soles on my shoes. My friend had a chicken sandwich that was according to him of equally poor quality - way over done. The beer was decent and we decided to return for some growlers to take home with us, particularly beers that we can't acquire here in Ohio. I was dismayed when after opening my growler upon return that the "unfiltered" 90 min IPA I had ordered was in fact crystal clear. The fact that the staff member was rude when I was attempting to place my growler order at a slow time was bad enough, he just walked away from me after less than a minute of trying to order 3 different beers listed on the menu as available but were apparently out of stock. I'm sorry did I do something wrong by trying to spend my hard earned dollars and show some enthusiasm in your products?? Anyways The service in that instant sucked and I felt put out. There is a good beer that Dogfish Head and Sierra Nevada collaborated on called "Life and Limb" How is it that it cannot be sold to go, but can be consumed at the establishment? Having drove all that distance and expecting this experience to be one of the highlights of my trip was a fallacy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Wooster, OH
(06/06/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So So So Good
The beer is so phenomenal that it is a shame that they will not step it up with their food and service. I have tried on every occassion that I have visited Rehoboth Beach (one of my favourite places on the Earth) to give the restaurant a chance because I am in LOVE with their beers (esp the 60 minute IPA)...The food is mediocre, the atmosphere is uninspired and the service is always pretty rushed and non-chalant. PLEASE...whoever runs Dogfish Head...hire a chef and a manager who are up to the high standards that you put into your beer...you are at the BEACH...why do you have an interior that is so dark and "barnlike"....other than that...great beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Forte Craig Forte, Atlanta , GA
(12/17/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! So So Good Good
Not really a fan of Dogfish beer and just confirmed it with a couple of pints at this location. Tried Randall "The Animal" and it was not a big deal. It was used with the 90 Minute and I did not notice any difference in the taste or scent of the beer. Just a gimmick it seems. The bartender we had was very friendly and effecient, cannot say the same for the people at the front door or the shop located outside.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Patrick Fines Patrick Fines, Temple Hills, MD
(08/24/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Had their sampler, all of which where quite good, spent a whole lot of time figured out which of their many and strange brews to try, ended up with the 90 minute IPA which was excellent, had some good pub grub, including a crab meat asparagus pizza, which was great, except for the crust which was a little dry. Ended up with a Gin which they make, quite nice as well.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Russ Silbiger Russ Silbiger, Ashland, OR
(06/09/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good So So So So So So
While visiting the shore I was in the mood for a micro, apparently Ram’s Head Tavern is no more, so I thought I would give Dogfish a shot. I wasn’t terribly impressed with the food (price) during my last visit so I opted for appetizers. For ten dollars I received five (partially peeled) over cooked shrimp & some type of fruit salsa. For an additional ten dollars, & almost 20 minutes later my incinerated chicken quesadilla arrived. Needless to say I was thankful that I had eaten a large lunch prior. The wait staff recommended the Pumpkin Ale, so having experienced the standards, I thought I would give it a try. The beer had no head & was presented in “stadium pour” fashion. A moderately thin body with gobs of spice, gave way to a slight alcohol presence. I could tolerate roughly a quarter of the pint, before I gave up on it. I sampled the festina which was very light, sour, fizzy, & had an almost oxidized/decomposing vegetable quality. The second sample was the seasonal brew (a fest of some sort) which had a harsh body & unusual(indescribable) aftertaste. I finished out the evening with a metallic & astringent 60 Minute. I probably won’t be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chuck Lavage Chuck Lavage, Philadelphia, PA
(10/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Heard a lot about this place, so I had to try it. What can I say, it is not to be missed!!!

Food was fast, hot and delicious!

Beer was fast, cold and brewed right.

Spirits were also a home run!!

Only minor thing was that they did not have any of the specialty beers in bottles..damn.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill McIntyre Bill McIntyre, Coxsackie, NY
(10/15/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Made it a point to go here on a trip to Virginia and it did not disappoint. The service was lightning fast, knowledgeable and friendly. The food was also really good and out fast. Beer was delicious. The distilled spirits were also very fine. The only minor negative was that they didn't have any specialty beers, the waitress apologized and was embarassed for them but what can you do when you hit them at just that odd time. Still, most assuredly worth the trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill McIntyre Bill McIntyre, Coxsackie, NY
(10/11/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Good Great
Quality: Everything we tried was excellent. Beer had a crisp, clean taste and was dead-on accurate for styles.

Selection: This was one disappointment as the only experimental beer Dogfish had on tap was the Chateau Jihou. The rest of the bests (about 8 total) were the usual 60/90 IPAs, light, chicory stout, Shelter Pale, Raison D'etre, and Indian Brown. Although the website advertises more, they must have been between brews or between shifts as none of the other experimentals were available via draft...

Food: Spinach Dip was outstanding; BBQ wings were excellent. Burger was slightly undercooked and my Seared Tuna sandwich really wasn't served on the correct bread (fell apart in minutes). All in all, food was good and served its purpose.

Service: Understaffed. This seems to be a common complaint from people that go here recently and the hostess mirrored this as she was bussing tables (we had to wait almost 20 minutes to get a table at 2:30 pm for her while she was cleaning tables). Our server forgot one of our orders (a wood grilled pizza) and couldn't really spend a lot of time with us describing any of the beers (we got a very generic answer about the Chateau).

Overall: After reading Sam's book and seeing his passion for his beer, I was expecting to have some great beer re-education/revelation and basically just found a brew pub. Taken as just that (a brew pub), This place has a great atmosphere and is a worthwhile stop if you are in or near Rehoboth.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason Bosslett Jason Bosslett, Livingston, NJ
(07/31/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Lousy So So So So
Let's see just how strong we can brew beer. Admittedly that I started with a specialilty beer at 14% EtOH and 35 or so IBU, and them moved to a stong IPA. I really like the bottled beer that I can get in New England and was looking forward towards visitng the source. I will likely try it again, and this time be a little more thoughtfull in my beer selection.

Also, the food was almost bad. Not quite, but close. The stuffed flounder was overdone and tasteless. Guess that is what I get for visiting a place in the off season.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from gregp gregp, georgetown, MA
(11/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
This is really an awesome brewpub. The beer will leave you breathless. The food is good too. If you are in the area you have to stop hete. I have been here many times and I am never disappointed. Have the Midas Touch.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from GD Elder GD Elder, La Plata, MD
(10/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Awesome!
We just came back from a visit to Dogfish Head while on vacation. I stopped in for the beer because I heard so many good things and I wasn't disappointed. We sampled all their beers and didn't have a bad one. I read other reviews about the food being so-so and overpriced. I guess coming from NY I didn't think the food was overpriced but did think it was only average. If you are a beer drinker you must stop by when in the area. We also enjoyed the distillery tour upstairs!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Frank Conti Frank Conti, walden, NY
(09/01/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So N/A So So
I realize this is the busy season in a pub located in a resort town, moreover I think our waiter did the best he could given the volume of people (and shortness of staff). I started out with the sampler, & found a similar metallic flavor amongst the styles kind of a soapy finish as well. The products on draught are marginally better in flavor and aroma than the bottled offerings I’ve had in the past. The “60” was drinkable, however not the best example I’ve had. I have been steadily let down by the Raison; Im assuming a recipe change occurred some years back. I understand that there are some upgrades occurring at the brewery in Milton, maybe the off flavors are a byproduct of the current expansion. The aps. I had were typical pub food offerings, the only difference I found was the high price tag ($12 for crab dip). Nice scenery, being a beach town, however expensive and mediocre at best.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chuck Lavage Chuck Lavage, Philadelphia, PA
(08/19/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great
Toured the facility in Milton last week and was very impressed with the complete experience. Fred and John are an absolute asset to Dogfish Head. They both make the tour a MUST for true beer drinkers. It is certainly nice to see two people who take pride in their work and really love their jobs. It shows in the quality of the products produced by Sam and friends. We have been loyal Dogfishers from the beginning and will be until the end. Can't wait for Punkin, Red/White and Black/Blue this year, have been calling the brewpub daily. Please Hurry.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Christophel John Christophel, Dover, DE
(08/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Good Awesome!
What more can I say, The best brew pub I have ever been in. The food is excellent, and the brews speak for themselves. Definately "off centered". I love the smell of the wood grill. Sevice in summer (tourist months)can be bad. This is "The Place" for any of you hop heads.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Dover, DE
(08/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Good Good
as my hopes and ambitions were crushed upon entering dogfish head, too overpriced, the food was dry and tasteless, the beer was terrific, to me it seems sort of a tourist trap! will i visit there again in august? most likely, it still holds a sort of iconic value in my heart as i am an avid craft brew drinker, a young jedi willing to learn from the masters.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from jeremy jeremy, greensburg, PA
(08/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
Came here back in February '06 with about 6 friends. we have been coming to Dogfish for about 10 years now. and when we are in town (which is 2-4 times a year) We always stop here several times. Sometimes several times a day.! While the beer is always innovative and amoung my favorites the food quality in the pub has not been up to the same standard. Prices have more than kept pace, however! On this most recent trip they charged us $10 for our 4 year old son's hot dog and 8oz. root beer. This would'nt have disturbed me as much if the price to fill a growler of 90 minute had'nt risen from $16 to $20 since last fall('05). Additionally the bartenders make no effort to hide the distane they have for filling growlers. A couple friends who were along talked to the brewmaster and said he seemed like a good enough guy. Guess we'll come back in july and see if it's any better, If not there are lot's of other places to go. Buy your Dogfish at beer outlets or distributers , you will save lots o' money.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from steve mccleary steve mccleary, dallastown, PA
(06/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Wow, I'm glad I had the chance to stop in this place!! While on a family trip (12 of us), we made a trip to this awesome microbrew, so I could sample some new brews... all of us ordered either a sampler or pint to go along with dinner.. Their "Punkin' Ale" took #1 in my book! That brew is outstanding!!

I only can hope to find some in one of our beer specialty stores here in Michigan.

Service, food, atmosphere & beer===AWESOME!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Shelley Shelley, Waterford, MI
(11/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
Made a trip to the beach more or less just to drink here. Came to happy hour three straight days, when things were quiet. Service was attentive and helpful.

The beers, of course, are all that people say they are, which is to say outstanding. Tried 120 IPA and Tej and Midas Touch and found all more than worthy. Alternated between Shelter and 90 IPA the rest of the time, both very drinkable. Only real disappointment was Raison D'Etre was unavailable. So was something else they had covered up at the end of the beer list above the beer.

But it's not like there wasn't plenty of other good beer to drink. And $2 pints during happy hour is about as good a deal on stuff this fine as you can ask for.

Ate here twice, once on panini night, once just got the hummus platter at the bar. I had the turkey panini, which was fairly good, a little bit burned on the bottom but not enough to be off-putting (guess that's the chance you take with wood-fired foods). Hummus was tasty.

Wound up taking home a six of Shelter, a six of 60 IPA and a four of Midas. Yeah, it would be nice if they cut you a price break for coming all the way to Mecca, as someone below mentioned, but what are you going to do? Just about nobody makes beer this good, so they've gotcha. And if it keeps the beer coming and helps with their plans to conquer the rest of the nation we'll all be better off, right?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Stacy Mark Stacy, Morgantown, WV
(10/31/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So So So Good
Like a previous reviewer said, great beer but the food & service could stand to be improved. We used to make it a point to stop here when we are in the area now its no longer a must do. I'd go back but I would not go out of my way to do it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from peter peter, washington, DC
(10/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great
All those DC-area residents who must wait until summer to visit this great place, wait no longer. There is now a new Dogfish Head branch in Gaithersburg, MD near NIST! I damn near drove off the road when I saw it! The parking lot was packed. I can't wait to try it out. 60- and 90 minute IPAs on tap, within hailing distance of my house. What a day!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ale Cruiser Ale Cruiser, adamstown, MD
(10/06/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Made the 3 hour pilgrimage from DC and spent an afternoon and evening enjoying the brews and distilled delights from Dogfish. Service was great, especially once we were recognized as 'beer nerds.' Had a nice tour from the brewer and distiller, Mike. Food was very good. Dogfish has outrageous beers-- you may not like every one, but you'll appreciate the uniqueness and creativity that goes into them. Most pleasant surprise was the liquor-- Dogfish has a small distillery on the premises and all the booze we tried was outstanding: delicious gin, vodka (with natural flavorings if you like), and rum (spiced and honey varieties). Very clean taste. Overall a great experience and well worth the trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Foster Eric Foster, Washington, DC
(05/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Awesome!
I've been a big fan of Dogfish Head beers for several years, particularly their 120 Minute IPA and World Wide Stout. On my last visit in January I ordered a pizza, which was decent as long as you like a thin, almost cracker-like crust. Service at the bar was fine; not lightning-fast but acceptable. I really enjoyed the Forte, as it had just recently been introduced. I wouldn't have minded a bit more raspberry, but it was a very interesting and unique fruit beer. The Snowblower was a very good Belgian-style ale. Major gripe time: The cost of a growler has become outrageous here. A couple years back a growler was about $8. Now they start at $12.50 and go up to $40! Since a typical price for a 6 pack of Raison in this area is about 8 or 9 bucks, it almost seems that Dogfish Head is trying to discourage the purchase of growlers at their establishment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Gerry Gerry, Gaithersburg, MD
(04/28/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Lousy Good
DFH's 60 Minute is a regular house beer for us and we have enjoyed every other retail product tried so a 'Trip to the Mother Ship' was required. After a 3 hour drive, we were thirsty and hungry. We will not return to this place in that state of mind again. Service was terrible and the food was only slightly better- and it was a fully staffed bar, mid- afternoon in the off-season! But when we finally got the good stuff, the beer quality and quantity was terrific. We will return for a fresh one when in town (?) but will not go out of our way, will not eat there again and will certainly not expect friendly delivery of the pint.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carole Carole, Easton, PA
(04/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! So So
It's been about five years since I was last at the brewpub and I drove down from Pennsylvania over the weekend to make another visit. The food was just as I remembered it - outstanding. However, after enjoying every Dogfish Head beer I've ever had in my life, I must admit that I was quite disappointed with the EDB (English Dirty Bitter) and the Snowblower Ale which had no hop character whatsoever. Additionally, I was absolutely appalled at the pricing for "to go" beer. They wanted $40 to fill a growler of beer. A 22 oz. bomber of Pangea demanded $14. A single 12 ounce bottle of 120 Minute IPA warranted ten dollars. $10 for a twelve ounce bottle?!? People around me at the bar were just as shocked as I was to hear that. Even the 90 Minute Ale was sold in 4-packs for an inflated price.

I must admit that with the poor beer I experienced and the outrageous pricing, I won't be back any time soon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dirk Diggler Dirk Diggler, West Reading, PA
(03/14/2005)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ 4 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.162 seconds) 23:48:18 54.242.18.190, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS