PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Wachusett Brewing Company - Westminster, MA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 28, 2014 @ 10:01 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > MA > Westminster > Wachusett Brewing Company
Wachusett Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Wachusett Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 76.2 / 100
175 State Road East
E Route 2A
Westminster, MA 01473
United States
(978) 874-9965
Listed Since: April 1996
Last Updated: April 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Westminster, MA
Beer Guide for Massachusetts

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
14 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN ROYAL PLAZA HOTEL
2) CLARION HOTEL COLONIAL
3) WACHUSETT VILLAGE INN
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Gerry, Elbridge, House
2) Partridge, Jabez, Homestead
3) Wood, Ahijah, House
4) Wood, Nathan, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Jayne's Country Cooking
2) Joseph's Bistro
3) Kay's Dairy Bar
4) Mc Nally Grill & Pub
5) Mike's Pizza
6) Shananagans Pub & Grill
7) Stefanos' House Of Pizza
8) Town House Of Pizza
9) Wachusett Village Inn
10) Westminster Country Club Inc
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Great
Traveling from Amherst to Devens I saw this place sign posted from the highway. Although the signs take you through the town (and not directly to the brewery) it is well worth a stop - particularly on a Saturday. There were 4 beers on tap. An Amber, the IPA, a summer light and a new product called Green Monsta. The brewery crew was most welcoming and many locals were stopping by to fill their growlers - which I was told is a weekly ritual. One surprising element was that this place makes beer concentrate in a horizontal pressurized mash ton and the wort concentrate is transferred to the brew kettle where water is added to begin making a full batch. The entire brewery is an interesting hodge podge of dairy/brewing equipment and they also bottle on site. I would certainly recommend anyone traveling in the area to carve out at least a little time to stop by and sample the beers. If you are interested in a meal and a pint of Wachusett there is a quaint tavern/restaurant called the Old Mill that has a great deal of character and is only minutes from the brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Gold Joe Gold, Baltimore, MD
(06/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Good
Made a stop here on my way to Fitchburg. Tryed the Country Ale and the Summer Breeze. I liked the country Ale. Worth a trip.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from L de Leon L de Leon, Redlands, CA
(05/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Was coming through the area and was directed here by an employee who was at the Horseshoe Pub. It's a nice stop. There were 5 to sample; blueberry, country ale, quinn's irish, an ipa, and black shack. I liked the ipa best, but black shack wasnt bad either. Jess, who provided the samples was enthusiastic and a great representative for the company with her knowledge and love for the product. (AND she's gorgeous!) Seems like a growing company with a nice future in store.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(03/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Amesome Job!! tastes like nothing ive tasted before, it has its own origionality!! execent job boys

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nick Nick, Ashburnham, MA
(09/25/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
Stop in on a Saturday-Great Tour,Fun Time,Super Beer,a nice area to visit-lots to do & see.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review wayne ronn, templeton, ma
(04/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Good
I AM CRAZY ABOUT PORTER AND STOUT!THE BLACK SHACK PORTER IS PERFECT. ESPECIALLY WHEN HAD AT 60 DEGREES OR SO.THE FLAVOR REALLY COMES OUT.YUM YUM.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JAMES STOODLEY JAMES STOODLEY, PORTSMOUTH, NH
(07/21/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A Great
Very informative tour, and plentiful samples of some very good bier. Keep it up, boys!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Dionne David Dionne, Nashua, NH
(04/15/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great
Wachusett brews some excellent beer, my particular favorites are the Porter and IPA. They have a high level of quality and consistency, and continue to put money into their production equipment. Good guys, and I hope to see them grow.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lew Bryson Lew Bryson, Newtown, PA
(09/06/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A Awesome!
This place has the best east coast IPA there is. If you are a hop head like me, you got to try it!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Kevin, A|Roswell, GA
(07/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A N/A Lousy
Taste like buttered veggies ... yuck!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason Jason, Boston, MA
(03/06/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great N/A
Had fun with the tour guide (Ron?), one of the owner's/brewer's father. We had multiple tastes of the products which are very good overall...but I especially love the IPA, which is hoppy and clean with a nice bite. Located in rural north/central MA, it's worth a drive and makes a great pitstop...$5 growlers and you might catch a special on a seasonal, like we did with the very good Winter Fest. Tours are given every Saturday.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pete del Vaglio Pete del Vaglio, Thomaston, CT
(02/19/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A N/A So So
I used to think the Nut Brown was good. Had it again recently and I was disappointed (and that was on-draft). Either the quality slipped or it was never truly there. Slightly below-average beer in general.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Berg Matt Berg, Pepperell, MA
(07/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great
If you can find it, try the Nitro Porter. It is a nitrogen draft version of the Black Shack Porter. Wonderful!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Carl Woodbury Carl Woodbury, Contoocook, NH
(03/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great N/A N/A N/A Great
I've only seen it once, but their IPA and Nut Brown Ale are absolutely yummscious!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Mackay Scott Mackay, Dover, NJ
(01/16/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.868 seconds) 22:01:40 54.91.49.40, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS