PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Long Trail Brewing Company was Mountain Brewers - Bridgewater Corners, VT
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 18, 2014 @ 12:45 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > VT > Bridgewater Corners > Long Trail Brewing Company was Mountain Brewers
Long Trail Brewing Company was Mountain Brewers Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Long Trail Brewing Company was Mountain Brewers
Overall: Great    Score: 78.6 / 100
Route 4
Bridgewater Corners, VT 05035
United States
(802) 672-5011
Listed Since: April 1996
Last Updated: November 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Bridgewater Corners, VT
Beer Guide for Vermont

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
60 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Corners Inn
2) October Country Inn
3) Raspberry Hill Bed & Breakfast
4) Woodbridge House B & B
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) CORTINA INN AND RESORT
2) INN OF THE SIX MOUNTAINS
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bridgewater Corners Bridge
2) Bridgewater Woolen Mill
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Back Behind Saloon Restaurant
2) Blanche & Bill's Pancake House
3) Corners Inn
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Been a few years since I last stopped here and back then I was disappointed with the place. This time the place lived up to what I had always experienced before my last visit. The place was hopping and very busy to say the least but the service was fast and friendly!! My wife had her usual Blackbeerie Wheat which she enjoyed and I had the Brewmasters Double IPA which was great. The food we had was also top notch!! I had been enjoying the brews from this place since they first started as the Mountain Brewers back in the basement of the old Bridgewater Mill up the road. I would surely recommend the place again to anyone traveling thru the middle of the state. These are some of the brews I miss most now that I'm living in FL.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, North Port, FL
(06/21/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
All we had was their IPA, which was very light. Not bad for a hot summer afternoon, but a little too light for a snowy evening apres ski. Good service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from chris chris, philadelphia, PA
(03/02/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So N/A Lousy Lousy
We went out of our way to stop at this brewery. Big waste of time. It was the second time we've been there and the staff was as arrogant as the first time. I felt like I was bothering them asking for a beer. Their beers are good, although not a lot of a variety. You must purchse a tray to sample their beers and since there is nothing at the brewery not available at the supermarket, I would highly recommend just purchasing a few six-packs with some friends if you want to try their beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Matt, Gansevoort, NY
(04/12/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
Friends brought me here for a recent birthday lunch. Of course, being a long-time fan of Long Trail products, I thought it appropriate to visit the place of its birth.

Long Trail beer is born in the remote Vermont hamlet of Bridgewaters Corners within the confines of an ordinary looking warehouse type of structure, a rather bland edifice that belies inner magic. Inside one enters into a spacious and airy dining area, supposedly inspired by the Munichs Hofbrau  though, I felt no such inspiration  and a circular bar of moderate size; in the back, towards the restrooms, there is are stairs leading up to a self-guided tour of the actual, and very much active, brewery, where you can watch the miracle of birth.

There is also an outdoor terrace where one could sip by the riverside, but the rain prevented us from doing so. The walls are covered from floor to ceiling with much Long Trail beeraphanalia. (Who could ever forget the Bluebeary Wheat posters?) They also have a gift store (Surprise!) that offers a myriad of products: T-Shirts, glassware, cosies and the beer itself.

The menu was pretty decent and the beers consisted of their year round offerings along with the seasonal styles. I did enjoy the IPA and the Double Bag, a German alt style. From what my friends said, this place gets very busy in the summer; some need-to-know information considering that the pub is only open until 5:00 pm.

This is a worthy stop when in the wilds of Vermont; it is close to Killington and about a 40-minute drive from Springfield (Vermont), the newly crowned home of the Simpsons. I guess Long Trail will be soon brewing Duff.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Boesen Jerry Boesen, Gaithersburg, MD
(07/17/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So Good
This was one of our favotite places in the region when we lived up here, stopped in while back to the area on vacation last week and was let down by the place this time. They have expanded and I guess like other places, when they get bigger they tend to get away from their roots. I'd really have to think about going back there when there are so many other brewpubs to pick from in New England!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, North Port, FL
(10/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A N/A Good
Stopped in here while on a beer vacation. Sampled their brown, alt, double alt, hefe and IPA. All were tasty, as expected. None jumped out as extraodinary though. They had a self guided tour. This was the only brewery (not brewpub) we hit that didn't give free samples. The beers offered at the brewery were the same ones I could find at home so no pleasant surprises were discovered.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Weaver Mike Weaver, Batavia, NY
(08/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Great Great
Stopped by recently en route to some other VT brewers. Tried the Traditional IPA which was nice, not too hoppy. Got a sample of the Hefeweizen--really intense banana flavors! Noticed throught the state that Cumberland Farms convenience stores had Long Trail 12 packs for $9.99; cheaper than even at the brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(08/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Great Great
The beer garden along the river is a great place to sample a few beers (at least in the summer). They don't tend to have any beers onsite that you can't find for sale elsewhere in Vermont but it's worth a visit if you're in the area and can find it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David David, Asheville, NC
(01/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A N/A
I've been enjoying long trail beers for years and really enjoy them. the long trail, hit the trail pale ale, and hibernator are my favorites from this place. im not big on the wheat or the double bag. i would definately recomend trying this beer to others, especially novice beer drinkers. VT beers are a good time.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from thomas sup thomas sup, schnecksville, PA
(01/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
I recently found myself in the area and had the opportunity to visit this fine establishment once again. As usual it was a very enjoyable experience eating on the deck, the weather brought a perfect fall day. The beer was very good as always, good food, good people around, great service, I was in good company.....a totaly enjoyable experience----Harry Hughen, Campton NH

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Harry Hughen Harry Hughen, Campton, NH
(10/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
If I'd be placing this review a few years ago, "great" would definitely apply. However, the beer, while still clean and crisp, seems to me to have slipped a notch. Double Bag still is good and has a sneaky kick to it if you're not careful. Most of the other selections seem to have been toned down from what I recall. IPA was my favorite and I would always bring a case (or more) home. Hops in it have definitely changed someway (less). This is still a good place for a refreshing beer and a bite to eat. Maybe a new "BIG" IPA would be in order?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beav Beav, York, PA
(09/17/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Great place to stop in for lunch, good but slightly expensive gift shop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pete Pete, New Haven, CT
(11/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
The beer was good, but we they didn't have the IPA on tap. The bartender was nice and said he would have a keg of it out in half hour. We had something to eat and waited. We were then were told it would be another half hour. The other beers and food were good anyway. The pub is is nice and located in the rear of the brewery, with a window that looks into the brewery. They also have a nice patio next to a stream. It was raining so we didn't sit on the patio. Nice place to stop by.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Kevin, Oswego, NY
(08/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
Waiting for the Polenator to be brewed again, but in the mean time the Blackberry wheat is worth the drive. The double bag will kick you in the nuts, but the food is worth the wait! The bartender was personable and friendly! We can't wait to go back when the weather is nicer and the deck is open~!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob & Ang Bob & Ang, Lebanon, NH
(06/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
We visit frequently and love the outdoor deck in the summer. Bob likes the "kick" of the double bag, but I prefer the pollinator (which unfortunately they are temprorily(?!) no longer brewing.) Their blackberry wheat is a refreshing treat though. The menu is limited,but has a variety of selections. We recommend the wings and double bag chili!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob & Ang Bob & Ang, Lebanon, NH
(04/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
Went there a couple of years ago, and am going back this year, Definitely! BEST ONION RINGS IN THE WORLD!!! Go when it's cold, get a sampler, and have a basket of rings and a burger. Simply heaven in such an upbeat atmosphere. For the best time of all, bring some friends and a deck of cards, then hunker down for hours.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Henryk Henryk, Newtown, CT
(01/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Great Great
beer is great, food is ok serving size good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Webb Rick Webb, Augusta, ME
(11/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
one of the rare occasions where the food stands out better than the beer. they had five varities on tap teh night i was there and all were very malty (not a bad thing, just not my bag...). the "secret beer" was kind of flat and sweet like a bouble-bock--drinkable but not remarkable. the food was really good, however. the salad was fresh, the burgers were kickin' and the rings were everything an onion ring is supposed to be about--real onions and TONS of grease! go for the beer, stay for the food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from shane shane, saratoga, NY
(11/02/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The sampler was extraordinary!! The Blackberry Wheat was a wonderful beer and the food was great as was the atmosphere. Will go back again for sure.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Angela Angela, Schaller, IA
(07/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A N/A N/A
I had Long Trail at a bar in Killington... the name escapes me... some local hangout. The Blackberry Wheat was totally flat, so that's the bar's fault. The Long Trail Ale is a very, very mediocre beer. I was really disappointed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from wopbopaloobopalopbambrew wopbopaloobopalopbambrew, Atlanta, GA
(07/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Long Trail is the best beer in the nation!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Portland,, OR
(06/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great
I have had a ski house in Quechee Vt, 3 of the past 4 years, and stop by Long Trail every Saturday afternoon for a few pints and some pub grub. The brews are outstanding, especially the Hibernator and Double Bag, and the atmosphere is upbeat and very cool. In May they brew their best beer of all, the Blackberry Wheat...a pint of this brew on the back porch in the spring can't be beat. Cheers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Jason, South Boston, MA
(04/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Great Great
I have had a ski house in Quechee Vt, 3 of the past 4 years, and stop by Long Trail every Saturday afternoon during the season for a few pints and some pub grub. The brews are outstanding, especially the Hibernator and Double Bag, and the atmosphere is upbeat and very cool. In May the brew there best beer of all, the Blackberry Wheat...a pint of this brew on the back porch in the sping can't be beat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Jason, South Boston, MA
(04/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So
Glad to see that my friend Tim is asking questions. The secret behind "bushells of fresh blackberries" in January is a little modern miracle called blackberry EXTRACT. When confronted with this truth, long trail reps replied,"well we all have our secrets" Lets see some truth is advertising fellows. In an industry full of liars, looks like long trail is unfournatlly falling into the groove.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Truth about brew Truth about brew, vermont, VT
(02/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
Drove through Vermont in the summer of 2001 and drove past this place not expecting it. Glad we turned around.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Imbault Eric Imbault, Cedar Springs, MI
(01/31/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.265 seconds) 00:45:10 54.167.207.16, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS