PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Sacramento Brewing Company - Sacramento, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 29, 2014 @ 11:37 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Sacramento > Sacramento Brewing Company
Sacramento Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Sacramento Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 82.1 / 100
[Closed - 10/14/2009]
2713 El Paso Lane
Sacramento, CA 95821
United States
(916) 485-4677
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: October 2009
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Sacramento, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Sacramento Brewing Company
32 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(2 within 5 miles)
1) Palm Street Pub and Grill
(3 miles)

2) Hoppy Brewing Company
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) On the Bluffs Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN EXPO INN
2) CANDLEWOOD SUITES SACRAMENTO
3) COURTYARD SACRAMENTO
4) DOUBLETREE HOTEL SACRAMENTO
5) ECONO LODGE SACRAMENTO
6) EXTENDEDSTAY ARDEN WAY
7) HAMPTON INN AND STES SACRAMEN
8) HILTON SACRAMENTO ARDEN WEST
9) LA QUINTA INN SACRAMENTO NORTH
10) LION'S GATE HOTEL
11) OAKWOOD AT SELBY RANCH
12) RADISSON HOTEL SACRAMENTO
13) RED LION HOTEL SACRAMENTO
14) SACRAMENTO NORTH HIGHLANDS
15) VAGABOND INN EXECUTIVE CALEXPO
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Brighton School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Aida's Restaurant & Bar
2) Baskin-Robbins
3) Bobo Cafe
4) Buggy Whip Restaurant
5) Burger King
6) Cabo's Tacos
7) Callison's Bar & Grill
8) Candlerock Lounge & Billiards
9) Carl's Jr Restaurant
10) Carl's Jr Restaurant
11) Carl's Jr Restaurant
12) Carrows Restaurant
13) Chateau By A Shot Of Class
14) Chico's Tacos
15) Chung King Chinese Buffet
16) Classic Burgers
17) Concourse Cafe
18) Country Club Event Ctr
19) Country Waffles
20) Cricket & Co
21) Cyndi's Coffee
22) Daily Grind
23) Dairy Queen
24) Deli Bean
25) Denny's
26) Denny's
27) Disco Inc
28) Domino's Pizza
29) Dos Mundos Mexican Cafe
30) Durango's Taqueria
31) Florentine Restaurants & Pasta
32) Forbidden City Ii
33) Gigabite Cafe
34) Golden Fish & Chips
35) Golden Tee Restaurant & Lounge
36) Good Gracious Catering
37) Gordy's Taqueria
38) Gourment Wraps
39) Granite's Sub Shop
40) Green Jade Restaurant
41) Haggin Oaks Cafe
42) Hard Disc Cafe Inc
43) Hogheaven BBQ Caterers
44) Home Town Buffet
45) Hot Pastrami
46) House Of Chan
47) Interlude Cocktail Lounge
48) International House-Pancakes
49) Jack In The Box
50) Jack In The Box
51) Jack In The Box
52) Jimboy's Tacos
53) Jimboy's Tacos
54) Jimboy's Tacos
55) Jimboy's Tacos
56) Johanna's Restaurant
57) Kabob House
58) Katana Restaurant
59) Kfc
60) Kico's Mexican Food
61) Kriss Koffee
62) La Bou
63) La Rosa Blanca Mexican
64) La Rosa's Sports Cafe
65) Lam's Mandarin Restaurant
66) Lamppost Pizza
67) London Fish & Chips
68) Lunch Stop SBC
69) Lyon's Restaurant
70) Mana Japanese Restaurant
71) Mandarin House
72) Mandarin Restaurant
73) Marie Callender's
74) Marrakech Morroccan Restaurant
75) Mary's
76) Mc Donald's
77) Mc Donald's
78) Mc Donald's Hamburgers
79) Ming Palace Restaurant
80) Mountain Mike's Pizza
81) Nagato Sukiyaki
82) New York Pizza
83) Ocean Fish & Chips
84) Orange Julius
85) Palace Cafe
86) Papa John's Pizza
87) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
88) Papa Murphy's Take 'n' Bake
89) Paree's Thai Garden
90) Pick Up Stix
91) Pied Piper
92) Pizza Hut
93) Pizza Zone
94) Plaza Hof Brau
95) Quiznos Sub
96) Red Runner Pizza
97) Rice Bowl Express
98) Rice Noodle
99) Robbins Specialties Coffee
100) Rouarroys
101) Round Table Pizza
102) Round Table Pizza
103) Rubio's Baja Grill
104) Sacramento Brewing Co
105) Sam's Sub Shop
106) Sampan
107) Sbarro
108) Schlotzsky's Deli
109) Schoolhouse Catering
110) Shake N Burger
111) Shirley's Sugar & Spice
112) Sizzler
113) Starbucks
114) Starbucks
115) Sub Depot
116) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
117) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
118) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
119) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
120) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
121) Taco Bell
122) Taco Bell
123) Taco Bell
124) Taj Mahal Indian Cuisine
125) Tequila's Taqueria
126) Teriyaki To Go
127) Texas Bar-B-Que
128) Thai Cottage Restaurant
129) Times Square On Fulton Ave
130) Tin Shing Restaurant
131) Togo's Eatery
132) Togo's Eatery
133) Tostada Fresh
134) Tugboat Fish & Chips
135) VIP Seafood Buffet
136) Waffle Shop
137) Waffle Square
138) Wendy's
139) Wendy's
140) Wienerschnitzel
141) Woody's Grill & Bar
142) Yates Enterprises
143) Yong's Bar
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Apparently closed on / about 10/14/09

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Gezelius John Gezelius, Orange, CA
(10/22/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
A couple changes occured at Sacto Brewing with the start of '09. They've brought in a handful or so of guest beers from up and down the coast such as Bear Republic in Healdsburg and Firestone Walker in Buellton. Nice addition to what was already a strong lineup from their own brews. The other change, to my dismay on a Friday evening visit, they no longer have live music on the weekends. That's a plus or minus depending on the band. The service has been hit or miss the last few times I've stopped in but a free pint on occasion makes "so-so" good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(04/13/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Great beer, good food, wonderful service. What more could one ask for? An I.P.A. and what a good one here, nice and hoppy, great color and aroma. I will be back to buy a growler.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Leo Leo, Redlands, CA
(03/07/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
New owner alert.

Attorney George Irwin takes ownership of Sac Brewing - both locations come February via purchase.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Pittsburgh, PA
(01/31/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great
Stopped in on a busy Friday night. I tried the River Otter Ale - which was very refreshing and appropriately, but not over, hopped. I ate their Fish and Chips, made with fresh cod. The fish was flaky and tender, and cooked perfectly. Fries were served, as opposed to "chips" in the British sense, but good nevertheless. For "desert" I had the Russian Imperial Stout. Rich and complex, they served this in the same type of glass in which Barley Wines or Chimays are served - and it was great!

The waitress was good, but overall service was slow because I think there was only one or two waitresses for the whole joint. It was also rather noisy, with piped in music competing with televisions broadcasting baseball.

I'll go back, when given the chance, it was a great place and I highly recommend it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Mark, Laredo, TX
(09/10/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
Stopped in on a Friday evening and was treated to a trio in the bar area belting out some pretty good blues. Brews and blues,you just can't lose. Went through a pint each of the Celtic Amber, Red Horse Ale and Sac-squatch Scotch Ale. Each selection was better than the last. Lots of goodies on the food menu. Went with the Bruscetta Chicken Pasta which was great. All in all, a great place to enjoy a few cold ones. Love the coaster collection.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(08/21/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(07/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
Has always been one of my favorites. The marinated pork is great here. They have a great beer selection and everything is just as a brewpub should be.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(11/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Great
The IPA wasn't as hoppy as others I've tasted. The Red Horse Ale was really good; kind of smoky and a subtle sweetness. The bartender was very helpful and answered our questions thoroughly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Taylor Tim Taylor, Oakland, CA
(06/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
Outstanding people that make a visit worth while. nice choice of brew that can satisfy just about every one.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pete S Pete S, Tacoma, WA
(08/02/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
The best in the Sac area. They have a decent selection and the Sasquatch Scottish Ale was really impressive. The food was very good and they have a great selection of merchandise. They also have a huge coaster collection displayed on theirs walls that includes even the smallest brewpubs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from P & J P & J, Pittsburgh, PA
(07/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
All the beers I've had there have been very good except for the stout. Their food is very good whether it is standard pub fare or something a little more involved. The location on Fulton and Marconi is a tad generic but overall a nice restaurant with a nice defined bar area. The Oasis location has an Egyptian tomb design that is wonderfully tacky. Both are located in strip malls. I am downright lucky to live close to these AND the Elk Grove brewpub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Lemar Sean Lemar, Elk Grove, CA
(06/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
The beer at the Oasis is great. I was amazed at the relatively young brew staff this brewery employs and was skeptical until my first beer was delivered. Those guys know what they're doing! I would highly recommend this establishment to any beer lover out there!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Stockton, CA
(04/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I really like the beer here, and although I was working out everyday I lived near the place I think the two or three pints I used to have every night offset whatever exercise I did. Another positive attribute of Sunrise at the Oasis is the attractiveness of the female staff. When I was going there last year every one was very competent, very professional and either drop dead gorgeous, very cute, or both.

(Excuse that little tangent into something as crass as the looks of the employees, but, I couldn't let all those reviews go by without adding my favorite memory of the place.)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Randy Randy, Sacramento, CA
(11/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So Great Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Sacramento, CA
(04/28/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
The Oasis is the best. Beers are fine, food is delicious. Hurry up and stop now for the toasted oatmeal stout. It's a sandwich in a glass!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Orangevale, CA
(04/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
I love Sunrise at the Oasis. I visit breweries everywhere I travel and SBC is one of my favorites. Sunrise has the BEST happy hour specials and the brews are incredibly rich and full bodied. I would reccomend every beer conniseur SBC.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review sacramento, CA
(12/07/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
One of the better places in town, but they like telling you how good they are rather than letting you find out for yourself. The beer is usually good but sometimes can be off.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Killey John Killey, Sacramento, CA
(05/23/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
Of all the brewpubs in Sacramento, this one has a slight edge over the others. Why? Because their ales are consistently excellent, and the quality of the food served here is far beyond normal pub grub. I particularly like the Amber, IPA, and Scotch Ale. They also may a very fine Hefe Weizen, and their flagship brew is Redhorse, a reddish ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Canice MacThomas Canice MacThomas, Sacramento, CA
(10/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Tried the Redhorse ale(good hoppy dry red ale, I highly recomend if you like pale ale hoppiness), a scotch ale (very good, not to rich), and the IPA(good, but not outstanding. Food was very good and large portions. Their beers consisted of an IPA, imperial stout, 2-3 red ales, light lager, scotch ale, and a celtic ale

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Brian, Sparks, NV
(08/14/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Good Great
Whatta selection! Varieties included and extra pale ale, hefeweizen, IPA, amber, red, imperial stout, british pale ale, Scottish ale, and a seasonal peach ale. For $5 the beer sampler is a great value. The EPA is more of a light gold ale, good flavor for the novice. The red ale is great, smooth and rich, malty yet dry-hopped. The hefe is above average for American weizens, had the right haze and only some of the clove taste. The peach was very good for a fruit beer, smooth and not overpowering. The IPA was great, had a deep body with some fruitiness, was bitter. The imperial stout was impressive, roasty and strong. This establishment has two local branches and brews great beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roach Roach, Plano, TX
(06/06/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
A trip to the Oasis, on Madison and Sunrise, is WELL worth the trip. The food is great and the wait staff attentive. You can enjoy a nice dinner and watch the brewing/bottling operation at the same time. Order the batter dipped cod and chips and wash them down with the Scottish Ale. Finish your meal with a pint of Stout...Smooth! You will NOT be disappointed!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from C. Haertle C. Haertle, Conway, AR
(12/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A N/A

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andy Andy, Auburn, CA
(10/28/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
Along with their Oasis branch on Sunrise, SBC does a good job a brewing good brews, serving them at the right temperature (very important), for the right price, and serving them with good food in a nice atmosphere...//TSB

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bis Bis, San Diego, CA
(10/24/1999)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.402 seconds) 23:37:21 54.226.133.196, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS