PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Snowshoe Brewing Company - Arnold, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 25, 2014 @ 02:06 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Arnold > Snowshoe Brewing Company
Snowshoe Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Snowshoe Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.5 / 100
2050 Highway 4
Arnold, CA 95223
United States
(209) 795-2272
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: August 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Arnold, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
14 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Dorrington Hotel Restaurant
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Bear Valley Pizza Co
2) Bistro Espresso
3) Blue Frog
4) Bristol's Ranch House Cafe
5) Headwaters Coffeehouse
6) Krissy's Diner
7) Lube Room Saloon
8) Norma Duenas Restaurant
9) Pablito's Of The Motherload
10) Sweet Basil Cafe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy So So
Decent beer, average food, lousy service. The manager in particular can be mean and rude - he seems to prefer that people went elsewhere to eat. So do yourself a favor, and go somewhere else. There are plenty more decent eateries in Arnold and environs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Victoria Coleman Victoria Coleman, Big Trees Village, CA
(03/21/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Having just visited the Snowshoe BC in Standard about six hours earlier, going to the one in Arnold was the proverbial day and night experience. The beers are the same but the atmosphere and service are completely different. Throw a little snow on that golf course and you'd think you were in a ski chalet. Much smaller place but the business was fairly brisk particularly the unbaked pizzas heading out the door. Went through a pint each of the ESB(Extra Special Blizzard), the Brown Grizzly and the Pitch Black Porter. I'm a sucker for a good Porter but each beer held its own. Gave the prime rib a shot from the dinner menu and wasn't disappointed. All in all, a great Saturday night out in beautiful downtown Arnold...Had such a good time that, after a night of camping at Calaveras Big Trees, stopped in on Sunday afternoon for another pint of the Grizzly and the Porter. The bartendar even remembered what I was drinking the night before. Now that's service! And the beer was good enough to grab a sixer of the Grizzly for future enjoyment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(10/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!
When I saw Arnold had a Brew pub I knew that was the place to buy a cabin. The ESB and IPA are my favorites, but everyone I take in there finds something they really like.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from William Gould William Gould, San Mateo, CA
(04/24/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
Snowshoe brew rocks. Stop in and try the Sampler, then buy your favorite 12 pack for the rest of the nite(might want to have a DD for the drive back to the cabin though). They also have ready to bake pizza. The Thompson Pale ale rivals any Norcal ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tony Galletti Tony Galletti, Walnut Creek, CA
(07/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!
This place is killer its aside a golf course , with a great view ! Its a killer place to hange with friends on the weekends !

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob A. Rob A., Stockton, CA
(02/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great
Snowshoe brewery has some of the best ale around. When enjoying other breweries I typically compare them to Snowshoe. I very few where able to compare. The Thompson's Pale Ale has an awesome Cascade aroma and flavor. The Snowshoe location in Standard, CA just above Sonora is much more impressive than the original in Arnold. Do yourself a favor and stop by for an ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Hulen Tim Hulen, Turlock, CA
(08/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great
i just bought a vacation home in arnold this year. nice having the brewery so close......

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Russ Cudney Russ Cudney, arnold, CA
(01/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great
i just bought a vacation home in arnild this year.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Russ Cudney Russ Cudney, arnold, CA
(01/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Great
I have not been to either of the Snowshow brewpubs, but I have had the opportunity to enjoy Snowshoe beers on two separate visits to the Hop Yard in Pleasanton. On the first visit earlier this year it was the Grizzly Brown Ale, at the suggestion of the bartender. What I fine tasting brown ale! On this recent second visit, the brown was not on tap but a very enjoyable IPA and their exceptionally tasty ESB were available during Snowshoe Brewing night at the pub. I could tell that the ESB was very popular that evening with the Hop Yard crowd.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(09/01/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!
I live in Bellingham, Washington and I live for my once a year trip to my aunt's cabin in Arnold. Why you ask...to enjoy my two favorite brews. First and foremost, Apricot Ale...second, Snowwiezen. I'm not much of a dark beer drinker that must be why I love these two light and fruity taste bud pleasers. I have converted many tasters to the finer side...come to Arnold and join the rest of us. You will not regret the scenery, drive or the brew. Thanks to Bob Blass for his skillful and pleasant brews!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Rubright Scott Rubright, Ferndale, WA
(07/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
My wife & I have a place in Avery just four miles south of Arnold. It is great to stop in and fill up your 1/2 gallon jug that Snowshoe Brewery sells. You can return and have them refill it time after time. The jug has their logo on it. Going fishing or comming from.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Ken, San leandro, CA
(01/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good N/A
The Porter was very good and the food was too. Also, with a golf course right next to it, how can you go wrong!!

Rick Olson, Santa Rosa, Ca.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Rick Olson, Santa Rosa, CA
(09/06/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!
The Snowshoe in Arnold is simply one of the best brewpubs in northern California, albeit a small one. The Thompson's Pale Ale, named after the 19th century Snowshoe Thompson who delivered mail in the winter from east to west of the Sierras, is worthy of its namesake. Very hoppy with a nice Cascade finish. Their IPA is equally good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Shackley Steve Shackley, El Cerrito, CA
(03/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Carlson Ed Carlson, napa, ca
(12/14/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.399 seconds) 02:06:47 54.198.139.141, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS