PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Barley's Casino and Brewing Company - Henderson, NV
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 24, 2014 @ 01:58 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NV > Henderson > Barley's Casino and Brewing Company
Barley's Casino and Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Barley's Casino and Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 70.4 / 100
4500 East Sunset Road
Henderson, NV 89014
United States
(702) 458-2739
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: September 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Henderson, NV
Beer Guide for Nevada

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
27 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(8 within 5 miles)
1) Joseph James Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Fado Irish Pub
(3 miles)

3) Crown and Anchor British Pub
(4 miles)

4) Freakin' Frog Beer and Wine Cafe
(4 miles)

5) Yard House
(4 miles)

6) BJ's Restaurant and Brewhouse
(4 miles)

7) P.T.'s Pub
(5 miles)

8) Aces and Ales
(5 miles)

nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ALEXIS RESORT & VILLAS
2) AMERISUITES LAS VEGAS
3) ATRIUM SUITES
4) BEST WESTERN MCCARRAN INN
5) BUDGET STES OF AMER PARADISE
6) COMFORT INN
7) DOUBLETREE CLUB HOTEL AIRPORT
8) EMBASSY SUITES
9) EXTENDEDSTAY LAS VEGAS MIDTOWN
10) FAIRFIELD INN LAS VEGAS AP
11) GREEN VALLEY MARRIOTT
12) GREEN VALLEY RANCH RESORT
13) HARD ROCK HOTEL & CASINO
14) HEARTHSIDE STS. VILLAGER FLAMI
15) HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS HTL & STES
16) HOWARD JOHNSON AIRPORT INN
17) LA QUINTA INN LAS VEGAS ARPRT
18) LAS VEGAS HILTON
19) NEVADA PALACE
20) PARK PLAZA LADY LUCK
21) RESIDENCE INN GV LV MARRIOTT
22) RESIDENCE INN HUGHES MARRIOTT
23) SAMS TOWN HOTEL & CASINO
24) ST TROPEZ ALL SUITE HOTEL
25) STRATOSPHERE TOWER
26) SUNSET STATION HOTEL & CASINO
27) SUPER 8 LAS VEGAS BLDER HWY
28) TERRIBLES HOTEL & CASINO
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 19th Hole
2) Alley Gators Sportz Grille
3) Amlee Gourmet Restaurant
4) Annie's Gourmet Parties
5) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
6) Arby's
7) Bagel Cafe
8) Bangkok Orchid
9) Barbeque Masters Wood Smoke
10) Baskin-Robbins
11) Baskin-Robbins
12) Becks North America
13) Ben & Jerry's
14) Ben & Jerry's
15) Bennigan's Bar & Grill
16) Blue Wave Seafood Restaurant
17) Blueberry Hill Restaurant
18) Bones Pizza
19) Brando's Grill & Bar
20) Brewery Bar & Grill
21) Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
22) Burger King
23) Burger King
24) Cafe Caubo
25) Cafe International
26) Capriotti's Sandwich Shop
27) Carl's Jr Restaurant
28) Carmines Little Italy
29) Carver's
30) Casa Mercado's
31) Cheezteak Co
32) Chesapeake Bagel Bakery
33) Chianti
34) Chianti Cafe
35) Chicken Bonz
36) Chili's Grill & Bar
37) China A Go Go
38) China Star Henderson Inc
39) China V Togo
40) Chipotle Mexican Grill
41) Chuck E Cheese's
42) Cinnabon
43) CJT Culinary Ent Flapjacks
44) Claim Jumper Restaurant
45) Coffee Castle Pastry Shoppe
46) Cold Stone Creamery
47) Conehead Investments-Nevada
48) Cousin Carlinos
49) Coyote's Cantina
50) Crystal Catering
51) Cuisine By Design
52) Dairy Queen
53) Dairy Queen
54) Dairy Queen
55) Dairy Queen
56) Del Taco
57) Del Taco
58) Del Taco
59) Denny's
60) Dimartino's
61) Dippin' Dots
62) Domino's Pizza
63) Dotty's
64) El Jefe's Mexican Restaurant
65) El Mexitaco
66) Enzo's
67) Fatburger
68) Franklyns Resturant
69) Galleria Deli
70) Garden Buffet
71) Gilly Beans
72) Gimme Sum World Wide Inc
73) Gin Mill Restaurant
74) Godfather's Pizza
75) Green Valley Catering
76) Green's Supper Club
77) Harada's Japanese Cuisine
78) Henry's American Grill
79) Hogi Yogi
80) Hooters
81) Hot Rod Grille
82) IHOP
83) International House-Pancakes
84) Jack In The Box
85) Jack In The Box
86) Jack In The Box
87) Jack In The Box
88) Jack In The Box
89) Jason's Deli
90) Jennie Beckey Fish & Chips
91) Joe's Crab Shack
92) Kathy's Southern Cooking
93) KFC
94) Kfc
95) KFC
96) KFC
97) King Kabob
98) L & L Hawaiian Barbeque
99) LA Posta De Acapulco
100) Las Vegas Coffee Investors
101) Little Caesars Pizza
102) Little Caesars Pizza
103) Little Dogs Pub
104) Little Dumpling
105) Lucky Joe's Saloon
106) Lumargos Enterprise Corp
107) Marco's Pizza
108) Marn Lai Express
109) Martino's Pizza
110) Mc Donald's
111) Mc Donald's
112) Mc Donald's
113) Mimi's Cafe
114) Min Sok Chon
115) Mio's Soups Etc
116) Momoyama Sushi & Japanese
117) Mr Hot Dog
118) Neilsen's Frozen Custard
119) Nitelife Las Vegas
120) Olive Garden
121) Original Pancake House
122) Outback Steakhouse
123) P F Chang's China Bistro
124) Panchos Mexican Restaurant
125) Panda Express
126) Panda Express
127) Panda Express
128) Panda Express
129) Panda Express
130) Panera Bread
131) Papa John's Pizza
132) Papa John's Pizza
133) Pearl Of Asia
134) Pei Wei Asian Diner
135) Philly Cheesesteak Factory
136) Pick Up Stix Inc
137) Pier 49 Pizza
138) Pizza Hut
139) Pizza Hut
140) Players Lounge
141) Port Of Subs
142) Port Of Subs
143) Port Of Subs
144) Port Of Subs
145) Pumi Oriental Restaurant
146) Quizno's Classic Subs
147) Quiznos Sub
148) Quiznos Sub
149) Rae's Restaurant & Lounge
150) Ranandas
151) Red Lobster
152) Reid's Fish & More
153) Renata's
154) Rice To Go
155) Roadrunner Casino & Saloon
156) Robertos Taco Shop
157) Rosati's Pizza
158) Ross J's Aloha Grill
159) Rubio's Baja Grill
160) S J Seafood Corp
161) Sammy's Woodfired Pizza
162) Samuel's Restaurant Deli
163) Samurai Sam's
164) Santa Fe Chicken
165) Santora's Sunset Bar & Grill
166) Screamin' J's Bbq
167) Starbucks
168) Starbucks
169) Starbucks
170) Starbucks
171) Starbucks
172) Starbucks
173) Subs Plus
174) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
175) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
176) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
177) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
178) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
179) Sumo Japanese Restaurant
180) Sushi Bay
181) Taco Bell
182) Taco Bell
183) Taco Bell
184) Tail Spin Bar And Grill
185) TCBY
186) Tgi Friday's
187) Times Square Pizza & Subs
188) Todd's Unique Dining
189) Toss Asian Cuisine
190) Tropicana Pizza
191) Tuscany Grill
192) Ventano Italian Corner
193) Villa Pizza
194) Village Pub
195) VIP Unlimited
196) Viva Michoacan
197) Vivian
198) Wendy's
199) Wendy's
200) What A Sub
201) Whitney Ranch Pizza
202) Wienerschnitzel
203) Wok In Express
204) Wonder Sushi
205) Your Parke
206) Zero Subs
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Lousy So So
The food is okay for the price the beer is ok, the porter is awful, although the brewmaster made a Double Blonde Bock that is very tasty beware it is very strong, have a small glass, if you have the 24oz make sure you have a driver.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dennis C. Dennis C., Henderson , NV
(12/18/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Good Good
It's amazing that people who review the establishments in Las Vegas rate swill so high. I think that in this city, whatever gets you drunk is terrific. The beers were nearly tasteless, the only thing that made me happy was the reasonably priced sampler. Atmosphere was ok, especially because it wasn't crowded. Better beer can be had at the AM/PM on the corner.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(10/25/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A N/A So So
After reading all the reviews I didn't expect much. That made it a little easier. When I went, the beer was only cheap if you bought dinner, so I payed ~$3.50 for a 20 oz draft. It was an mediocre porter, nothing special or terrible. Casinos aren't my thing so I got bored before I finished my one-and-only draft. I was in Henderson on business so it was nice to have this close by, but I wouldn't recommend a special trip for it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Salival Salival, In the mountains of, CA
(10/23/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Good Good
VERY BASIC BEER, BUT IT WAS DRINKABLE. THEY HAVE ONE ROTATING BEER. WHEN I WAS THERE IT WAS A PORTER. PINTS ARE DIRT CHEAP FOR A BREW PUB. $2.00 FOR THERE BIG 20 OZ GLASS. KEEP IN MIND THAT THIS IS ALSO A CASINO, SO IF YOUR LOOKING FOR A TRUE PUB ATMOSPHERE YOU WILL NOT FIND IT HERE.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JAMES STOODLEY JAMES STOODLEY, portsmouth, NH
(09/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
I have been to Barley's a couple of times. It's a nice, smaller place away from the hustle & bustle of the Las Vegas strip. Definitely a decent place, but the beers are mediocre at best. Light, watered down taste for the most part. Not horrible, but not a lot of body.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Kath Doug Kath, Livonia, MI
(12/13/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
The bar over looks the small casino area. Friendly service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from L de Leon L de Leon, Redlands, CA
(04/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Great Great Great Great
Just as a note, there is a place called "The Brewery" which is just a bar, and then there is Barley's further east up Sunset St. They are not associated. Barley's has been making their own beer for nine years at this location. The new Sunset Pale Ale highly recommendable. Of course, I'm prejudiced because I made it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Wilson Jim Wilson, Pahrump, NV
(03/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Great So So
I visited this place last month to find that it was never a brewery, in spite of the name the bartender informed me that it had never been one. Kindof misleading. Other than the bar is nice (dark wood and brass rails) and the service is great. The clientele is Green Valley (preppies in Pollo shirts).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jay Jay, Las Vegas, NV
(12/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A Good Lousy
All light to lighter lagers which bored my tastebuds to tears.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Lemar Sean Lemar, Elk Grove, CA
(09/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Good Good
This place is just average. The fact that it's a brewpub in a casino is really cool, but there are obviously other priorities here than the beer. It wasn't bad, though.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review P & J, Pittsburgh, PA
(07/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A So So Good
German type beer its okay just not what I like best.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review harrah, OK
(06/18/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So
Stopped in after playing a round of golf at Black Mountain. I got the sampler. While they have a nice selection of beers I really found it difficult to tell one beer from the other and didn't feel that they were examples of the styles they were intended to be. Most of the people in the bar were drinking other then the house brew. The price was right but the beer just didn't cut it. Wouldn't go out of my way to go again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Phillips Doug Phillips, Austin, TX
(04/03/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
When I was in Las Vegas I had a list of brewpubs I wanted to check out and this was one. I stopped in about lunch time but there was no crowd. I tried a sample of their beers and liked the Red Rock the best. I also talked to the brewmaster(Michael Ferguson) who was very friendly and accomodating. He also pointed out some other breweries I should check out while I was in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ric Gallaway Ric Gallaway, Leavenworth, KS
(03/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good
I agree with some of the reviewers below - This is not the best BrewPub in Vegas, but it is OK. The brewpub is slearly not the focus of this establishment, it is merely the restaurant in the casino. I had the Black Mountain, which is a dark lager, not bad, but not great. I was a little disappointed that with the exception of the Wheat, all the brews were lagers. The food was good, and our waitress seemed to know about beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Irwin Markus Irwin Markus, Baldwin, NY
(12/08/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So So So So So
I'm a somewhat regular here, but I go for the combination of small batch beer, sports and gambling. Barley's doesn't rate among the better brewpubs in Vegas, but it's OK. It's an AWESOME sports bar, especially if you like to bet the games, and there's also tons of slots and blackjack tables. The beer is average, but not bad, and the brewer's a great guy. The food is about what you'd expect in a sports bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Braudog Braudog, Las Vegas, NV
(07/10/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good
I know the beer can be better here. Just not so good this round. Alfredo pasta was good. The Red Rock and Black Mountain both tasted sour or like vinegar. Maybe is was something in the lines.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth Kenneth, Flagstaff, AZ
(01/07/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
I love Barley's. Make sure we visit on every trip to Las Vegas area. Like the food here too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jeff Jeff, Massapequa Park, NY
(07/23/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So So So Good Good
We attented the brew festival, representing Mudshark Brewery from Lake Havasu City AZ,and were very bussy working serving beers. Reserve my comments.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry Ortner Jerry Ortner, Lake Havasu City, AZ
(05/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Great Good Great
They have hefeweizen again. It is excellent with a lemon and you can order it at the blackjack table.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Glendale Heights, IL
(06/10/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Good
The beers are a bit light and sweet for me, but then I like strong, hoppy ales. Great food, but the place is too brightly lit and feels too much like a casino.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Las Vegas, NV
(03/25/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
Excellent beers, food and service. What more could you ask for? A welcome addition to the Henderson, Nevada area. If you stop by, make sure you try the "Red Rock", a great example of a Marzen.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Tuttle Greg Tuttle, Vallejo, CA
(02/26/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
A pleasant setting with decent beer. The seasonal dopplebock was quite good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jon Bernardi Jon Bernardi, Hudson, OH
(12/27/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
Four types of beer can be found here. There are always a dark (Black Mountain), Red (Red Rock) and Pale (Blue Diamond) as well as a seasonal variety.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe McNulty Joe McNulty, Henderson, NV
(08/23/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
Although there are only four beers to choose from, each selection does not disappoint. My personal favorite is the "Black Mountain" the regular dark beer selection. The "Sunset" (an unfiltered red) and the "Mai Bock" are excellent seasonal brews. The service and food are very good. With its small sportsbook and 15-20 screens, Barley's is a sports viewers haven. Unfortunately, the general atmosphere of Barleys is that of a casino and the noise tends to overwhelm the positive aspects of the brew pub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kyle Tingle Kyle Tingle, Henderson, NV
(07/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
When served the sampler, my waitress said "This is our light, this is our medium, and this is our darker beer." Enough said.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Al Gmutza Al Gmutza, Mount Vernon, IN
(03/30/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.72 seconds) 13:58:56 54.82.190.130, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS