PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Brew Brothers Microbrewery - Reno, NV
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
April 19, 2014 @ 10:38 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > NV > Reno > Brew Brothers Microbrewery
Brew Brothers Microbrewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Brew Brothers Microbrewery
Overall: Good    Score: 69.4 / 100
El Dorado Hotel
345 North Virginia Street
Reno, NV 89501
United States
(775) 786-5700
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: May 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Reno, NV
Beer Guide for Nevada

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Brew Brothers Microbrewery
53 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(9 within 5 miles)
1) Sierra Tap House
(0 mile)

2) Ole Bridge Pub
(0 mile)

3) Silver Peak Grill and Taproom
(0 mile)

4) Great Basin Brewing Company
(3 miles)

5) Donley's Irish Pub
(3 miles)

6) Rail City Ale House
(3 miles)

7) Silver Peak Restaurant and Brewery
(4 miles)

8) Foley's Irish Pub
(4 miles)

9) Buckbean Brewing Company
(4 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Wildflower Village
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ADVENTURE INN AND WEDDING CHPL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) 20th Century Club
2) Barnard, W.E., House
3) Bethel AME Church
4) Billinghurst, Benson Dillon, House
5) Burke, Charles H., House
6) California Building
7) Clifford House
8) El Cortez Hotel
9) First Church of Christ, Scientist
10) First United Methodist Church
11) Francovich House
12) Frey Ranch
13) Giraud, Joseph, House
14) Glendale School
15) Graham, William J., House
16) Gray, Joseph H., House
17) Greystone Castle
18) Hawkins House
19) Humphrey House
20) Immaculate Conception Church
21) Lake Mansion
22) Landrum's Hamburger System No. 1
23) Levy House
24) MacKay School of Mines Building
25) McCarthy-Platt House
26) McKinley Park School
27) Morrill Hall, University of Nevada/Reno
28) Mount Rose Elementary School
29) Nevada-California-Oregon Railroad Depot
30) Neveda-California-Oregon Railway Locomotive House and Machine Shop
31) Newlands, Senator Francis G., House
32) Nichols, Mary Lee, School
33) Nortonia Boarding House
34) Nystrom Guest House
35) Pincolini Hotel
36) Rainier Brewing Company Bottling Plant
37) Reno National Bank--First Interstate Bank
38) Riverside Hotel
39) Southside School
40) Twaddle Mansion
41) Tyson House
42) US Post Office--Reno Main
43) Vachina Apartments--California Apartments
44) Veteran's Memorial School
45) Virginia Street Bridge
46) Washoe County Courthouse
47) Washoe County Library--Sparks Branch
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 24 Hour Coffee Shop
2) 5 Star Saloon
3) A & W Family Restaurant
4) Abby's Highway 40
5) Adele's At The Plz
6) Aero Club
7) Alturas Bar & Nightclub
8) Andiamo
9) Antonla's Dinner House
10) Arby's
11) Archie's Giant Hamburgers
12) Asian Garden Restaurant
13) Asian Gourmet Square
14) Asiana
15) Bananas Restaurant & Bar
16) Bangkok Cuisine
17) Baron
18) Baskin-Robbins
19) Bavarian World
20) Beaujolais Bistro
21) Belli Deli
22) Benihana Japanese Steakhouse
23) Bertha Miranda's Mexican Rstnt
24) Best Cash Registers
25) Beto Mexican Food
26) Big City Stadium Diner
27) Big Ed's
28) Bistro Roxy
29) Blimpie Subs & Salads
30) Blue Heron Restaurant & Bakery
31) Blue Plate
32) Blue Skies
33) Breakaway
34) Brew Brothers Microbrewery
35) Brickies Tavern
36) Bricks Restaurant & Wine Bar
37) Burger King
38) Burger King
39) Burger King
40) Burger King
41) Burger King
42) Cafe Espresso
43) Cafe Imbari
44) Cafe Napa
45) Cafe' Andreotti
46) Cal Neva Buffett
47) Carl's Jr Restaurant
48) Carl's Jr Restaurant
49) Carrows Restaurant
50) Carrows Restaurant
51) Casale's Half Way Club
52) Cattlemen's Meat Co
53) Chaos
54) Chartwells
55) Cheese Board & Wine Seller
56) Chefs' Buffett
57) Chevys Fresh Mex Restaurant
58) China Diner
59) China East Restaurant
60) China Grill
61) Club Cappuccino
62) Club Country
63) Club Underground
64) Coffee Depot
65) Copper Lodge Restaurant
66) Country Gardens Restaurant
67) Crossfire Catering
68) Daddy Jacks Lounge & Bbq
69) Dairy Queen
70) Dandelion Deli & Catering
71) Davidsons Distillery
72) Dealer's Choice
73) Deli At Remedee's
74) Denny's
75) Denny's
76) Desert Sunset Bar
77) Deux Gros Nez
78) Dilligas Saloon
79) Doc Hollidays
80) Domino's Pizza
81) Dreamer's Coffeehouse & Deli
82) Dynasty Restaurant
83) E J's Jazz Cafe
84) Eatos Burritos
85) Egg Roll King
86) El Adobe Cafe
87) El Borracho Restaurant & Lnge
88) El Cortez Lounge
89) El Herradero Mexican Food
90) El Lobo Motel
91) El Pollo Loco
92) El Rancho Grande
93) El Salvador Restaurant
94) Eldorado Hotel & Casino
95) Ernst & Young
96) Fairchild's Oyster Bar
97) Fantasy Grill
98) Figaro's Pizza
99) Fitzgerald's Casino-Hotel
100) Foley's Irish Pub
101) Food Court
102) French Quarters
103) Fresco's Pizza & Pasta
104) Fresh Express Food Court
105) Fresh Market Square Buffet
106) Gold Dust West Casino-Lodge
107) Gold-N-Silver Inn
108) Golden Flower Vietnamese
109) Golden Fortune
110) Grand Canyon Buffet
111) Green Room
112) Grill
113) Harrah's
114) Heidi's Family Restaurant
115) Hong Phat Restaurant
116) House Of Blends
117) Ichiban Japanese Steak House
118) Inn Coffee Shop & Deli
119) International House-Pancakes
120) Island Buffet
121) J B's Shaved Ice
122) J J's Pie Co
123) J M Restaurant & Grille
124) J T Ashley's
125) Jack In The Box
126) Jack In The Box
127) Java Jungle
128) Jeremiah's Steakhouse
129) Jia's Wok
130) Jimboy's Tacos
131) Jimboy's Tacos
132) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
133) Johnny Rockets
134) Juicy's Giant Hamburgers
135) Kazuko's
136) KFC
137) Kim Son Restaurant
138) LA Famiglia Ristorante
139) La Mansion Del Marisco
140) La Michoacana
141) La Pinata Mexican Restaurant
142) La Strada
143) Las Trojes Ii
144) Lawlor Events Ctr
145) Limericks Pub & Grille
146) Lindy's Bakery & Deli
147) Liquid Lounge
148) Little Philadelphia
149) Little Waldorf Grill
150) Long John Silver's
151) Longnecks Bar & Grille
152) Los 4 Vientos
153) Los Compadres
154) Los Compadres
155) Louis' Basque Corner
156) Luciano's
157) Lulou's Restaurant
158) Manila Fiesta Restaurant
159) Manila Grill Ihaw Ihaw
160) Mann's Restaurant
161) Marios Portofino Ristorante
162) Mc Donald's
163) Mc Donald's
164) Mc Donald's
165) Mc Donald's
166) Mc Donald's
167) Mc Donald's
168) Men's Club Of Reno
169) Mi Casa Too
170) Mi Ranchito
171) Michael's Deli
172) Micky's Bar & Grill
173) Miguel's Mexican Food
174) Millie B's
175) Nick's Greek Deli
176) No Regrets
177) North Beach Deli
178) Original Mel's Of Reno
179) P J & Co
180) Papa's
181) Park Lane Cafe
182) Pasta Mill
183) Peg's Glorified Ham & Eggs
184) Peyton Place
185) Pho 777 Vietnamese Restaurant
186) Pizza Baron
187) Pizza Hut
188) Planet Hollywood
189) Planet Hollywood
190) Pneumatic Diner
191) Port Of Subs
192) Port Of Subs
193) Port Of Subs
194) Pub & Sub
195) Quest
196) Quiznos Sub
197) Rapscallion Seafood House
198) Record Street Cafe
199) Remedees Restaurant
200) Renato's Trattoria Italiana
201) Reno Jazz Club
202) Reno's Premier Steak House
203) Renosparks Internet Cafe
204) Ricco's Pizza
205) Rose's Restaurant
206) Round Table Pizza
207) Round Table Pizza
208) Ruby River Steakhouse
209) S S Super Indian Restaurant
210) Sac's Bar & Grille
211) Saigon Pearl
212) Santa Fe Hotel
213) Scruples Bar & Grill
214) Shea's Tavern
215) Shenanigan's Olde English Pub
216) Shooters Saloon
217) Siamese Hut
218) Silver Legacy
219) Silver Peak Grill & Taproom
220) Silver Peak Restaurant & Brwry
221) Sips Coffee & Tea
222) Skyway Buffet
223) Snack Bar West
224) Sports Deli
225) Spotlight Nightclub
226) Starbucks
227) Steak House
228) Steak House
229) Sterlings
230) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
231) Sullivan's
232) Super Burrito
233) Sushi Pier
234) Sweetwater Cafe
235) Szechuan Express Keystone
236) Taco John's
237) Tacos De Acapulco
238) Tacos El Rey
239) TCBY
240) Teriyaki Rice To Go
241) Texas Longhorn Bar & Grill
242) Tivoli Gardens
243) Tonic
244) Tony Roma's
245) Tony's Delicatessen
246) Top
247) Top Deck Restaurant
248) Top Of The Hilton
249) Truckee River Bar & Grill
250) Viaggio Italian Cuisine & Wine
251) Victorian
252) Vino Italian Rstrnt & Lounge
253) Virginian Steak House
254) Wendy's
255) Wendy's
256) West Second Street Bar
257) White Orchid Fine Dining
258) Wienerschnitzel
259) Wild Hare Cafe
260) Wild Orchid Gentlemen's Club
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!
SO glad to see a brewpub inside a casino! Great live music and DJs too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beertrekker Beertrekker, ellicott city, MD
(12/09/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Good
This is a great oasis in the middle of the Casino. Walking in you get the impression of a sports bar with a number of large screens. They have about 8-9 beers on tap, a bit of something for everyone. The beers are good but nothing outstanding. The bartenders seem to know the beers quite well. The food menu has a good variety without being too large. Can't beat the 3-6 happy hour prices with a large beer only $3. Service can be a bit spotty at times. It is fairly quiet in the afternoon but activity and volume ramps up as the evening progresses.

It is supposedly rated "Best Brewpub in America" by someone. It's really more of a happening night spot that serves decent beers.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bif Bif, St Peters, MO
(07/07/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Go here everytime I visit reno. I love it. The beer is great (try the redheaded Amber ale!) The food is always good and the service is the best. Don't understand why anyone would rate it less than GREAT!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Denise Denise, Sacramento, CA
(03/13/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I don't know how there can be so many negative comments about this place. I have been there more times than I can count. I have never had a bad experience. Perhaps it's the time. I usually am in there around noon on a Sunday. I get seated right away and servers have always been good. The ribs are great! Greggs burger has always been one of my favorites! I usualy have a pale ale that is good. Not the greatest I have had but it is very good and satisfying. This is one of my places to hit when I visit Reno. I will be going back until they give me a reason to stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Freedom, CA
(07/21/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Good Lousy Lousy
Busy, loud, atmosphere was that of a night club. Service from the normal bartender at the bar (mid 50's male) was obnoxious. This place is terrible!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from todd domini todd domini, Reno, NV
(07/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! So So Great
I would definitely recommend this place, but during happy hour or some time OTHER than late night on weekends.. it gets very crowded and I think that contributed to a lot of people's complaints on here about the service. Although we went during a non-peak time, the bartender was civil at best (we ordered food too) but he seemed to have attitude a bit.. gave off a weird vibe? We explained it was our first time there and were open to suggestions on beer, etc but he seemed more irritated by that than anything. He wasnt swamped by any means but was NOT friendly or very attentive. The beer was good, I had the blonde ale and it was very mild (I dont like dark beer) and excellent.. not bitter at the end.. very nice tasting. chicken caesar salad and fries were good as well. Overall, I would def. try it if you like the pub feel, but go when it's not crowded and you'll be able to enjoy yourself more.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lisa Lisa, Sacramento, CA
(06/10/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So Lousy Lousy
This place is terrible,bad beer,bad food and poor service. Some of my thoughts are, as long as the customers line up for every lunch and dinner period why should they improve it, this is a casino and it is all about money. To improve it would cost money, better beer costs more, better food costs more and more servers cost also. So the mgt/owners know exactly what they are doing, laughng all the way to the bank for all of these years. There are now three other choices, Great Basin is about 10 min by car, the downtown location for Silver Peak is a 5min walk and aBJ'S just opened up on S. Virginia, which would be 20min by car.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Allen Wallace Allen Wallace, Las Vegas, NV
(06/09/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A Lousy Lousy
One beer and we were out of there. Inattentive service and beer that was mediocre at best gave my wife and I no reason to stay. Next time we'll try Silver Peaks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bud Miller Bud Miller, Orangevale, CA
(06/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So Lousy So So
Has to be one of the worst. Amazing that it is always crowded. A pain in the butt to get served.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Great N/A Lousy So So
Disappointing! The service here was awful. We had to order from the bartender. They did have several beers on tap, so the beer selection was good. However...all the beers had an odd taste, somewhat like dishwater. Not sure what the problem was but when you can hardly taste a difference between a stout, a wheat, and a pale ale...something isn't right! All the beers lacked body as well. We didn't stay very long here. On a high note, the atmosphere was comfortable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(12/02/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
Beer was good but not great. The Hefeweizen was probably their best beer and the Pilsner the worst. Got there early, so I didn't have to deal with crowds or noise. Not a bad place for a Casino.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from John Tipton John Tipton, Madison/Huntsville, AL
(10/16/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Lousy So So
Service just sucked on a Sunday evening when they had entertainment. It didn't seem that busy at when i first arrived. One had to pretty much serve themselves at the bar. The Dollar Pale Ale was labeled as 'hoppiest" but i think the Big Dog was more so which had a rich barley and hop taste. Double Down Stout was not great nor smooth. I don't like drinking out of plastic cups either. Menu I saw had a limited food selection. Nachos were fairly decent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(10/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
We have been to BB several times. Always get good service during the day prior to 6pm. Beers are decent but lack the body to be excellent. Always have had good meals but I can see why other might complain as the place gets VERY BUSY after 8pm when bands are playing. Pretty typical for an in Casino Brew Pub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from michael michael, port orchard, WA
(05/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
The beer is average. Food is ok. Very noisy and usually busy. Best brewery in Reno is Silverpeaks (2 locations-new on just opened a couple blocks from brews brothers) and second best is great basin brewery in sparks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review carson city, NV
(04/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
I was in reno for afew days and hit 2 of the three brew pubs. the brew brothers was a good hang for the yound and young at heart. Loud. good bands. good beer. good food. they have a goood hefe and the "big dog red"(something like that) was good too. not great... not beers you will remember, they are all a bit lighter that they should be. but worth the stop if in reno. two words... silver peak.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Vince Gorman Vince Gorman, Pittsburgh, PA
(04/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Good So So Lousy
So many people and so many reviews can't be wrong. If you like watered down Macro-brewed (not Micro), chances are you aren't at this site reading this review and you will love this brewpub. A poor representation of what beer to style and with flavor should taste like. (Sarcasm) Way to go boys! You've managed to appeal to the masses. You going to sponsor a NASCAR team next? Go to one of the other two in town, you'll be happy.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chad The Brewery Guy Chad The Brewery Guy, Houston, TX
(02/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Great Good So So
Paid a visit here just a few days ago... Serious beer lovers would be much happier at one of the other 2 brewpubs in the Reno area. Double Down Stout was a below average stout that was drinkable (barely) but boring. Their special Dark Ale was not very special. Gold Dollar Pale Ale has a citrus taste that makes this supposedly hoppy beer taste not so hoppy. Redhead Amber had an annoying alcohol-y taste but was at least barely drinkable. Big Dog Ale had a hideous sweet taste. Wild Card Wheat Ale tasted like someone took a better tasting wheat beer and added lots of sugar. Food here is good pub grub. The band playing wasn't bad.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Lemar Sean Lemar, Elk Grove, CA
(11/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Four of us went to Reno for my birthday and stumbled across the brewery. We had a great time. The cover band Audio Boxx was great as well as the service and atmosphere. We have quite a few brewery's where we are from and I have to say this one is not lacking by comparison in anyway. Great job guys Thaks so much for the wonderful time!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sara Baldwin Sara Baldwin, Turlock, CA
(08/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
I tried the Stout and what they called their "Big" beer, a strong, hoppy, pale. The Stout was not very good, had some sour off flavor. The Pale was not very hoppy and barely reflected a Pale. The steak I ordered was very good. They cater to the general public that is there to gamble, not to seek out a good tasting beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Daryl VB Daryl VB, Lakeville, MN
(04/12/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Awesome! Great
For a casino location, this place was way better than we expected.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marc and Nicole Mytels Marc and Nicole Mytels, Carlsbad, CA
(04/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good So So Good
This is a difficult place to get to unless staying downtown. It is very noisy even if not full of people because of the "Kachinnng" of the slots.The "Redhead" was a decent if not exciting beer but the rest were not worth the effort of getting there. The food was ample, overpriced and forgettable. Service was poor. It is a clean place,however.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from TRN TRN, Albany, MN
(03/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
this beer is crap!!!!! i'd rather drink water or anything else.. we went with about 10 to 15 of us and we are all beer lovers and not one of us like any of them. i ordered the sampler and could not belive that they all taste the same.... NASTY the only good thing anout this place is you can walk right outside and get a ice cold sierra nevada or sam adams for FREE!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from eric eric, salinas, CA
(02/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So Lousy So So
Crowded, noisy, overpriced, hard to park, hard to find (in the casino). The Carrano brothers should stick to gambling. Their father makes a pretty good Sonoma County wine, however.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Reno, NV
(09/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great So So Good
The beer was quite good and the coverband was excellent. However, the service was So-So at best, which seems strange as this establishment is in a casino complex. A few vegetarian appetizers and entrees.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Sacramento, CA
(08/19/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy N/A Lousy Lousy
I went here a year ago and the beer really sucked. I waited for the GABF and there beer was just as bad there.They should close the brewery down and just be a typical casino bar.Go to Great Basin or Silver Peak.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ratman Ratman, Arvada, CO
(07/09/2003)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ 3 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.386 seconds) 22:38:28 54.242.85.89, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS