PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Westwood Brewing Company - Los Angeles, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
September 21, 2014 @ 09:13 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Los Angeles > Westwood Brewing Company
Westwood Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Beer Bar
Westwood Brewing Company
Overall: Good    Score: 68.2 / 100
1097 Glendon Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90024
United States
(310) 209-2739
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: May 2006
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Los Angeles, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
35 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(12 within 5 miles)
1) BJ's Pizza and Grill
(0 mile)

2) Bar Food
(2 miles)

3) Barney's Beanery
(4 miles)

4) Red Rock Bar and Grill
(4 miles)

5) Sonny McLean's Irish Pub and Restaurant
(4 miles)

6) Father's Office
(4 miles)

7) Red Setter Irish Pub
(4 miles)

8) Library Alehouse
(4 miles)

9) Bitter Redhead
(4 miles)

10) Daily Pint
(4 miles)

11) Ye Olde King's Head Pub
(5 miles)

12) Snake Pit Ale House
(5 miles)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Inn at Playa del Rey B&B
2) San Vicente Inn
3) Secret Garden
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) AVALON HOTEL
2) BEST WESTERN BEVERLY PAVILION
3) BEST WESTERN GATEWAY HOTEL
4) BEST WESTERN OCEAN VIEW HOTEL
5) BEST WESTERN ROYAL PALACE INN
6) BEST WESTERN SUNSET PLAZA HTL
7) BEST WESTERN WESTWOOD PACIFIC
8) BEVERLY HILLS PLAZA HOTEL
9) BEVERLY HILTON HOTEL
10) BEVERLY TERRACE
11) BRENTWOOD INN
12) CARLYLE INN
13) CASA DEL MAR
14) CENTURY WILSHIRE
15) COMFORT INN SANTA MONICA
16) DAYS INN SANTA MONICA BLVD
17) DOUBLETREE LA WESTWOOD
18) ECONO LODGE LOS ANGELES
19) ELAN HOTEL MODERN
20) EMBASSY HOTEL APARTMENTS
21) FAIRMONT MIRAMAR HOTEL
22) FOUR POINTS SANTA MONICA
23) FOUR SEASONS LOS ANGELES
24) GRAFTON ON SUNSET
25) HILGARD HOUSE WESTWOOD VILLAGE
26) HOLIDAY INN EXP CENTURY CITY
27) HOTEL BELAIR
28) HOTEL CARMEL
29) HOTEL OCEANA SANTA MONICA
30) HYATT WEST HOLLYWOOD
31) KEMAYAN ROYALE
32) LC THE ST REGIS LOS ANGELES
33) LE MERIDIEN BEVERLY HILLS
34) LE MONTROSE SUITE HOTEL
35) LE PARC SUITES
36) LOEWS BEVERLY HILLS
37) LOEWS SANTA MONICA BEACH HOTEL
38) LUXE HOTEL RODEO DRIVE
39) Luxe Hotel Sunset Boulevard
40) MAISON 140
41) MONDRIAN
42) MOSAIC HOTEL BEVERLY HILLS
43) OAKWOOD WEST LOS ANGELES
44) OCEAN LUXURY SUITES
45) PARK HYATT LOS ANGELES
46) RADISSON HUNTLEY SANTA MONICA
47) RAMADA INN CULVER CITY CA
48) RAMADA PLAZA WEST HOLLYWOOD
49) RESIDENCE INN BEVERLY HILLS
50) ROYAL PALACE WESTWOOD HOTEL
51) ROYAL WESTWOOD MOTEL
52) SHUTTERS ON THE BEACH
53) SOFITEL HOTEL
54) SUMMERFIELD STE WEST HOLLYWOOD
55) SUPER 8 LOS ANGELES
56) THE ARGYLE HOTEL
57) THE BEVERLY HILLS HOTEL
58) THE CRESCENT
59) THE GEORGIAN HOTEL
60) THE HOTEL CALIFORNIA
61) THE ORLANDO
62) THE PENINSULA BEVERLY HILLS
63) THE REGENT BEVERLY WILSHIRE
64) THE STANDARD HOTEL
65) TRAVELODGE CULVER CITY
66) TRAVELODGE LA WEST
67) TRAVELODGE LOS ANGELES SANTA MO
68) VALADON HOTEL
69) VICEROY SANTA MONICA
70) W LOS ANGELES WESTWOOD
71) WESTIN CENTURY PLAZA HOTEL SPA
72) WYNDHAM BEL AGE
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Beverly Wilshire Hotel
2) Carroll Avenue, 1300 Block
3) Catholic-Protestant Chapels, Veterans Administration Center
4) Charmont Apartments
5) Citizens Publishing Company Building
6) Club Casa Del Mar
7) Culver Hotel
8) Hacienda Arms Apartments
9) Horatio West Court
10) Kress, George R., House
11) Los Angeles Pacific Company Ivy Park Substation
12) Memorial Branch
13) North Harper Avenue Historic District
14) Parkhurst Building
15) Patio del Moro
16) Ralphs Grocery Store
17) Robinson, Virginia, Estate
18) Ronda
19) Santa Monica Looff Hippodrome
20) Schindler, R. M., House
21) Sovereign Hotel
22) Storer House
23) Sunset Towers
24) US Post Office--Beverly Hills Main
25) Washington Building
26) Wright, Lloyd, Home and Studio
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 1990 Westwood Boulevard Inc
2) 21 West
3) Acapulco Mexican Restaurant
4) Aki Restaurant
5) Aladdin Falafel
6) Aladdin Falafel Restaurant
7) All American Burger
8) All India Cafe
9) Alla Pasta
10) Amadine Patissiere
11) Ambala Dhaba Homestyle Indian
12) Angelina's Cafe
13) Anna's Italian Restaurant
14) Apple Pan
15) Art Sushi
16) Asahi-Ramen
17) Asakuma Restaurant
18) Asakuma Sushi Delivery
19) Asuka Restaurant
20) Attari Sandwich Shop
21) Baja Bud's
22) Baja Bud's Restaurants
23) Baja Buds
24) Baja Fresh Brentwood
25) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
26) Baja Fresh Mexican Grill
27) Balcony
28) Bali Place
29) Bandera Restaurant-Brentwood
30) Bangkok Cafe Of Westwood
31) Baskin-Robbins
32) Baskin-Robbins
33) Ben & Jerry's
34) Ben & Jerry's
35) Benito's Taco Shop
36) Best Bowl
37) Best Chinese Food
38) Beverly Hills Hotel
39) Big Tomy's
40) Billingsley's Restaurant
41) Blimpie Of California Inc
42) Blue Marlin
43) Boba World
44) Bobaloca
45) Bombay Bite
46) Bon Appetit
47) Bon Appetit
48) Boston Market
49) Bourbon Street Shrimp & Grille
50) Briazz
51) Briazz
52) Buddha's Dream
53) Bueno Bueno
54) Buffet City
55) Burger King
56) Burger King
57) Byblos Restaurant
58) C J Cafe
59) C2 Cafe & Kitchen
60) Cabo Catina
61) Cacao Coffee House
62) Cafe 50's
63) Cafe A-Le
64) Cafe Arya
65) Cafe Chez Marie
66) Cafe Clara
67) Cafe Connection Century City
68) Cafe Connection Westwood
69) Cafe Dahab
70) Cafe Mo Mo
71) Cafe Muse & Bar
72) California Chicken Cafe
73) California Crisp
74) California Crisp
75) California Fresh Deli Inc
76) California Fresh Pizza
77) California Mexican Grill
78) California Pizza Kitchen
79) California Pizza Kitchen
80) California Roasters
81) California Roll & Sushi Fish
82) California Roll Factory
83) California Steak & Fry
84) California Sub
85) California Teriyaki Bowl
86) California Vegan
87) Campagnola
88) Campos Tacos
89) Canary Chicken House
90) Caramba
91) Carmines Ii
92) Casa Antigua Cantina
93) Catch 21
94) Cellar Restaurant
95) Cen Grill
96) Centre Cafe & Grill
97) Century City Cutting Board
98) Century Fast Food Inc
99) Century Grill
100) Century Supper Club
101) Champagne French Bakery & Cafe
102) Chang's Kitchen
103) Cheesecake Factory
104) Chili's
105) Chilito Baja Grill
106) Chilli Thai
107) China Chili
108) City Deli
109) Clementine
110) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
111) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
112) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
113) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
114) Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf
115) Coffee Zinio
116) Corner Bakery Cafe
117) Corner Cafe & Bakery
118) Corner Deli Grill
119) Courtyard Cafe
120) Cowboy Sushi
121) Cultured Cow
122) Cuppa Tea
123) Curry House Restaurant
124) Cutting Board
125) D'Amore's Pizza Connection
126) D'Amore's Pizza Connection
127) Da Pasquale Restaurant
128) Da Vinci Ristorante
129) Dado Restaurant
130) Daily Grill
131) Damon & Pythias
132) Dancing Burger
133) Dante Wilshire
134) Daphnes Greek Cafe
135) Darya Restaurant Santa Monica
136) Del's Saloon
137) Delicious Bite
138) Delphi Greek Cuisine
139) Demi Tasse Cafe
140) Denny's Westwood
141) Di Stefano's
142) Di Vita's Italian Restaurant
143) Dollar Fifty Subs
144) Dolores Restaurant Inc
145) Domino's Pizza
146) Domino's Pizza
147) Don Don-Tei
148) Down To Earth
149) Downstairs Deli
150) Dr J's Health Institute
151) Earth Wind & Flour
152) East Wind
153) Echigo
154) Edibles
155) Eduardo's Border Grill
156) El Pollo Inka
157) El Pollo Loco
158) El Pollo Loco
159) El Rebozo Mexican Restaurant
160) El Sarape
161) Emporium Thai Cuisine
162) En Sushi
163) Enzo's Pizzeria
164) Eurochow
165) Extreme Pizza Dme Rstrnt Inc
166) Falafel King
167) Farias Restaurant
168) Fatburger
169) Fatburger Restaurant
170) Feast From The East
171) Federal Cafe
172) Fiesta Grille
173) First Szechuan Wok
174) Five Star Burger
175) Flame
176) Flatbush & J Gourmet Co Inc
177) Fortune Stix
178) Four Seasons Deli & Gifts
179) Four Star Deli
180) Fratelli's New York Pizza
181) Fresh Express
182) Full House
183) Furaibo Restaurant Inc
184) Gardens On Glendon
185) Gaucho Express
186) Golden Gate Best Indian Rstrnt
187) Goodies Restaurant
188) Goodies Restaurant
189) Grand Havana Enterprises Inc
190) Great Khans
191) Greenery
192) Grill Concepts Inc
193) Guido's Restaurant
194) Gulen's Gyros
195) Gulfstream
196) Gushi
197) H Salt Fish & Chips
198) Habibi Cafe
199) Hamasaku
200) Hamburger Hamlet Restaurant
201) Hana Sushi
202) Harper's Restaurant
203) Harry's Bar & American Grill
204) Headlines Diner & Press Club
205) Hearty Burger
206) Hide Sushi Japanese Restaurant
207) Hollywood Fries
208) Hong Kong Deli
209) Horizon Cafe
210) Hotel Bel Air
211) Houston's Restaurant
212) Hubba Hubbas
213) Hurry Curry Of Tokyo
214) Il Grano Restaurant
215) Il Moro
216) India's Oven
217) India's Tandoori
218) Islands Restaurant
219) Isshin Restaurant
220) Issin Restaurant
221) It's A Wrap
222) Italian Express
223) J R Seafood Restaurant
224) Jack In The Box
225) Jack In The Box
226) Jack Sprat's Grille
227) Jacopo's Inc
228) Jade West Restaurant
229) Jaipur Cuisine Of India
230) Jamba Juice
231) Javan Restaurant
232) Jem Caterers Inc
233) Jin Jiang Seafood Restaurant
234) Jodi Maroni Restaurant
235) John Connolly Catering Inc
236) John O'groats Take Out
237) Johnnies New York Pizzeria
238) Johnny Rockets
239) Jose Bernstein Restaurant
240) Junior's Restaurant-Deli
241) Juquila Restaurant
242) Kabob & Chinese Food
243) Kabob Corner
244) Karaoke Bleu
245) Kfc
246) Kfc
247) Khyber Express Cc
248) Kinchans
249) Kiriko
250) Kisho-An
251) Kolah Farangi
252) Koo Koo Roo
253) Koo Koo Roo
254) Koo Koo Roo
255) Koutoubia
256) L A Bite.Com
257) L A Express Chicken
258) L A Rotisserie Cafe
259) LA Bottega Marino-WEST LA
260) La Bruschetta
261) La Cachette Restaurant
262) La Dolce Vita
263) La Salsa Restaurant
264) La Salsa Restaurant
265) La Salsa Tacos Al Carbon
266) La Scala Presto
267) La Serenata
268) Lamonica's New York Pizza
269) Lamonica's New York Pizza
270) Lazy Daisy Cafe
271) Le Petit Zinc
272) Le Saigon
273) Life 4 Lunch
274) Light & Healthy
275) Little Cafe
276) Little Hong Kong Cafe
277) Lollicup Wedgewood
278) Lollicup West LA
279) Louigi's Italian Kitchen
280) Louise's City Caterers
281) Louise's Trattoria Inc
282) Louise's Trattoria Restaurant
283) Lucia's Pizza
284) Lucky Buddha
285) Lulu's Alibi
286) Lunaria Restaurant & Jazz Bar
287) Lunch Box Cafe
288) Madison's Neighborhood Grill
289) Main Course
290) Maloney's On Campus
291) Manny's Bistro
292) Manpuku Tokyo Bbq
293) Maria's Cucina
294) Marty's Hamburger Stand
295) Mary & Robb's Restaurant
296) Matteo's Italian Restaurant
297) Mc Donald's
298) Mc Donald's
299) Mc Donald's
300) Mc Donald's
301) Mcdonalds Of West LA
302) Me Gusta
303) Meals On Wheels
304) Men-Bei Restaurant
305) Micheline's Glatt Kosher
306) Michite Inc
307) Mishima Restaurant
308) Mizu 212 Degrees
309) Mongols
310) Monte Alban Restaurant
311) Mori Sushi
312) Moustache Cafe
313) Moustache Cafe
314) Moveable Feast
315) Mr Noodle
316) Nakamura Margie
317) Nanban-Kan Restaurant
318) Nanban-Kan Restaurant
319) Napa Valley Grille
320) Nathan's Kosherland
321) Native Foods Restaurant
322) Nature Zero
323) Nature's Way Cafe
324) New India Grill
325) New Japan Take Out
326) New Panda Cuisine
327) New York Bagel Shop & Deli
328) New York Deli Century City
329) New York Pizza & Pasta
330) Nibble Nook
331) Nizam Indian Cuisine
332) Noodle Planet
333) Norms Restaurant
334) Nouveau Cafe Blanc
335) Ohaam Grill
336) Olive Garden
337) Ono Hawaii Bbq
338) Ono Hawaiian Bbq
339) P D House
340) Palomino Euro-Bistro
341) Panda Cave
342) Panda Express
343) Panda Express
344) Panda Express
345) Panda Express
346) Papa John's Pizza
347) Papa John's Pizza
348) Pasta Bene
349) Pastina Restaurant
350) Pat's Catering At Sephardic
351) Pazzo's Pizzaria
352) Peet's Coffee & Tea Inc
353) Penguin's Frozen Yogurt
354) Peppermint California
355) Pete's Coffee & Tea
356) Philly West
357) Pho 99 Noodle & Grill
358) Pho Bac Huynh Inc
359) Pho Citi
360) Pili's Tacos
361) Pizza Hut
362) Pizza USA
363) Place Cafe
364) Place Yuu
365) Planet Indus
366) Plaza Deli & Grill
367) Plaza Edibles
368) Pomodoro Restaurante
369) Poquito Mas
370) Positano Ristorante
371) Progressive Pizza Trends
372) Q's Billiard Club & Restaurant
373) Quizno's Classic Subs
374) Quizno's Classic Subs
375) Quiznos Sub
376) Quiznos Sub
377) Ramayani Westwood
378) Rancho Park Gardens Restaurant
379) Relaxtation Cafe
380) Restaurant 2117
381) RFMG Inc
382) Ric's
383) Rincon Taurino
384) Robeks Juice
385) Roll Inn
386) Roni's Diner
387) Rooms Cafe
388) Rosti
389) Rubio's Fresh Mexican Grill
390) Rumsar Restaurant
391) Russian Roulette
392) Sak's Teriyaki
393) Salads Galore
394) San Francisco Saloon
395) Sand Bags
396) Sandbag's
397) Sapiru Korean Fushion
398) Savannah West
399) Sawtelle Kitchen
400) Sawtelle Tempura House
401) Sbarro
402) Scallions
403) Seasons Chinese Restaurant
404) Seattle's Best Coffee
405) Sendai Restaruant
406) Sepi's Giant Submarines
407) Serendipity Catering
408) Shaherzad
409) Shahrezad
410) Shakey's Pizza Restaurant
411) Shamshiry Restaurant
412) Siam Chan Restaurant
413) Signature's Cafe
414) Simon's Caterers
415) Sinai Glatt Kosher Catering
416) Sisley Restaurant
417) Sloppy Jojo
418) Soleil
419) Sorabol Korean Restaurant
420) South Street
421) Soybean Chinese Restaurant
422) Sprazzo Cucina Italiana
423) Star Chicken
424) Starbucks
425) Starbucks
426) Starbucks
427) Starbucks
428) Starbucks
429) Starbucks Coffee Co
430) Starbucks Coffee Co
431) Starbucks Coffee Co
432) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
433) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
434) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
435) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
436) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
437) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
438) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
439) Sunnin Lebanese Cafe
440) Sushi Masu
441) Sushi Sasabune
442) Sweet Home Grill
443) Taco Maker
444) Taco Plus
445) Tacone
446) Taiko Restaurant
447) Takao
448) Talay Thai Restaurant
449) Tanino Restaurant
450) Tanino Restaurant Catering
451) Tasties
452) Tengu
453) Tenjin Restaurant
454) Terri Yaki Oriental Wok
455) Terried Sake House
456) Thai Bamboo
457) Thai Bamboo Cuisine
458) Thai Beer Express
459) Thai Fresh
460) Thai Fusion Inc
461) Thai House
462) Togo's Eatery
463) Togo's Eatery
464) Tomodachi Shushi
465) Tony Maroni's Famous Gourmet
466) Tony Roma's
467) Toscana
468) Trader Vic's
469) Tres Margaritas
470) Trimana
471) Trimana
472) Trimana Of 11111 Santa Monica
473) Trimana Of Wilshire Ctr
474) Trimana Restaurant
475) Trimana Restaurant
476) Tummy's Of Westwood
477) U-Zen Japanese Restaurant
478) Upper House Tea Shop
479) Vip Harbor Seafood Rstrnt
480) Vista Cafe
481) Voila Gourmet Catering
482) Wahoos Fish Taco
483) Wall Street Deli
484) West Wilshire Cafe
485) Westwood Brewing Co
486) Westwood Cafe Mary & Robbs
487) Westwood Corporate Foods
488) Westwood Noodle Kitchen
489) Westwood Thai Cafe
490) Whiskey Blue
491) Wholly Crepe
492) Wilshire Capital Holdings
493) Wokcano Century City
494) Yakitoriya
495) Yashima Japanese Restaurant
496) Yekta Restaurant
497) Yin-Yang Restaurant
498) Yoshinoya Beef Bowl
499) Yoshinoya Beef Bowl Restaurant
500) Yuuki Restaurant
501) Zankou Chicken
502) Zax Restaurant
503) Zen Grill
504) Zodiac Restaurants
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So So So So So
They used to brew there own beer on the premises. No longer, and it really doesn't matter because it was very bad beer anyway. Too bad because it's a great location for a brewery. There's no parking in Westwood, that's the main problem there. If you crave fresh brewed beer, try the Red Car Brewery in Torrance, or the San Pedro Brewing Co. in, San Pedro.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Al Koholic Al Koholic, Brentwood, CA
(10/14/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Lousy So So Lousy
the bbq thing is terrible, worst ever! it was better before the change of name and menu we used to go twice a week but now none of us is up to brew co anymore

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review los angeles, CA
(05/27/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Lousy So So Lousy

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dirk Voetberg Dirk Voetberg, Los Angeles, CA
(06/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good So So Good So So
Like the comment before, Brew Co. no longer makes its own beer. The selection of beer changes every now and then, but there are usually four or five decent beers on tap. There's always the beer of the month ($3) that's a little cheaper than normal beers on tap ($6).

The food's a bit pricey for what it is. There are happy hour prices on select appetizers- (half off those and all the beers on tap).

Service is okay. Kind but disconnected in that LA manner. That's what the beer is for though.

Overall, not a bad place to sit, drink, and talk with friends, but probably not the place for great beer itself.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Henry Henry, Los Angeles, CA
(04/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good So So Good So So
This place no longer has microbrews. It does have a decent selection on tap, maybe four to five quality beers. The beers of the month are usually interesting and a bit cheaper than the normal selection ($3).

The food is okay, but usually pretty overpriced. Happy hour has half off some of the appetizers and all beers on tap (4-6 PM I think).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Henry Henry, Los Angeles, CA
(04/24/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A Good N/A So So So So
They have stopped brewing their own beer. Still have a good selection of other beer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Terry Terry, cheyenne, WY
(04/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good So So Good
It is located in a great area. I usually stop here before I take a red-eye from LAX. Service is slow and they hate to get samplers, but otherwise it is ok.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Glenn Glenn, Bakersfield, CA
(02/28/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So So So Lousy So So
I've known of the WBC since 1996, and it has changed. great facility, only hit and miss is the theme. from beer (which can be nasty, ie "who makes this c**p?"), to food, to service, to crowd, to entertainment, etcc... some ucla hotties though, but only sometimes. hit and miss.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MasterPBR MasterPBR, new york, NY
(09/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So Lousy Good Good
They should rename the microbrewery WaterWorld Brewery instead of WestWood Brewery. Let's start with I came in 6:30P.M. on a Friday night.

I can understand why the other reviewers issues because as I sat down at the bar someone came over my shoulder and started to complain they had been sitting at a table by the door and the waitress kept ignoring them so he came up to order at the bar. The Bartender gave him his two beers on the house for the problem. While I was sitting there I got wonderful service from a Bartender that looked like Jamie Lee Curtis with long hair. It was pretty crowded with the UCLA regulars but they had time to make sure I had what I wanted. They were running around a bit much and didn't have time to get very personable with a single guy at the bar.

Now lets talk about the HORRIBLE beer. I go to microbrewery's for the beer. They were down to Blonde, Red, Heifewiezen and Dark. I asked the bartender for a sampler. She said she didn't have any but asked me what I wanted to try. He then poured out a shot size dark into a warm pint glass. First of all I drink from light to dark second of all I like a cold mug. Well anyway he did that for the four he had on tap. I don't know what kind of water the were using but the Dark and the Blonde tasted like it was brewed and they added water in it to try to strech out to batched cause it tasted awful weak. The best way I can descibe it is water with beer flavoring added. The Red was all Skanked up. The Red made me gag and I love red beers. It had a harse chemical after taste to it like someone forgot to rinse out the sanitizing solution. I had to send it back and the bartender sipped it and said thats how it always tasted. When I looked on the menu I noticed they had crossed off Samplers and they didn't have the IPA or Scotch Ale brewed this night. Hmmm how interesting are thier Tanks ok?

Ok now I get to the food. I ordered Chicken Soft Tacos from an overpriced menu. I go to bite into one and water and grease come pouring out the back end. I don't know what they was the salad in but the forgot to shake it dry before the put it on the tacos. I had water all over my plate by the end of the 2nd taco. It was to spicey I would never order it again.

Again like downtown the parking is terrible. You have to walk blocks if you get lucky enough to find street parking or pay over priced parking lots.

I put this in the category of bad brewerys that I wouldn't recommend. I even like California Brewery in Alhambra better then this place. If I had my choice I would stick with the beach brewery's(manhatten, redondo) or Red Car Brewery in Torrance.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven S. Steven S., Los Angeles, CA
(08/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So So So So So Lousy
The beer is awful. Drive to the Red Car Brewery in Torrance for real brewpub beer!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steemer Steemer, L.A., CA
(12/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Lousy Lousy
Trying to get good service is near to impossible. My waiter did not know the menu nor bar menu very well, so there were many problems with our order. The runners had no idea were to deliver orders--we had many dishes delivered to us that were clearly not ours. Then OUR order got delivered to another table and got eaten. We were stuck with our appetizer (no plates, no silverware) wondering where our waiter ran off to. Finally, we got our meals but the nachos were COLD (not warm, not tepid, but cold), my food had obviously been sitting around, and we still had no silverware. I tried talking to the manager, but he was not receptive and just gave excuses. The waiter than became very rude and short and was angry that I told the manager he wasn't doing a good job. More excuses spewed from his mouth. He ignored us the rest of the evening, finally dropped off the check and didn't say thanks. He started arguing with me when I told him some of the comments he said were rude. This was not the typical service found in most decent establishments. Management changed 8 months ago and things are going down hill. I will never return, which will hurt business since I do student recruitment at UCLA and I am known to spend hundreds of dollars on dinners for groups of prospective graduate students. BJ's and Chili's will be seeing more of me now.l

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sarah Sarah, Los Angeles, CA
(12/13/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy So So N/A N/A N/A
The beer tasted really bad, very strong and awful taste in almost all the beers we tasted. Not going back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steven Steven, Claremont, CA
(10/04/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great
I only did this because I notice ou got the phone number wrong! I'll tell you what I think after I've been there.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Pierce Pierce, Los Angeles, CA
(09/15/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A N/A So So
Every beer was too sweet for my taste, hangover producing sick sweet, that is. There are many better brewpubs close by.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from mark mark, Reseda, CA
(08/03/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy So So
Good beer, good food, HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from L.Thompson L.Thompson, L.A., CA
(02/01/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy So So
Good beer, good food, HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from L.Thompson L.Thompson, L.A., CA
(02/01/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Lousy So So
Good beer, good food, HORRIBLE SERVICE!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from L.Thompson L.Thompson, L.A., CA
(02/01/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great
The Westwood Brew. Co. has a unique ambiance and casual quality that give it it's own very special atmosphere. It has two great pattios (upstairs & downstairs) that are the ONLY havens for those who like the outdoors in general; or, those who like a fine cigar or a smoke after, before, or during a meal!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jaime Jeldes Jaime Jeldes, Long Beach, CA
(07/31/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Good Good
Westwood Brewing is located within walking distance of UCLA. It offers a lackluster atmosphere, the only bright spot being the outdoor patio. The beers are ok, but nothing spectacular. There were six available beers when I made my visit: Belgian Triple, Belgian Quadruple, Wee Heavy, Smoked Scottish Ale, Honey Bear Porter, and a Pear Cider. The best in the bunch was the Wee Heavy, which had a nice malty, licorice- like taste. The others were ok, but not great. The Belgian beers were a little too much. The alcohol level was over 10 percent in both of them. The Quadruple, in particular, had a bitter, highly alcoholic bite in the finish.

The food we sampled included their Backyard Barbecue Sandwich and fries, and lemon chicken wih rice. I was more impressed with the food than the beer. Service was adequate, but there weren't many people there at the time. Overall, my experience was mediocre and I recommend this only if you have some time on your hands with nowhere better to go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bryan Carey Bryan Carey, Kettering, OH
(03/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good Good So So
The epitome of a typical SoCal Brewpub: purely average beers with more thought put in on what to name them than what they taste like...//TSB

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bis Bis, San Diego, CA
(10/23/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Lousy So So
Yet another disappointing Southern California brewpub offering. During my visit five beers brewed on site were available, all but one of which was pedestrian. The smoked scotch ale however, was very good and worthy of recommendation. WBC has the type of menu one would expect in oh-so-groovy Westwood, and in fact several of the dishes were good. As indicated by several previous reviewers, the service is absolutely horrendous. Don't expect to park for free or within reasonable proximity to the site. Bottom line: thumbs down. Westwood, you are capable of so much more!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Loew Brian Loew, Riverside, CA
(09/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
The best beers in town, my favorites are the Honey Porter, J.W. Pale Ale, and the Scottish. The atmosphere is great and there is a central open-air area that must be popular during the summer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matthew J. Reid Matthew J. Reid, Santa Rosa, CA
(02/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great Lousy So So
We arrived at the restaurant at 8:30 pm on a Saturday night and was informed that there would be a 10 to 30 minute wait even though there appeared to be open tables available. After 15 minutes we were seated to a table that we had noticed had been available since we arrived. After being shown to our table there was another 10 minute wait for our server to greet us to take a beverage order which took another 5 minutes to deliver. We had ordered the onion appetizer which was tasty, full of flavor but was not given any plates to put our portions on. The iced tea I was served had little to no ice and was only 3/4 full. My partners beer was good. After the appetizer had been completed there was another 10 minute lull before we were able to place our entree order. The service was terrible all night . The food was good but the lack of Service made the entire experience very unpleasent. We will not return.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JDBrecker JDBrecker, Los Angeles, CA
(09/20/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So So So Good
Have to admit that I was disappointed after reading the good reviews. The beers were generally average - the best was a heavier version of the Scottish Ale. Food was pretty good, but our server knew little about the beers and wasn't very attentive.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review San Francisco, CA
(08/25/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Awesome!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Annie Shain Annie Shain, Saratoga, CA
(08/19/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.324 seconds) 09:13:19 54.90.195.67, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS