PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Seabright Brewery - Santa Cruz, CA
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 24, 2014 @ 08:41 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CA > Santa Cruz > Seabright Brewery
Seabright Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Seabright Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 80 / 100
519 Seabright Avenue
Suite 107
Santa Cruz, CA 95062
United States
(831) 426-2739
Last Updated: January 2004
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Santa Cruz, CA
Beer Guide for California

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Seabright Brewery
35 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Adobe on Green Street
2) Apple Lane Inn
3) Babbling Brook Bed & Breakfast
4) Blue Spruce Inn
5) CA Association-Bed & Breakfast
6) Chateau Victorian Bed & Brkfst
7) Cliff-Crest Bed & Breakfast
8) Compassion Flower Inn
9) Darling House B & B
10) Inn At Depot Hill
11) Inn At Pasatiempo
12) Monarch Cove Inn
13) Pleasure Point Inn Bed/Brkfst
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEACHVIEW INN
2) BEST VALUE INN CITY CENTER
3) BEST WESTERN ALL SUITE INN
4) BEST WESTERN CAPITOLA
5) BEST WESTERN INN
6) CHAMINADE SANTA CRUZ
7) COAST SANTA CRUZ HOTEL
8) COMFORT INN BEACH BOARDWALK
9) COMFORT INN SANTA CRUZ
10) ECONO LODGE BOARDWALK
11) HAMPTON INN SANTA CRUZ
12) HILTON SNTA CRUZ SCTS VLY
13) HOTEL VALENCIA SANTANA ROW
14) INN AT DEPOT HILL
15) INN AT PASATIEMPO
16) QUALITY INN SANTA CRUZ
17) SANTA CRUZ BEACH BRDWK WEST
18) SANTA CRUZ BEACH INN
19) SANTA CRUZ BY TWIN LAKES BEACH
20) SUPER 8 SANTA CRUZ BEACH BRDWK
21) TRAVELODGE SANTA CRUZ RIVIERA M
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Bank of Santa Cruz County
2) Branciforte Adobe
3) Carmelita Court
4) Cope Row Houses
5) Garfield Park Branch Library
6) Glen Canyon Covered Bridge
7) Golden Gate Villa
8) Hihn Building
9) Hinds, A. J., House
10) Hotel Metropole
11) Live Oak Ranch
12) Neary-Rodriguez Adobe
13) Octagon Building
14) Rispin Mansion
15) Robinson, Elias H., House
16) Six Sisters-Lawn Way Historic District
17) US Post Office--Santa Cruz Main
18) Venetian Court Apartments
19) Veterans Memorial Building
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 529 Club
2) Al Dente
3) Aldo's Restaurant
4) Aloha Island Grille
5) Armadillo Willy's Bbq
6) Asian Rose
7) Back Door Polivios
8) Bamboo Restaurant
9) Bea's Koffee Kup Restaurant
10) Between Two Slices Deli
11) Bistro To Go
12) Black China Bakery & Cafe
13) Blacks Beach Cafe
14) Burger King
15) Burger King
16) Cafe Cruz
17) Cafe El Palomar
18) Cafe Palomar
19) Canton Restaurant
20) Casa Rosita's
21) Castaways
22) Catalyst Booking
23) Chaminade At Santa Cruz
24) Charlie Hong Kong
25) Chili's Grill & Bar
26) Chill Out Cafe
27) China Little House Restaurants
28) Chinese Village Restaurant
29) Cliff Cafe
30) Coffeetopia
31) Cole's Bar-B-Q
32) Cole's Bar-B-Q
33) Convivio Trattoria
34) Costa Brava Seabright
35) Crepe Place
36) Crow's Nest Restaurant
37) Culinary Dreams
38) Dharma's Restaurant
39) Dynasty Restaurant
40) El Chino Mexican Restaurant
41) Engfer Pizza Works
42) Erik's Delicafe
43) Erik's Delicafe
44) Falafel Of Capitola
45) Foster's Freeze
46) Francisco's Mexican Food
47) Frullati Cafe & Bakery
48) Harbor Cafe
49) Harbor Taqueria
50) Hindquarter Bar & Grille
51) Ixtayopan Ice Cream & Coffe
52) Jalapenos Taqueria
53) Java Junction Coffee Roasting
54) Jeffrey's Restaurant
55) Joe On The Go
56) Kfc
57) Kfc
58) Kfc
59) Kimberly's Catering
60) Kind Grind
61) Linda's Seabreeze Cafe
62) Live Oak Cafe
63) Lunch Box
64) Lyon's Restaurant
65) Marie Callender's
66) Mc Donald's
67) Mc Donald's
68) Michael's Pizza & Pasta
69) Miyako Japanese Restaurant
70) Naka Sushi Restaurant
71) Noodle House
72) One Double Oh Seven
73) Over The Hill Gang Saloon
74) Panitas
75) Parwana Restaurant
76) Paula's Brooklyn Coffee House
77) Pearl Chinese Restaurant
78) Peking Restaurant
79) Pink Godzilla
80) Pleasure Pizza
81) Portola House
82) Pretzelmaker
83) Real Thai Kitchen
84) Ristorante Italiano
85) Rock Of The Sea Restaurant
86) Rock'n Tacos
87) Rosas Roticeria
88) Round Table Pizza
89) Round Table Pizza
90) Royal Taj India Cuisine
91) Sestri
92) Silver Spur
93) Sonny Cove Cafe
94) Staff Of Life Cafe Del Sol
95) Star Bene Inc
96) Stockton Bridge Grille
97) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
98) Super Snac's
99) Taco Bell
100) Taco Bell
101) Taco Bell
102) Tacos Moreno
103) Takara Japanese Restaurant
104) Takara Japanese Restaurant
105) Taqueria Cancun
106) Taqueria Michoacan
107) Taqueria Santa Cruz II
108) Taqueria Vallarta
109) Taqueria Vallarta
110) Thai House
111) Tiny's Restaurant
112) Togo's Sandwiches
113) Tony & Alba's Pizza & Pasta
114) Tony & Alba's Pizza & Pasta
115) Train Place
116) Whales Tail
117) Wienerschnitzel
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Pints for $5 each is a little high. Food was decent, but nothing to brag about. Fish taco's on special were good, but pricey.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rob Mendonca Rob Mendonca, Turlock, CA
(08/11/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good
After hearing much about this place I was almost expecting more. It's a nice and casual environment with a cool patio for those beautiful days when the sun is warm and bright. I didn't catch the bartenders name but she was helpful and friendly, even though it was really busy at the time. The Oatmeal Stout was maybe may favorite: not too heavy with a dark, rich flavor. Blur IPA was strong, bitter, with almost an apricot flavor (maybe due to the hops). Sacrilicious Ale was smopth and creamy with a somewhat soapy but flavorful taste. Seabright Amber had a light body, smooth, mild flavor, good for casual/social drinking (pitcher worth with friends!). 11/28/08 2pm

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Brookings, OR
(11/28/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Lousy So So
Service was awful. Ordered an appetizer (chips and salsa) and the service disappeared. Didn't have enough time to try and stay for dinner. The sacreligious ale was very good, the carlsberg danish lager, oatmeal stout and wheat were good. The Pelican Pale had an off flavor. Beer wasn't good enough to make up for the poor service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jim Delperdang Jim Delperdang, Riverside, CA
(05/09/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good So So Great
The beer was very good!! Excellent even... The Amber seemed to be a cross between an Amber and a Pale Ale and had the best of both. The Pale was very good on it's own and the Red was great too. Beer selection was good but I wanted a Porter which they didn't have. Blackened Prawns appetizer was excellent, Pork sandwich was so-so. BBQ suace was excellent but pork was weak! I sat at the bar and the 1st server was great but after she went home, the next server was poor, and it wasn't just me either, as all of us in the general area agreed that he was performing below acceptable service expectations.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Bob, Seattle, WA
(07/18/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Great selection of handcrafted beers, the pale ale was my fav here. The food was above par with the wife loving the Salmon fish and chips. The bartender was a little preoccupied but the service was good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Thomas Thomas, Lakewood, CA
(07/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great So So Great
As a Santa Cruz local, I've found the service from the Bartenders to be unfriendly lately. Nonetheless, the beer selection and quality is great! The Oatmeal stout always hits the spot if you like a darker brew. The Resolution Red is a great medium beer. The Blur IPA is a good lighter beer. All of the beers have great flavor. The food is good with a vast selection and the waitresses and waiters do a good job. It is a popular place, so it tends to always be busy and noisy. Their patio is refreshing on warm days and nights. If you are from out of town, you should check this place out.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Santa Cruz, CA
(02/23/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
Only tried three beers, the resolution red, slightly sweet with a nice bite, the Seabright ale, very drinkable and the Barley wine. They actually have two barley wines one being aged in an oak whisky barrel. I'm not a big fan of barley wines but these were both very good. I was amazed at how the whisky flavor from the barrel added to an already wonderful beer. Try both and find out for yourself. Just ate lunch at the wharf so we didn't eat during this visit, although after looking at the menu I wish we would have. Nice indoor seating area or if your lucky enough to ride in, park your Harley on the patio and grab a table. Cool place, will definately be back during my next trip to the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Marchlewicz Chris Marchlewicz, crosby, TX
(04/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Been making a point of stopping by this place anytime I'm in the area. Never been disappointed yet.They had seven beers on tap along with a full bar. Tried a pint each of the Seabright Amber(5%), Resolution Red(7.1%)and the Oatmeal Stout(6%).All were good but the Red remains my favorite. The menu has something for everyone. Tried the Blackened Talapia sandwich with a side of potato salad. Excellent! Service has always been great. Patio seating is available for those fine beach days. The Boardwalk is within walking distance. Have a couple pints and take a lap on the old roller coaster, the Giant Dipper. You're head will thank you for it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(03/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good So So Great
My soup was plain but my appetizer was excellent. I thought the dessert was just OK but my friend thought it was spectacular. They had three different types of hoppy beers plus pomegranate cider for me, and several others for my friend, so we were very happy with that. I don't like to judge the service of an entire establishment based on one person, but what else can I do? Catarina wasn't particularly attentive.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Nowatney Michael Nowatney, Plano, TX
(12/21/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
First stop on brewery tour. Great atmosphere and friendly service. Very busy. Food was very good with nice portions.Some vegetarian items. Had the Resolution and the strong ale. Strong ale was on cask. Both were very good. Also tried taster of the stout. It was creamy and delicious. (lost my taster notes) I will difinately go back when in the area.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Diane Van Wagner Diane Van Wagner, Burbank, CA
(03/30/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
The pesto fries got three thumbs up from us... The beer was satisfingly ice cold and refreshing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Amber Amber, McKinleyville, CA
(10/11/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Made it to Seabright on a recent excursion to the Bay Area and as my ratings indicate, they do good work! At the time of my visit, SB was serving an ESB - splendid in all respects - which provided a rich drinking experience. Also had the IPA - hoppy and tasty, also. The food - our group had a cross section of the menu and all were very pleased and satisfied. I'd go back again for sure and so should you!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Rothrock Tom Rothrock, Centennial, CO
(02/25/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Santa Cruz, CA
(01/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
A long way to go for a pint but the cider was very authentic and almost as wicked as the stuff back home. What it lacked in potency was more than made up by the fact that it could be drunk outside in the sunshine!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dtr dtr, Gloucester, UK
(10/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
I will definitely return again and again.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from joe joe, pittsburg, ca
(07/09/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Awesome!
Resolution Red is perhaps my favorite red anywhere and it definitely their best beer. I have never had a bad beer here... must are quite good. The stout is so so. The garlic fries (when minus the cheese) are simply the best I've had anywhere. I will warn you that they are so potent they will kill your taste buds so get your serious beer drinking/tasting done before they come. The jerk chicken and fish sandwiches are really good. The place does not a real pub feel to it but after a day of body boarding who cares? The bar itself and the outside seating are both pretty nice.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Sean Lemar Sean Lemar, Elk Grove, CA
(07/05/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Beers were true to style. Food was excellent. Waitress was pretty, on the ball, and very helpful with our questions about directions around town. Glad we stopped here! I'd return in a minute!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Two Raven Two Raven, Salt Lake City, UT
(10/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
A bright and airy pub, away from the busiest part of downtown Santa Cruz. Lots of folks were enjoying lunch at the outside seating, but I sat at the bar where I could talk beer with the bartender and the brewer. The amber ale was very good and the brown ale was outstanding. I also got a free taste of a newly tapped porter. Other taps I did not get to try included their popular pale ale and a strong ale that had just been tapped as well. My sandwich and salad were quite good as well. Well worth a stop!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(09/05/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!
Very nice atmosphere. real busy place! The Seabright had a Pelican Pale, Seabright Amber, Oatmeal Stout, a Red and a Gold. I prefered the Stout myself. My wife prefered the gold. We are both usually Stout drinkers. If you are is Santa Cruz, you must stop by.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Brian, Moreno Valley, CA
(08/22/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andrew Andrew, Claremont, CA
(06/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Sacramento, CA
(05/08/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So So So Great
Havent reviewed this place in several years, but went through their entire line of beers the other day. Resolution Red is thier best effort, with the Stout a close second...good efforts across the board, i think their were close to a dozen total.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ray fugitt ray fugitt, santa cruz, CA
(03/06/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
First of all this place looks like a Sizzlers all you can eat. I did steal the glass with logo...thats a plus.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Stewart Little Stewart Little, Carmel, CA
(02/20/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
This place has it all...

Great vibe... Fantastic Staff... Awesome food and most excellent Brewed Beer!

I highly recomend this fantastic Brew Pub...

One of the best I have ever been to!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from skotrat skotrat, East Kingston, NH
(10/24/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Excellent oatmeal stout! I can see why it won so many awards. Nice hop in their Resolution Ale (IPA). Wonderful upscale atmosphere with excellent food to match.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ed Wong Ed Wong, Fresno, CA
(08/09/2001)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.435 seconds) 08:41:34 54.196.62.132, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS