PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Flagstaff Brewing Company - Flagstaff, AZ
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
October 21, 2014 @ 04:25 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > AZ > Flagstaff > Flagstaff Brewing Company
Flagstaff Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Flagstaff Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 72.9 / 100
16 East Route 66
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
United States
(928) 773-1442
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: January 2002
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Flagstaff, AZ
Beer Guide for Arizona

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Flagstaff Brewing Company
37 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(9 within 5 miles)
1) Beaver Street Brewery and Whistle Stop Cafe
(0 mile)

2) Charly's Pub and Grille
(0 mile)

3) Crystal Creek
(0 mile)

4) Mad Italian Public House
(0 mile)

5) Pasto
(0 mile)

6) Uptown Billiards
(0 mile)

7) The Green Room was Mogollon Brewing
(0 mile)

8) Mia's Lounge
(0 mile)

9) Lumberyard Brewing Company
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Albers House
2) Aspen Inn
3) Birch Tree Inn
4) Dierker House Bed & Breakfast
5) Hilltop Bed & Breakfast
6) Inn At Four Ten
7) Jeanette's Bed & Breakfast
8) Lake Mary Bed & Breakfast
9) Lynn's Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Arizona Lumber and Timber Company Office
2) Ashurst House
3) Bank Hotel
4) Brannen--Devine House
5) C & M Garage
6) Campbell, H. E., House
7) Clark, J. M., House
8) Coconino County Hospital Complex
9) Eldredge, Dean, Museum
10) First Baptist Church
11) Flagstaff Armory
12) Francis, D. M., House
13) Homestead, The
14) House at 310 South Beaver
15) House at 720 Grand Canyon Avenue
16) Koch, I. B., House
17) La Cuidad de Mexico Grocery
18) La Iglesia Metodista Mexicana, El Divino Redentor
19) Milligan House
20) Museum of Northern Arizona Exhibition Building
21) Our Lady of Guadaloupe Church
22) Presbyterian Church Parsonage
23) Prochnow House
24) Railroad Addition Historic District (Boundary Increase)
25) South Beaver School
26) Two Spot Logging Train
27) Weatherford Hotel
28) Wilson, Charles, Jr., House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Air Fare
2) Altitudes Bar & Grill
3) Baskin-Robbins
4) Big Ranch
5) Bigfoot Bar B Que
6) Birch Street Deli & Baked Good
7) Boardwalk
8) Buffalo Wild Wings Grill & Bar
9) Buzz's Yerba Mate Bar
10) Casa Bonita
11) Cattle Baron's Cowboy Saloon
12) Cold Stone Creamery
13) Corea House
14) Country Host Restaurant
15) Dacha Casbah
16) Dan's Italian Kitchen
17) Fratellis Pizza
18) High Country Tavern
19) Hiro's Sushi Bar & Japanese
20) Hot Wok Express
21) Jakes Bar & Grill
22) Joe's Place
23) Josephine's
24) Las Mananitas Downtown
25) Los Altenos
26) Lu Mandarin Buffet
27) Main Street Catering
28) Margarita Cantina
29) Monsoon On The Rim
30) Orpheum Theatre
31) Our Daily Bread Deli
32) Pesto Brothers Piazza
33) Peter Piper Pizza
34) Pita Pit
35) Quiznos Sub
36) Racha Thai
37) Ralvertos Mexican Food
38) Ralvertosmexican Food
39) Roma Pizza
40) Simply Delicious
41) Sportsman's Bar & Grill
42) Starbucks
43) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
44) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
45) TCBY
46) Thornager's
47) Uptown Billiards
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So So So
Honestly, the one thing good about Flagstaff BC is that it's within walking distance of Beaver St. and Lumberyard BCs.You have to wonder, when your guest taps outnumber the house beers 3:1.Tried a pint of the Red. Nothing special.Never got asked if I wanted some food. Finished my pint and left. And I think that's a first in over a couple hundred brewpubs visited. Borderline "lousy".

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from J. King J. King, Campbell, CA
(11/22/2011)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A N/A N/A
The beers are much too light for my tastes, though the Hefewiezen was ok.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tom tom , las cruces, NM
(09/03/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A So So So So
It's weird here. The music was the best part about it. They have 4 beers on tap and they still get orders wrong. What they have isn't great either. Go to Beaver!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Beer Goddess Beer Goddess, Caldwell, NJ
(12/05/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Lousy Lousy Lousy
The service here is terrible. I ordered food at the bar and told them I would be at a table. They never delivered the food and I saw it sitting on the bar cold. After I asked for a refund the guy told me it was my responsibility to get my own food. He then proceeded to insult me and threatened to get the bouncer to beat me up because I told him he was being a weenie (not in those words). The food here is horrible and their beer is marginal at best and overpriced.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David David, Flagstaff, AZ
(11/22/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good So So Good Good
You know when you read about the breweries in Flagstaff, you probably shouldn't expect much. Well, I found this true of all three places. Either the bar is filty, the beer poor quality or the service is horrible.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ivory Manson Ivory Manson, Cove Bay, MA
(08/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
I would have to agree with the previous writer. Of the three breweries in Flag this is the best one. When I was there they had three of their beers on tap. The had several other micros on tap and a decent variety of micros in bottles. They would have gotten awesome for a selection if they had more of their beer! I tried the ESB. Nice bitter flavor with the right amount of hops. They had a wiess and a "golden" beer. When I asked about the golden beer she said it was their lightest beer. The Food was good and service was awesome. I had zero trouble from the staff. I will warn this is somewhat of a hippy place, but hey it's Flag what did you expect? Would I go back? Yes especially when compared to the two other "Breweries" in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Ken, Phoenix was Oak Creek WI, AZ
(08/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
of the three brewpubs in flagstaff, i enjoyed this one the most. very good pale ale, and excellent porter and stout. long, comfortable wooden bar. friendly and knowledgeable bartender. limited menu, but i wasn't there for the food. they offer a cask on friday; unfortunately i visited on a monday.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from max max, nashua, NH
(04/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
If by jerk you mean, being offended by not being aknowledged and ignored for doing nothing more but coming in and sitting down, yeah that would make me a jerk. Forgive me for expecting someone to stop thier conversation and do their job.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nic Nic, Phoenix, AZ
(03/15/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Awesome!
This place's product and staff are above reproach. When you're on a popular main drag, and just anybody can walk in, you never know What you'll be called upon to deal with. I suspect the reviewer who complaned about the service was some kind of a jerk!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Harcus Steve Harcus, Madison, WI
(03/05/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A So So N/A Lousy Lousy
I didn't stay long enough to try the beer I came in and sat down at the empty bar there were only four other people in there. Both people behind the bar (a man and woman) made a show of ingnoring me, they both made eye contact with me and then went back to thier conversation and serving the other patrons. I sat there for a full five minutes and then walked out, very insulting experience. I have no idea where they justify haveing that kind of attitude

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nicholas Byrum Nicholas Byrum, Phoenix, AZ
(10/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
Visit on August 16, 2004

As others have noted, appearances can be decieving. It kind of looks like a dive, but so what. They have great food and beer.

Weisspread Wheat - 9.5. A VERY good hefe. A lot of character and not too much banana (some brewers screw up that last point).

3 Pin Pale Ale - 8. Fairly solid American style Pale Ale. Solid cascade aroma and flavor. Just a tinge of under tongue sour.

ESB - 7. A little too much hop, but a good malty flavor profile. Deviates from the style, but an above average beer.

Porter - 10! Yep, a 10. I don't think I've ever handed one of those out before. But I remember picking up this pint, taking a whiff and says "mmmmm", then taking a sip and saying "my god!". Yes it was that good. Maybe it was that one batch, I don't know, but if you stop by here, get the porter.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mattrazzo Mattrazzo, Chandler, AZ
(03/30/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
Kind of a hole in the wall place right downtown on R66, but cute atmosphere. Sit out on the patio if possible on a good day! I've always enjoyed the darkers beers on tap here, but I tend to go mainly for the 'special' brew of the season, just to try something new out. Friendly folks.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(03/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great So So Great Awesome! Great
We caught these guys on a bad day, they sold out of the two beers we wanted the day before. We settled for what they had and were very pleased with the quality. The food was really good and the bartenders are some of the friendliest we've met. The brewmaster is a nice guy, too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review P & J, Pittsburgh, PA
(07/23/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Great Good
Only 4 beers available, but the porter and stout were very good. Friendly, casual environment that was very enjoyable. Would definitely go back .

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from halada halada, milwaukee, WI
(02/15/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A Great Great
The Bitter Ale and the Pale Ale were both fantastic. Unfortunately they don't make cask conditioned ales any longer. The stout was a bit too sweet for my tastes. Overall a great brewery. We will be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(11/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A So So So So
I stopped in on a Friday afternoon, they were not busy but the bartender was not interested in conversation. I asked for a glass of pale which was listed on the beers on tap but was told they did not have a pale?? I settled for a glass of porter which was good but not great. One beer was enough in a not so friendly atmosphere so I went on to the Beaver St. Brewery, a great decision.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Don Don, Harlingen, TX
(09/16/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Awesome! Great
I thought the beer here is excellent. I had the Hefe-Weizen and the pale. Both beers were very tasty. Staff was extremely friendly. The outdoor seating is nice. Doing a great job.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Conrad, Sears, MI
(07/23/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Good Awesome!
I used to live in Flagstaff, and Flag Brew was definintely the place that I hung out most. It's laaaaiiiiiddd back. The live music is great (when I was there I enjoyed Onus B. Johnson, Shredlocks and Short Bus the most) and most fun in the summer when they open up the "Party on the Patio" outside! SO FUN! Jell-o shots, no less! This is a great place to go after work. Grab a burrito from Black Bean and bring it over to wash it down with a beer at one of the tables on the porch. Ahhh... the good life.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Seattle, WA
(05/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A Good Great
I've lived in Flagstaff for a year. Out of the three brew pubs in Flag, this one has the best beer by far. I've drank beer all over the country and in Europe. This stuff is authentic. Even brewmasters in other cities think so.

Beaver St. Pub is ok, but overrated. The other brewery I will not meantion, but I'm not impressed with it at all.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Prof Prof, Flagstaff, AZ
(11/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Great Great
I've only ever had the porter here. I'd go out of my way for it! The real draw though is the live music. Top notch!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Lisa Callarman Lisa Callarman, Phoenix, AZ
(06/11/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Great So So
Air conditioner system broke so they had to trash a bunch of beer...only porter on tap...very tasty

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review beertrekker, Catonsville, MD
(08/30/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So N/A Great So So
great location, played alittle Ping Pong! I liked the atmosphere of the bar. I would goto Beaver Street Brwy & Whistle Stop for better beer though. Sorry.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from cj cj, Lake Tahoe, CA
(08/21/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Good Awesome! Awesome!
Lived in Flag for many years and locals know the secret. Don't drink the beer here unless you want a to feel seriously !$#@#%$# in the morning. They pour awesome bloody mary's, I suggest sticking to them. But keep in mind, this is THE spot in Flag for music, great bartenders, great people and general Flagstaff greatness. Sit outside if warm, enjoy the music and people and order food from next door.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review San Francisco, CA
(03/15/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So N/A Great So So
Only four house beers on tap. Two were Stout types. Tried the cask conditioned Pale ale. It was OK but nothing to rave about. Cool bar. Bar tender and other customers were very friendly. No food at all.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from MDH MDH, Mogadore, OH
(02/26/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So Awesome! Great
Come here for the beer. It is amazing. It's a bar, so can be loud and smoky, but the staff is great. They also serve a few other brewers' products in top notch draft form.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve P. Wilson Steve P. Wilson, Los Angeles, CA
(02/10/2001)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.65 seconds) 04:25:31 23.22.204.36, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS