PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Estes Park Brewing Company - Estes Park, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
November 28, 2014 @ 11:42 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Estes Park > Estes Park Brewing Company
Estes Park Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Estes Park Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 73.9 / 100
470 Prospect Village Drive
Estes Park, CO 80517
United States
(970) 586-5421
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: June 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Estes Park, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
38 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Cavanaugh Pub
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) A Celtic Lady's Mountain Retreat
2) Anniversary Inn B & B
3) Antlers Pointe Log Cabins
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) THE STANLEY HOTEL
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Edgemont
2) Glacier Basin Campground Ranger Station
3) Moraine Lodge
4) Mountainside Lodge
5) White, William Allen, Cabins
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) 14ers Cafe
2) Bob & Tony's Pizza
3) Bourbon Street West
4) Casa Grande Mexican Restaurant
5) Cascades
6) Catering For All Ocassions
7) Cavanaughs Pub
8) Chelitos
9) Chicago's Best
10) Dairy Queen
11) Danish Cone Factory
12) De Leo's Park Theatre Cafe
13) Doggy Bag Express
14) Domino's Pizza
15) Don Pablo's Mexican Kitchen
16) Dunraven Downtown
17) Ed's Cantina & Grill
18) Egg & I
19) Estes Park Coffee Co
20) Gallery Restaurant & Bar
21) Gazebo Restaurant
22) Grubsteak A Family Restaurant
23) Hunan Restaurant
24) Hunters Smokehouse
25) Kelli's Lounge
26) Kind Coffee Retail Store
27) Lazy B Ranch
28) Locals Grill
29) Longs Peak Grilling Co Inc
30) Lonigan's
31) Luigi's Pizza Estes Park
32) Malt Shop
33) Mama Rose's Restaurant
34) Marys Lake Lodge The Tavern
35) Molly B Restaurant
36) Munchin' House
37) Napals Cafe
38) Nicky's
39) Nicky's Restaurant-The River
40) Oasis Grill
41) Old Gaslight Pub
42) Old Rock Inn Western
43) Orlando's Steak House
44) Park Village Playhouse
45) Penelope's Old Time Burgers
46) Poppy's Pizza & Grill
47) Post Office Cafe
48) Shakes Alive Fruit Shakes
49) Snowdance One
50) Starbucks
51) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
52) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
53) Sweet Basilico Cafe
54) View Restaurant
55) Wapiti Bar & Grill Inc
56) Wheel Bar-Orlando's Steak Hse
57) Wild Rose Restaurant
58) Wildflower Catering
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good N/A So So So So
I sampled three beers (red, brown ale, & stout. All had good taste but no body and not much complexety. I went upstairs and drank a red, but was not impressed with either the beer, the sevice or the place, which is very run down. I would skip this place and find somewhere that serves good beer like the Alaskan Amber I has with dinner.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Steve, Franklin, IN
(08/30/2010)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Good
I visited this brewpub on 7/16/08 and had the following beers; Raspberry Wheat, Stinger Honey Wheat 6.2%, Gold, Trail Ridge Red, Staggering Elk Lager, Porter, Blueberry, Hefeweizen, and Pale Ale. The last two beers were only served in the restaurant upstairs, but the others were served for free downstairs. Bottle beer was sold to go downstairs. But the real find was the liquor store a block away that sold me a six of six different Estes Park beers. Now that was a treat to take home. There were plenty of souvenirs to take home as well since the brewpub stocks a full line of brewery merchandise.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. L. Averill G. L. Averill, Lakeway, TX
(07/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Great Good
Friendly staff in the tasting room. Renegade IPA was very hoppy with a medium body and pleasant flavor. Estes Park Porter was rather weak in flavor and body. Samson (oatmeal) Stout was on the sweeter side but really nice flavor. Wapita Brown Ale was a strong, dark ale that was probably my favorite for a few pints.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(10/20/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Excellent IPA and stout. Porter ok. They had free beer tasting downstairs. Food looked like basic pub fare.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from clark clark, Denver, CO
(09/26/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great So So Awesome! Good
Had a very mixed night here on our bi-annual CO hiking and brewpub vacation. Service was outstanding, pizza sucked, and beer was pretty good.

Got a heckuva deal on a jacket, though. :)

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Bosch Kevin Bosch, St. Louis, MO
(07/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Awesome! Great
We had a good experience here. Agree with previous reviewer that IPA was a little dark for style, but nonetheless was quite decent. They also had a hefeweizen - probably seasonal only - that was well crafted, good weizen flavors (and evidently not available in bottles). Food - BBQ ribs - was excellent, and the service surprisingly good for a brewpub.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dr. John Dr. John, Greeley, CO
(07/11/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
Yes, the place isn't the most fancy I've been to, but that is what I like about this place. It is down to earth laid back. So what if your server isn't dressed up in khaki's and a button down shirt. But it is a mountain style laid back brewery with decent food and good beer. It is great because when you walk in, theres a tasting bar and then when you go upstairs, you already know what you want to order. The servers have always been nice to us! We go there all the time and love it for all it for what it is. Ever been to Golden City Brewery. I've been to the best looking brewerys where their food sucked and so did their beer. Beer doesn't have to always be pretentious!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Julie K Julie K, Longmont, CO
(06/08/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
I must have lower expectations than the previous reviewers as I didn't think Estes Park Brewery was bad for a small town. At least there's a brewpub here. It's a large open room with a good view of the spacious brewhouse. IPA to had very strong dominating hoppy bitterness and aroma. Malt character backed it well, but the beer was a little too dark for the style - roasted malts? Red ale was best of the lot with good malt aroma, excellent red color and clarity and nice bitterness backed by strong malt character. Both beers had low foam retention but it could have been caused by glasses being less than beer clean. Was surprised to find Barley Wine. It had nice flavor and high hop bitterness almost remeniscent of DogFish 120m IPA. The staff was very friendly and conversational, if somewhat informal which was nice at this establishment.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Doug Doug, Chicago, IL
(05/03/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Lousy Good So So
Selection was decent, but beers were just ok. Picked up a bottle of the oak barrel stout that is supposed to be pretty good. Getting food was a mistake.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Darren Prager Darren Prager, San Francisco, CA
(03/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So So So
Maybe because this place is near a National Park, it has a camp atmospher - and not in a good way. Place was dirty, didn't seem to be kept up, and kids running all over the place. Staff seemed more interested in hanging out with locals and waiting for quittin time than service. Pizza was burnt. This place needs to be dressed up and cleaned up. While I prefer to eat and drink at brewpubs, I would recommend finding other places in Estes Park.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Paul, Parker, CO
(10/27/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Lousy Good So So
The beer was good, but nothing to get excited about. The eating area was like a cafeteria, and while the waitstaff did everything they were supposed to do, they lacked a professional look and demeanor. And if we were here to review pizza, well it was the worst I ever had.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Beerman Todd Beerman, Perkasie, PA
(07/21/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
My wife and I stopped by on Saturday for the Rocky Mountain Brew Fest. It was a great festival. After a while we got tired of drinking beer out of tiny sampler glasses, so we went upstairs in the brewery and had a couple of big beers. I really liked the IPA. My wife loves the Raspberry. We'll be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bearded Dave Bearded Dave, Pine Springs, TX
(06/10/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Awesome! Great
Overall I thought this was a great experience. The beers in general are good, but maybe not great. I thought the IPA & stout were the best. Service was prompt, attentive, & friendly. Food was decent as well. For me, I think the overall positive experience outweighs the "good but not great" tag for this place, so I would definately go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Allen, TX
(09/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Awesome!
The IPA, porter and stoudt are worth trying. The organic is good if you perfer a lager. Very nice place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from carl carl, pittsburgh, PA
(08/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
Just stopped in yesterday for a beer. I had the IPA, it was great. Very hoppy, just like a IPA should be. They were not afraid of the hops like most of the brew pubs. My wife had the seasonal Hefeweisen and we sampled the krolsh. (Hope I spelled those close to correct.) Both were very good. I would go back, but not during tourist season.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kurt D Needles Kurt D Needles, Broomfield, CO
(07/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So So So
I concur with an earlier review that all beer was easily forgetable. The only one that was worth remembering was their Hefeweizen (seasonal). I did at least like the fact that you could sample all beers for free. And definitely do not go for the food: Typical bar food, but you could find better at any other typical bar.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Derek Menke Derek Menke, Denver, CO
(06/26/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Lousy Great So So

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Charles Burdsal Charles Burdsal, Wichita, KS
(06/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A N/A
When I lived in Fort Collins, there was a time when I could find the Blueberry Wheat often, and I guess they stopped making it all the time. Very sad. I would love to get some again. It's the best.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Monte Monte, Washington, DC
(11/14/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good So So So So So So
Judging from the family resemblance of the hostess and waitstaff, it's no surprise the service was similarly lackluster and unskilled from start to finish. Beer geeks in search of only liquid food will find no solace here either, as the typical Amerimicro lineup is on display (pale, amber, porter, etc.), and the aroma and flavor of each will leave the connoisseur yawning...drinkable, but instantly forgettable.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from EC EC, Denver, CO
(11/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great N/A So So Good
I give Estes Park Brewing Company a good overall simply for the location, in beautiful Estes Park, CO. It was nice that you could sample their beers, altough none of them we're great. I opted for the stout which I thought was the best of the bunch. This seems to be "...we need a brewery because every other tourist town has one..."

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from JJS JJS, Flanders, NJ
(09/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Good
I'm originally from Estes Park, and this was my usual stomping ground for billiards and a nice pint. I especially liked the Raspberry Wheat with its subtle fruity notes. When the Blueberry Wheat was in season, this was one not to pass up. The Honey Wheat--fantastic. Trail Ridge Red, not bad. And for all of you who want to taste an ep original, try the Samson stout, coined after our famous elk who was fatally wounded by a no-name poacher. In his rememberance...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Chris Whyrick Chris Whyrick, Washington, DC
(08/15/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Great
when and where can I find the blueberry wheat beer?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Loveland, CO
(08/10/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Great So So So So So So
Free samples are great, but it would help if the beer was better. The Red & the Staggering Elk are the best, the rest are average. Nothing special about the food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from kett carr kett carr, grayslake, IL
(07/25/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A Lousy N/A
We had to walk out because no one ever came to take our order, and the place wasn't even very busy. You'd think a brew-pub might at least offer to sell you a beer. The employees who wandered past avoided eye contact and seemed slow, depressed and indifferent. It's a shame.

The menu (which we had plenty of time to look at) seemed to be typical bar food... burgers, pizza, nothing you can't easily get somewhere else.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Denver, CO
(06/27/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great So So So So Good
I was here last September 2001. It was bit crowded, noisy and I thought the floor might give away. Maybe I was seated in a bad spot..next to the stairs. Food was pretty poor and unremarkable and service was equally lame. But that honey wheat beer was totally awesome and unforgettable. I brought couple of six packs with me which I drank for rest of my vacation with certain amount of satisfaction. I only wish rest of the brewpub were just as good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Anchorage, AK
(03/26/2002)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.794 seconds) 23:42:43 54.166.122.86, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS