PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Rockslide Brewery - Grand Junction, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 22, 2014 @ 12:59 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Grand Junction > Rockslide Brewery
Rockslide Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Rockslide Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 72.9 / 100
405 Main Street
Grand Junction, CO 81501
United States
(970) 241-9311
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: November 1998
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Grand Junction, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
24 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(3 within 5 miles)
1) Old Chicago
(0 mile)

2) Ale House Brewery and Pub
(0 mile)

3) Kannah Creek Brewing Company
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) House on Ouray Bed & Breakfast
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ADAMS MARK GRAND JUNCTION
2) BEST WESTERN HORIZON INN
3) BEST WESTERN SANDMAN MOTEL
4) COMFORT INN GRAND JUNCTION
5) GRAND VISTA HOTEL
6) HAWTHORN GRAND JUNCTION
7) LA QUINTA INN/STES GRAND JNCTN
8) MESA INN GRAND JUNCTION CO
9) QUALITY INN
10) RAMADA INN JUNCTION
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Cross Land and Fruit Company Orchards and Ranch
2) Denver and Rio Grande Western Railroad Depot
3) Handy Chapel
4) Hotel St. Regis
5) Margery Building
6) U.S. Post Office
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Applebee's Neighborhood Grill
2) Arby's
3) Big Cheese Pizza
4) Blackjack Pizza
5) Blue Moon Bar & Grille
6) Bob & Jan's Prime Rib & Lbstr
7) Bocaza Mexican Grill
8) Boomers
9) Bourbon Street
10) Brass Rail
11) Breckenridge Ale House
12) Burger King
13) Burger King
14) Burger King
15) Capers On Colorado
16) Carls Jr Restaurant
17) Cheers
18) Chefs'
19) Chopstix Express
20) Chuck E Cheese's
21) Chupiro's Place
22) Coffee Muggers
23) Colorado Catfish & Barbecue
24) Country Style Deli
25) Cruiser's Southwestern Grill
26) Crystal Cafe & Bake Shop
27) Cyberspot Internet Cafe
28) Dairy Queen
29) Dairy Queen
30) Denny's
31) Dinner Dashers Inc
32) Diorio's Pizza
33) DMT World Wide Culinary
34) Dolce Vita
35) Domino's Pizza
36) Durango Bagel
37) Eagle Cafe
38) El Tapatio
39) Far East Restaurant
40) Fast Eddy'e Sports Bar
41) Fiesta Guadalajara
42) Fly'n Roosters
43) Furr's Family Dining
44) G B Gladstone's
45) Gay Johnson's Inc
46) Gifted Gourmet
47) Golden City Restaurant
48) Good Pastures Restaurant Inc
49) Good Times Drive Thru Burgers
50) Grand China Restaurant
51) Holiday Inn
52) Home Place
53) Il Bistro Italiano
54) Junct'n Square Pizza
55) K & I Rib Crib
56) Kfc
57) King Enterprises
58) La Bamba Mexican Dining
59) LA Bamba Mexican Restaurant
60) Lois' Place
61) Los Jilbertos
62) Los Reyes Restaurant
63) Lucky Gourmet Food
64) Main Street Bagels
65) Mama Longos
66) Mc Donald's
67) Mc Donald's
68) Mc Donald's
69) Mc Govern Enterprises Inc
70) Mesa Theater & Club
71) Night Gallery Lounge
72) Northstar Catering & Designs
73) Old Chicago
74) Omar's Catering
75) P B Sunshine Cafe
76) Pablo's Pizza
77) Pancho's Villa
78) Papa John's Pizza
79) Papa Kelsey's & Fred
80) Papa Kelsey's & Fred
81) Papa Murphy's Take 'n' Bake
82) Pappy's Ice Cream Parlor
83) Paradise
84) Peachtree Inn
85) Pizza Hut
86) Pizza Hut
87) Pizza Hut
88) Pizza Hut
89) Prime Cut Restaurant
90) Pufferbelly Station Restaurant
91) Quincy Bar & Grill
92) Quizno's Classic Subs
93) Quizno's Classic Subs
94) Quiznos Sub
95) Red Cliff's At The Hilton
96) Rendez Vous Of Grand Junction
97) Rib City Grill
98) Ric's Grill
99) Rockslide Brew Pub
100) Seventh Street Cafe
101) Shake Rattle & Roll Diner
102) Shanghai Garden Restaurant
103) Soda Jacks
104) Sonic Drive-In
105) Sports Page
106) Spotlight Lounge
107) Starvin Arvin's
108) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
109) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
110) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
111) Suehiro Japanese Restaurant
112) Szechuan Garden
113) Taco Bell
114) Taco Bell
115) Taco John's
116) Talley's
117) Taqueria Guadalara
118) Tequila's Restaurant
119) Texas Roadhouse
120) Village Inn
121) Village Inn
122) Vineyard Wine & Fine Dining
123) Wendy's
124) Wendy's
125) Western Sizzlin Restaurant
126) Whiskey River
127) Wienerschnitzel
128) Winery Restaurant
129) Wrigley Field Sports Bar
130) Ying Thai Inc
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
This is a great place in GJ to meet some locals and enjoy the best beer and food. I love the fish (salmon) and chips. Also the appetizers. Raspberry Wheat is great, and I normally don't like beer. One or two is pretty much my limit. Try Sunday Brunch there. Rockslide is a great place to hang out on the patio, listen to live music, drink beer, and enjoy appetizers with friends.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Melissa Hatley Melissa Hatley, Grand Junction, CO
(06/03/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
the atmosphere makes up for the just above average beer....definitely a must while in grand junction

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from kelly kelly, midland, TX
(11/28/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Great place to go and have a few beers. They have awesome brews, I always take a growler home with me.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Denver, CO
(05/14/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Awesome! Good
I read the reviews prior to stopping by and I have to agree. The service was top notch. Bartender was very attentive and friendly. But the beer was just not that good. Food was better. Worth a stop by, especially considering the other brew/rest. in town was closed at 10pm when I tried to go.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review orland park, IL
(03/08/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good So So So So
Because we are locals, and this was our first 'favorite' establishment in Grand Junction, we keep going back. The location is good, and the food is good, but over the years, the beer has lost it's 'zing'. We'll keep trying, sentiment makes us do strange things.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Smith Mike Smith, Grand Junction, CO
(03/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good Great Good
Very neighborhoody crowd for a downtown brewpub. The beers were of good quality but nothing was on tap that was off-the-chart. The bar service was very good and the bartender offered samples without asking.

Let's see-GJ has a great neighborhood brewpub and north Houston has????

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(09/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Awesome! Great Great
great place! Lot's of fun. Food is fantastic and service is wonderful. Liked the honey blond brew. smoooooth...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from bill wagner bill wagner, grand rapids, MN
(05/07/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A So So Lousy So So
I had Sunday brunch on 03-07-04. We had a lady by the name of Wendy.She brought us drinks the first time and then after that we had to ask other employees to bring them to us.Spoke with a manager and got a certificate.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Grand Junction, CO
(03/07/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good So So
I find the beers here to be well made but a bit on the mild side. The pale ale, for example, could be hoppier. I like the Kokopelli Cream Ale best since the mild nature of the flavor fits that style.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Greg Jenson Greg Jenson, Chicago, IL
(11/12/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Really enjoyed the widowmaker wheat, and found it to be so much better than Fat Tire. Great food, good service, friendly atmosphere. Pale ale was ok. These beers are not fruity, but distinct and full of life. Great for a knowledgeable palat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Abbey Abbey, Fort Collins, CO
(09/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good So So Good
I was passing thru on a Friday night and decided to stop in for a beverage and buffalo burger. The place was packed, so service was rather slow. The amber ale was OK, not great, and the pale ale was better. It's located in one of the renovated "old downtowns" and has quite a lot of atmosphere. I'd like totryit on a slower night.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Crusty Crusty, Fresno, CA
(06/14/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Great
I'm confused about the poor/bad ratings some have posted on this site. As a local I have never experianced poor service,beer or food.The Pale Ale is excellent and smooth.The Window Maker Wheat is cloudy and good.The Rockslide seasonal beers have always been excellent when advailable. A Budweiser fan should feel out of place here. Try the patio and Prime Rib for dinner.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerry L.Stringfellow Jerry L.Stringfellow, Grand Junction, CO
(03/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy Lousy
The worst brewpub I've ever experienced. Brassy aftertaste, laundry-detergent head, headaches after two pints. I think they started with bad yeast or bad technique and it hasn't changed since they opened.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Grand Junction, CO
(01/27/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So So So Good So So So So
Tried three of the house beers and a seasonal special - not very good- bland,muddy with no hop taste, and I don't even like hoppy beer!! Food was OK, place was busy and service was poor.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ken Ken, Harrah, OK
(10/15/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Lousy So So Lousy So So
I'd rather, and do when I'm there, drink Budweiser than the RockSlide's Brew. it all tastes the same: Lousy, Flat, Fruity. it tastes like a bad homebrew experience. ick! and their attitudes.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Grand Junction, CO
(09/03/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
The micro brews might not add up to a Fat Tire but it's the next best thing.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Troy Blasier Troy Blasier, Vernal, UT
(08/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Great Good
Wonderful local asset. Beers are all somewhat bland or underattenuated. Yeast used works best with Widowmaker Wheat, but leaves the other brews too sweet. Could brew great beer with some adjustments.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ross Ross, Grand Junction, CO
(02/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Good Good Good
Rabbit Ears Amber Ale is flat and tasteless, but the Big Bear Stout is really good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Grand Junction, CO
(03/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(03/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Christopher Britt Christopher Britt, Grand Junction, CO
(05/13/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
Good beer and good food. The Big Bear Stout is my personal favorite. Try the fish & chips, which is made with beer batter dipped salmon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerome Jerome, Grand Junction, CO
(03/07/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Awesome! Great
The IPA was excellent. I couldn't be enough of the wheat beer. Great bartenders too.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Todd Black Todd Black, Colorado Springs, CO
(02/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Good Good Good
I like the Pale Ale, but I don't love it. The wheat beer (Widowmaker wheat) looks cloudy but somehow doesn't quite taste right to me. Maybe they're not using the right yeast. Their stout doesn't have enough body for my tastes. Still,it's the only brewpub in town and the back patio is very pleasant.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Sweeney Kevin Sweeney, Grand Junction, CO
(09/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Great
Big Bear Stout is good especially with a splash of Raspberry Wheat.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Larry Fukui Larry Fukui, Grand Junction, CO
(01/23/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.215 seconds) 12:59:01 107.21.135.68, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS