PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Left Hand Brewing Company - Longmont, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 22, 2014 @ 02:43 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Longmont > Left Hand Brewing Company
Left Hand Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Left Hand Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 80 / 100
1265 Boston Avenue
Longmont, CO 80504
United States
(303) 772-0258
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: November 2001
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Longmont, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
21 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

Recent News
Tasting Notes: Left Hand Haystack Wheat


bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Hoffman's Hide Away
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) COMFORT INN LONGMONT
2) SUPER 8 MOTEL - LONGMONT
3) TRAVELODGE LONGMONT
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Callahan, T. M., House
2) Dickens Opera House
3) Empson Cannery
4) Hoverhome and Hover Farmstead
5) Longmont Carnegie Library
6) Longmont College
7) Longmont Fire Department
8) St. Stephen's Episcopal Church, 1881
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Arby's
2) Boldt In Grill
3) Burger King
4) Carl's Jr
5) El Vaquero
6) Flaco's Mexican Restaurant
7) Jazzy Bean Coffehouse
8) Limerick Irish Kitchen
9) Mc Donald's
10) Morning Star Restaurant Inc
11) North Rimm Management Co
12) Pizza Plus-Mead The Real Deal
13) Red Rooster Restaurant
14) Simon's Bar & Grill
15) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
16) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
17) T J Cinnamons
18) Taco Bell
19) Vic's Too
20) Waffle House
21) Wah Wok Chinese Food
22) Wendy's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
This is one of my favorite breweries nationwide. LeftHand is available in Texas. I truly have not had a LeftHand beer that I disliked. I just made my first trip to the brewery during a recent trip to Denver. The pub had many LeftHand selections on tap, including the Milk Stout, Smoke Jumper and St. Vrain, all of which are among my favorites. Great service, beer, and atmosphere. Definitely worth visiting if one is in the Denver area, and I will be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Timothy Schloemer Timothy Schloemer, San Antonio, TX
(06/03/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Chris, Not sure if you are the Left Hand rep in OKC responsible for providing the beer trailer for the Redman Triathlon '08...if not please pass this on behalf of beer drinking athletes. I participated in the Redman again this year. It was another sunny Oklahoma day. I ran my 13.1 miles knowing at the end was a beer truck hoping inside was delicious Left Hand beer. Not only was it flowing LH but it was my favorite, and calorically dense, Milk Stout. Perfect. Thank you for being there to support and reard us!

KKAT

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from KK KK, OKC, OK
(09/21/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A
Cindy,

Lefthand is now available in Oklahoma. My company is the broker. Contact your local store and they can order it for you. If you are in Oklahma City, Byron's or Pancho's both carry the beer.

Chris Paragon Brand

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from chris converse chris converse, oklahoma city, OK
(07/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
The Twin Sisters and Imperial Stout on nitro are excellent. The JuJu Ginger is, well "interesting". I'm not a big fan of weird additions to beer, but the ginger might be nice on a hot day. We visited on a rare rainy day, the first in two months here. The ESB is great and the brown ale was nice too. Our favorite in terms of what you can find in bottles is the Milk Stout, which is outstanding [we like it as well as the 1554 from New Belgium].

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from CJ CJ, Boulder, CO
(07/08/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A N/A
I haven't been there cuz I live in Oklahoma. I love blackjack porter and wish i could get it on a regular basis. It's getting hard to find! However, I did find 9 cases and bought all of them! Keep up the good work!!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Cindy Cindy, Purcell, OK
(07/06/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Great
Made my second visit to Left Hand back in August. Had the taster tray...I find most of their beers to be reasonably good & representative of the respective styles. My favorites by far are Blackjack Porter, and Milk Stout. Service was excellent, and went above and beyond when I asked about getting a few labels for my collection. I expected maybe one of each type, which is what I find myself lucky to get most places....here, though, I left with a stack two inches high. Good time & good atmosphere, and well worth a visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tamc tamc, Allen, TX
(09/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great
Okay, I only had one on tap but it left me more than willing to look up the many other varieties. A very enjoyable beer and a truly unique tap handle.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul Spyhalski Paul Spyhalski, Austin, MN
(05/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(04/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Bar was kinda seedy but good selection and quality micros. Dug the porter big time. Food was a pleasant surprise, had a Thai chicken entree which is pretty rare for pub food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Darren Prager Darren Prager, San Francisco, CA
(03/23/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
We went to the Tap House and to the brewery. The beers were all really good, especially the Milk Stout. The staff was really friendly at the brewery and they have a decent selection of merchandise.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from P & J P & J, PITTSBURGH, PA
(07/24/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
This is just a tasting room with pretzels. But you can taste some excellent beers. I had the IPA, which was very good and the best was the Nitro Imperial Stout. God was that good.

My friend also had several other brews and enjoyed them all. We took the tour, (did not see any ankle chains..refer to other review)It was a good afternoon.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kurt D Needles Kurt D Needles, Broomfield, CO
(02/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
All Left Hand/Tabernash beers are exceptional. The Tabernash Weiss could convert any non-wheat beer drinker. All Left Hand brews are equally exceptional. We visited the brewery and the employees were very friendy. The only downside I found was that nothing comes for free at Left Hand. You even have to pay for the sample trays. But I must say, all beers are so good, it's worth the $$.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Derek Menke Derek Menke, Denver, CO
(07/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good N/A N/A N/A
The milk stout is kick ass...with one of coolest labels around. On draft even better...kudos to L.H. for stepping up and producing a style of stout that is found mostly in small brewpubs.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from dave dave, boulder, CO
(02/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
They brew great beer but treat their employees like gally slaves. I would call it the Lefthand Labor Camp. Do not patronize!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review mark, Cincinnati, OH
(07/13/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A N/A
Met some dude in NY. He happened to have an extra Blackjack Porter(or 2). Blew me away. Can't wait till the next time I get smacked with the Left Hand!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Brian Carle Brian Carle, Philadelphia, PA
(03/30/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Awesome! Great
The people were so nice. The stout was excellent. The IPA great!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marilyn Tomlin Marilyn Tomlin, Mountain View, CA
(03/28/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Imperial Stout and Blackjack Porter are a meal unto themselves. It's nice to see a microbrewry maintain quality and not compromise craft beer by lowering prices to compete with pseudo-craft beers pawned by the big guys.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. Quillin G. Quillin, Lafayette, CO
(02/22/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Good Awesome! Great
The people working there were really nice. The beer was good. I tried two different ones and they were both good. I would definitely go back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Marilyn Tomlin Marilyn Tomlin, Mountain View, CA
(11/18/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!
this review is NOT for the brewery itself, which, by the way is awesome! but you guys don't have "The Left Hand Tap House" up on your site, so i am reviewing it here. "The Left Hand Tap House" serves all the beers of the Left Hand Brewing Company. It is owned by the people who own "Oskar Blues Grill & Brew" up the road in Lyons, Co. Both establishments have live blues music, and they also have jazz up in Lyons. The food is awesome, and since they serve Left Hand beers, the beer is awesome, too! Oskar Blues has a web site at www.oskar.blues.com "Oskar Blues Grill & Brew" 303 Main Street Lyons, CO 303.823.6685

"Left Hand Tap House" 526 Main Street Longmont, CO 80501 303.772.6500

can't say enough good things about these two establishments. they are doing all they can to support and promote good beer and good blues music. also have pool tables. i've been in there during the day, during the night, didn't matter, the food and service was always consistently good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review longmont, CO
(10/07/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good N/A N/A N/A
We, from NJ, consider Tabernash weiss beer "next to God"! We have also found it in draft here on the East Coast. So God blesses us all!!!!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Lau and Scott Elliott Bill Lau and Scott Elliott, Glassboro, NJ
(11/08/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Lousy
Located in an industrial part of town near the railroad tracks and stone distributors, this place is clearly a beer producer and no show brewpub.

However, they have several very good beers, especially the X-Mas ale this year, was a great blend of spices and much better than a classic like Anchor Steam (tough to say being from the Bay area).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Robert Skok Robert Skok, San Ramon, CA
(04/21/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.311 seconds) 14:43:49 54.89.106.125, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS