PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Library Restaurant and Brewing Company - Laramie, WY
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 24, 2014 @ 03:27 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > WY > Laramie > Library Restaurant and Brewing Company
Library Restaurant and Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Library Restaurant and Brewing Company
Overall: Great    Score: 75.6 / 100
1622 East Grand Avenue
Laramie, WY 82070
United States
(307) 742-0500
Listed Since: June 1996
Last Updated: January 2005
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Laramie, WY
Beer Guide for Wyoming

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Library Restaurant and Brewing Company
17 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) 3rd Street Bar and Grill
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Vee Bar Guest Ranch
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) 1ST INN GOLD LARAMIE
2) BEST VALUE INN-LARAMIE
3) COMFORT INN LARAMIE
4) DAYS INN LARAMIE WY
5) RAMADA INN LARAMIE WY
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Blair, Charles E., House
2) Conley, John D., House
3) Goodale, William, House
4) Ivinson Mansion and Grounds
5) Lehman-Tunnell Mansion
6) St. Paulus Kirche
7) Union Pacific Athletic Club
8) Wyoming Territorial Penitentiary
9) Wyoming Territorial Penitentiary
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Albany Lodge
2) Altitude Chophouse & Brewery
3) Caterings Of Laramie
4) Corona Village Andale
5) Cowboy
6) Dwyer's Grub & Pub
7) Fat Burrito
8) Hal's Bar BQ
9) Italian Cowboy
10) Kaleodo Scoops
11) Mingles Liquor Store
12) Mulligan's Pub & Package Store
13) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
14) Snowy Range Coffee Roasters
15) Sonic Drive-In
16) Tommy Jack's
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Good
New management last year. New menu, brewery still OK. Use discretion on weekends, college kids invade this place and pump the music too loud. Weeknights are little more mellow. Best place to go at half time on game days.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Backwoods City, TN
(10/20/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Good Great
I stopped on business in August. It is a college bar located right across from campus. The place was really a college bar. Tough looking furniture and all, but the beer was good. Worth a stop.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Ryan, West Des Moines, IA
(09/23/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Geo. Miller Geo. Miller, Plymouth, CT
(06/18/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good
Had an IPA which was not bad. This is definitely a college bar, though. If you're over 25 years in age, you might want to stick with Altitude.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Moondoggie Moondoggie, Tigard, OR
(10/24/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Good Great
The Library is basically two places - the Library brewery and restaurant and O'Dwyers pub and grill. We ate in O'Dwyers after a day of skiing and caught the end of the basketball regionals. Cool place, kinda of a circular room with TVs up top to watch the game. Food was basic bar food, pretty tasty - onion rings were good. Beer was good as well - had the pale and wife had the wheat. Pretty standard beer offerings. Picked up a glass as well. Would recommend a stop while in Laramie. Is located across from the Univ. of Wyoming campus.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Reiff Michael Reiff, Omaha, NE
(03/29/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
Article in rocky mountain brewing news indicated this place had been recently remodeled. I couldn't see any change from when i was here 3 years ago. Beer is very good. Service is a little slow. Waitress had to go somewhere to get the beers and then through a different door for the food. Food was adequate pub grub

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(06/30/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Great
GOOD AlCoMaHoL Selection... The cute girls hound this bar...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mike Mike, Arlington Heights, IL
(01/05/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Great Great
My wife had the stout, which was very good. I tried an ale which was ok. We tried the pizzas, which were excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Leonardi Bill Leonardi, Laurel, NY
(08/06/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
The waitress was hot and had a some junk in the trunk. I left a phone number on a napkin, written in katchup and I'm still waiting for a response. So if she happens to stumble across this, Sara I'm young and fertile and ready to create an army of illagitimate children so please call me and we'll get naked and start the revolution.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Grimes James Grimes, Helena, MT
(01/29/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Great Great
I'm in love with the artichoke cheeseburger. Very nice with some waffle fries and ranch dressing on the side. I dream of it often. I used to live in Laramie and I miss the Library.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Nora Nora, Chicago, IL
(12/13/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Awesome! Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott VanHorn Scott VanHorn, Laramie, WY
(01/04/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Lousy Great So So
Go for the booze, not the food.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review 7, 8
(09/26/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Very good food and beer. The beer selection is limited but what they have is excellent.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dick Dickerson Dick Dickerson, Cheyenne, WY
(08/22/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A Good Great Great
Wasn't able to have a beer due to competing in a car competition. The food was really good and the server great.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Morseburg Bob Morseburg, Seattle, WA
(08/11/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Great Great Good
I made 2 visits here in 10/99 and both times found that the beer was good, the food very above average and the service excellent. There is a nice broad selection of beers here: my wife loved the wheat and I thought the amber ale was quite good. I will be back someday.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Sisler Mark Sisler, Richmond, VA
(10/23/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good
Was not able to try the menu this time; however, the dining area has a great theme (patterned after a library, of course). Separate bar area for the college students to get rowdy in.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Grant T. Averill Grant T. Averill, Louisville, KY
(05/17/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Good Good Good
College bar, but the eating area is comfortable. Brewmaster has pride

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Szyjkowski Bill Szyjkowski, Laramie, WY
(06/22/1998)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.307 seconds) 15:27:53 54.242.18.190, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS