PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Breckenridge Brewery - Breckenridge, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
December 21, 2014 @ 07:46 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Breckenridge > Breckenridge Brewery
Breckenridge Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery Type: BrewPub
Breckenridge Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 76 / 100
600 South Main Street
Breckenridge, CO 80424
United States
(970) 453-1550
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Breckenridge, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Breckenridge Brewery
28 Reviews / 2 Photos
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

Recent News
Canning ‘Avalanche’ crashes into Breckenridge Brewery


alternatives
(1 within 5 miles)
1) Kenosha Steakhouse
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Abbett Placer Inn
2) Allaire Timbers Inn
3) Barn Above the River
4) Bed & Breakfasts on North Main
5) Colorado Coyote
6) Evans House
7) Fireside Inn
8) Four Peaks Inn
9) High Country Lodge
10) Hunt Placer Inn
11) Little Mountain Lodge
12) Ridge Street Inn
13) Swan Mountain Inn
14) Wellington Inn
15) Willoughby Cottage
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) ABBETT PLACER
2) BEAVER RUN RESORT AND CONF CTR
3) BRECKENRIDGE ACCOMMODATION
4) BRECKENRIDGE MOUNTAIN LODGE
5) GOLD CAMP CONDO CRMR
6) GREAT DIVIDE LODGE
7) HYATT MAIN STREET STATION
8) LIFTSIDE SUITES
9) MAIN STREET JUNCTION
10) MAIN STREET STATION
11) RESORTQUEST RIVER MOUNTAIN LODG
12) THE LODGE AND SPA BRECKENRIDGE
13) VILLAGE AT BRECKENRIDGE
14) WILDWOOD SUITES A CONDO HOTEL
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Blue Moose Restaurant
2) Blue River Bistro
3) Breck's Lounge
4) Breck's Lounge
5) Breckenridge Barbeque
6) Breckenridge Brewery
7) Breckenridge Cattle & Fish Co
8) Breckenridge Mountain Lodge
9) Breckenridge Mtn Lodge Bar
10) Briar Rose Restaurant
11) Brown Historic Hotel Rstrnt
12) Bubba Gump Shrimp Co
13) Bubba's Bones Bbq
14) Burk & Riley's Pub
15) Cafe Alpine
16) Cafe Breck
17) Cafe Breckenridge
18) Celilia's
19) Charlie Dogs Subs
20) Clancy's Irish Pub & Rstrnt
21) Cold Stone Creamery
22) Columbine Cafe
23) Crown
24) Domino's Pizza
25) Dorothy's Homemade Tamales
26) Downstairs At Eric's
27) Dredge
28) Euro Deli
29) Extreme Pizza
30) Fatty's Pizzeria
31) Fiesta Jalisco
32) Giampietro Pizzeria
33) Gold Pan Restaurant
34) Gourmet Cabby
35) Greta's Ice Cream Inc
36) Hearthstone Casual Dining
37) Hearthstone Catering
38) Horseshoe Ii
39) Horseshoe II Catering
40) Jalapeno's Restaurant
41) Legendary Pizza Homemade
42) Liquid Lounge
43) Maggie Restaurant
44) Main St Bistro
45) Manderin Szechuan
46) Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant
47) Mi Zuppa Soup Bar & Bakery
48) Michael's Italian Restaurant
49) Mountain Flying Fish
50) Mountain Sage Cafe
51) New City Mandarin Szechuan
52) Overlook Tavern & Grill
53) Paintbrush Cafe
54) Park Avenue Pub
55) Park Avenue Pub
56) Pierre's River Walk Cafe
57) Pizza Hut
58) Poirrier's Cajun Cafe
59) Prospector Restaurant
60) Quandary's
61) Rado
62) Rasta Pasta
63) Red Orchid Chinese Restaurant
64) Riverwalk Treats
65) Rocky Mountain Espresso
66) Salt Creek Restaurant & Saloon
67) Sherpa & Yeti's
68) Sky Bleu Cafe
69) South Ridge Seafood Grill
70) Spencer's Restaurant
71) Spencer's Steaks & Spirits
72) St Bernard Inn
73) Stage Door Cafe
74) Starbucks
75) Steak & Rib Of Breckinridge
76) Subway Sandwiches & Salads
77) Sushi Breck
78) Swiss Haven Restaurant
79) Taddeo's Italian Restaurant
80) Taipei-Tokyo 3
81) Tasty Sandwich Shop
82) Ullr's Sports Grill
83) Underworld
84) Wasabi Japanese Restaurant
85) Wellington Inn
86) Wetlandz Pub
87) Whale's Tail
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Awesome! Great
enjoy the beer and the serive come to find out Ken and John had been back in my area (pa) drinking beer in Erie Pa.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from James Horton James Horton, C.S., PA
(07/01/2014)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Great
Sampled several beers and really enjoyed them all. The food was really good. The Sunday night prime rib dinner was a very good value.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ryan Ryan, West Des Moines, IA
(09/27/2009)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
Stopped in this past week during a trip to the breckenridge area. Only went for the beer on this trip, though in the past the food has been decent if not overly memorable. Only had time for one beer, the Vanilla Porter, which was decent but not as good as I was hoping for. I did pick up a six pack to-go since it was cheaper than at the liquor store closest to my lodge. Service has always been average, not great, not terrible. I've stopped here a couple of times in past trips to the area, and consider it a regular stop if I'm in town.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from tamc tamc, Prosper, TX
(03/20/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
Frankly, it was just nice to come up to Breckenridge for a few days and get out of the Houston heat. The beers were overall good but nothing that was over the top. Unfortunately the small batch IPA was off tap. Cool, laid back place to quaff a few-doubly great considering it's within walking distance of my hotel.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from R. Davis R. Davis, Spring, TX
(09/19/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
All the great Breck beers on tap. There's nice patio seating for a sunny summer day (when we were there). They have some great happy hour specials ($2 pints). You can't go wrong with Breckenridge Brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Derek Menke Derek Menke, Denver, CO
(07/14/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
This past weekend I spent a couple days in breckenridge to do some much needed snowboarding. The Breckenridge brewery offered a great experience for a long hard day of riding. The Pandora's Bock was in season, and I recomend this beer on tap, excellent crispness and not too overbearing, as some bock beers tend to be. They also had a blackberry ale as a seasonal. I generally avoid fruit beers but tried this one out of curiosity. I was pleasantly surprised that I actually enjoyed this light colored, fruity ale. It should be noted however, that I had consumed 3 pandora's Bocks at this point, so my judgement may not be accurate. One thing I do know for sure, is that the onion rings were probably the best appetizer in Summit County, one order nearly filled three of us up! With all the great breweries in the area it's hard to choose just one, so I suggest traveling numerous times.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from David Malone David Malone, Denver, CO
(03/09/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good So So Great
This was a return visit for me to the original Breckenridge pub after many years away. There were four regular beers available plus two seasonals. I had the Oatmeal Stout and a very tasty seasonal Colorado Special Bitter. I had a pretty good portobello sandwich. The bartender did not make a great first impression as he seemed to have difficulty getting off the phone. Still a fine place to visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(10/12/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
The beers: Avalanche (amber ale) -- nice, easily drinkable, probably their best seller; Oatmeal Stout -- wonderful roasted flavors, my favorite here; India Pale Ale -- OK, but for a beer described as in the English style rather than American, not as strong as I would then expect (see Brooklyn's East India Pale Ale), nor as flavorful; Dan's Bitter Ale (seasonal) -- good, much more what I was looking for in a hoppy pale ale; Pandora's Bock (seasonal; tasted elsewhere) -- wonderfully malty, full bodied, and strong.

The rest: Slightly crowded after skiing on a late-March weekday; bar tender could have used some assistance, but the table service was great; dinner ordered off the lunch menu met with everyone's satisfaction (the Fish & Chips were praised).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul E. Milligan Paul E. Milligan, Columbia, MD
(04/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So So So So So
I was here back in September 2001. I came because friends told me about it. Honey wheat beer was good but lunch was pretty forgettable and service was bit forgettable too. I thought "did I expect too much?" or "was it just bit overrated" when the tourist season is over? But the beer was good so that what count....right?

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Anchorage, AK
(03/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good So So So So
The pale ale and the mango chicken spinach salad were pretty good, but I did not care for the atmosphere in this establishment. The Happy Hour price of $2/pint was very reasonable. As the only brewpub in this ski town, it was extremely crowded when I went.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Nowatney Michael Nowatney, Owasso, OK
(01/09/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
I have owned a condo in Breck since before there was a Breckenridge Brewery. My wife and I get out about 3-4 times a year and never miss an opportunity to "quaff the fresh". Its the best!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alan Fine Alan Fine, Belle Mead, NJ
(05/21/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(03/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Good Great Good So So
Visited Breckenridge after a four year absence and was sorely disappointed. The stout was weak with soda-pop carbonation. The other selections tasted virtually the same except for the Avalanche Ale which was undrinkable. A far cry from the tasty IPA I enjoyed four years earlier. Food was quite good, though. And the service was decent considering the crowds.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve L. Steve L., Ellicott City, MD
(02/10/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So Great So So Good
Visited on Labor Day weekend, 1999. Fun atmosphere but short on real beer flavor.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ron Raney Ron Raney, Overland Park, KS
(09/07/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Great
Great brewery in a great town. With all the competition in Colorado, only the best survive. The service is very friendly and very helpful. When weather permits try to sit upstairs on the front deck. If its your first visit get the sampler. You will find something you like--you can't go wrong.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ray Petersen Ray Petersen, San Francisco, CA
(08/31/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Excellent selection and is offered throughout the country. Pandora's Bock, Oatmeal Stout, and Mountain Wheat are exceptional!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Navratil Kevin Navratil, Richmond, KY
(04/15/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good So So So So Good Good

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Belchertown, MA
(03/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great
The last time I had a Breck Brew (1991), I admit, was not in an environment I can really recommend: I was moving from Vail back to the South, and I stopped to fill a big cooler with unpasteurized 22 oz goodies, the only way you could get them then. After 12 hours on the road, less than 2 hours from my destination for the night, Amarillo, temptation overwhelmed me, and I popped the top on a pale ale. I sat back, with the cruise on in the Wonderbuick, and drank in the stormy scene of mesas and clouds, the malt and the hops, and began the regret that my cooler and budget were only so big. I sure hope they're still doing good work, down there across from Coors Field. You could sell anything there and make a fortune.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Charleston, SC
(01/11/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Great Great Great
Our table had a sampler last week. We really enjoyed the Oatmeal Porter and the Pale Ale. The food was good and a good value as well. The service was great. Our waitress told us about the fine dining spots she knew about and both turned out to be great ! We will be back.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Hammell Joe Hammell, Atlanta, GA
(01/04/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
I apologize; it was their Oatmeal Stout that we had, good, but mild for a Stout.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Monty Monty, Nashville, TN
(12/03/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great Good So So Good
I visited the establishment at the end of the season this past April, the porter was a little weak for my and my friends tastes and the service was slow with good food though. I don't know if the end of the season had anything to do with the service, but it looked like the brewing area could stand some organization or straightening.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Monty Monty, Nashville, TN
(12/03/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
This place is great. Everyone must stop by when in Breckenridge. Look around for discount coupons wherever tourist pamplets are displayed.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Andrea Andrea, Wauchula, FL
(11/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Great
Breckenridge is a great town to visit. On my first trip to Colorado, I was in Steamboat and was recommended the Avalanche from one of the bartenders. We loved it so much that the last five times to the Summit Valley area, we have made it a point to visit the brewery and bring some back to Texas with us!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mark Jones Mark Jones, Conroe, TX
(09/17/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A N/A
Have always been a fan of Breckenridge's microbrews. Solid, above-average micros.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Berg Matt Berg, Pepperell, MA
(07/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Great
Love this place, love this town. Breckenridge Brewery is the place to be for apres ski, apres golf, apres hike, or apres anything!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Alan Fine Alan Fine, Belle Mead, NJ
(05/28/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.674 seconds) 07:46:36 54.145.238.55, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS