PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Oasis Brewery - Boulder, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
July 29, 2014 @ 04:20 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Boulder > Oasis Brewery
Oasis Brewery Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: BrewPub
Oasis Brewery
Overall: Great    Score: 75.8 / 100
[Closed - 2002]
1095 Canyon Boulevard
Boulder, CO 80302
United States
(303) 449-0363
Last Updated: February 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Boulder, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

No photos available. Photo frame message.
28 Reviews / No photos! Upload one today!
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

alternatives
(16 within 5 miles)
1) Mountain Sun Pub and Brewery
(0 mile)

2) Blending Cellar
(0 mile)

3) Upslope Brewery
(0 mile)

4) Colorado Brewing Company and Boulder Draft House
(0 mile)

5) The Goose
(0 mile)

6) Tom's Tavern
(0 mile)

7) Republic of Boulder
(0 mile)

8) Redfish New Orleans Brewhouse
(0 mile)

9) BJ's Pizza, Grill and Brewery
(0 mile)

10) West End Tavern
(0 mile)

11) Old Chicago
(0 mile)

12) Conor O'Neill's Traditional Irish Pub
(0 mile)

13) Corner Bar
(0 mile)

14) Walnut Brewery
(0 mile)

15) Rockies Brewing Company
(0 mile)

16) Crystal Springs Brewing Company
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Alps Boulder Canyon Inn
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Boulder Creek Bridge
2) Little Church in the Pines
3) Salina School
4) Snowbound Mine
5) Sunshine School
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) B J's Pizza Grill & Brewery
2) Bd's Mongolian Bbq
3) Ben & Jerry's
4) Best Restaurants Inc
5) Bombay Bistro
6) Boulder Chili Co
7) Boulder Creek Market
8) Brasserie Ten Ten
9) Cafe Gondolier
10) Cafe Sienna South
11) Catacombs Bar
12) Centro Latin Kitchen and Refreshment Place
13) Cereality
14) Cold Stone Creamery
15) Colorado Chautauqua Assn
16) Concept Restaurants Inc
17) Cosmo's Pizza
18) Folsom Street Coffee
19) Food Products & Catering
20) Foundry Billards Club
21) Fox Theatre Box Office
22) Frasca Food & Wine
23) Glacier On The Hill
24) Gramazio's
25) Haagen-Dazs Ice Cream
26) Happy Noodle House
27) Illegal Pete's
28) Illegal Petes
29) Jarinc Limited
30) Jet's
31) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
32) Jumbo Thai Express
33) Karma Cuisine
34) Kitchen
35) L' Atelier
36) Masalaa
37) Mateo
38) Nick-N-Willy's World Famous
39) Nick-N-Willy's World Famous
40) Noodle & Co Corp Offices
41) Papa John's Pizza
42) Paradise Bakery Inc
43) Pearl Street Pub & Cellar
44) Pita Pit
45) Pizza Colore
46) Pudge Brothers Pizza
47) Red Lion Restaurant
48) Reef Piano Bar & Grill
49) Republic Of Boulder
50) Round Midnight
51) Saffron Indian Cuisine
52) Sherpa's
53) Silver Mine Subs
54) Sort Of Snarfs
55) Spicy Pickle Sub Shop
56) Starbucks
57) Starbucks
58) Starbucks
59) Styr
60) Sundown Saloon
61) T Bar
62) Trattoria Girasole
63) Trilogy Wine Bar
64) Twin Teriyaki
65) Via Via
66) Xoom Juice
67) Yuko Asia
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts

Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ] [ ALL ]
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A Lousy
I am verry disappointed with the ownership. They told their eighty employees that they had a job for three more days. Plus they didn't pay all of their employees their final paycheck. Shady

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review annonymous, Boulder, CO
(03/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
May it rest in peace. I'm disappointed, as it seemed to me that it was always well attended on my visits. There's a lot in this "new economy" I don't understand. Anyway, the good news is, according to the Rocky Mountain News, the proprietors are going to continue bottling their great brews!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Rothrock Tom Rothrock, Centennial, CO
(01/20/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
Unfortunately, the Oasis Brewpub closed at the end of 2002.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from D. Johnson D. Johnson, Broomfield, CO
(01/18/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
ZAM is correct, Oasis closed Dec 30 (and was actually vandalized the weekend before they intended to have a closing party New Year's Eve). Details are available at www.dailycamera.com.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from EC EC, Denver, CO
(01/17/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A
The Oasis Brewpub/Restaurant closed 12/31/02.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(01/11/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!
I suppose I'm lucky that I live 45 miles away from the Oasis, otherwise I'd be getting my mail there. The brews (ESB & nitro PA) are excellent and the kitchen has never disappointed. Consistently good and I've been going there for 5 years or so.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tom Rothrock Tom Rothrock, Centennial, CO
(05/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
I was here back in September of 2001. Although I was bit put off by the decor, I thought it was kind of weird. But the beer, food and service were great. It looks like a very classy brewpub but I was treated right even if I was bit underdressed. Highly recommended.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Anchorage, AK
(03/26/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Good Great Good
ok, so they don't have a beer to please a devout hophead...and the decor is more fitting for a martini bar...still, i haven't met many brewpubs i did not like, and that goes for this one too. pleasant range of beers, good food and service.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner Ric Kempton/Debbie Kistner, Annapolis, MD
(12/24/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Great Good Good
Decorated with egyptian motive, this place had a unique look to it. The brews were good, and the food was outstanding. A definite visit when you're in CO. is in order.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Steve Albrecht Steve Albrecht, Pickerington, OH
(06/28/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Good
Beer selection and taste was above average. Food (ribs) had been sitting in the kitchen for a while.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Boulder, CO
(04/12/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great
The brewpub maintains five house beers year round. All are very good.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from ZAM ZAM, Lakewood, CO
(03/27/2000)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Good
It dawns on me after walking in the door this is the same Oasis Beer that can be had in bottles, duh... Anyway had a sampler, all the beers were well above average and to style. Selection was hard to believe for a brewpub, 10 on tap? 2 stouts? I remember the Hefeweizen, ESB and the IPA all being exceptional. Stout had won some awards. I had the shrimp cakes, poor choice. The interior decor was a mess, like most college bars. Faux egyptian carving in plaster were nicely done, but then mirror tiles on the ceiling, cylindrical wood cover architectural accents, eck! Good thing the beer is GREAT!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Terry Terry, Decatur, IL
(06/14/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Lousy Good Lousy So So Lousy
This was by and far one of the absolutely worst breweries I have ever been in. The beer was horrible, the food was bad. The beer and food tasted like it was made with lower quality ingredients. The 2-3 beers that were even drinkable, tasted overly sweetened. The Oatmeal Stout, while drinkable, also had a definite alcoholly aftertaste.

I have been to easily 100+ breweries across the USA, this brewery is just not good. Anyone who really likes beer will not like this place.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review San Francisco, CA
(04/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Awesome!
I've been to 130+ brewpubs - this one is in the top 5 for sure. The stout is great the ESB "special" and the pale ale worth the extra effort entailed in trying all three

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Rick Karlin Rick Karlin, Denver, CO
(04/02/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good Awesome! Great Great

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Keller Dave Keller, Silver Spring, MD
(03/26/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Great Great
Maybe it's just Boulder, but it seems that all the brewpubs there are well above average. I loved the Capstone ESB, probably 2nd only to Avery's 14er. Food is great too, nice diverse selection. We were there for a late lunch and it was very quiet but the waiter still didn't forget us and seemed to appear at all the right times.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Peter Pronk Peter Pronk, Marietta, GA
(01/20/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Great Great
Solid excellent beers in all categories. Beautiful atmosphere too!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tomlinson Tim Tomlinson, Austin, TX
(12/20/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Good Great
I know it doesn't matter, but they have the best T-shirts in the business! Capstone ESB is great, all others too. I am a huge carnivore, but even the Quinoa burger (look it up) is great. Haven't seen Oasis II yet, but would expect the best...

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Scott Scott, Charleston, SC
(11/04/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great So So Great
The Oasis is a well designed, fairly upscale establishment. The beers are very palatable and fit well with the diverse menu selections. The brewery's strengths are especially evident in its seasonal offerings and the delicious Zoser Stout.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Joe Cox Joe Cox, Saint Paul, MN
(08/26/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Great Great
It's been a while, but the place left a good taste in my mouth. I recall being particularly impressed with the food, and finding the beer above average . . .

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Berg Matt Berg, Pepperell, MA
(07/30/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great
The Red Ale is wonderful, served at the right temperature it is a "meaty" drink, great taste, aroma and mouth feel.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Elston Bill Elston, Colorado Springs, CO
(07/23/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Very pleasant atmosphere, and very good food. There was a good selection of tasty beers. Vegetarian friendly, but a finite number of entrees for vegetarians. Overall, enjoyed myself a lot.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Laura E Peck Laura E Peck, Fort Collins, CO
(07/12/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!
Matt Ensminger is the best waiter in the history of waiting. If you get him, tell him you saw a review of the brewery on the internet and Jonathan Kirk mentioned that you were great. He'll appreciate it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jonathan Kirk Jonathan Kirk, Shermans Dale, PA
(07/11/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Great Good Great
Stout is great. Wife had tasters and couldn't make up her mind...All were above average.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bill Szyjkowski Bill Szyjkowski, Laramie, WY
(06/22/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! So So Good
The food is to die for! Very original twists of old favorites. The beers are good, especially the ESB and Stout. In fact the only thing that this place lacks is consistently good service. Some are great, but others are, well, not the best. If you don't want to risk it go somewhere else.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Ft. Collins/Boulder, CO
(01/21/1998)

 
Review Page: [ 1 ] [ 2 ]




Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.123 seconds) 16:20:23 54.90.57.174, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS