PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Odell Brewing Company - Fort Collins, CO
Reviews - PubCrawler.com


 
August 29, 2014 @ 05:17 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.
NAVIGATION: Home > Beer Place Search > CO > Fort Collins > Odell Brewing Company
Odell Brewing Company Logo
Upload Another Logo!
Type: Brewery
Odell Brewing Company
Overall: Awesome!    Score: 81.4 / 100
800 East Lincoln Avenue
Fort Collins, CO 80524
United States
(970) 498-9070
Listed Since: December 1997
Last Updated: October 2003
X
Upload Another Menu


also see:
nearby alternative beer places

nearby bed & breakfasts
nearby hotels (w/reservations online)
nearby historic landmarks
nearby restaurants

Beer Guide for Fort Collins, CO
Beer Guide for Colorado

User Actions
Add Review Add Review
Add Review Get Directions
Mail to a Friend Mail a Friend
Join Our Mailing List Join our List
Upload Photo Upload Photo
Update this Place Update this Place
Add Event Add an Event
Do you own or manage this establishment?

Random User Photo
Photograph of Odell Brewing Company
25 Reviews / 1 Photo
hours of operation
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat

Recent News
Non-tasting notes: Odell Woodcut No. 2

Odell Brewery goes “green”

Odell Woodcut No. 2 coming soon


alternatives
(14 within 5 miles)
1) New Belgium Brewing Company
(0 mile)

2) Equinox Brewing Company
(0 mile)

3) Conor O'Neill's Traditional Irish Pub
(0 mile)

4) Fort Collins Brewery
(0 mile)

5) Trail Head Tavern
(0 mile)

6) Washington's
(0 mile)

7) Town Pump
(0 mile)

8) Lucky Joe's Sidewalk Saloon
(0 mile)

9) Old Chicago
(0 mile)

10) Jefferson Station
(0 mile)

11) Cuisine! Cuisine!
(0 mile)

12) BandB Pickle Barrel
(0 mile)

13) Coopersmith's Pub and Brewing
(0 mile)

14) Tony's Bar and Roof Top Patio
(0 mile)

bed & breakfasts
within 5 miles
1) Edwards House Historic B & B
2) Lady Marmalade's Bed & Brkfst
3) Laurel Inn
4) Sheldon House
nearby hotels
w/ online reservations
1) BEST WESTERN KIVA INN
2) COMFORT INN FORT COLLINS
3) COMFORT INN WELLINGTON
4) DAYS INN FT COLLINS
5) FORT COLLINS PLAZA INN
6) MULBERRY INN
7) RAMADA INN FORT COLLINS
8) SLEEP INN FT COLLINS
9) SUPER 8 FORT COLLINS CO
(historic places)
within 5 miles
1) Ammons Hall
2) Anderson, Peter, House
3) Armstrong Hotel
4) Avery House
5) Baker House
6) Botanical and Horticultural Laboratory
7) Bouton, Jay H., House
8) First National Bank Building
9) Fort Collins Armory
10) Fort Collins Municipal Railway Birnery Safety Streetcar No. 21
11) Fort Collins Post Office
12) Fuller, Montezuma, House
13) Harmony Mill
14) Kissock Block Building
15) McHugh-Andrews House
16) Mosman House
17) Opera House Block/Central Block Building
18) Plummer School
19) Robertson, T. H., House
20) Spruce Hall
21) Waycott, Ernest, House
nearby
restaurants

(within 2 miles)
1) Albert Pit Barbecue Co
2) Auntie Stone's Kitchen
3) Ben & Jerry's
4) Boomer's Beef
5) Brother Mel's Southern Style
6) Bruno's Bar & Bistro
7) Buca Di Beppo
8) Cheba Hut Toasted Subs
9) Chipotle Mexican Grill
10) Choice City Butcher & Deli
11) City Limits Lounge
12) Club Osirus
13) Cold Stone Creamery
14) Conor O'Neill's
15) D P Dough
16) Dairy Queen
17) Del Rio Wings
18) Domino's Pizza
19) East Coast
20) Elliot's Martini Bar
21) Everyday Joe's Coffee House
22) Food For Thought Catering
23) Grillers Global Cafe
24) Hog Wild BBQ
25) Hu Hot Mongolian Grill
26) Jeju Restaurant
27) Jimmy John's Gourmet Sandwich
28) Koffee Kettle
29) Las Salsitas Mexican Grill LLC
30) Lil's Gambler Steakhouse
31) Los Pichones Restaurant LLC
32) Mapo Pizza
33) Mc Donald's
34) Mc Donald's
35) Melting Pot-Fort Collins
36) Papa John's Pizza
37) Papa Murphy's Take 'N' Bake
38) Pita Pit
39) Pizza Casbah
40) Pizzeria LA Collina
41) Polo's
42) Pueblo Viejo
43) Rainwater Springs Deli
44) Restaurant Runners
45) Rocky Mountain Fruit Shake
46) Sanfords Grub & Pub
47) Shots Choice City
48) Spicy Pickle
49) Spoons Soups & Salads
50) Star Bar BQ
51) Starbucks
52) Starbucks
53) Starlight
54) Sunset Events Ctr
55) Sushi By Kevin
56) Taco John's
57) TCBY
58) Tornado Bar
59) Tri City Pizza Inc
60) Turkish Kebab House
61) Waffle House
62) Walrus Ice Cream
63) Washington's Bar & Grill
64) Yung's Recipe
nearby stuff

attractions
classifieds
coupons
DUI lawyer
DWI lawyer
events
gift certificates
homes for sale
houses for rent
insurance
ISP
jobs
local bands
neighborhood
nightlife
recipes
restaurants
transportation
web hosting
work

Overall Average User Rating
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! ? Great Great
PubCrawler Tee Shirts
Individual User Reviews
Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Great
Worth a stop on the Ft. Collins Brewery Tour; when we arrived here this place was absolutely jammed. The beers they offered were solid and true to type, most notable to me was the IPA (which 2 days after my visit took gold this year at the GABF for American Style IPA- congrats).

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Mandy Mandy, Raleigh, NC
(10/24/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
Hi there,

I have loved 90 Shilling for years. But the last 2 12 packs have not had the taste... which I am accustomed to... This last batch had the drink before date of 5/7/08...

Any changes in the beer? I love 90 Shilling and am very sad if it is changing it's taste.

Thanks,

Jen

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jen Jen, Longmont, CO
(02/17/2008)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Odell's beers are head over heals more tasty then New Belgums beers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from SKIP POLZIN SKIP POLZIN, FORT COLLINS, CO
(05/21/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
The bartender was very helpful and friendly, and offered a tour of the place without me asking. Thanks Brent! I had the sampler tray which served 8 that day and I believe my favorites were their popular styles which they bottle (90 and 5). I brought some home with me to Arizona and I'll be on a mission to see if I could find it around home. Lots of cool gift items there too!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kenneth N Kenneth N, Flagstaff, AZ
(04/14/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Great Awesome!
Some of the best. Without question. 90 Shilling alone is without peer.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Matt Matt, Winter Park, FL
(02/04/2006)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Great
O'Dells has some of the best beers around. Their Easy Street just won the GABF Gold for Best Amer. Hefe. The place is a bit hard to find but worth every effort.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Strunk Dave Strunk, Royersford, PA
(12/14/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Great Beers. We were given a tour of the entire brewery. They made us feel at home. Great place, and great staff

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Roger Edgington Roger Edgington, Wooster, OH
(11/01/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good
Great selection of beers, tried a couple of samplers. Pretty good beer however, probably my least favorite of any place in Fort Collins. Compared to other cities though, O Dells would be toward the top of the pack.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Loren Loren, Billings, MT
(09/22/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A Good Great
Great Beer selection, especially enjoyed the Nitro IPA.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Eric Johansson Eric Johansson, PLainfield, IL
(06/30/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A N/A Good
Seemed very middle of the road to me. Friendly people, decent selection of beer, but nothing that stood out too much. I agree with several others that the Stout was delicious, though. I have fortunately found some here in St. Louis, and have enjoyed it since my visit.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Kevin Bosch Kevin Bosch, St. Louis, MO
(02/11/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great N/A N/A Great
I had the opportunity to try Odell’s new 5 Barrel Pale Ale last week at the Old Chicago in Wheat Ridge, Colorado. This brew is reportedly produced on Odell’s smaller five barrel system that has been used to brew experimental beers generally found only at the brewery. I saw this smaller brew system when I toured Odell Brewing several years ago. 5 Barrel Pale Ale is brewed with whole hop flowers in the hop-back and is dry hopped (as noted on the Odell website). I found this amber-colored pale ale refreshing with a bit of a citrus taste, but it did not seem as complex as some other pale ales, nor did it have the amount of hop bitterness that some may expect from this style.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(02/05/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Awesome! Good
Staff are very friendly. Doug was kind enough to give us the tour. Thanks. Beers are well made, but do not stand out. They are not bad beers. This is a good transition brewery for those entering the Micro world. I agree with most of the comments, the Porter was the best.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Conrad, Sears, MI
(10/22/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A Good Good
As with some of the other reviews, I would agree that on the whole the beer here are unremarkable. The exception possibly being the porter. As for the staff, I would say that the servie was generally good if not overly friendly.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Allen, TX
(09/30/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
Thanks to all of you who have taken the time to visit us. For those of you who haven't yet, come on by and ask for me. I will be glad to show you our brewery and share a beer with you.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review Doug Odell, brewmaster, CO
(02/22/2003)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Great N/A N/A N/A
Our fifth stop which followed immediately after the H.C. Berger stop. I was somewhat dissapointed with the quality of their beers. Nothing really stood out except for their Porter. After everything i've heard about the 90 shilling, i would say it is very overrated.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from G. Michael Yingling G. Michael Yingling, Canonsburg, PA
(07/24/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So N/A N/A N/A So So
I tried Easy Street Wheat (not "EZ Street") at Keystone ski resort in March. It was OK; nothing about it stood out as good or bad. Perhaps I didn't try it under the best of circumstances.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Paul E. Milligan Paul E. Milligan, Columbia, MD
(04/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Great Great
This was the first stop on our Fort Collins brewery tour. We got a private tour of the brewery and an opportunity to sample as many beers as we liked. In addition to 90 Shilling and Cutthroat Porter, I also enjoyed several of the beers available only at the brewery's taproom, produced in the small onsite experiental system, which included a tasty Scottish ale and a brown ale.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Craig Stichtenoth Craig Stichtenoth, Katy, TX
(02/02/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
90 is truly one of America's greatest micros.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review ukiah, CA
(11/15/2001)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Awesome! N/A Great Great
Other than their renowned 90 Shilling, this beer is somewhat overrated. All of their beers were just a bit underflavored - something you wouldn't expect in Colorado. However, since it is halfway between New Belgium, and HC Berger, it is worth the stop in Fort Collins.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Tim Tomlinson Tim Tomlinson, Austin, TX
(11/06/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!
I like to go straight to the brewery and fill a growler straight from the tap. Service always friendly - great selection of regular beers and interesting new brews put out in small batches.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Bob Curran Bob Curran, Fort Collins, CO
(03/12/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
O'Dell's Rules!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jerome Jerome, Grand Junction, CO
(03/07/1999)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A Awesome! Awesome!
The brewery is a small place, where the employees are almost family. Because of that, they have a great tour with great people! They recently set up a micro-micro brewery so they can do small batches of special edition brews that may only be available at the brewery.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Michael Dwyer Michael Dwyer, Leadville, CO
(02/10/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Great Awesome!
I've been drinking this beer since 1990 and its quality has been consistently awesome. No need to worry about a bad batch, these beers are always great!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dan Weitz Dan Weitz, Ft. Collins, CO
(01/26/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A
A small brewery with about six beers produced. The Easy Street Wheat Ale is unfiltered and is by far one of my favorite beers!

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Jason R. Harms Jason R. Harms, Denver/Burlington, CO
(12/05/1997)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great N/A N/A Great
O'Dells 90 Schilling is the best beer I've ever had. I crave it constantly now that I'm on the east coast. Go out of your way to try it.

Write Your Review Reply to this Review Report Review See more reviews from Dave Long Dave Long, Washington, DC
(11/19/1997)





Didn't find what you were looking for?
Custom Search










(0.484 seconds) 17:17:15 54.226.133.196, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS