PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from Peter B
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 21, 2014 @ 07:45 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
Peter B

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from Peter B
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Great Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: River Horse Brewing Company, Lambertville, NJ

Just a quick walk across the river from New Hope, a left at the first corner and continue to the end. A $1 for tasteing the four beers they had on tap. Lager, Belgian dbl, and pale ale and belgian tripple (winter beer). I brought home a variety 12pk. Glad to hear that they are now available on LI.

(12/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Triumph Brewing Company, New Hope, PA

We arrived for dinner after riding the Santa Train on the New Hope RR which is right behind the brewery. Just a quick walk over the tracks and up the stairs. I had my wife and 3 yr old daughter with me, and our server Eric took good care of us. I had the cask Porter and the Winter seasonal. Both highly recommended! My wife had the Honey Wheat which was the lightest beer they have. To me a wheat beer should be cloudy this wasn't, but drinkable none the less. More seasoned beer drinkers should pass on this one, leave it for those in your party who need a lite beer. Foor was very good, I went for a burger and my wife had the quesadilla special, my daughter chix fingers off the kids menu, all brought out in a reasonable amount of time. All in all an awesome time out to New Hope for a bit of Holiday cheer, with the village decorated and all. (PS: Don't forget to walk across the bridge into Lambertville, make a left on Lambert Ln and go to the end to visit the River Horse brewery for some tasting!)

(12/18/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Good Great Great

Establishment: McCabe's Irish Pub and Grill, Naples, FL

In the heart of downtown Naples historic district McCabes is a very authentic Irish Pub in and out, with a great atmosphere due to the authentic decor, the music and the crowd. It was converted from an old bank building and the vault has been turned into a party room. There is also an outside seating area that most of the patrons on the Saturday night we went opted for. My wife and I expecting a wait were seated immediately inside since we wanted the pub atmosphere. Service was prompt and friendly. Good beer selection, had 2 imperial pints of Boddingtons and was as smooth as I've ever tasted it. Food sampled was Fish&Chips and corn beef/cabbage, was good. Prices are up there since it's in a tourist area, entrees $12+, the imperial pints were $6.55 each, local beers may have been less. If your looking for an upscale authentic pub for a night out, this place is recommended.

(03/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: The English Pub, Naples, FL

If you are in Naples do not miss this place. It really is not that hard to find, just make the turn on to Commercial Dr off of US41 and a qwik right on to Linwood, its a half a block down. It's right behind the Coral Cay mini golf, my wife and I stopped in after a round. About as authentic an english pub as you can get. 2 hand pumps -- I had one of each of London Pride and ESB. Nitro taps of Tetleys, Boddingtons, Guiness, then Bass, Harp, Stella Artois are others that come to mind. 19oz Imperial pints at only $4! It was a Monday night when we went, I don't know if that was a special price but expect to pay $6.55+ for pints in the Naples area/downtown. Fionna took good care of us at the bar, as well as a bunch of friendly locals. Food sampled was an appetizer of spinich/artichoke dip and it was made up fresh right then and there. All in all a great experience!

(03/20/2005)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: John Harvard's Brew House, Lake Grove, NY

CASK CONDITIONED is BACK! With Southhampton Publilck's hand pump out of service, that makes JH the only place on LI where you can get it. It is currently the Blonde Ale. I wanted to try the Scotch Ale or the pumpkin second but had another cask since it was so good. Food was better than average this time around. My buffalo chicken sandwich was cooked perfectly and my wife's raviolli and an excellent homemade sauce.

(12/06/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A So So Good Good Good

Establishment: Horsefeathers Restaurant, Tarrytown, NY

Beer selection gets a so so because there is NO tap beer. In all fairness they do have a vast selection of beers in bottles including micros, but I can drink them home in bottles. Food was good but VERY pricey(midtown Manhatten tourist area prices) considering this is a local pub. Decor is excellent, inside it looks 100 yrs old but is in a strip mall! All in all, place is convenient if your in downtown Tarrytown or touring the local mansions, but don't make a special trip.

(10/07/2002)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Good Great

Establishment: Chelsea Brewing Company, New York, NY

This place is worth the trip if your on the West side mid to down town. Food was slightly above average for a brewpub and was not overpriced. Beer was good, in pints only ($5), I had the sampler ($7.50) which had all-Blond ale, red, pale, wheat, rasberry wheat(good not too fruity) and stoudt. Staff was friendly and attentive. After dinner stroll along the piers for great view of the hudson, or work up a thirst bowling or on the driving range in the adjacent sports complex.

(09/23/2002)














(0.061 seconds) 19:45:36 54.167.96.124, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS