PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from Rich Wolf
Other Reviews by this User
 
October 31, 2014 @ 03:22 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
Rich Wolf

Beer Reviews
(5)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

5
Beer Reviews from Rich Wolf
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good
Good Great So So Good

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Great

Establishment: Dog and Pony Alehouse and Grill, Renton, WA

A great place to spend a sunny afternoon sampling the taps! $3.25 happy hour is nice, and the beer garden is where to be on said sunny afternoon. The food I had here is always good, though i tried to order 'Bangers & Mash' three different times only to be told they "were out". Still, a good place if you can find a parking spot.

(12/03/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Awesome! Good Great

Establishment: Brick Tavern, Roslyn, WA

This used to be my regular lunch stop, where a Roslyn Dark and some Red Hook Beer-batter prawns would go down! One thing I miss about living nearby.

(12/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Good Good

Establishment: Snipes Mountain Microbrewery, Sunnyside, WA

I liked the Coyote Moon Brown ale, but didn't care for the IPA. service was spotty, as it took a bit of time to get the bartender's attention upon arriving, but they were quick to ask if we wanted another when our glasses were near empty. A nice place in the Yakima valley!

(12/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Good Good N/A Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Elliott Bay Brewing Company, Seattle, WA

I walked into the door of the West Seattle location while waiting for my car to be service at a nearby dealer. Walking up to the bar, I decided to order a "pint" of No-Doubt Stout. The bartender seemed quite inconvienienced to have to break off her conversation with a friend to acknowledge my presence, and after tapping my brew, I paid for it and went and sat down. The stout was fresh, but served English. Maybe thats the way they like it in England, but I like my brew cold. Still I gave the beer quality a good rating. I would have rated their food, for there was some interesting faire on their table menu, but I could not get the waiter's, bartender's (or who I presume was) the manager's attention. It was then I realized they decided not to further serve me. So I turned my foamy pint glass upside down atop a penny and left for a much better establishment up the street, vowing never to ever give this bunch a chance at my wallet.

(12/02/2007)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
So So Lousy Good Lousy Lousy

Establishment: Marble Bar, Sydney,

Only someone who thinks Sydney, Australia is in CA (California) could think this "establishment" is anything other than poor. Between the ridiculous selection of main stream, industrial swill that passes for beer amongst the unschooled and ignorant, the stuffy attitude of the wait staff (who hide behind the bar and wait for you to approach and scream before they bestow their esteemed regard in your vague direction) and the dark, overbearing decor of the actual bar, this place is a waste of time.

It would appeal to a tourist though - those who don't know better about Australian beer and bars and wines.

So, perhaps, in that respect it isn't so bad - keeps the tourists effectively corraled and out of our way!

(12/02/2007)














(0.112 seconds) 03:22:55 54.87.70.14, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS