PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from Thomas Pye
Other Reviews by this User
 
July 22, 2014 @ 12:53 PM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
Thomas Pye

Beer Reviews
(13)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

13
Beer Reviews from Thomas Pye
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Awesome! Good Great Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Detour, New York, NY

I love this place! I go every Friday (or at least try to!) for Happy Hour... Great selection with an even better price!!! Not too many places can make that claim in NYC!!! Just a good place to relax and unwind...

(08/31/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

Establishment: Barrow Street Ale House, New York, NY

It's closed!

(08/31/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Ned Kelly's, New York, NY

This is the quintessential New York Irish neighborhood bar/pub. There is an excellent selection of both import and domestic beers. Outstanding Pub-Grub...(I recommend the fish & chips) The barkeeps are Irish lads who remember your face and your drink even after only one visit. Great Service!!! They'll pour you a pint of Guinness with patience... The way it's suppose to be... A great hang-out if you plan to be in the city a few days and want to avoid the tourist traps... Ned's is a true blue NYC pub with an Irish touch... Check it out...

(01/27/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! So So Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Swift's, New York, NY

The closest thing NYC has to a Dublin-type pub. It's named after the author Jonathan Swift. They have a great selection of European Imports. I also has the wings there, and they weren't that good... But, I wasn't there for the food.

(01/24/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! So So Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Swift's, New York, NY

This place is the best Dublin-type pub you'll find in Manhattan. They have a great selection of drafts and bottled beer. I stuck with my favorite Guinness, and it was delicious. I ordered the wings, and was disappointed, but I was there for the beer! If you like Irish style pubs, You'll love Swift's!!!!

(01/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! N/A Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Saranac / F.X. Matt Brewing Company, Utica, NY

I currently live in Manhattan, but I was born in Utica, and raised just south of the city. If you're in Utica a visit to the brewery for a tour and a great treat at the end is a must!!! Saranac Black and Tan is my favorite...

(01/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: McSorley's Old Ale House, New York , NY

My favorite place in all of NYC. I bring my cousins there everytime they visit from Upstate NY. 2 types of homemade beer: light and dark. Can't go wrong either way! Watch out for the hot mustard. My cousin and I have an on going contest. Put as much hot mustard as you can on a raw onion slice!!! Only good after quite a few! Good thing McSorley's serves 'em 2 at a time. This place is a must see, do, and DRINK!!!!

(01/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! N/A Good Great

Establishment: Knitting Factory, New York, NY

My first visit last night. A great mult-leveled bar with live music. It was an event. I had a good German Weisbeer with lemon. Hazy and delicious. Music and beer lovers treat.

(01/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!

Establishment: Jekyll and Hyde Pub, New York, NY

A great theme-type bar. This place is much better than the 58th street place. You can't beat their selection. If it's brewed somewhere in the world this place has got it bottled or tapped. Gotta love it!

(01/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Great Awesome!

Establishment: Jekyll and Hyde Pub, New York, NY

A great theme-type bar. This place is much better than the 58th street place. You can't beat their selection. If it's brewed somewhere in the world this place has got it bottled or tapped. Gotta love it!

(01/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great Good Great Great

Establishment: Bear Bar, New York, NY

I like this place for Sunday afternoon Football. Lots of TV's and all the games. Too crowded during the nightlife scene.

(01/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Great

Establishment: West Side Brewing Company, New York, NY

It's like being at a brewery. Good Suds with a great selection of stouts, ales, pilners... I usually have wings so I can't really comment on the food. They were ok, but I was there for the beer!

(01/18/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Good Great

Establishment: Jeremy's Ale House, New York, NY

An excellent off the beaten path place. Good prices and mammoth beers! As a native NYer this place is for me whenever I'm down by the Seaport.

(01/18/1998)














(0.078 seconds) 12:53:21 23.20.44.136, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS