PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from Josh
Other Reviews by this User
 
September 22, 2014 @ 03:37 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
Josh

Beer Reviews
(8)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

8
Beer Reviews from Josh
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Crown and Anchor, Monterey, CA

Was in Monterey for 2 1/2 yrs. Absolutely my favorite from SF to LA. 'nuf sed.

(12/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Live Oak Brewing Company, Austin, TX

Bordering orgasmic!!!!!! 'Nuf sed.

(12/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Good Good Awesome! Great

Establishment: Copper Tank Brewing Company, Austin, TX

Great beer, though not enough of it. Food was biblical, but by Austin standards was good. Service was absolutely phenomenal; the wait staff and bartenders seemed to know what I was thinking. True Austinites!

(12/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Draught House Pub and Brewery, Austin, TX

How many hundreds of taps? I forgot, since about tap no. 20, I passed out. I seem to remember the food was great (what else would you expect from an Austin Brewpub?) Great local atmosphere; really refreshing from a displaced Austinite coming from NYC. BTW, I tried 20 or so different brews the last time I visited.

(12/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Good Good Great

Establishment: Brickskeller, Washington, DC

The beer selection is almost as vast as I've ever seen (hundreds of brews). It's literally impossible for a beer drinker to be dissatisfied. The food leaves just a little to be desired. Brickskeller could use a little touch of "home cookin'", rather than serving processed dishes. The service is outatanding; the server was bordering on overattentive (a good thing, consiering the alternative).

(12/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Good Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: City Tavern, Philadelphia, PA

The service is far above par, but that's a given, since it's a tourist trap. The food, however, is FAAAAARRR better than it has to be (they could feed the tourists dirt, and it would taste like fillet mignon). There is a limited selection of homebrews, but they are all more than palatable, and there is a great selection of guest beers. Overall, do not pass City Tavern in your visit to Philly.

(12/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Gaslight Brewery and Restaurant, South Orange, NJ

Same guy from the previous review... After I wrote my piece, I read all the others. Did you notice that most of the negative reviews (especially from South Orange, NJ) seemed largely incoherent, or was that just me? Probably Seton Hall under 21 that couldn't get served by the "arrogant" staff. If you are new to this site (as I am) or to reviews of this brewery, try ir for yourself; you won't be disappionted.

(12/31/2004)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Establishment: Gaslight Brewery and Restaurant, South Orange, NJ

Is there a rating above awseome? Phenomenal, perhaps?? Brewmaster DJ's selection is beyond words (cyclical brews such as pinhead pilsner and patriot pale ale are favorites), and whatever the cask ale is , TRY IT!!!!. There are normally two staples among pub grub: wings and burgers. Having been all over the country, it takes me a hell of a lot to say this, but both are the best I have ever eaten in ANY establishment. I personally prefer the Buffalo Tenders and the Burger Cordon Bleu. Come to find out, the beef is ground on the premises from choice cuts from a local butcher. It really makes a difference! Not to take away from the pasta selection; Mr. and Mrs. Sabodi (SP?) do a fabulous job with that also. The service is nothing short of stereotypical Cheers: a true neighborhood spot where anyone can feel at home. The true showcase, though, is DJ's brews. No matter when you go, there is always a vast selection of all types (ales, pilsners, pales, heffeviesens, etc.), of all types of brews that are supremely made. No matter what time of day, week, or year you come to Gaslight, you are sure to get much more than your time and money's worth.

(12/31/2004)














(0.079 seconds) 03:37:17 54.161.133.166, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS