PubCrawler.com logo
PubCrawler is a leading travel focused search engine. We feature breweries, brewpubs and beer bars as well as most restaurants. Numerous lodging options - hotels and bed and breakfasts are available for booking reservations. We also list nearby attractions such as historic landmarks.


Reviews on PubCrawler from Chris DeVries
Other Reviews by this User
 
November 27, 2014 @ 10:18 AM EDT
Member Login | Join | Contact Us
Blog | News | Events rss | Links | Videos | Store 
PubCrawler.com Android App PubCrawler.com now AVAILABLE on your Android!
In the Android Market or at SlideME.
** News ** September 21, 2010 - Now AVAILABLE, PubCrawler.com Android App. See and buy the app >here or here.

Reviews By
Chris DeVries

Beer Reviews
(7)

Restaurant Reviews
(0)






no
user
photo

7
Beer Reviews from Chris DeVries
   
Average Rating
Beer Quality
Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome!
Awesome! Great Great Great

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Great Awesome!

Establishment: Wynkoop Brewing Company, Denver, CO

Definitely the best Brewpub I visited while I was in Colorado (the only one in Denver I was at). First, the ESB was amazing. Then they had cask-conditioned ale which was spectacular. They even brew their own mead! The food was just amazing. The only downer was the place was the most expensive brewpub I was at while in Colorado.

(09/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Awesome! Great Great

Establishment: Backcountry Brewery, Frisco, CO

They had an amazing Espresso Stout with a huge coffee bean flavor. The food there was great. My only complaint was that the beers were too cold.

(09/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Awesome! Great Good Great

Establishment: Tommyknocker Brewery and Pub, Idaho Springs, CO

Their ESB and fruit beer were great. When I ordered the pale ale, the waitress asked if I wanted it with CO2 or Nitrogen! Unbelievable. Food was great with amazing mashed potatoes.

(09/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Awesome! Great Great Great

Establishment: Glenwood Canyon Brewing Company, Glenwood Springs, CO

I loved this place and can't wait to go there again next time I'm in Glenwood Springs.

(09/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
N/A N/A N/A N/A Lousy

Establishment: Breckenridge Brewery and BBQ, Denver, CO

I give it a lousy overall because it must be the only brewpub on earth that is closed Saturday & Sunday! I show up there on Sunday and it's closed!!!!

(09/15/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Great Great So So Good Good

Establishment: Greenwich Brewing Company, New York, NY

They have a great selection of foreign, domestic, and their own selections. The one drawback is average food.

(08/04/1998)

Beer Quality Beer Selection Food Service Overall
Awesome! Great Great Great Awesome!

Establishment: Cafe des Bruxelles, New York, NY

Great Belgian Restaurant/Cafe with spectacular Belgian beers.

(08/04/1998)














(0.146 seconds) 10:18:06 54.166.122.86, 208.67.5.202


  MISCELLANEOUS



   BUSINESS